text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

Resetting your node

User-added image

Resetting your Velop reverts it back to the state when you first took it out of the box.  This means that by resetting your node, all the settings that you have customized such as the Wi-Fi name, passwords, and security type will be erased and would need to be configured again.

This article will provide instructions on how to reset a node.  For instructions on how to restart your Velop network using the Linksys app, click
here.

NOTE:  Before resetting the node, make sure that the node completely boots up showing a purple light or blue light (if the node has been previously set up).  Attempting to factory reset the node immediately after power cycling will not work so you must wait for a purple or blue light to show up before factory resetting the node.

 


Directions

Step 1:
Make sure that your parent node is connected to a power source and turned ON.
 
User-added image

IMPORTANT:  A parent node refers to the node that is physically connected to your modem.  All other nodes in your Velop system are considered child nodes.
 
Step 2:
Press and hold the reset button at the bottom of the device.  The light on top of the parent node will turn red and fade in three pulses.  Do not release the button until the light goes out and then turns bright red.
 
User-added image

After you reset and reconfigure the parent node, all child nodes will no longer be part of your Velop network.  

Step 3:
Once you're done resetting the parent node, perform the same steps above on each child node. 

Step 4:
When you've successfully reset all your nodes, you should now be ready to set up your parent node and child nodes again.  Click on the links below for instructions:


Setting up the first or primary node of your Velop system using an Android™ device
Setting up your Velop system with an iOS mobile device
Adding a node to your existing Velop system using an Android mobile device
Adding a child node to your Velop system using an iOS mobile device

Step 5:
After you're done setting up all your nodes, check if everything has been added to your Velop network by going to 
Velop Administration.  To access this page from the dashboard using an iOS device, tap the menu User-added image icon then tap Network Administration.  If you're using Android
, tap Velop Administration.
 

Was this support article useful?

Additional Support Questions?

Search Again

CONTACT SUPPORT