text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
Features

Linksys AC1900

NEXT-GEN AC DELIVERS POWERFUL WIFI TO MULTIPLE DEVICES

The Linksys MAX-STREAM AC1900 features MU-MIMO, the latest advance toward uninterrupted, simultaneous WiFi connections.

Devices such as HD streaming media players, 4K TVs, tablets, and game consoles use a lot of bandwidth. But with MU-MIMO (Multi-User, Multiple-Input, Multiple-Output) technology, the MAX-STREAM AC1900 wireless router sends advanced WiFi to multiple devices at the same time and same speed. Your whole family can play, stream, and work at once, without experiencing lag or buffering--at up to 2x the speed of a non-MU-MIMO router.*


Dual-Band Diagram

ENJOY COMBINED WIFI SPEEDS UP TO 1.9 Gbps

Our MAX-STREAM AC1900 Multi User-MIMO Router offers two dedicated WiFi bands that deliver combined speeds of up to 1.9 Gbps. It also allows you to make your time online more efficient: simply assign high-bandwidth activities, like 4K video streaming, to the high-speed 5 GHz band, and leave basic activities like email to the 2.4 GHz band.

POWERFUL PROCESSOR FOR IMPROVED PERFORMANCE

Enjoy fast-paced WiFi activities such as online multiplayer gaming with the MAX-STREAM AC1900. Powered by a dual-core processor, it is capable of handling three simultaneous data streams. This results in improved WiFi performance and faster WiFi speeds to more devices.


HIGH-SPEED WIRED CONNECTIVITY WITH GIGABIT ETHERNET PORTS

Connect more devices and share files at speeds 10x faster than Fast Ethernet with four Gigabit Ethernet ports. Connect a storage device and quickly transfer files. Or, share devices such as printers across your WiFi network using the USB 2.0 and USB 3.0 ports.

IMPROVED WiFi SPEED AND RANGE WITH BEAMFORMING

Direct WiFi signals to each of your mobile devices to increase signal strength and coverage with our MAX-STREAM WiFi router using Beamforming technology. Play video games, listen to music, check emails, shop online, stream HD movies, and more, without having to worry about dropped signals.


LINKSYS SMART WiFi


Linksys Smart WiFi

CUSTOMIZE AND MANAGE YOUR HOME WiFi ANYTIME, ANYWHERE

With the Linksys Smart WiFi App, you can closely monitor and manage your home WiFi remotely using a smartphone or tablet.

  • Guest Access: Create a separate, password-protected WiFi network for up to 50 guests and easily share the password.
  • Parental Controls: Ensure a safe Internet experience for your kids -- even when you're away from home. Restrict access to inappropriate or distracting content, control usage, and block specific devices from accessing the Internet.
  • Device Prioritization: You can prioritize devices that need the most speed.

QUICK AND EASY SETUP

Managing your home WiFi with Linksys Smart WiFi is fast and easy:

Step 1 Set up your wireless home network

Set up your home WiFi using a Linksys Smart WiFi Router.

Step 2 Sign up for a Linksys Smart WiFi Account

Download the free Linksys Smart WiFi App.


Linksys Smart WiFi on iOS Get Linksys Smart WiFi on Google Play
Step 3 Customize your network with the Linksys Smart WiFi apps

Use Your Mobile Device to Manage Your Home WiFi.

