text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
Features
Linksys High Speed Cable Modem, DOCSIS 3.0 8x4

HIGH-SPEED INTERNET CONNECTIVITY FOR INTERNET PLANS UP TO 300 Mbps

Maximize Internet speeds to your WiFi router with the Linksys 24x8 Cable Modem (CM3024). It delivers stable high-speed connectivity for existing Internet service plans of up to 300 Mbps*, so you can enjoy simultaneous media streaming, online gaming, and web browsing.

Note: Cable customers with Internet speeds of up to 100 Mbps should use the Linksys CM3008 Cable Modem.

WORKS WITH ALL MAJOR CABLE PROVIDERS

Owning your own modem allows you to eliminate rental fees from your service provider. The Linksys CM3024 Cable Modem is certified to work with Internet service plans from major cable providers, including Comcast Xfinity, Time Warner, Cox, and Charter--providing savings up to $120 a year on modem rental fees.

How the CM3024 Cable Modem Works

GET THE MOST OUT OF YOUR EXISTING CABLE CONNECTION

Maximize the data transfer speeds of your current Internet service plan with 24 download and 8 upload bonded channels on the CM3024 modem. These multiple bonded channels enable you to optimize media streaming and file transfers using the CM3024 by simultaneously transferring large amounts of data over many channels. The result is more effective and efficient usage of your existing cable broadband connection.

DOCSIS 3.0 Speed Chart

HIGH-BANDWIDTH DATA TRANSFER WITH DOCSIS 3.0

Certified for DOCSIS 3.0 cable Internet standard, this powerful modem can handle high-bandwidth transfer rates over existing cable lines with speeds of up to 960 Mbps.*

Intel Inside

HIGH-SPEED PERFORMANCE POWERED BY INTEL PUMA 6 CHIPSET

To achieve high-speed downstream and upstream performance, the Linksys CM3024 Cable Modem features an Intel Puma 6 chipset. Designed to be a flexible and high-performing solution, the Puma 6 chipset will facilitate cutting-edge data service offerings as technology continues to advance.


EASY PLUG-AND-PLAY SETUP

To use the Linksys CM3024 Cable Modem, simply follow this three-step process:

