text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
Features

2-IN-1 CABLE MODEM & WIFI ROUTER ELIMINATES CLUTTER

The Linksys AC1900 WiFi Cable Modem Router (CG7500) combines a DOCSIS 3.0 24x8 modem and a Wireless-AC WiFi router into one convenient, high-performance device. This 2-in-1 modem router eliminates the need for a separate cable modem, so you have fewer devices taking up space on your desktop. Thanks to its simple setup, you’ll be enjoying more powerful WiFi speeds within minutes.

AC1900 Cable Modem Router (CG7500)
Xfinity Logo

WORKS WITH MAJOR CABLE PROVIDERS

Owning your own modem allows you to eliminate rental fees from your service provider. The Linksys AC1900 Cable Modem Router is certified to work with Internet service plans from popular cable providers, including Comcast Xfinity and Charter Spectrum--providing savings of up to $120 a year on modem rental fees.


Modem Router Diagram

UPGRADED AC SPEEDS FOR ULTRA-FAST PERFORMANCE

Ideal for busy households with multiple connected devices, the AC1900 WiFi Cable Modem Router ensures that you’ll always have enough bandwidth for your task--even when multiple devices are connected at the same time. The modem router features speeds up to 4.3x faster than Wireless-N. And with 3x3 AC WiFi, the router broadcasts three data streams to ensure ultra-fast WiFi performance.

FAST, RELIABLE CONNECTIONS WITH DUAL-BAND WIFI

The AC1900 Cable Modem Router features two dedicated WiFi bands that deliver combined speeds of up to 1.9 Gbps: a 5 GHz band for video streaming, gaming, and ultra-fast media sharing and a 2.4 GHz band that’s ideal for activities such as emailing, web surfing, and wireless printing. The modem router provides enough bandwidth to support 12+ devices simultaneously without lag or buffering.

Speed Diagram

GET THE MOST OUT OF YOUR EXISTING CABLE CONNECTION

Maximize the data transfer speeds of your current Internet service plan with 24 download and 8 upload bonded channels on the AC1900 Cable Modem Router. These multiple channels enable you to optimize media streaming and file transfers using the AC1900 by simultaneously transferring large amounts of data over many channels. The result is more effective and efficient usage of your existing cable broadband connection.

AC1900 Cable Modem Router (CG7500) Rear Product Shot

GIGABIT ETHERNET PORTS FOR HIGH-SPEED WIRED CONNECTIONS

Connect more devices and share files at speeds 10x faster than Fast Ethernet with four Gigabit Ethernet ports.

Intel Inside

HIGH-SPEED PERFORMANCE POWERED BY INTEL PUMA 6 CHIPSET

To achieve high-speed downstream and upstream performance, the CG7500 features an Intel Puma 6 chipset. Designed to be a flexible and high-performing solution, the Puma 6 chipset will facilitate cutting-edge data service offerings as broadband speeds continue to advance.


EASY PLUG-AND-PLAY SETUP

Setup is fast and easy:

Step 1 Plug modem into a power source

Plug modem router into a power source.

Step 2 Connect modem and wall jack

Connect coaxial cable between modem router and wall jack.

Step 3 Connect wirelessly

Connect wirelessly between your modem router and devices.

