text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
Features
 
Technical Specs
  • Model Name:
    Linksys AE2500
  • Network Standards:
    • IEEE 802.11b
    • IEEE 802.11a
    • IEEE 802.11g
    • IEEE 802.11n
  • LEDs:
    Link/Activity
  • Wireless Encryption:
    WEP, WPA & WPA2 Personal/Enterprise, WPS
  • Storage Temperature:
    -4 to 158 F (-20 to 70 C)
  • Hardware Interface Type:
    USB 2.0
  • Max. Link Rate:
    Up to 300Mbps
  • Platform Compatibility:
    • Windows XP
    • Windows Vista 32/64
    • Windows 7 32/64
Support
Package Contents
  • Linksys Wireless Dual-Band USB Adapter N600, AE2500
  • CD-ROM with Setup Software and Resources
Reviews
Rated 1 out of 5 by from UNABLE TO USE WITH WINDOW 10 UNABLE to use with WINDOW 10 do not recommend this ADAPTER BAD!!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice I bought this device 1 week ago - so far it's perfect. You can set it up in like 1 minute. Speed is nice, distance is really good too. The device is not getting hot in the process - even while using torrents.It's also has good style and is really tiny.Glad I bought it - 39$ for this powerfull little thing is just perfect.
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wroked the first time after install Purchased the AE2500 becuase the wireless card in my computer gave out. It was so easy to install and works very well. Had it now for about a month and connects quikely to my wireless network. I would recommend this product. Same speed as the wireless card that worked in my computer. I'm using windows XP professional.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Alternately great and a disaster Usually this is very reliable; other times it repeatedly drops the network and then causes a blue screen of death. The Windows debugger backs me up on that diagnosis. Also, I know it isn't the router, since I've put my laptop right by it during these spells and the laptop's been 100% reliable.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This thing is Great ! I bought a 2500 dual band router to avoid interference with my wireless cameras, but there was still one camera that wouldn't get along with the rest of the network. I bought this adapter for my laptop so I could keep it on the 5ghz band and everything works together now. Very happy with it.
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not sure what I bought I installed the 2500 successfully, but I don't really know how to use the device or where to keep it connected. Right now it's installed in a USB in the mainframe. I thought when I installed it, I would automatically know it's working. Sorry I can'r give a better review.
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from as advertised I find this to be a very good value, all works as advertised. The only issue which is not the products fault is when the computer goes to sleep I have to unplug it and put it back in. I set the connection not to turn off but it does anyway. Would buy again
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works fine with Win 8.1 Pro I actually use this WiFi adapter to browse over Internet, is very stable and I changed my OS to Windows 8.1 Pro works great, only I need to install the driver manually from the CD. This USB card is USB v2.0 but works fine on a USB port version 3.0.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Continues to Rock after 7 Years When I first purchased this product, I was having trouble with connecting and maintaining the connection in Windows Vista and then into Windows 7 on an HP machine. Turned out that the USB hardware in the computer was flawed. Rocks solid in Win10
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One word, WOW!!! I read the reviews before I purchased the AE2500 Dual-Band Wireless-N USB Adapter. Like advertised, the setup and product was easy and quick, plus fast. I was so impressed, I purchased one for my mother! A MUST HAVE, great X-Mass gift.
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Adapter is basically plug and play, simple to set up and use. It works immediately and connects right away every time I start my computer. I recommend this to anyone needed to use an adapter to get wireless on a desktop computer.
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I was told by this because my old Linksys router must be worn I am still only getting 15 to 17 MPS.just like the old Linksys router I had. Charters says I have 30 mps at my modem...what is the problem?it was very easy to connect and set up. For my performance is no better than my old one.
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unremarkable Flaky out of the box; constantly having to start, repair, reboot, depending on...whatever! 20 yrs. experience too! Don't want anything but great service/connection(s) out of the box. Don't make me configure it!
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is one of the best adapters I have used. I have over 20 years of IT experience and have created a wireless network at home. I have this coupled with the E2500 Dual-Band Wireless-N Router. Great products!!
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from is okay work . Went I haven problems w/cable going off then services back the router should be reset by he self I need to got there unplug power wait for a couples minutes. Then call Bright. House to reset .. my WI FI.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good Product! This adapter is easy to plug in and use, find I have to reboot computer sometimes for it to pick up though. Would like to see this product w/out a disk to load and just take w. me wherever I go.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its very good The USB adapter helped me a lot. I used it because my desktop computer did not connect to my wifi. Unbelievably my connection went up by a lot, I hope you get to use this awesome product.
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cisco review This product was very affordable. I get great range, and haven,t had any problems. Also cisco tech support is excellent, nice and very patience with you. They get the job done with ease.
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AE2500 Extremely easy to set up and completely hassle free with networking. Speed is excellent for my use and streaming video, etc. I highly recommend this to any of my friends and co-workers.
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to set up The system was fairly easy to set up, I have never had an connection problems. This is my second system as I accidentally broke my first one and would buy other if ever need be.
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install, fast throughput. With the included DVD it installs itself almost automatically. It worked well right from the start. It delivers what is promised.. I am glad I bought it.
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ever since I installed this device, is been working very good I always trust in Linksys devices for my wireless laptops and PS3 because I haven't had any problem of communication ever since I bought these adapters.
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no-brainer set up! Works great This is the product you dream about for ease of install and performance. Spin the cd and name your network! My iPad loves it anywhere in the house. Bob
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage Constantly overheats, drops wireless connection at the drop of a hat, frequent BSOD caused by its drivers, even when fully updated. Will be replacing.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fail with Verizon Fios I tried two of these adapters with Verizon's Quantum Router and neither could find my network. You can't even force these things to work.
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Personally I don't know anyone still running Windows 7 not compatible with Windows 10 you need an upgrade had to return it
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Linksys AE2500 N600 Dual-Band Wireless-N USB Adapt I was unable to install the driver of this USB adapter on Windows 8. It seems it is not planned for this op system.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Outstanding Workings like a charm from several computers to a printer. Even works well from upstairs with printer downstairs.
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I'm still not sure of what all features the product has but I'm very happy with it so far
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality replaced my netGear with your AE2500 Dual-Band Wireless-N USB Adapter Glad I did. Thanks
Date published: 2013-03-15
  • y_2019, m_5, d_26, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-AE2500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 125ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Maximum performance derived from IEEE Standard 802.11 specification. Actual performance can vary, including lower wireless network capacity, data throughput rate, range and coverage. Performance depends on many factors, conditions and variables, including distance from the access point, volume of network traffic, building materials and construction, operating system used, mix of wireless products used, interference and other adverse conditions.