text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
Features
Linksys EA6100 AC1200 Smart WiFi Router

FAST TRANSFER RATES FOR VIDEO STREAMING AND ONLINE GAMING

The AC1200 WiFi Router features dual wireless bands (2.4 GHz and 5 GHz) with data speeds up to N300 Mbps + AC867 Mbps*, great for media-intense applications such as video streaming and online gaming.

Four Fast Ethernet ports make it easy to connect devices directly to the router or share data on external storage devices. Plus, use the USB 2.0 port** to transfer files from a storage device or share a printer across your WiFi network.

BEAMFORMING TECHNOLOGY HELPS ELIMINATE DEAD SPOTS

Beamforming focuses the WiFi signal directly to your smartphones, tablets, and laptops instead of sending out a general transmission. The result is a more efficient network with a wider range.

When your device doesn't have to work as hard to receive data, it means not only greater efficiency for you, but also a longer battery life for your connected devices.


LINKSYS SMART WiFi


CUSTOMIZE AND MANAGE YOUR HOME WiFi ANYTIME, ANYWHERE

With the Linksys Smart WiFi App, you can closely monitor and manage your home WiFi remotely using a smartphone or tablet.

  • Guest Access: Create a separate, password-protected WiFi network for up to 50 guests and easily share the password.
  • Parental Controls: Ensure a safe Internet experience for your kids -- even when you're away from home. Restrict access to inappropriate or distracting content, control usage, and block specific devices from accessing the Internet.
  • Device Prioritization: You can prioritize devices that need the most speed.

QUICK AND EASY SETUP

Managing your home WiFi with Linksys Smart WiFi is fast and easy:

Step 1 Set up your wireless home network

Set up your home WiFi using a Linksys Smart WiFi Router.

Step 2 Sign up for a Linksys Smart WiFi Account

Download the free Linksys Smart WiFi App.

Linksys Smart WiFi on iOS Get Linksys Smart WiFi on Google Play
Step 3 Customize your network with the Linksys Smart WiFi apps

Use Your Mobile Device to Manage Your Home WiFi.