Videos

Eliminate Lag & Buffering with a Linksys MU-MIMO Router

  • Eliminate Lag & Buffering with a Linksys MU-MIMO Router

  • Max-Stream™ Routers & Range Extenders with Seamless Wi-Fi Roaming

Show all videos
Technical Specs
  • Wi-Fi Technology:
    AC1900 MU-MIMO Dual-band Gigabit, 600+1300 Mbps
  • Key Features:
    • Easy Setup
    • Medium Household
    • Up to 12+ Devices
    • 3x3 AC
    • Advanced Security
    • USB 3.0 Port
    • Dual-Core CPU
    • Beamforming Technology
    • Smart Wi-Fi
  • Network Standards:
    • 802.11b
    • 802.11a
    • 802.11n
    • 802.11ac
    • 802.11g
  • Wi-Fi Speed:
    AC1900 (N600 + AC1300)
  • Wi-Fi Bands:
    2.4 and 5 GHz (simultaneous dual band)
  • Wi-Fi Range:
    Medium Household
  • Number of Ethernet Ports:
    • 1x Gigabit WAN port
    • 4x Gigabit LAN ports
  • Other Ports:
    • One(1) USB 3.0 port
    • One(1) USB 2.0 port
    • Power
  • Antennas:
    3x external
  • Processor:
    Dual-Core
  • LEDs:
    Internet, Ethernet (1-4), Linksys Logo, WPS
  • Wireless Encryption:
    Up to 128-bit encryption
  • Operation Modes:
    • Wireless Router
    • Access Point
    • Wired Bridge
    • Wireless Bridge
  • Storage File System Support:
    • FAT
    • NTFS
    • HFS+
  • Easy Setup:
    • Browser-based Setup
    • Linksys Smart Wi-Fi Setup
  • Certified Operating Systems:
    MacOS (10.X or higher), Windows 7, Windows 8.1, Windows 10
  • Minimum System Requirements:
    • Internet Explorer® versions 8 and newer
    • Safari® 5 (for Mac®)
    • Firefox® 8
    • Google Chrome™
  • Dimensions (LxWxH):
    257 x 184 x 56 mm (10.12 x 7.24 x 2.2 in.) without antennas
  • Weight:
    558 g (20.74 oz)
  • Security Features:
    • 64/128-bit WEP
    • WPA2-Personal
    • WPA2-Enterprise
  • Regulatory Compliance:
    FCC class B
  • Power Supply:
    Input: 100-240V ~ 50-60Hz; Output: 12V, 3.5A
Support
Package Contents
  • Linksys AC1900 MU-MIMO Gigabit Router, EA7500
  • Quick Start Guide
  • 3 Antennas
  • Ethernet Cable
  • Power Adapter
  • CD-ROM with Documentation
Reviews

