text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
Features

Linksys EA7300 AC1750 MU-MIMO Wi-Fi Wireless Router

NEXT-GEN WIRELESS-AC DELIVERS POWERFUL Wi-Fi TO MULTIPLE DEVICES

The Linksys MAX-STREAM™ AC1750 Wi-Fi Router features Next-Gen AC Wi-Fi with MU-MIMO technology, the latest advancement towards uninterrupted, simultaneous Wi-Fi connections.

Devices such as 4K TVs, HD streaming media players, tablets, game consoles, and many more use a lot of bandwidth, and with MU-MIMO (Multi-User, Multiple-Input, Multiple-Output) technology, the MAX-STREAM™ AC1750 W-Fi router sends Wi-Fi to multiple devices at the same time and same speed. Your whole family can play, stream, and work at once, without experiencing lag or buffering--at up to 2x the speed of a non-MU-MIMO router.

The Linksys EA7300 sends a dedicated Wi-Fi signal to multiple connected devices at the same speed

SEAMLESS ROAMING FOR WiFi THAT FOLLOWS YOU**

When paired with a Linksys MAX-STREAM™ WiFi range extender such as the RE7000, the MAX-STREAM™ AC1750 WiFi 5 Router creates a strong, seamless WiFi signal that extends throughout your entire household. Traditional routers force you to manually connect to either the range extender's or router's network in order to experience the best WiFi signal. Seamless Roaming simplifies this by enabling your device to automatically switch to the strongest signal as you move around your home, with less buffering and fewer dropped calls.

 

ENJOY COMBINED WiFi SPEEDS UP TO 1.7 GBPS

Our MAX-STREAM™ AC1750 WiFi 5 Router offers two dedicated WiFi bands that deliver combined speeds of up to 1.7 Gbps. Moreover, it can connect up to 10+ devices. High-bandwidth activities like 4K video streaming are connected to the high-speed 5 GHz band, while basic activities like email are placed on the 2.4 GHz band.

ALEXA WI-FI ACCESS

With Alexa, you can easily manage Wi-Fi access for devices and individuals in the home, taking focus away from screens and back to what’s important. Say commands like “Alexa, turn off Timmy’s Wi-Fi”, when it’s time for dinner or “Alexa, enable guest Wi-Fi” when you have people over.


The AC1750 Router delivers seamless Wi-Fi signal that extends throughout your entire household

FAST-PACED WI-FI ACTIVITIES WITH A POWERFUL PROCESSOR

Powered by a dual-core processor, the MAX-STREAM™ AC1750 Wi-Fi Router is capable of handling multiple simultaneous data streams, which results in improved Wi-Fi performance and faster Wi-Fi speeds to more devices.

The three high-performance antennas broadcast a strong signal in hard-to-reach areas

IMPROVED RANGE WITH THREE EXTERNAL ANTENNAS

Optimized for coverage in small homes, the three high-performance antennas broadcast a strong Wi-Fi signal that improves connectivity in hard-to-reach areas. Play video games, listen to music, check emails, shop online, stream HD movies, and more, without having to worry about dropped signals.

USB 3.0 AND GIGABIT ETHERNET PORTS PROVIDE WIRED CONNECTIVITY

Connect more devices and share files at speeds 10x faster than Fast Ethernet with four Gigabit Ethernet ports. Connect a storage device to the USB 3.0 port and quickly transfer files with other Wi-Fi devices.


LINKSYS SMART Wi-Fi


Linksys Smart Wi-Fi

CUSTOMIZE AND MANAGE YOUR HOME Wi-Fi ANYTIME, ANYWHERE

With the Linksys Smart Wi-Fi App, you can closely monitor and manage your home Wi-Fi remotely using a smartphone or tablet.

  • Guest Access: Create a separate, password-protected Wi-Fi network for up to 50 guests and easily share the password.
  • Parental Controls: Ensure a safe Internet experience for your kids -- even when you're away from home. Restrict access to inappropriate or distracting content, control usage, and block specific devices from accessing the Internet.
  • Device Prioritization: You can prioritize devices that need the most speed.

QUICK AND EASY SETUP

Managing your home Wi-Fi with Linksys Smart Wi-Fi is fast and easy:

Step 1 Set up your wireless home network

Set up your home Wi-Fi using a Linksys Smart Wi-Fi Router.

Step 2 Sign up for a Linksys Smart Wi-Fi Account

Download the free Linksys Smart Wi-Fi App.