Step 1 Plug modem into a power source

Plug modem into a power source

Step 2 Connect modem to wall jack

Use the coaxial cable to plug modem into wall jack

Step 3 Connect Ethernet cable

Connect Ethernet cable from modem to WiFi router

Technical Specs
  • Cable (DOCSIS) Standards:
    • DOCSIS 1.1 Certified
    • DOCSIS 2.0 Certified
    • DOCSIS 3.0 Certified
  • Network Standards:
    • IEEE802.3
    • IEEE802.3u
    • IEEE802.3ab
    • IPv6 support (Internet Protocol Version 6)
  • Ports:
    1x Gigabit Ethernet
  • Maximum Line Rate:
    Up to 960Mbps Download, Up to 240 Mbps Upload
  • LEDs:
    Power, DS (Downstream), US (Upstream), Status, Link
  • Buttons:
    Reset
  • Power:
    12V 2A
  • Interfaces:
    Cable: F-type female 75 ohm
  • Warranty and Support:
    • 1-year limited warranty
    • 90-day complimentary assisted technical support
Support
Package Contents
  • Linksys 24x8 DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem, CM3024
  • Quick Start Guide
  • CD-ROM with Documentation
  • Ethernet Cable
  • Phone Cables
  • Power Adapter
Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Cable Modem I got the Linksys CM3024 DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem (24x8 Bonded Channels) about 3 weeks ago. It replaced an Ariss surfboard docsis modem. I have z-wave products ie Kwikset Door Lock connected 24/7 and I have not been down once since I replaced modems. I have a Linksys router WRT1200AC and surfing the web is consistently faster then before as this modem works great with the router.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unbelievably Easy To Install Amazing product. I have never had a computer related product install so easily. Took no more than 60 seconds from turn on to activate, via Comcast. Anybody should be able to handle the installation. Instruction manual brief and easy to follow. Great value for what you get.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely Recommend this Product I like this new Linksys CM3024 cable Modem, easy to set up, strong signal, only had for a few days but it works really well. I was able to set the wireless password and router password without any problems so the name of the network is not a deal breaker for me. I am very satisfied, I highly recommend this modem for those looking for a reliable, easy to use product
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good Product by challenging to get to work I got this a month ago to use with my Time Warner Cable service. I have tried several times to get it to work but I keep getting an error that says it is not compatible with my service options. I am working with Time Warner to try and resolve the issues, but they have not been very helpful because I suspect they would rather I keep rentingmy Modem from them.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy set up! My previous cable modem finally bit the dust, so picked up this unit from Linksys CM3024. Set up worked the first time, set the wireless router and I was up and surfing the Internet. Seems to be a bit faster, have not tried the multiple port feature yet with video and gaming...looking forward to that!!! Another great product by Linksys...
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to setup, great performance and reliability The Linksys CM3024 cable modem was very easy to set up with Comcast. Even though a DOCSIS 3.0, 24 X 8 bonded channel modem is not required for my 100 Mbps service, webpages loaded noticeably faster than with my DOCIS 3.0 8 X 4 bonded channels modem. This modem is definitely a worthwhile step up from a basic cable modem. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The CM3024 is Amazing I had an ancient Motorola Aries modem. So I switched it out with the Linksys CM3024 Docsis 3.0 and wow have I been impressed. My downstream data rate went from 15Mbs with my old modem to 65Mbs with the new one and I diddnt have to change my cable plan!!! I Love this new modem and will be looking for Linksys grade products in the future!
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Modem The CM3024 is a very good modem, had install problems due to the fact that Cox does not list this modem as approved even thou Linksys says it is, Had to call Cox support to remotely configure and they are going to charge me for the support $59 Overall Modem performance is very good and doubled my download and upload speeds
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Setup and Great Results! I've been using this modem for 2 weeks now and have 0 complaints! The setup was very easy with the hardest step being calling my cable provider and waiting on hold. I am very pleased with this product and will recommend to everyone. At this cost, it will pay for itself in rental fees within 1 year with Time Warner Cable.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the increased channels over my old modem I decided to buy this as a upgrade from a Motorola SB 6141. I already have a Linksys router as well as a Linksys extender router so thought it would be good to keep with the same brand. The modem is large. There appears to be a lot of empty space in side but maybe this is needed to dissipate heat. It would be nice if the modem had two Ethernet ports but it just has one. So I connected the Ethernet port from the modem to my router's Internet port and connected my computer to one of the Ethernet ports on my router. The instructions are simple but maybe they could have provided more detail. As a example, you have to go online if you want to know the reasons why the LED lights will change from green and blue colors depending on the modem's status. After setup when you open a web page it should show your ISP's web page telling you to call your ISP to give them the information, such as MAC address, of router. I had to reboot my computer and then Ibwas back on the web.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Linksys Router i tried this router in place of Motorola Surfboard, which I was happy with, and did not find and advantage to the Linksys. Speed tests were the same as the Motorola, again no advantage. Setup was difficult, maybe due to my internet provider, but in the end was not worth the trouble. I switched back to my Motorola.,
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Monster Box The unit functions as expected, like going from 3/8 inch water hose to a 3/4 inch. More volume. The box is rather large and I would like to see a removable base. Also for this price, I would like to see more razzle dazzle in the lights. I have a WRT1900 ACS router to go with it. It's all good for a couple years
