text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

Adding User to a Group

A group is a collection of accounts that have the same restrictions and policies. It is used to manage and limit different users by setting different restrictions on the group instead of each user. To add a user to a group, follow the instructions below.

Adding User to a Group

Step 1:
Access the network storage’s web-based setup page. For instructions, click here.
NOTE: For NAS200 user, click here for the instructions on how to access the web-based setup page and add a user to a group.

NOTE: If you are using Mac to access the network storage's web-based setup page, click here.

Step 2:
When the network storage’s web-based set-up page appears, click Administration then Users.

Step 3:
Under Existing Users click Groups.

Step 4:
Select the group name from the list then select the users that will be added to the group then click .

Step 5:
Repeat steps 3-4 if you want to add other users to the group.

Step 6:

Click .

Step 7:

Click .

 

Was this support article useful?

Additional Support Questions?

Search Again

CONTACT SUPPORT