Linksys Smart Wi-Fi on iOS Get Linksys Smart Wi-Fi on Google Play
Step 3 Customize your network with the Linksys Smart Wi-Fi apps

Use Your Mobile Device to Manage Your Home Wi-Fi.

Videos

MAX-STREAM™ Routers & Range Extenders with Seamless Wi-Fi Roaming

  • MAX-STREAM™ Routers & Range Extenders with Seamless Wi-Fi Roaming

  • The Linksys Smart Wi-Fi App has a Whole New Look & Feel

Show all videos
Technical Specs
  • Wi-Fi Technology:
    AC1750 MU-MIMO Dual-band Gigabit, 300+1404 Mbps
  • Network Standards:
    • 802.11b
    • 802.11a
    • WiFi 4
    • WiFi 5
    • 802.11g
  • Wi-Fi Speed:
    AC1750 (N300 + AC1404)
  • Wi-Fi Bands:
    2.4 and 5 GHz (simultaneous dual band)
  • Wi-Fi Range:
    Medium Household
  • Number of Ethernet Ports:
    • 1x Gigabit WAN port
    • 4x Gigabit LAN ports
  • Other Ports:
    • One(1) USB 3.0 port
    • Power
  • Antennas:
    3x external, non-detachable antennas
  • Processor:
    Dual-core CPU
  • LEDs:
    Internet, Ethernet (1-4), Linksys Logo, WPS
  • Wireless Encryption:
    Up to 128-bit encryption
  • Operation Modes:
    • Wireless Router
    • Access Point
  • Storage File System Support:
    • FAT
    • NTFS
    • HFS+
  • Easy Setup:
    • Browser-based Setup
    • Linksys Smart Wi-Fi Setup
  • Certified Operating Systems:
    MacOS (10.X or higher), Windows 7, Windows 8.1, Windows 10
  • Minimum System Requirements:
    • Internet Explorer® versions 8 and newer
    • Safari® 5 (for Mac®)
    • Firefox® 8
    • Google Chrome™
  • Dimensions (LxWxH):
    257 x 56 x 184 mm (10.12 x 2.2 x 7.24 in) w/o antennas
  • Weight:
    636 g (22.43 oz)
  • Operating Temperature:
    32 to 104 F (0 to 40 C)
  • Storage Temperature:
    -4 to 140 F (-20 to 60 C)
  • Operating Humidity:
    10 to 80% Noncondensing
  • Security Features:
    • 64/128-bit WEP
    • WPA2-Personal
    • WPA2-Enterprise
  • Regulatory Compliance:
    FCC class B
  • Power Supply:
    Input: 100-240V ~ 50-60Hz; Output: 12V, 2A
Support
Package Contents
  • Linksys AC1750 MU-MIMO Gigabit Router, EA7300
  • Quick Start Guide
  • Ethernet Cable
  • Power Adapter
  • Regulatory and Warranty Documentation
Reviews
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Randomly Loses all input data Numerous times now this router will just randomly lose all input data, then I spend the next several hours attempting to get back into the user interface. When it loses it's data I mean ALL DATA. All security settings get turned off or reset to default. Having your firewall settings turned off randomly is a little concerning. DHCP reservations are lost. Device naming is lost. EVERYTHING. I have currently been trying to reload the user interface for an hour. Two computer restarts. Two router restarts. Still no luck. Unfortunately it looks like I am going to have to resort to factory resetting once again.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Decent speeds hampered by poor software The performance of this router is great. 5GHz transfer speeds are much better than 100mbps. Range is great in my 2000 sq. ft. home. The problem is the software. Setting schedules and parental controls on the mobile app is frustrating and the web interface makes it difficult to find the right settings. I wish I could put a third party firmware on this. The NAS/storage feature is nice, but only compatible with CIFS/SMB 1.0 which is disabled by default in Windows 10 because of security issues. Also, the March 2020 update makes it impossible to configure anything. Most of the time I just get a spinning indicator forever.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from buy only if you like resetting it daily My EA7300 works well when it wants to. (i had to reboot it to send review) Speeds were fast the day I installed it but now it drops the connection almost daily where I have to reset it by powering it on and off. One day probably 6 times. It is frustrating. Now it recognizes my connected external HDD but will not allow access via file explorer like it did when I first set it up. I should have returned it within the first 30 days but I only paid $90 on sale. I thought maybe it was just a one off and exchange but the last one in the store looked like it was returned. I have had better luck with other Linksys routers.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Router.......Automatic setup needs work. The unit arrived timely and in good condition. Nicely packed. Quick start guide included and i plugged it in and it tried to set itself up. Unfortunately the "on" Linksys light on the top of the unit would not stop blinking. I tried resetting and powered it on and off a couple times without results. I ended up calling support and they walked me through a manual setup of the router. They offered to take control of the computer and do it from their end. When I said yes they asked me to pay 9.95 a month with a year's term for "advanced support". No thank you. The routers automatic setup needs to be revised to eliminate the need for support in most cases. Once set up the router seems to work very, very well and all my devices recognize it.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Last LinkSys I plan to purchase. I'm a long time Linksys owner. (Even after an old un modified WRT melted like over 10 years back) I like the hardware. No complaints on that. It's the software/UI interface that I don't like. Too many times where the browser and mobile app gets locked out. And I have to go and unplug router for them to recognize it again. I was getting terrible speeds right after setup. After some time with customer support, we found that turning off Media Prioritization fixed the problem. So that was a worthless feature for me. And now My Syno NAS server doesn't recognize this router as a UPNP router. Even with UPNP turned on.