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Setup, Fast modem, Breeze to setup I bought this modem to replace the one I was renting from the cable company, it was great to finally be able to do this. The range and speed were awesome, however the unit is lacking a telephone port which is why I couldn't give 5 stars. however with that being said this is still a great modem for the price
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Faster than expected I read the reviews before I bought cable modem, excited about saving the rental fee each month. It took about 5 minutes to set it up. I'll be honest, I didn't expect much, but when I started clicking on different websites, I was shocked how much faster the pages loaded. Netflix streaming was much faster.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far.......... so good. I purchased this because I was having issues with a Netgear Modem/Router. The Netgear would reset itself multiple times each day for no reason, and their technicians couldn't figure out why! They sent 2 different modem/routers and kept having same issue (Netgear). So far, I have had no issues.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Upgrade Modem a piece of cake to install. My ISP said a DOCSIS 3.0 would not improve my speed on my current plan because only a 25 G plan but I tested out at 37 G download, a 15% increase and upload doubled from 1.75 to 4.10. So far completely reliable (6 days), and ready for what the future brings !!
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good modem I bought the CM3024 to help with the upgraded speeds from my cable company to 200 Mbps. This was the only modem that I can find from Linksys at the time that can handle speeds that high. I hope my ISP don't go over 300 Mbps cause if they do I will have to get a new modem.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good DOCIS 3.0 Modem This Modem was a breeze to set up. Just called my ISP and gave them the modems model and serial number and boom it was done! So far there have been no slow downs on my internet speed or hang ups. This is a good DOCIS 3.0 modem that gets the job done and done well.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Modem, but how about telephone capability? I've been waiting for Linksys to put out a cable modem like this so I can ditch my lease fees with Comcast, and Linksys is the best equipment out there. But can you add the option for a couple of phone lines so we can get away from the Comcast modem completely?
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems nice Replaced my surfboard 6131 I think with this. Seems quicker, dosent appear to have IPv6 anymore through time warner with this modem....may be a setting issue since my wrt1900acs that is running open source firmware...but it is enabled in the router settings...
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, fast, idiot proof setup. I recently switched my internet service provider to Comcast cable. I connected the cable modem to the providers cable and my existing router then connected the power. The cable tech called in the info on my modem and I was up and running in less than 5 minutes.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not compatable.......... Returned, because it does not have a phone jack for comcast voice. Had to purchase an Arris.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems like a very nice router I am not much of a router expert. I bought this because it was on sale and allowed me to get rid of the cable company's router and the rental on it. This router actually is a lot faster than the one from the cable company. It seems to be a fine router.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Speed It really compliments my linksys 1900 acs router. I don't think I have ever had internet speed this fast . The best is that I have went away from renting from providers. My internet is faster and I save money . Thanks for make great products linksys
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast ! I just want to say Comcast is all set up for this modem and it made it very easy. It only took me about 15 minutes and I was back on line. It doubled my speed, looks great and because it is Linksys I can depend on it to be good for years.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works VERY good I just got this a couple weeks ago and ran a comparison of before and after performance and it did indeed improve. I got 26 faster downloads and 14 faster uploads, very surprised to see something that actually works as advertised.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart buy! This is so easy to set up. Does what it is supposed to do. AND now I do not have to pay a rental fee for equipment. I have never understood why this equipment rental is necessary, while we pay exorbitant fees for the service!
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent performance I get the best download and upload net speeds. For maybe the first time ever, I am actually receiving the internet connection speeds available from my ISP. never before have I gotten these speed on Ethernet or wifi. I do now.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Modem Bought this modem to replace the unit suppled by my service provider. With just little bit of planning the unit was easy to set up and bring on line without any issues. So after just 10 days is working as expected, no issues.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CM3024 am vary happy with my new CM3024 cable modem upgrade this is replaceing a netgear cable modem and i love my new CM3024 march better i am a vary happy owner of my new EA 9500 and my new CM3024 combo
Date published: 2016-12-08
  • y_2020, m_1, d_23, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_129
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-CM3024, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 171ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*960 Mbps based on DOCSIS 3.0 throughput. Maximum speed varies depending on the service provided by the cable operator. IPv6 availability is dependent upon your ISP or service provider providing IPv6 capability.
†100/300 Mbps represent the maximum throughput you can achieve with your Internet plan provided by your cable service provider. Actual throughput will be lower than 100/300 Mbps, as this throughput is dependent on your contract with your cable service provider.