text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

Linksys Cloud Manager: Networks page

The Networks page of the Linksys Cloud Manager is the landing page of your account.  Here, you can select a network to enter and configure its settings.  Your Linksys Cloud Manager can have unlimited access points and networks.
 
Overview of the Networks page

User-added image

How to identify which network you are in
How to switch to another network
How to delete a network
How to locate the Inventory and move an access point to a network
More about the Networks page

How to identify which network you are in
 
Once you have selected a network, its name will appear on the top of the page beside the Linksys logo.
 
IMPORTANT: 
To prevent making changes to the wrong network, make sure to select the correct name from the network from the list.

User-added image
 
How to switch to another network
 
The name of the current network you are in should appear on the
top of the page beside the Linksys logo.  To switch from one network to another, click the network name and select a different network to access.

User-added image

How to delete a network
 
To delete a network, follow the steps below:
 
NOTE:  Any access point in the network that you are about to delete will be moved to Inventory.

 
Step 1:
Access your Cloud account.  For instructions, click here.


Step 2:
Click on the ellipsis User-added image icon alongside the network you want to delete.
 
User-added image

Step 3:
Select Delete from the list.
 
User-added image

Step 4:
Click on User-added image to confirm.

 
How to locate the Inventory and move an access point to a network
 
The Inventory is found under the domain icon located at the top-right section of the Networks page.  In the example below, domain icon is labeled T.  Click on it then select Inventory from the drop-down menu.

 
User-added image

To move an access point from the Inventory to a network, click on the check box of the access point you want to transfer.  Select Actions, then select Move.  Select the network then click Add.
 
User-added image

More about the Networks page

Status
Settings
New Network
Account settings vs Members
Map

Status

This section displays a list of all your networks, where each network can have unlimited access points.  To sort the list by preference, click on Status ↑.  You can sort the list according to Name, Status, Creation date, Number of devices, Clients, and Traffic.  For each category, you can either select Ascendent or Descendent.
 
User-added image

NOTE:  Access a network by clicking on its name. 

You can also see the number of Connected clients in a network alongside the network name.  In the example below, one client is connected to the network.

 
User-added image

Settings
 
Each network has an individual ellipsis icon.  Clicking this displays specific sections and settings for each network, along with the option to delete it.

 
User-added image

Description:
 
  • Overview – Provides general information on a network, its access points and client devices.  To know more, click here.
  • Access Points – Displays a list of all access points in the network.  Always make sure you are in the correct network prior to managing an access point to prevent configuring access points in other locations.  To know more, click here.
  • SSIDs – This page lets you create and edit wireless profiles.  A network can have unlimited SSIDs.  To know more, click here.
  • Clients – Shows information about the clients logged in the network.  To know more, click here.
  • Settings – This page is where you can configure settings for the network you are currently in.  To configure settings for another network, simply switch networks.  To learn more, click here.
  • Delete – This will delete a network permanently.  Any access point associated to this network can be moved to Inventory
NOTE:  To permanently delete an access point, go to the Access Points page.  Click the Checkbox that corresponds to the access point, then click Delete.  Click here for more information.
 
New Network
 
Add a network to the list through the User-added image button.  Networks allow you to group your access points and manage them easily.
 
Directions:
 
 
Step 1:
Access your Cloud account.  For instructions, click here.

Step 2:
Click on the User-added image button.
 
Step 3:
Enter your preferred network name in the field then click User-added image.  
 
NOTE:  Selecting Add a note and picking an icon under the Select icon section lets you identify your network better in multiple-network situations.
 
User-added image
 
Step 4:
You will be brought to the Access Points section.  Click on the Add new access point button.
 
User-added image
 
Step 5:
Enter the Access point MAC address and Serial number of the access point you want to add, then click Next.

 
User-added image
 
Step 6:
Once the access point has been found, you can rename it by clicking on the Access point name field and replacing the MAC address into a custom name.  Click on Add access point once done.

 
User-added image
 
NOTE: ​ If your access point is not ON or is not connected to the network, it will appear as Offline in the Linksys Cloud Manager.
 
Step 7:
Your access point is now associated to your account.  To add another access point, click the Add access point button.

 
Account settings vs Members

Account settings 

This section allows you to manage your Cloud account's Profile, Security and Members.  To access this section, click on your account name on the top-right section and select Account settings from the drop-down menu. 
 

The members added from the Account settings option will have access to all the networks.  You can also transfer administrative ownership to another member.

 
User-added image

Members
 
The Members page lists all the members of the Cloud account.  The first person on the list is the owner then followed by other members, if there are.

You can also transfer ownership to another member who has an administrator role. You will need to add a new member first, who upon being added, will receive an invitation which must be accepted and will then be guided to create a Cloud account.

User-added image
 
Types of members:
 
  • Owner – full rights to Cloud management
    • all access point configuration
    • transfer ownership
    • can add/remove members
  • Administrator – some limitations
    • all access point configuration
    • cannot transfer ownership
    • can add/remove members except for the Owner
  • Manager or viewer – limited access
Map

The Map view displays the location of your access point/s.  Locate the User-added image icon on the lower right-hand side of the Networks page.

 
User-added image

To locate the access point you want, click the locator User-added image icon next to the network name on the left pane.  An icon will be displayed on the map representing your access point’s location.

NOTE:  If you haven’t yet set the location of an access point, you have to go to the Details tab of the access point to do so.  To go the access point's Details tab, follow these steps:

 
Step 1:
Click a network name.

Step 2:
Select the Access Points tab.

Step 3:
Select an access point.

Step 4:
Click the Details tab.  You'll find the option to edit your location is alongside the Location section.

Was this support article useful?

Additional Support Questions?

Search Again

CONTACT SUPPORT