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well most of the time I bought this a few weeks ago as I have always used Linksys routers ever since I got into wireless many years back. This one replaced a 6300 as I needed something more powerful for movies and guests. It works well but a few times it suddenly stops transmitting. The power stays on but there is no signal output. Even rebooting did not help and I had to reinstall my old 6300 to have wireless in the house again. The next day I tried the 7300 again and it worked. About a week later, it quit again, no transmitting. Rebooting did not help. Left it unplugged overnight and the next day it is working again. I don't know if I can trust it but will give it one more time before sending it back to Linksys and try a different brand.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what they say I purchased this as an upgrade because I have several computer that I work with in my home. I am a Forensic Photographer. It failed to lock onto two of my computers that are less than 20 feet from the unit. It takes forever. I am stuck with it until I can not take it any more and then I will change back to an older and somewhat slower unit until I can find something more satisfactory. I believe time is $ and I hate waiting for the unit to respond.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sadly, worst router I've purchased. :-( I thought I was purchasing a powerful router that would allow me to have multiple bands and a guest network. Unfortunately, the router is nothing more than a doorstop most of the time. The installation went without issue, but it consistently drops the wifi connection and I have to continually reboot or switch to a different band. If I was trying to connect (or stay connected) from different floors, I may be more tolerant. However, the laptop I need to stay connected is ONLY 30 feet from the router! Support tried to fix some settings, but within 5 minutes... NO connection. The only way I can stay continuously connected was after I installed a range extender; something that should not have to be done when my laptop is only 30 feet away. Linksys and Belkin have always been great products. This router... I wasted my money.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fast and easy, but not particularly secure... I bought this at Best Buy two weeks ago, and setup and performance are very good. HOWEVER...there are several improvements regarding security that could be made, and in fact were on the 7 year old router this one replaced: 1. Guest networks cannot be encrypted/secured. 2. Guest networks must broadcast SSID 3. Guest network password (only one for both bands) can consist only of letters and numbers, no special characters. An option at setup is for admin access over https, with http as the default. Although I checked the https box, the http box is still checked (but grayed out) and both IE and Chrome show non-secure. So performance is good but this is not as secure as I'd like it to be.
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME ROUTER! The Linksys AC1750 router is just awesome! The Dual-Band MIMO technology produces a blazing speed-streaming capability. It's built-in "smart" functionality automatically produces the same bandwidth connectivity and speed to all the connected devices, eliminating the need to adjust/configure QOS settings. Other capabilites are optional parental settings, configuration backup/restore, automatic firmware updates, remote configuration, port forwarding for gaming, and NAT for network packet analysis to provide a hardware-based firewall, and also has other features. For the cost, you cannot find better "IT" capability. Quality and dependability are guaranteed by the best in the industry -- CISCO!
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good router but... A good router but there are too few settings such router of this class. Something is missing it is the speed limit a user. It had even cheaper routers. The lack of own ddns as dlink also find it a great disadvantage. For the price not comment. Anyone who wants quality should give money. I am from Bulgaria ES in our country did this model. We had to do import god knows where. Now load the home page of the router always leaves me in Russian. Irritating. And Bulgarian language? VPN also gone. These are issues I think that should be run for December. Otherwise good and clean design ..... and God what speeds only. Really no problems with 4k streaming over DLNA. Go without a problem. I recommend this router.
