Features

LINKSYS SMART Wi-Fi


CUSTOMIZE AND MANAGE YOUR HOME Wi-Fi ANYTIME, ANYWHERE

With the Linksys Smart Wi-Fi App, you can closely monitor and manage your home Wi-Fi remotely using a smartphone or tablet.

  • Guest Access: Create a separate, password-protected Wi-Fi network for up to 50 guests and easily share the password.
  • Parental Controls: Ensure a safe Internet experience for your kids -- even when you're away from home. Restrict access to inappropriate or distracting content, control usage, and block specific devices from accessing the Internet.
  • Device Prioritization: You can prioritize devices that need the most speed.

QUICK AND EASY SETUP

Managing your home Wi-Fi with Linksys Smart Wi-Fi is fast and easy:

Step 1 Set up your wireless home network

Set up your home Wi-Fi using a Linksys Smart Wi-Fi Router.

Step 2 Sign up for a Linksys Smart Wi-Fi Account

Download the free Linksys Smart Wi-Fi App.

Linksys Smart Wi-Fi on iOS Get Linksys Smart Wi-Fi on Google Play
Step 3 Customize your network with the Linksys Smart Wi-Fi apps

Use Your Mobile Device to Manage Your Home Wi-Fi.

Videos

The Linksys Smart Wi-Fi App has a Whole New Look & Feel

  • The Linksys Smart Wi-Fi App has a Whole New Look & Feel

Technical Specs
  • Model Name:
    Linksys EA2700
  • Network Standards:
    • IEEE 802.11b
    • IEEE 802.11a
    • IEEE 802.11g
    • IEEE 802.11n
  • Radio Frequency Bands:
    2.4 & 5GHz
  • Ports:
    1x Gigabit WAN, 4x Gigabit LAN, Power
  • LEDs:
    Power/Wi-Fi Protected Setup, Internet, Ethernet (1-4)
  • Buttons:
    Reset, Wi-Fi Protected Setup
  • Operating Temperature:
    32 to 104°F (0 to 40°C)
  • Storage Temperature:
    -4 to 140 F (-20 to 60 C)
  • Operating Humidity:
    10 to 80% Noncondensing
  • Max. Link Rate:
    N300 Mbps
  • Platform Compatibility:
    • Windows XP
    • Windows Vista 32/64
    • Windows 7 32/64
    • Windows 8 32/64
    • Mac OS X 10.5.8 Leopard
    • Mac OS X 10.6.1 Snow Leopard
    • Mac OS X 10.7 Lion
    • Mac OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion
    • Mac OS X 10.9 Mavericks
Support
Package Contents
  • Linksys Smart Wi-Fi Router N600, EA2700
  • Quick Start Guide
  • CD-ROM with Documentation
  • Ethernet Cable
  • Power Adapter
Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to set up I replaced an older router with this one and I was very pleased with how simple it is to set up. Just run the DVD and set it up as you would most other types of software. I like it that it sets up so I just need an ID and password like other software. I also like that it is small and takes up minimal space. It seems to work well. No problems so far.
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does not reach outside house Very good for inside the house, but if you want to use it on your deck or patio, look elsewhere. When the house door is open the wireless is spotty outside (yet still within the range of the equipment) and when the house door is closed, forget it! I recommend if you are only using it inside, otherwise, I do not recommend.
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worked ok for a while I bought this for my apartment, and it was ok at first, but then I started dropping wireless connections. It might be that I have 12 devices, including my raspberry pis connecting to it. It acts like it gets overloaded pretty easily. If you have two devices, say your Cell phone and your Computer -- its probably fine.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bang for your $$ This is a great router for multi- purpose needs. Quick response time as well as out-of-the-box ready for a fast set up. Took me only 20 minutes and I was up and running! Highly recommend the upgrade of this model from Linksys lower priced ones. Love the "guest" log on feature!
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good product overall. Very good product at a reasonable price.Easy setup without any problems. Does every thing i want to accomplish. My only complaint would be to extend it's range capabilities.Haven't called support to see if changing some setting would improve the range,all in all a good router.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from it is performing a router is simply a means to a utility. As such, I don't appreciate changes to the user interface. Reducing user options is NOT appreciated. I want to be able to NOT broadcast SID and this router dropped that option. I will seek other vendors for future purchases
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Linksys EA2700 N600 I bought my EA2700 a few months when i noticed that my old router was not giving the internet speeds i was getting from my modem. Now I get great speed and it was real easy to set up and like the remote monitoring features that can be accessed from my smart phone.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Waste of money! It was good in the 1st month or so, then it started slowing down.. Had to reboot evrytime to get a decent signal and speed. I have a 75 mbps and only getting 35 on this one, while using cat 6 cable hooked to a gigabit port on my provider modem!!