Videos

How to Lower Your ISP Bill

  • How to Lower Your ISP Bill

Technical Specs
  • Wi-Fi Technology:
    AC1900 Dual-band Gigabit, 600+1300 Mbps
  • Key Features:
    Easy Setup, Medium Household, Up to 12 Devices, 3x3 AC, Advanced Security, USB 2.0 Port, Dual-Core CPU, Beamforming Technology
  • Cable (DOCSIS) Standards:
    • DOCSIS 1.1 Certified
    • DOCSIS 2.0 Certified
    • DOCSIS 3.0 Certified
  • Network Standards:
    • IEEE802.3
    • IEEE802.3u
    • IPv6 support (Internet Protocol Version 6)
    • 802.11b
    • 802.11a/g
    • 802.11n
    • 802.11ac
  • Wi-Fi Speed:
    AC1900 (N600 + AC1300)
  • Wi-Fi Bands:
    2.4 and 5 GHz (simultaneous dual band)
  • Wi-Fi Range:
    Medium Household
  • Ports:
    • 4 x Gigabit Ethernet
    • 1x USB 2.0 port
    • Cable: F-type female 75 ohm
    • Power
  • Number of Ethernet Ports:
    4x Gigabit LAN ports
  • Other Ports:
    1x USB 2.0 port, Cable: F-type female 75 ohm, Power
  • Maximum Line Rate:
    Up to 960Mbps Download, Up to 240 Mbps Upload
  • Antennas:
    3x internal, dual-band antennas
  • LEDs:
    Power, DS (Downstream), US (Upstream), Status, Link
  • Buttons:
    Reset
  • Power:
    12V 3A
  • Interfaces:
    Cable: F-type female 75 ohm
  • Warranty and Support:
    • 1-year limited warranty
    • 90-day complimentary assisted technical support
Support
Package Contents
  • Linksys AC1900 24x8 Wi-Fi Cable Modem Router, CG7500
  • Ethernet Cable
  • Power Adapter
  • Quick Start Guide
Reviews
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT PURCHASE THIS MODEL I purchased this Linksys CG7500 AC1900 cable modem router to replace Xfinity rental equipment. The wifi will not stay connected to the phones or laptop. I called Xfinity to have them turn it on to their system. then spent 2 hours on the phone with Linksys with no joy!.....They would have the next level tech call me the next day. 3 hours + on the phone with him and the wifi still will not hold a connection. They are going to review their findings and get back to me. The wifi drops and reconnects every 2 to three seconds. the TV keeps stopping and the cell phones and laptops are slow and intermittent. I checked the reviews and found I am not the only one with this problem. Linksys is aware of the problem but have not recalled them. DO NOT BUY THIS MODEL!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Need to fix mobile WiFi I purchased this i April 2017 and it was easy to setup. However, the Mobile Wifi will not work properly with mobile devices. The company knows about the issue and has been promising a firmware patch since May 2017. Spoke to customer service yesterday and was told the firmware patch will roll out this month (November 2017). Stop telling people to reset their modems and all this other remedies when you know it's your product that is faulty.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant Product I absolutely love every aspect of this modem/router. I was very easy to set up. The range was great for me once I based it upstairs. I would not recommend keeping it in the basement unless you use range extenders. I had much better wireless performance and bandwidth with it based upstairs then I added a range extender in my basement. The Modem delivers great overall performance. Setup was easy except dealing with my ISP company. They wanted me to stay with their product but I feel this Modem out performs theirs. Excellent product I would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Must restart daily I bought this from walmart. It worked ok at first. After it was too late to return it started dropping devices at random, we had top manually setup dns on every device, something we haven't had to do with any other router. I will not buy another linksys device. I'm very disappointed with this device. We have to restart this daily, sometimes multiple times and that often doesn't rectify the situation. It's disappointing there is no support for this, no firmware updates. I'd expect more from a$200 device. Stay away from this modem/router!!!!!!
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with this combo modem and router Was looking for a new cable modem and decided to try this combination modem and router. Have always had good results with previous routers and range extenders from Linksys, both at home at at the office. Very pleased with results so far. I don't stream often so am not aware of any speed issues. Easy set up but did have to call my cable company during set up. Was happy to eliminate the separate router but may keep it and try to set up a separate network. My previous modem was also a linksys and performed well but was due for an upgrade.
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from AC1900 Dual Band WiFi Modem Router CG7500 I've delayed my review in this in order to properly evaluate it in several scenarios. The Modem feature for my cable TV service works fine. I like saving $120 yearly by not renting from the cable company. While it does increase the range and speed with multiple devices (IPhones, laptop, and movie streaming) this router does have issues. The 2.4g band consistently turns off. Just about every day (or every other day) I must refresh the router to re-aquire the 2.4g band. Sometimes both 2.4 & 5g turn off and a router reset is required. The initial setup was fairly easy with the selection of "auto" features during the setup. Maybe a custom setup would solve my wifi problems, but I cannot find any written guidance to do so. Because the wifi turns itself off regularly, I cannot recommend this device. If it could be configured manually to correct these issues, then. By all means I highly recommend this dual band wifi router/modem.
