Features
Linksys Antennas (WRT004ANT)

LINKSYS HIGH-GAIN ANTENNAS

High-Gain Wireless Antennas offer an easy way to expand your wireless network's coverage. These antennas are equipped with our omni-directional broadcast technology, which amplifies the signal strength of your Wi-Fi devices to deliver more wireless range and performance across the horizontal plane. This makes them ideal for large, single-story households that need a strong Wi-Fi signal.

Linksys Antennas (WRT004ANT)

DUAL-BAND PERFORMANCE FOR IMPROVED CONNECTIONS

Featuring Dual-Band support, these High Gain Antennas can increase the signal to multiple devices connected to your network. Each of the High-Gain Antennas delivers up to 4dBi on the 2.4 GHz band and up to 7dBi on the 5 GHz band, offering up to 2X the antenna gain over stock antennas.*

EASY TO ATTACH

Compatible with any wireless device that uses a RP-SMA connection, these premium antennas are easy to use and install. Simply detach your router or Wi-Fi device's stock antennas and screw our antennas into place--you'll immediately enjoy wider coverage throughout your home or office.

Technical Specs
  • Radio Frequency Bands:
    2.4 GHz and 5 GHz
  • Antenna Gain:
    peak gain up to 4dBi (2.4GHz) and up to 7dBi (5GHz)
  • Beamwidth:
    360° (horizontal), 30° (vertical)
  • Dimensions (LxWxH):
    288.56 x 26.84 x 9.99mm.
  • Connector:
    RP-SMA
Support
Package Contents
  • 4 Linksys High-Gain Antennas, WRT004ANT
Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good increase on 5Ghz, didn't notice much on 2.4 I have the WRT1900AC router, and these antennas improved the range on 5Ghz AC quite a bit. Whereas the reception was poor in one bedroom of the house, it is now solid. I could not tell much of a difference in the 2.4Ghz band, but the range was already pretty good.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extended range in a difficult envirnonment I bought the extended range antennas because when I retired my E2500 and replaced it with the WRT AC 1900 I didn't seem to have the same range. So after attaching the long antennas and rearranging the cabinet to accommodate their length, I have seen an increase in range. I live in a 4 story town home with multiple barriers with limited reception on the roof deck. I now have complete coverage. The 5g was extended but not quite sufficient to totally rely on usage when using smart phone or notebooks.
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gigantic antennas, improved Wi-Fi signal, Easy setup This antennas are 10in to 11in approximately in length. They are not tiny at all so keep in mind. I highly recommend this product to anyone looking to increase their signal strength on their Router. Only one problem very big antennas.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Had high hopes for better reception, but alas read a few reviews on these and was hoping I could get better wireless reception in my house from it. I didn't see much if any better reception from these antennas. Maybe I was expecting to much. I do have a 3000 sq ft 1 story home. And my wireless router is on one corner and my bedroom is on opposite corner. I've aimed the antennas that way and still don't get much better reception from them.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solved a long standing problem Our fios router is connected upstairs. Downstairs connection was sometimes slow or would disconnect randomly. Netflix was hardly worth the trouble. Being technologically aware I started looking for solutions. Being technologically inept nothing I tried helped. then I bought these antennae. Problem solved thanks
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works amazingly well... I had been having coverage issues for months, especially related to streaming video. I first ordered a RE7000 range extender which, after finding the best location solved some of the problem but not all. Decided to give the High-Gain Antennas a try, admittedly with low expectations... could not have been more wrong. They not only solved the remaining issues but had I tried them first I might have saved the cost of the range extender, although it solved issues not related to streaming. Could not be more pleased.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Bought a set of 4 about a month ago and works great, I can be sitting in my neighbor's house and still pick up my WiFi signal. These make my router the star of the living room. Now did I need these? Coverage wise maybe not but I have so many devices on the networks it won't hurt!
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Waste of good money I could not tell a difference the original and the high gain. I wandered around the house and the yard with a tablet and a laptop there was little difference. Even adjusting the antennas. Up close to the WRT1900AC (less than 25ft ) the gain was noticeable.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No improvement on range I am using the antennas and have not seen any improvement on range at all. I've used range meters that tell me that the antennas are the same as the ones that came with the 1900AC. I am hoping there is some hardware tweak that makes them work better. So far expensive and worthless
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Linksys WRT004ANT 4 Pak The reason for the purchase of the High-Gain Antennas was to hope for a better reception through out the home. Put after several weeks of uses, I saw no advantage in the High-Gain antennas either in speed or distance compared to the original equipment antennas. Not worth the money in my estimation. In fairness though I didn't try the range of the antennas. I was more interested in the quality of signal within the home.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from no real noticable gain in 2.4GHz/5GHz spectrums no real noticeable gain in signal strength or signal range on WRT1900AC. not sure if unit is defective but compared to the stock antennas there was no big change.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from One of 4 antennas poor build. Bought directly from Linksys. My WRT1900AC router instructions state for my application to have the two rear antennas positioned at an angle off vertical. But one of the 4 antennas is poorly made and won't stay. For $100 it should be better.