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage Had this router right at a year. Was having many intermittent issues with the wireless connection with this router. Wired connections functioned fine. At first I thought it was an interference so I spent quite a while switching bands and locking them in. Finally after going through this for a number of months I contacted support(didn't realize it had been a year since purchased, time flies by). Support didn't really help out with anything I hadn't already tried and wouldn't do anything more for me since I was 2 days past the warranty. They recommended me upgrade to a $499 router instead. Great, thanks for not helping and trying to spend more of my money. Been a Linksys fan for probably 10+ years, but this will probably be my last purchase with the treatment I received.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pick something else I’ve had this disappointing product for a little over a year. Initial set up was a problem and I’ve had to call customer service for help at least 5 or 6 times. It’s always the same problem, for no reason at all, the router will lose its connection to the internet. Also, the Smart WiFi troubleshoot tab on the Smart WiFi website is not even close to user friendly. The data shown could really only be understood by someone familiar with tech products, not an average every day laymen end user. Pick a different product.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product ! I brought this product a month ago because we were unable to get a signal in the back of our house from the ATT modem/wireless router. My home is 1800 sq. feet and the ATT modem/wireless router will only reach as far as the kitchen. We were unable to stream music, or watch Netflix in our bedrooms without the Smart TVs dropping the connection. It was so frustrating because the Netflix movies would constantly freeze, and the screen would get stuck loading at 60%. I wanted to throw the TV out of the window! When I purchase the WI-FI Router we are able to watch Netflix in our bedrooms without any problems, access the internet in our back yard which is freaken AWESOME! This product is so worth the money!
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from All devices freeze for minutes at a time Replaced a Airport Extreme as with all the wireless devices in a home I felt I needed a better Wireless Router. Easy setup to get going but within a few hours noticed devices like iPhone/Ipad, Laptops freeze trying to get to Internet. Wait it out and connectivity restores. Thought I was upgrading but wish I had my Extreme back
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and Easy OMG, this thing is fast. I had a little hiccup during setup but that was my fault. Once corrected, setup was a breeze. With my previous router, I didn't bother with the 5 GHz band. It didn't have enough range to give me reliable data transfer. The EA7300 fixed that! Sitting at my kitchen table with my iPad, I used to get 10-20 Mbps on the 2.4 GHz band. Now, I routinely get 80-100 Mbps and on one occasion over 200 Mbps, of course, on 5 GHz. Wired data rates appear to have improved as well. My house is long and narrow so I had repeaters at each end. I removed the one near the front of the house and replaced the one at the back of the house with a Linksys repeater. I get wifi all the way to back of my 165 foot deep lot.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy setup I received the AC1750 wireless router to evaluate as part of the Linksys Friends + Family program. The instructions to setup the router are clear and concise. It took about one minute for the router to become operational after connecting it to the modem. Both the 2.4G and 5G networks appeared on my iPad. After joining the 5G network, I found a significant improvement in both range and download/upload speeds over my old router.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Massive waste of time. I purchased this about 6 weeks or so ago. Needed another's router because my current one although same company and brand AC-1750 is good, my house I still too big and needed more horsepower to provide wireless in my front yard. Purchased this one. Running it just like a regular router. Not worried about speed too much. HOWEVER upon set-up I noticed one major problem NO GUEST ACCOUNT! It didn't show in anything including in the router itself. I tried to turn it on with no luck. Used it for a while now but without guest I'm stuck! Re-set the unit several times and started from the beginning. The last two times out of the clear blue it shows a guest account. OK, sounds good! Well started setting things up and NOW it refuses to set up at all. It just tells me to push the red button again and wait at least 10 seconds. Removed power completely An i did as requested again still hangs. I LOVE my other unit but this one has not worked right since I bought it. Too late for return, hope they will repair or preferably REPLACE under warranty! And preferably with the 7300 series AC-1750. It WORKS!
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 125 Mbit and 14 devices - this router is perfect I bought this router 2 years ago when we moved to a larger home (4000 sf ranch). We don't play online games, but we do stream HD video. Our speed is 125 mbit. I have 5 PCs on LAN and 2 Macs on WiFi, plus phones, TV's, I Pads, Chromebooks, and Denon Recievers. 14 devices total. I am 64 years old and built my own PCs. First one was a 286. WE have NO speed problems and this router never lets me down. I was considering a WRT so I could get VPN, but through my antivirus supplier got VPN without changing the router. Very happy. Yes I would recommend.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An improvement This product, that was provided to me without charge as a test site, sat in the box for several days as I was experiencing issues with my ISP. Once that was resolved I began using the Max-Stream. As with the Linksys router that was replaced, this device was easily installed by following the Quick Start guide and then the on screen directions to complete the process. Since I was replacing a Linksys device the operational nature of this router is almost identical to its earlier version. I am not a computer expert, or anything near that level, but I have noted an increased strength of signal through out my home and really do not even see a need to continue using the wifi signal extended that I had been using for better connections in parts of the house. I am more than pleased with the overall operation of the EA7300 and have no reason to not recommend it to others.