text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

How to restart your Velop network using the Linksys app

User-added image

A factory reset restores your Velop to its original state when you first unboxed the device.  This requires you to set up your Velop again.  A restart, on the other hand, is far less disruptive than a factory reset because all settings are maintained.

You can restart your Velop system using the Linksys app.  To learn how, follow the steps below: 

 

Directions

Step 1:
Log in to the Linksys app and access your Velop dashboard.  For step-by-step instructions, click
here.

User-added image

Step 2:
Tap the menu User-added image icon.

Step 3:               
Tap on Velop Administration.

User-added image

Step 4:     
On the Velop Administration page, scroll to the bottom and tap on Restart Velop.

User-added image

Step 5:     
Tap on Restart.

User-added image

You have now restarted your Velop system.  Your devices will disconnect from the Velop, but they will reconnect automatically once the node is ready and the devices have found the network.


Related Articles:


Resetting your node
Adding a node to your existing Velop system

Resetting your Linksys MX5300 Velop AX Whole Home WiFi 6 System

Was this support article useful?

Additional Support Questions?

Search Again

CONTACT SUPPORT