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Extended Range Antenna Set I installed the antenna set, but did not set any increase in the WiFi coverage in my single story home.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New High Gain Antenna I received no noticeable gain of signal strength after installing four of the new antennas
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Range was not increased I purchased under the impression that I would get 2x more range based on the description. I did not. There was actually no increase in range. I have to admit that for $100, I did expect better results
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money I didn't really see any gain at all. Paid a lot money for no performance gain I have become very dissatisfied with Linksys The routers in the WRT line are overpriced and do not work as advertised
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from WRT004ANT High Gain Antennas (4 packs) I brought this high gain antennas and I found that the original antennas still perform better than these high gain antennas. I don't have a big house and I stay in high rise condo (19th Floor)and I was hoping these HG antennas can help me to get better signal while I am washing my car downstairs but it doesn't help much... Thank you.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from High Gain Antenna = No gain I tried these for a month just to see if they would help my Wi-Fi reception, and even though they did help slightly with the 2.4Ghz (on the same floor (downstairs) as the router) they didn't help at all upstairs. I actually had worse reception with the 5.0Ghz. They might help for a single story house or business. I sent them back.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NO CHANGES AFTER INSTALL I ran several SPEED TESTS (both download and upload) but the results showed no improvement over the 'stock' antennas that came with the router. Signal strength did not change either but the router itself (EA 8500) is a solid performer by itself anyhow. Range and strength remain a constant 5-bars in all locations of the home.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Helps range, but not by a lot Bought these antennas on sale hoping that I'd get strong signals throughout my rather small two story, two BR condo but got what appears to be marginally better reception. Moving in a few months to a much larger 3-4 BR two story home. Will have the ability to more centrally locate the unit. I'll see how that works.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointing! Bought the Linksys WRT004ANT High-Gain Antennas 4-Pack in the hope of improving the signal strength on my Linksys EA8500 router. After installing the new antennas, the signal level actually went down a few DB all over my house! Reinstalled the original antennas and sent theae back - still waiting for the refund.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Linksys WRT004ANT High-Gain Antennas 4-Pack Used the antennas on two live band musical performances. A total of 12 iOS devices were logged into my WRT1900AC. Each performance was in a different city in LA. The antennas saved my butt the 2nd night. It kept my router channel signals above 13 other Wi-Fi networks in the area. Did not have a single dropout.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage and fast I bought extended antennas for my old Linksys WRT54G router and saw an immediate improvement, so I thought now with four antennas on my new WRT1900AC it would be unmatchable in coverage and constancy. So far that has been the case and I am convinced this is the absolute best setup I can have presently.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No change Just switched over to the high gain antennas and really don't see any difference in signal strength or cover. Absolutely no documentation in shipment box which is a bit strange. Will continue to use and experiment with direction of antennas to hopefully find a sweet spot.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Help After installing we thought it would help with getting better service in the house because our router is in a detached garage. It has not helped with getting a better signal at all if anything it may be worse. I even did a refresh on the whole system but it did not help.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, Great Consist Coverage! I bought the antenna upgrade a few weeks ago and what a difference, especially on the 2nd floor. My T-mobile coverage is sketchy up here in the mountains but the antenna upgrade has enhanced my phone connection via WiFi providing continuous high quality connectivity.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did NOT improve performance Certainly was simple to install, since all you do is unscrew the 4 original antennas and screw in the 4 new high-gain antennas. Unfortunately, I have not seen any improvement at all in speed (wireless performance). Therefore, it was not worth purchasing.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not much difference I was hoping that this would improve the signal for my WRT1900 for my grandkids downstairs but there was very little change in the signal strength or speed. Next option is to add my extra WRT1900 as an ap downstairs to replace my old G repeater.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some improvement The computer at the other end of the house shows some improvement in signal strength and connection reliability. Several walls are in the way. However, I'm not sure the cost, even the sale price, is justified as the original antennas worked.
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I bought three sets of these antenna packs for my two houses - they extended the range of my WRTAC1900 and WRTACS 1900 routers just fine - without having to buy a range extender. They all work great and am really satisfied with the product.
Date published: 2017-03-24
  • y_2017, m_6, d_17, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-WRT004ANT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 235ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Actual performance may vary, including lower wireless network capacity, data rate, range, and coverage. Performance depends upon many factors and variables, including products used, interference, and other adverse conditions. 7 dBi (for 5 GHz) is up to 2x average antenna gain more than 3.5 dBi (for 5 GHz) for stock antennas. The antenna also provides 4 dBi (for 2.4 GHz), which is up to 1.5x average antenna gain compared to 2.5 dBi (for 2.4 GHz).