Videos

Learn about Linksys Wireless-AC

  • Learn about Linksys Wireless-AC

  • The Linksys Smart Wi-Fi App has a Whole New Look & Feel

Show all videos
Technical Specs
  • Model Name:
    Linksys EA6100
  • Network Standards:
    • IEEE 802.11a
    • IEEE 802.11b
    • IEEE 802.11g
    • IEEE 802.11n
    • IEEE 802.11ac
  • Radio Frequency Bands:
    2.4 & 5GHz
  • Ports:
    Power, Internet, Ethernet (1-4), USB 2.0
  • LEDs:
    Power/Wi-Fi Protected Setup, Internet, Ethernet (link, activity)
  • Buttons:
    Reset
  • Operating Temperature:
    32 to 104°F (0 to 40°C)
  • Storage Temperature:
    -4 to 140 °F (-20 to 60 °C)
  • Operating Humidity:
    10 to 80% Noncondensing
  • Max. Link Rate:
    867 Mbps
  • Platform Compatibility:
    • Windows XP
    • Windows Vista 32/64
    • Windows 7 32/64
    • Windows 8 32/64
    • Windows 8.1 32/64
    • Mac OS X 10.5.8 Leopard
    • Mac OS X 10.6.1 Snow Leopard
    • Mac OS X 10.7 Lion
    • Mac OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion
    • Mac OS X 10.9 Mavericks
Support
Package Contents
  • Linksys Smart Wi-Fi Router AC1200, EA6100
  • Quick Start Guide
  • CD-ROM with Documentation
  • Ethernet Cable
  • Power Adapter
Reviews
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Restarts multiple times a day Very bad router. Hasn't worked since day 1. Average about 4 restarts a day. Latest firmware, manually set MTU, turned off WMM, turned on Prioritization, disabled wireless, disabled IPv6, nothing works. Router just becomes unresponsive, even pings fail. Only have 1 device connected...........very bad. Also, the UI is very slow. And the router has randomly reset twice in the last month.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fails at remote login, fails at parental controls Router fails to perform. Parental controls are either all access or no access, regardless of the times I have set for wifi to be on/off or the websites restricted. Remote login fails, not recognizing username/password when I attempt to log in via smartphone on phone signal instead of wifi. Even if I am sitting in the same chair and the only difference is I turn my phone's wifi off, the app will not recognize my login details. Yet if I toggle the wifi on, voila! I can log in no problems. The tech support reps have been saints in trying to help resolve the issues, resetting the system, resetting my login, troubleshooting and trying everything they can, but have been unsuccessful in resolving the issues. Useless for trying to turn wifi on/off when away from home.
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little router I have been using this for about two months. And it is being used in conjunction with another Linksys router. Once I got the two of them to play nice together, it has solved all the issues I was having with too many devices running on one wireless system. It was easy to setup and really easy to maintain. Love it!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Problems using Windows 10 After a week with daily contacts with LinkSys support we determined the the EA6100 could not maintain communication with an HP Pavilion desktop running Windows 7 and at the same time communicate with an HP ENVY desktop running Windows 10. Service would drop to download speeds of 0.03 Mb under Windows 7 but with speeds of up to 113 Mb under Windows 10. Both Windows 7 and Windows 10 supported 95-110 Mb downloads for direct cable connections to the Ariss TM722 modem. Needless to say, the EA6100 was returned and switched for a WRT1200 AC. Now both the Windows 7 and the windows 10 desktops are experiencing download speeds around 95 Mb/s. The only problem to solve is what causes the modem to terminate connection with the router forcing a need to power off reboot the router when documents such as this are requested.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Started off great ... but now I regret it I bought this router as an upgrade from my old Linksys router, initially the speed over WiFi was to the full, no issues wherever I am at the house, few months later the speed has dropped enormously even with one wall separating me from the router ... not the best choice I made to upgrade!
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Difficult to Sync and Apply I originally bought this as a replacement when my NetGear ended up getting damaged during a bad electrical/thunderstorm. (Think War of the Worlds) I bought this router because it was on sale, but appeared better than my previous model and was looking to upgrade. I thought it was difficult to put together and sync with my computers, tablets, etc. The quality was also poor. As a result, I actually returned it and bought a more expensive NetGear. It works.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No support for this model. Thumbs down Just puchased this device. No firmware update sine 08/11/2014 would be fine, IF you could turn off http administration and you could pull up a list of current systems to use MAC filtering. The firewall allows IPV6 rules, but no IPV4 rules? It is like they just forgot to put in features. Linksys has really gone downhill in their software and support for it over the years. Thinking this one needs to go back to the store.
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works pretty well Range could be better. Barely reaches through a few walls to the room at the other end of a 1300 sq ft house. Also, why would you not put GigE as default ports on routers these days? 100M - Seriously?
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Look for a different model. Thought this one was a winner - based on bundle with repeater / price @ Sam's club. Requires reboot frequently, no site level logging. Bundled repeater not 5ghz capable.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never worked I never ever got it to connect, I wanted it for dedicated 3 d streaming on my tv I have heard other people have same problem as mr
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1200 We brought 3 weeks and am very disappointed in it. Can't tell any difference in my laptop speed
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long range, and superfast. I am very happy with the Linksys wireless router. No interruptions.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not working not working because Router didn't help easy then I had return shop