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great but not supported by Cox This didn’t work at first and kept dropping connections to all my devices which was very frustrating. Cox did not list this router under compatible devices so I just chose one from their list that was “close” and had them add it. It works but the dual band is not supported which is what was causing so many problems. I disabled the 2.4 channel and only broadcast the 5ghz band since it was pulling down speeds in excess of 150 mbps. It’s been working great for 2 weeks with no problems. Almost all of my devices utilize “n” but for those few that don’t, I have set up a extender to broadcast 2.4 and 5 while only utilizing the one band from this router. Maybe in the future Cox will support this router and I will be able to use dual band but it’s a non-issue for now. Hope this helps.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Testing of the CG7500 Dual band Modem/Router As Spectrum has not officially ok'd this modem, I setup the Wireless side. I added it to my home network after changing the Default IP address. After much playing around trying to access the modem while tied to the network, the wireless section performed flawlessly. I have an older Linksys Wireless EA4200 on the network, the AC1900 had better coverage through my house than my EA4200 on both 2g and 5g. Very pleased with the results. Would recommend to people who are looking for an all in one device.
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Already replaced with netgear I had this modem almost a year. It was easy to set up and had a fast connection but don't let that fool you into thinking it is a good product with support. You will soon find it has serious issues maintaining connections to android phones and amazon devices. Prepare to get the runaround from support instead of solutions for their product. Instead of a refund for this garbage, the best I could get was a replacement modem which is going right on ebay. I hope the buyer doesn't see my review.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Post purchase service is frustrating!!! I have had this router for a couple of months now. It has begun to disconnect from our wi/fi devices frequently (tv, phones, etc). I have tried to access the latest firmware on the linksys site but keep getting directed to buy the router. I was told to get the Linksys Smart Wi/Fi when you try to login and download the firmware it tells you you can't because you have to log in and download the firmware. It a perpetual loop. On line customers service is very frustrating!!!
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible product. This modem router is terrible. I was very excited when I bought it with high hopes, but all hopes were destroyed. I cannot get more than 25 Mbps when on WiFi, the product shuts off and turns back on when it likes, and constantly has "no internet connection". Just to name a few unfortunately. Xfinity informed me that it was on Linksys end and gave me the customer support number for Linksys, I called and sat on park for over an hour, avoid this product at all costs.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not live to the expectations Unit was defective and does not work with Spectrum
Date published: 2017-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Unit - Simple set-up and VERY FAST This modem / router combo rocks. I really didn't think I'd like this but , I was dead wrong. The set-up was unbelievably easy ( I was up and running in less than twenty minutes) and the performance rivals my LInksys WRT 1900AC. I actually think it ran better than my 1900 because I had No channel assignment issues - just plug-N-play performance with no hassle . Very nice unit and I highly recommend it. I'm going to purchase another one for my Son.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lose Wireless Connectivity I am constantly having to refresh pages and apps because it will not stay connected. We have high speed internet through our provider, and when wired in we will see up to 120mbps download, but wireless we are lucky to even see 20mbps when it does actually connect. I have reset the router twice from start hoping that rebooting everything will make a difference, but still the same outcome. Will be returning this to the store, for a different brand.