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am always trust linksys systems For the reason that I bought the router is doing the job excellent. Is easy for me to control router's settings and applications so I can have the maximum security. The price for a used router was logical but the postages was very expensive.
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Linksys have the best routers I purchased my Linksys router a few months back and it is worth every penny. Keeps my wi fi going strong and have not had any issues with it at all. Very easy to set up and go. If your looking for a router Linksys is the brand to get.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Wi-Fi I bought Linksys N600 smart Wi-Fi router is the best router I have bought the technology to be able to use my smartphone to check to see what devices are connected to my smart Wi-Fi router and to be able to disconnect them it's remarkable. ¡ ¡
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great I had an older router and could only use one other device besides my computer that was hooked to the router. Now other people who come here can use their computers and phones. This so much better and it was so easy to set up.
Date published: 2013-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lots of Grief It is too complicated and user unfriendly. It is supposed to be "smart", which it is not. I regret that I bought it. I will very likely replace it by something that works as a center of a home and small office network.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very slow I have the EA2700 and it is very slow and can't watch any videos without it buffering continuously. If son and daughter comes over,impossible for 3 to be on it at a time. Any advice would be appreciated.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not compatible... with Mac OS X Yosemite. A 2nd wasted 52 mile round trip to Best Buy to get the wrong product because I wasn't informed it wouldn't work with my latest (Yosemite) OS X operating system...
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to set up Out of the gate it is just fine the real test will be how long it last the last one I had only made it just over a year....yes just after warranty runs out. Time will tell for sure
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Set-up I have used Cisco Products for many years and like them, this is the third upgrade Router I've bought. It was very easy to set up, I would recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This device allows me freedom of movement and quick access. I know little about technology, but the EA2700 directions allowed easy installation. It gives me flexibility of use and quick access.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wi Fi works again my old router stopped working for my laptops. This router was super easy to install and set up. Now everything works again!
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK with a few issues Guest network feature seems to fail and require reboot nearly every day. I would honestly prefer DD-WRT as an OS option.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality-Very Limited Life Very disappointed with the life span of the unit, especially when considering usage is far less than typical households.
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast and reliable This product is very good value for the price. Extremely little variation in speed and very rarely goes down.
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent speeds and easy to setup!! I just received this router today and was able to setup in no time using the CD provided. Great performance.
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from need more range its ok. but need more range 2nd improve more easy to control another device 3rd one view to ip address
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product good signal all through out a 2 story house with all kinds of devices hooked to it.
Date published: 2013-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No recommendation at all Broken exactly after warranty ran out! It seems this router only works within warranty peroid.
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All OK Satisfied without its capabilities. Even impressed without the performance and software.
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not good support of product Could not IE-11 to get into the router. Had to D/L chrome which I hate !!!!!
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small and powerfule. Easy install, works great, powerful signal with excellent range.
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A really good router modem with great features and good price
Date published: 2015-08-10
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-EA2700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 219ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Maximum performance derived from IEEE Standard 802.11 specifications. Actual performance can vary, including lower wireless network capacity, data throughput rate, range and coverage. Performance depends on many factors, conditions and variables, including distance from the access point, volume of network traffic, building materials and construction, operating system used, mix of wireless products used, interference and other adverse conditions.