Press

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wireless Router Pitbull This is hands down the best, most comprehensive wireless router that I have ever had. The ease of use begins with its web browser based interface that allowed me to quickly mirror my previous network configuration. That way, I didn't have to change the name of my network or any of the device passwords... it just worked out of the box like a champion. Once I had configured the router to mirror / replace my previous router, the EA7500 Max-Stream then went pedal to the metal in offering me better connectivity and more features than any other wireless router that I have ever seen. All of the new features and controls just blew me away as to how easy they are to understand and implement. The new features are explained well in the interface and they allow you to take wireless routing and security to the next level. I also found it easy to attach my 1TB external hard drive to one of the two USB ports on the router so that I can share that drive on my network. Again, a task made simple by the user interface. The thing that I loved the most about the EA7500 Max-Sream is one of the free remote software apps called "Block The Bad". This app allows you to make settings to the router remotely and gives you 3 levels of protection to choose from. These level choices give you additional control of your router to protect your family from security risks, pornography and non-family friendly sites. The only things that I would like to see different on the router would be to have a larger power switch and to have it on the front of the router. In its current location on the back of the router, it make it difficult to reach where I have my router placed... I have my router mounted on top of a shelf in my office and you have to move heaven and earth to get to the back of the router. Then the problem is that my fat fingers have a difficult time switching off the little power switch. All this being said, I would rate the router as a 9.75 on a 1 to 10 scale.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Linksys EA7500 No mention of Linux The straightforward way to build a router is to use a Linux kernel together wtth some factory programmed read only memory and a little chunk of memory with a manual switch so the customer can establish a string of read only data. As the art of compromising routers advances over the years, both the router maker and the user can upgrade the software on a file by file level with dependable detection of malicious code. The older WRT54G is as far as I know the last Linksys product with a disclosed Linux Kernel.
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EA7500 Max-Stream is incredible! So after getting my Router, I proceeded to follow the simple setup instructions. It was a walk in the park to set up, and the router actually accessed the page it needed for setup all on it's own! It walked me through the setup so easily, and I was even given the option of renaming my SSID and Password, which I did. I was connected in less than 5 minutes and all my home devices a re also connected, with amazing speed, and no lag in signal delivery! The EA7500 Max-Stream is Truly an amazing router that rocks!!!
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fast and easy setup This router replaced a Linksys WRT 1900 AC, which I considered to be very fast. Well, the EA 7500 is even faster and setup was a breeze. I am getting around 180 GPS comparted to 140 GPS before. I have a home office and use a VPN connection to the corporate network. The router pass-through also produces faster speeds. I have only been using the new router for a couple days, but so far it is great!
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice so far... This really has shown me how nice Smart-WiFi can be, away from home! The apps on both Android and iOS need more options like the dashboard has when connecting to the router from home. This router works just great with the cross-band extender as well (used on uplink and ext). Very nice item Linksys aside from the missing advanced options (the things that attract me to open-source firmware is to customize the performance and privacy). The auto-update feature is what I am going to take most advantage of, gets troublesome finding updated firmware inside the vendor(s) websites sometimes.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All it took was 5 minutes This router was the easiest ever to set up: five minutes out the box and my pc's, printer and tablets were on the Linksys network. I had 3 pc's, 3 tablets and a smart tv all streaming a college hockey game at the same time without a problem.This router had plenty of power to handle everybody's device. Also, My Cloud and my FTP drives, which are connected directly to the router, work better than ever. I had problems in the past connecting remotely with these drives, not any more. This is the BEST.
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average This was a review product and while I found it relatively easy to install I am having great difficulty in getting my other devices to properly communicate with it, especially my printer. Documentation disk that was provided is extremely large and in several different languages. I have found no way to filter out the ones I can not read. consequently I found it to be of little help. I finally was able to set up my printer but it is not satisfactory in my view. I have an older version of Linksys that works fine and I will most probably go back to it if I am unable to get a better handle on this new one. I do not see any significant difference in speed and as a matter of fact I believe my older one was faster.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one FAST router. I bought this about a month ago, I got it faster than expected. I wanted to beef up my wireless throughout my town home, though I like to have my main machines (desktop and 4K TV) hardwired to the router and do with this one. I do use the wireless with my Blu Ray player and had noticed some lag with my old router with some things I streamed through the Blu Ray. I have Xfinity Blast Internet which is 70 plus MBPS, but with this router the speedtest actually showed 130 MBPS which I found quite startling and very nice. No more streaming lag with anything. I am very happy with it.