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The easiest install...ever! I have to admit, I've had this cable modem under my desk for months....dreading actually hooking it up and getting it activated. The longer I could delay that painful 30 minute call with Comcast/Xfinity the better. Eventually, my old cable modem started having issues to rather than continue to troubleshoot the old technology, I figured I'd give this one a shot. One word describes it. "Wow!" The physical setup was simple; connect the cable, power and optionally ethernet if you want to connect via cable. The modem was preconfigured for Wifi so it was easy to connect to for setup. The instructions were simple and easy to follow. For me (an xFinity customer), the set-up and activation was seamless and did NOT require a call to my friendly Comcast/Xfinity representatives. It worked out of the box. I was up and running at blazing speeds I've never seen before.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An excxeptional replacement I saw this product and felt it would save space (replace an internet modem and a router). It did and I am very happy with it. It would have saved me money as well but as noted - I had my own modem from a previous installation and it was done by a tec from my provider. The set-up was a bit difficult for me. I followed the directions but may have missed a step. I involved my internet provider and the modem was connected. I then had my issues with the router part. Again that may have been my issue. But now all my computers, tablets, printers and cell phones are connected and running very well. I suspect that I should have used an Ethernet connection during the set-up but it's my feeling and not part of the instructions. It would perhaps been better for me. Overall I am pleased with the product and hope it will provide me and my gadgets many years of service.
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Modem with Super Features! Easy to install and setup. WiFi range covers my whole 1600sq home with very good signal strength throughout. I get excellent WiFi speeds, up to about 800mb on 5G network. Have used for over 6 months and had no issues at all. Modem has the typical Linksys quality and reliability. Very happy with this product. Only wish it had the option to have telephone, just in case I ever wanted to add a landline again.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Modem Not Working with Spectrum I bought this modem one month ago from Walmart. Initial set up with ISP was easy and successful. However, over the last three days, the modem has failed to connect to the ISP.I spent time on the phone with spectrum technical support, was able to reset the modem and Have it connect to the ISP only for 30 seconds and then drop off. The technical support representative confirmed that the air is on the Linksys side. I returned the modem to Walmart for a replacement, and went through the reconnection process with spectrum once again. The second modem was able to connect briefly to the ISP, but now it exhibits the same problem as the first one. I am convinced that this modem does not work with spectrum despite the notation on the packaging and also from previous review replies from Linksys. Barring a firmware upgrade from Linksys, I do not recommend buying this for spectrum cable.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Amazying Coming from DSL to Cable is light and day. I've been using Linksys/Belkin wireless adapters for years; so when I saw your newest modem /router I had to purchase it . NOT disappointed Linksys CG7500 AC 1900 made all the difference. I now have faster and stronger signal strength throughout my home. A+++++ Setup took me about 15 minutes to attached all of my devices both wired and wireless. NICE!
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not stay connected. I purchased this modem to return the rental equipment to Comcast. Setup was easy but nothing will stay connected. It drops the connection to the Xbox every ten minutes and drops the phones even faster. I must have restarted it ten times last night and spent about four hours on the website reading up on how to repair it. Nothing worked.had high hopes but only received disappointment.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still not sure Just set this up two days ago, not sure if works better than my previous setup. I was using modem from cable company with a Linksys EA 7500 router. Got great coverage around property with that setup. I am going to keep this setup for another few days before I can honestly say it works better or not. I will update this review at that time On the plus side very easy to install.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy Setup, Fast I have been trying this new router for about 3 weeks. I was dissatisfied with the router that came from my cable provider bjut the Linksys CG7500 AC 1900 made all the difference. I now have faster and stronger signal strength throughout my home. Another A+ for Cisco & Linksys. Setup took about 6-7 minutes with checking all attached devices both wired and wireless. SWEET!
