text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
Features
 
Technical Specs
  • Model Name:
    Linksys AE1200
  • Network Standards:
    • IEEE 802.11b
    • IEEE 802.11g
    • IEEE 802.11n
  • LEDs:
    Link/Activity
  • Wireless Encryption:
    WEP, WPA & WPA2 Enterprise/Personal, WPS
  • Storage Temperature:
    -4 to 158 F (-20 to 70 C)
  • Hardware Interface Type:
    USB 2.0
  • Max. Link Rate:
    Up to 300Mbps
  • Platform Compatibility:
    • Windows XP
    • Windows Vista 32/64
    • Windows 7 32/64
Support
Package Contents
  • Linksys Wireless USB Adapter N300, AE1200
  • CD-ROM with Setup Software and Resources
Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I bought this so my granddaughter could get online. It was easy to install and works perfectly. She's happy and that makes me happy.
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product This is the best router I've ever had - and I have had to replace quite a few, quite often, for their lack of quality and service.
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Linksys AE 1200 N300 does not work w/Windows 10 Just purchased this after I was having trouble connecting a desktop without wifi to our home network. Since I have a Linksys router, I thought this would be the most compatible. After much on-line research and trouble shooting (hours), it turns out they don't have a driver for Windows 10. Who would have thought? Not worth the trouble to return it, but would have been nice had it stated specifically that it is not Windows 10 compatible. Could have saved me some money.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from one of the worse adapters made It loses connection every 30 minutes to an hr, that I have to reset the adapter or remove it from the usb and reinsert it. When watching a movie it begins to buffer like on dial up. Takes long to load a page. Went on Linksys site to update the firmware and it did nothing to improve it. Contacted tech support but they didnt have any solutions or new drivers for the device. I have 120 Mbs internet so is not my connection. Waste of money.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from PRODUCT FINE QUICK SETUP ... NO ISSUES FOR BASIC INTERNET NEED !
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor performance I bought this product expecting to be able to use it with slightly less speed than what a ethernet cable would provide, what i got was a 95% decrease in speed and choppy and laggy connection. When I contacted support the only response I got was "This adapter doesn't work with windows 10 and we currently don't have any that do"
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AE1200 This product worked great with window 8. I upgraded to windows 10 and does not work at all now. Is there a windows 20 driver for the Linksys AE 1200?
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Windows 8 drivers Bought a new AE1200 hoping it would work well with windows 8, problem is, windows 8 dumps the driver and connection is lost after an hour. Have to unplug AE1200 and re insert in to USB port. Please fix driver issues.
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its... ok It was easy to setup but i use windows 10 it worked still but i had 60mbps wifi and i was getting 5-10 mbps so considering it says it dosent work with win 10 its ok.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dont work correctly on windows 10 Linksys havent came with an update for windows 10. Will not shop Linksys product again. They should have this outdated produc removed from shelves in shop.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work on windows 10. Works at times. I found out that since Linksys does not update drivers, I will NEVER buy anything from them again !!!!! Windows 10 will not update.
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Our old router had the lights on the front. I liked that much better. It is not convenient to have to pickup therapist and t turn it around.
Date published: 2015-08-07
  • y_2019, m_5, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-AE1200, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 267ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Maximum performance derived from IEEE Standard 802.11 specifications. Actual performance can vary, including lower wireless network capacity, data throughput rate, range and coverage. Performance depends on many factors, conditions and variables, including distance from the access point, volume of network traffic, building materials and construction, operating system used, mix of wireless products used, interference and other adverse conditions.