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Install, Great Range, Great User Interface This EA7500 replaced an EA6900. The install was seamless and just required the expected tweaks to channel selection to reach a high level of performance. The increased range has enabled me to use smartphones and tablets where I couldn't before. For my setup, speed to devices increased 50-100 Mbps and is very stable. I have no mu-mimo ready devices but did try an adapter on my ac laptop which I haven't quite mastered yet. Also, I am having a bit of difficulty with speed holding steady with a wumc710 media connector I use to stream a Sony media player. I am sure I can sort it out. Overall, the EA7500 delivers everything it promises and I am looking forward to obtaining mu-mimo capable devices to work with it.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Had better I bought this product more than a year ago, and since the start, it's been a love hate relationship with the product. When the product's interface works, it works well for managing devices on my network, and even setting up guest and parental settings for the kids. But since I've had the device, the user interface has not worked correctly for me. Now, sadly, the router's interface will not give me access to the linksyssmartwifi.com account. I have reset the passwords multiple times in the past and the problems in accessing the router continue to plague the device. Each time, I've had to do a full system reset of the router and start from scratch, wasting almost a precious day or so configuring everything all over from scratch. I would warn others to look into another router, and skip this particular model.
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Install & Configure I was having problems with my old "pre-N" router so I decided to replace it with a Linksys product. The EA7500/AC1900MU-MIMO came highly recommended by a Wi-Fi installation pro for use in the home. The ease of installation and configuration exceeded my expectations. I have five devices that utilize WiFi and have experienced a marked improvement in performance. I have had as many as 15 devices in use when we have guests with little measurable slow-down in throughput. I am delighted with the product and the new App for controlling and reconfiguring.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EA7500 Max-Stream: Easy setup and very powerful ! Incredibly powerful, current DSL much faster. Easy to setup: connect the cables and startup your computer system. Setup instructions are very easy to follow. Easy setup for all users, Linksys makes great, reliable products. Before using the EA7500 I was only able to use one device at a time. Now I can use my desktop, laptop, tablet and Smartphone all at the same time. The video response time using the EA7500 is much better, not much time is spent buffering the video signal. I could stream video to my desktop, tablet and Smartphone at the same time and video did not pause to buffer. Linksys created a powerful router, the EA7500 can handle up to 12 devices so you won't have to listen to arguments about connecting to the DSL line.
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works Been using Linksys routers for a few years. Our old one was working fine, but as our kids got more and more devices was time to upgrade. Set up was like starting an old engine. Connecting was easy, but having to shut down and restart over and over again until for some reason everything started to recognize it, then it ran smoothly. Not amazed by the distance, still just as far as our 8 year old router, still had to use an extender.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too Easy My new Router showed up in the mail and I have put off installing it because I do not like changing things that are working. Well, I need to change my way of thinking. This was too easy to set up. Put the antennas on, plug it in, and I had to reboot my modem, and I'm in business. Took me all of twenty minutes to connect two phones, a TV, two Xboxes, Alexa, and a Kindle tablet. And it is fast. Did the speed test and it is much faster than my old router. Well worth the effort to change. Now I need to set up permissions for the kids and see the network map.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EA 7500 Max-Stream AC1900 Is Amazing & Great! I received my Belkin International - Linksys EA7500 Max-Stream™ AC1900 MU-MIMO Gigabit Router a few days, ago, I installed it in less than 10 minutes, I had another AC Router working in its place before I connected the EA 7500, to be honest, I did not expect the process of installation to be so easy and simple, the steps to install this great router were as simple as; 1. Unbox the Router (obviously) and install the 3 antennas on the back of it. 2. Plug in the Ethernet cable (supplied in the box) to my Cable modem and back to the EA 7500 AC 1900 router. 3. Log into the router's default IP address, which is provided on a sticker at the bottom of the router, and just basically it took care of itself after that, detecting my current internet service provider (ISP) and asking me for a new WiFi network name (SSID) and the option to change the default password (recommend), all in all, that was less than 10 minutes spent installing this cool looking router. After the set up was complete, my unbiased opinion is as follows with the pros and cons of this EA 7500 AC1900 Belkin International Linksys router. Cons: I have been testing it for a few days straight only, but honestly, no connectivity or loss of signal anywhere, therefore I haven't found any cons as of yet. Pros: Consistency, I play a lot online, with my computer and PS4 & XBone. I haven't had any lag or any issues while playing GTA V, Battlefront, and LoL on the PC. To me, this is important in a router, to be confident that if I go online, the last thing I want to have problems with, it's my router, thankfully this is not the case with the EA 7500 AC1900, I probably would've had a fit by now, and I am a very demanding consumer in terms of quality when it comes to technology products, if they don't perform as expected or advertised, I simply move on, I was sold on this router the first day of use, I knew this was a good product when the streams that I perform on YouTube and Twitch were great!, and whenever I played videos on those websites, the loading progress bar was way ahead the playing indicator in the videos I was watching, this was a clear indication I was going to enjoy videos on my 4k and 1080p display monitors at their best. I have no complaints on the compatibility either, I use different brands of WiFi extenders in my home, it's