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Modem Ever Bought this at BestBuy and returned it the same day. sales person boasted about it having phone, Ethernet and USB ports with a RG-6 or better in-out port (cable modem cord). Not only did this not have the RJ-11 port (Land Line Phone Cord) but it was not even VoIP ready. Needs to have at least one RJ-11 port to replace my cable modem that is telephone compatible.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent features Recieved this Modem Wi-Fi Router about three weeks ago, first of all it is good getting rid of a router more space on the desktop. First of all this is a cool looking machine looks like it came out of iRobot movie does not run hot just warm Sweet, Brass tacks are as follows this unit replaced a Linksys CM3016 Modem and a linksys ea3500 router. Wi-Fi speed on the CG7500 is much better, been up and running two weeks has not skipped a beat. Comcast picked up and ten minutes i was strolling the net did not have to call comcast. Two things i am not clear on is manual says any updates to the unit will come from your isp, i have comcast and they don't update squat unless you rent from them, my personal experience. And i don't think you can connect thru your Linksys phone app unless i am missing something. over all this unit Rocks Okkla says 100 to 110 Mbps for where i am at that is out standing Go get one i don't belive you will be dissapointed.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Setup a breeze No more need to call anyone for this setup. Setup can be done by anyone regardless of age. Speed and range are great. The biggest feature is being able to cut your cable modem rental fee from your ISP. You will have to register your linksys serial # and Mac addresses with your ISP. Modem is designed to stand-up and is 9½ in high.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from password I was able to get the modem set up, but came back the next morning and not able to connect to the internet wireless or with a cable. Customer service is useless. Password on the bottom of the device does not work, no option to set a new one. I paid $200 for this worthless device. Time to plug my old Cisco Dlink and Motorola.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK Range, Good Internet Speed, Needs USB 3.0 Purchased this router/modem to replace an old 25Mb modem. Wireless and wired speed are good, as expected. Range is no better than the smaller, older modem/router this unit's replacing, even on the 2.4ghz band. Unfortunately I've fallen for an antenna-less design once again, though I was expecting better for such a tall unit. I almost purchased a different brand specifically for its USB 3.0 capability, which this one doesn't have, also a small regret. Hard to stream a 4k movie when the built in USB 2.0 hardly exceeds 20-30MB/s (The flash drive tested is capable of about 100MB/s on USB 3.0). Overall though, not a bad product, I just expected more for the price. Also on a side note, the base is very narrow, which makes it very prone to falling over when several wires are plugged in. Also, there seems to be a latency issue with mobile devices, but I will need to do more testing before I condemn the modem. Unfortunately I cannot recommend this product at this price point.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Decent Unit but a lot of latency issues I bought this router for my new house/home office about 3 weeks ago and now I am having intermittent internet connection issues. Which is a huge problem since I work from home. If I restart the modem it seems to operate ok for maybe an hour or two before it starts having trouble again. this is very inconvenient.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average! Its an average, I thought it would extend the range but did not. Plus it does not include time schedule to block internet so that kids can be off the internet. My previous Linksys WiFi had option to block internet by select days of week and time which was great feature, does not include in this one.
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and simple setup I recently had cable internet installed into my home. So far, it's working flawlessly. When testing with the cable guy, it worked no problem. Everywhere in the house can be reached. Awesome so far, also the Quick start guide is super easy and walks you through the process.
Date published: 2017-07-10
  • y_2019, m_3, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-CG7500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 219ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*1.9 Gbps represents the advertised throughput you can achieve with the Internet plan provided by your cable service provider. Actual throughput may be lower than 1.9 Gbps, as this throughput is dependent on your contract with your cable service provider.
†960 Mbps based on DOCSIS3.0 throughput. Maximum speed varies depending on the service provided by the cable operator. IPv6 availability is dependent upon your ISP or service provider providing IPv6 capability.
Speed references are provided, marketed, and sold by your broadband service provider and not Linksys. Actual performance may vary, including lower network speed and data throughput rate. Performance depends upon many factors, conditions and variables, including products used, number of users accessing the Internet, type of traffic generated by each user (interactive browsing versus video streaming), interference, and other adverse conditions. Actual data throughput will be lower than indicated and may depend on the mix of products used and external factors. Requires an existing cable account. If you don’t have an existing cable account, contact your local cable provider to sign up for broadband Internet service. Modem will not work with DSL service.