text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

Setting up Device Prioritization using the Linksys app

The Linksys app is a free mobile application that allows you to access, configure, and check your home network locally or remotely.  It comes with the Device Prioritization feature that allows you to prioritize what devices or applications on your network will get the most bandwidth.

To know how to configure the Device Prioritization using the Linksys app, follow the instructions below depending on your device's operating system.

 
For iOS
For Android™

For iOS

 
Step 1:
Connect your mobile device to your router's Wi-Fi then open the Linksys app.
 

Step 2:
Tap Manage Your Wi-Fi.

 
User-added image

Step 3:
You will be prompted to log in using your Linksys server account.  Enter the necessary credentials and tap Log in

NOTE:  You can also choose to log in using your Router Password.
 
User-added image

Step 4:
On the Dashboard, tap the menu icon on the upper-left corner.

 
User-added image

Step 5:
Tap Device Prioritization.

 
User-added image

Step 6:
Toggle the Prioritize Devices switch to turn ON the Device Prioritization feature.  To add devices, tap on Add

 
User-added image
 
Step 7:
You may select up to three devices to add to your Device Prioritization list then tap Save. 
 
User-added image

NOTE:  To delete a device from the list, tap the delete icon next to the device name and press Remove
 
User-added image

User-added image
 
Step 1:
On your mobile device, tap the Linksys app
 
Step 2:
Log in to your Linksys server account.  For step-by-step instructions, click here.  You can also tap on Log in with Router Password at the bottom of the screen.

Step 3:
On the Dashboard, tap Device Prioritization.

QUICK TIP:  You can also access this feature through the menu.

 
User-added image

Step 4:
Tap Add a device.  A list of devices connected to the network will be displayed.

 
User-added image
 
Step 5:
Tap on the device you want to prioritize to select it.  You can prioritize up to three devices.
 
User-added image

Step 6:
Tap Save.

 
NOTE:  If the switch button on the Dashboard is gray, tap it to enable the feature.
 
User-added image
 
You have now successfully set up Device Prioritization for your devices.  To remove a device from the list, tap User-added image then tap the Remove icon.  If you want to change the priority of devices, tap Change instead.
 
User-added image
 

這篇教學文章是否有用?

您有其他支援方面的問題嗎?

再次搜尋