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Still not connecting. Bought within last 2 weeks. Still not connecting to my Dell.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, affordable router Pros: Works great as primary in cascaded WAP mode with another, secondary Linksys wireless N router I had purchased last year. Easy setup from a laptop Ethernet interface. Price was great as it was on sale. I like the feature to disable visible LED activities on the ports. Additional app features are a bonus others may find useful, but I am not using them. Cons: Didn't realize was only 10/100Mbps on wired ports. [I should have done better research.] No mounting cutouts on bottom for wall mounting, but this may be due to internal antenna orientation requirement. Not a harmful bug, but I noticed manual selection of a 255.255.0.0 netmask for LAN automagically converted the IP range to a 10.x.y.z range, when I really wanted to leave it at a 192.168.x.y range that would co-mingle with a 192.168.m.n network. However, changing netmask to 255.255.254.0 worked fine.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Like It's Advertised I bought this about a month ago because I bought a new computer and the wireless card in it was an AC. My other router was an N and it kept loosing my connection. I did some research and really like the fetchers this one had and it had a very good price. I haven't lost a connection sense and it's in another room of the house. Set up was a breeze, very quick. I think anyone would be very pleased with this. I know I am.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good unit poor instructions. Own the unit a couple weeks and does all i expected. Eash to switch netween 2.4 and 5.0. Boxed instructions are very poor. The unit comes with a disc but there is no reference what it is. Called their tech support and they helped set it up. Did not like a tech askibg me if I wanted to purchased a service so they could take over my computer for setup. Again, package lacks adequate. instructions
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Linksys Performance...Outstanding! As a leader in the industry, I expected a great deal from this Wi-Fi router, and got it. Works great, is stable and I got it for a great price. Tech support was excellent as I needed to configure the router as an access point and wasn't sure exactly how to do that. It should be noted, that the 5GHZ band has a shorter range than the 2.4 band, because of the much higher operating frequency.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite happy with this Router I used to have a competitor brand that was not compatible with Windows 10. I went on the advice of a store clerk who said he used this router model in his apt and had no issues. I have used this now for 17 months and have had no issues. I can run a laptop, smart phone wi-fi (my son), a tablet and a Roku device (me) at the same time and all run with no throttling in a two bedroom flat.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Improved performance over my previous router I would have given the Linksys EA6100 5 stars if the installation process had been smoother. The EA6100 has better area coverage that my old CISCO router (my home is 4,200 sq ft). It does have better tools and it is easy to set up and add devices to it. I did not purchase a 5 GHz Network adapter, but my Android Smartphone is able to use the 5GHz Network without any modifications
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not that great didnt do any more than your basic wifi router, save your money and get a better one or less expensive one. no difference. I ditched linksys and bought a netgear, MUCH better!
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Had yo return ítem to store Easy setup but router looses configuration if you unplug current. Speed wasnt notouriously higher than my previous n band router. I defenetly Will go for a triband router.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't access Internet I had to hook up old wireless a/c this EA6100 wouldn' access the internet. Tried to reset but no luck. I am going to return as soon as I can.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not happy i bought this router because my devices kept losing the internet. i solved that problem but with the n900 i had before i could print from my 2 hp air printers from my apple i5 phones from the mail program that comes with the phone. since i installed the ac1200 i can no longer do that. i can print from all 4 of my computers tru my network with no problems.
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Router Update I bought the EA6100 a few weeks ago to replace my old Lynksys router that was seriously outdated. The EA6100 has more capacity so I don't lose Netflix in the middle of programs like I did with the old one. I had some struggle getting all my wireless devices connected, especially the HP Printer. Once that was accomplished, the router has been flawless.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from new router I was forced to buy a new router because I couldn't get anyone to help me change the password on my old one. I got all kinds of excuses why they couldn't help and got discussed with the run around. so I bought this new one and put in my own password. so far it seems to be working, to keep hackers out of my account and using up all my data for a month
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bought EA6100 not happy! love smart wifi !! antenna too small! need 3 routers to cover my house! going to buy Linksys AC3200
Date published: 2017-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible We bought this less than a month ago and it doesn't work. Comcast even came out and said our router was bad.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed Not as strong as it should be. Won't let me change the password on it . just all around not happy with it
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working I bought this a month ago and it would not connect with my network...had to replace.
Date published: 2017-05-22
  • y_2020, m_8, d_14, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-EA6100, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 250ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Up to 2.8x faster physical data rate when compared to 802.11n Wi-Fi routers using two antennas to transmit and receive data. Actual speeds will vary depending on a number of factors. In order to achieve the best performance, router must be used with a compatible AC867 wireless device.
**The standard transmission rates—300 Mbps or 867 Mbps (for 5 GHz), 300 Mbps (for 2.4 GHz), 54 Mbps, and 11 Mbps—are the physical data rates. Actual data throughput will be lower and may depend on the mix of wireless products used and external factors.