a 4 bedroom home, at first, I didn't think this new AC1900 router would play well with them, but after installing them and experimenting with different settings, I was happy to see my WiFi extenders did not suffer compatibility issues and my home is covered with great WiFi signal all over my home. Performance: I am currently on a 250Mbps monthly service plan with my ISP, I have tested this router both wireless and via Ethernet mode, the results don't lie, I have attached a few photos for reference of what my Download and Upload speeds are, and they are consistent, I can't stress enough, I am not disappointed in the performance this AC 1900 delivers. If anything changes, I will make sure to revise my initial review, but as of today, I am a happy gamer and a happy customer. It is worth noting that I am writing this review based on my own opinion and experience, using and installing this router on my own and I received this router free of charge in exchange for my honest unbiased opinion through the Friends + Family beta program. Good luck to everyone that want to try this, I know you won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast Router The router is very fast. I ran 4 WUMC710 media connectors with no problems. It work great with My PS3 and Xbox 360, as well as my Wii U. I ran 5 computers all at once using wireless and Ethernet with no issues at all. I ran all my test 24 hours/7 days a week with no issues. I only found one think that I didn't like and it was the 2.4 ghz range was not very good. I only had one disconnect on 2.4 and that was resolved doing a boot from within the router's web site. Works very well with my Mac mini and tablets as well. I think Linksys has a winner here.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So far it's been okay I haven't had too much time to work with the product. I had major hiccups setting up and associating the router due to problems with the instructions from Linksys. After a long phone call one day, a few hours online "chatting" with a tech, I got absolutely no where. Finally finding time during daytime hours I got a hold of a tech on the phone that knew about the problem and handles it in about 30 minutes. Aside from having to reprogram all of my wifi products, I think the products works. I truly hope the product is worth all of these troubles.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome router! I just got this new Linksys router a few days ago. Setup was unbelievably easy and straight forward. The user interface is very friendly and easy to understand for those who only know the basics. I noticed the speed difference right off the bat. It has 5 GHz and 2.4 GHz bandwidth, so it's incredibly fast. It works really great with my new 4K TV I purchased last year. I have multiple devices connected - Roku 3 & 4, iPad, PC, MacBook Pro, multiple phones, and a smart TV - and all devices connect flawlessly and very fast. I love this router!!!
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I had to remove my old modem/router and replace it with a new modem and this router because my provider upgraded to faster speeds. Start to finish (unhooking to up and running) was 45 minutes. Part of the time was trying to get it to connect. Went to problem solving and it said to shut everything off and then restart (they gave the restart order). 5 minutes later I was configuring the router and up and running. Provider says I have 200 GBs, my desktop which is cable connected downloads at 210 GBs, my laptop connected via this router and about 50 feet and 3 walls away downloads at 217 GBs. My cell phone and GPS downloads are noticeably faster though I have not way to test the speed. 2 days old so we will see how it works in the long run but for now am very happy.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too new to judge Got it the first week it shipped out. With all the fancy talks about the new antenna technology, it seems the signal drop off pretty fast (5GHz mode). I installed it at the first floor. My PC is diagonally on the second floor library area (~100 ft through one layer of flooring and maybe two walls). The signal strength drops to three bar. Also, one time all my devices (Lenovo laptop, iPhones and iPad) lost connectivity to the router. I have to reboot it to regain wireless access. So, I guess the verdict is still out...
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unreliable This has been my worst experience ever with a Linksys router. I had an older version but wanted to update to AC. BIG MISTAKE! My dlink cameras continually drop out and my smart TV that was kept on the guest account can no longer log into the guest account. It has been nothing but frustrating and aggravating.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Router I've ever had! Received this unit in the mail today from Amazon. Changed out unit, sat down at a computer, and within 15 minutes we were all set to go. This has to be the easiest router to set up I've ever used...it walked me through the steps to get set up. On top of that, wireless connections that had been problematic with the old Linksys router were solved: connections are faster, areas of the house where wireless was problematic it's now easy to get access. I'm just blown away what a great router this is. Great job Linksys!
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Router! I received my EA7500 series router yesterday, and I immediately began installing it to replace the Linksys E2500 series router that I have had for a few years. The EA2500 series has continually been a fine router. Upon installing the EA7500, I found it just a slight more difficult than the EA2500 series. But after the initial successful installation, the EA7500 series seems as if it is working perfectly, and also seems to have a better distance range. I will be testing the extended wireless range of the router more this weekend. And I have a smart TV located in my pool/bar area that operates from the wireless router signal. As spring/summer approaches, this will be another test to test the limits of the EA7500. As a whole, so far I would highly recommend the EA7500 series, but as I have the opportunity to test its limits through the coming months, I will be able to report a much more detailed review. I am looking forward to using this router, and it seems to be more than capable to perform!
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easiest Setup Ever I bought this item due to all the Awesome comments, However the one thing I will agree on is the setup is amazingly easy fast and a no brainer I don't think anything has ever been so less stressful than this as far as setup, the design is sleek and lite weight. Now! As for a difference: my previous Linksys Router WRT 1900AC ver EA7500 AC1900 MU-MIMO. I have eleven devices attached and I am not noticing a difference in speed everything remains the same. Gaming is still hesitant as far as streaming goes even using the higher setting for gaming. So for me nothing has changed. Ps, your product is awesome and I would highly recommend to anyone and everyone, however if your going to compare these two routers the difference at least for me is only in the SETUP. That was awesome...
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A step up from my EA6900 I used this to replace the EA6900 router I had purchased over a year ago. I wanted to try the EA7500 given the number of devices we have connected at any given time. We have multiple tablets, cell phones, media streaming devices, ip cameras, lights, garage door opener, thermostats, blu-Ray players, laptops, PCs and smart tvs. The set-up was okay. I had unplugged the existing router from the cable modem and proceeded to connect the EA7500. I ran into a little hiccup setting up the Linksys smart wifi interface and had to power off the router twice as well as the modem before the smart wifi could recognize the router. I noticed they updated the interface slightly from the version I used with the EA6900 and EA6400 (which I had cascading from the EA6900 to extend its range). Mainly the way the devices are displayed surrounding the router icon and which band the devices are connected to. It also has the devices on multiple pages depending on the number of devices online. I do like this display layout compared to older version. I don't do much advanced routing settings other than port forwarding for my IP cameras. This was just like I previously had set-up with the EA6900. For some reason the router dropped the Internet connection after I initially got the cameras working for remote access. I had to reboot the modem and they still don't appear on my iPhone when viewing while I'm on they same network. My android tablet does allow me to view the IP cameras while on the same network. The range on this exceeds what the EA6900 covered in my house. I noticed I have full bars in areas of the house where the EA6900 did not reach even with upgraded antennas. I'm able to take advantage of my internet speeds as well. It is larger than my previous router which I thought had a nice sleek look to it. But it will be in a room upstairs in the middle of the house so though it looks a bit bulkier, I can potentially put the EA6900 as an access point out in the open downstairs.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Setup is awful!! I just bought it today and may return it tomorrow!! also it doesnt come up as a linkysys option?? It comes up at a CDA541_2G option?? What?? the only way I could get it on my laptop was by pushing that little button-- no luck getting it on my iphone or my home computer---
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great upgrade to my system The setup of this router was painless and fast. Since we have a large house covering 3,600 s/f on one level and another 2,000 s/f on the other, I was very pleased to see that I was able to get by without an expander. We have 3 laptop computers, 2 desktops, 3 tablets and one TV on running off the routing and never seem to have any problems with slow connections. I am not sure what the MIMO adds to the devices as I currently don't have any devices that support this but hope to be able to check it. out soon.
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice router / parental could be enhanced I was primarily looking for a router to put behind my DSL modem to act as a firewall with the parental controls. Set up was moderately easy had some issues with Internet connecttivity but ultimately got it to connect to the Linksys Wi-Fi irk. The parental control feature allows me to set blocks of time when wireless access is allowed but blocking content requires you to know the specifics listed first. I would like to see it enhanced where content can be blocked for example language nudity Etc. as well as specific ports or applications. For example I don't want my son playing games during the week so I want to block games ports mon -fri. He still need iternet for homeork . Overall A great wireless router but I would have purchased another model if we provided these features.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing service In basement This router is 200+ feet away with a door and floor between it and my computer. I have not had a single issue with any disconnects on the AC band. Currently supporting over 7 devices (2 TV's, 3 computers, 3 phones) without a hic-up. Loved the easy setup and interface.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow...what a difference! This is the most amazing router I have ever used! I am not much of a techie when it comes to networking but I don't need to be with this. It was an easy set-up, right out of the box. The software was easy to understand and everything was up and running...and I mean running...in no time. The only negative is that the speed tends to use up my allotted bandwidth more quickly. I live in a rural area and can only get wireless (Verizon) connectivity which means I only get so much data usage per month. For every gig over the allotted amount it costs $15 per. There are 5 computers and two tablets in use a lot of the time so it goes quickly as it is. I will most likely turn it off for normal pc usage, but it's great to have the speed for some of the other things I love to do online. Great Job Belkin!
Date published: 2016-03-24
  • y_2020, m_4, d_7, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_323
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-EA7500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 187ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Two or more 1x1 MU-MIMO-enabled client devices must be connected to achieve the two (2) times faster physical data rate.
**The standard transmission rates–600 Mbps or 1300 Mbps (for 5 GHz), 600 Mbps (for 2.4 GHz), 54 Mbps, and 11 Mbps–are the physical data rates. Actual data throughput will be lower and may depend on the mix of wireless products used and external factors.
† PCMag logo is a trademark of Ziff Davis, LLC. Used under license.