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to set up and works great I bought this router to upgrade my old router due to more wireless devices at our home. It does a great job, have not had any buffering on any device so far. Setup took just a few minutes, it walked me through the whole process. The only fault I can find is the wireless password assigned was pretty weak but it gave me the ability to change that which I did to make much stronger.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far performing as billed. Received this two weeks ago set it up. Easy to set up. Just make your Window OS & browser are current. I had to restart the set-up on another PC. So far I have not noticed ' buffering" unlike my older Cisco router. I really liked the new Linksys app. I performed random speed test, did not see a significant increase in speed. I feel I need additional time for proper evaluation.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent router, not very customizable I'm kind of disappointed in this router. The first major flaw is in the user interface. Your Wi-fi passwords (both your normal network and guest network) are displayed in plain text. Next, the network map feature will show disconnected devices as connected. Additionally, you can't customize the firewall. Also, the speed check feature doesn't actually work for me just a blank page loads (pictured) and I'm using a supported browser and updated firmware. Finally, I think Linksys needs to update their web interface to include more advanced features. However, I generally have 15-18 devices connected to it at any given time, some streaming video while others are used for home automation, and I don't notice any network lags or reliability issues.
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressive Got this router from Linksys friends and family to evaluate. This router is really good. The setup took a little time but that was due to some back and forth with Windows 10 get to talk to router. Got Linksys smart wifi to find router and all was good. On Comcast blast got wifi speed of 70mbs and 40mbs on my Linksys range extender. I can say this router does and excellent job.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy setup, better range It worked right out of the box with a simple instruction sheet. I'm getting better coverage within my home, in fact I don't need the range extender I was using on my third floor. The new router is in the basement. I have not noticed better reception outside the home, however. Everything is faster - pages load quickly and video 'buffering ' is only seconds if at all.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't find it's own nose in the dark I was given this product to review. Installation was seamless, easy. I noticed slightly faster speeds and better reception on the second floor of my home, router is in the basement. All was fine. Then, devices wouldn't load pages. Pages would be stuck and never appear. I had to walk down the stairs, unplug the router, count to 10, plug it in. Then it worked after ressetting for 2-3 minutes. This happened repeatedly for two weeks, about every 2-3 days. I could find no FAQ's, the "troubleshooting" tab in the Linksys wifi account site was for advanced users, no chat (except to purchase), or ANY other help to fix this. I did find an easy fix, however. I had to unplug the Linksys AC1750 one last time, then plugged in my previous router. Brand Assus. Problem solved, I can now write this review online. Sorry Linksys.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dissappointing for sure This is my 3rd try in approx. three years. I went through 2 EA4500's. I called Linksys support with my latested EA4500 issues and they talked me into trying the EA7300 at 15% discount. After approx. 5 days I received the EA7300, and it was faulty out of the box. Today (same day I received it) I'm boxing it up to return after a couple hours on the phone with Linksys support for full refund. At first the router wouldn't recognize any wireless devices on the wireless network. I did get some response w/the guest network however. Then router starting to intermittently recognizing some devices on the regular wireless network, but then started dropping them after an hour or so.(worked fine hard wired) But it's going back first thing when UPS opens Monday. The customer service was great, I wish the product was as good! I'm reserved on giving Linksys another go, and I'm a past CCNA student :( Here's the case # for all concerned Case ID is 07999277.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Set up for 4 devices - easy as setting up 1. I recieved this router from Lynksys for an honest evaluation. Here it is: I have had other Lynksys routers in the past and was familiar with the set up. With all connected, I entered the supplied password, but was rejeted - 3 times. So I pushed the button on the back of the router. It then found my laptop and and followed the prompts. I named my system the same as my last (with the same password) and al my other devices linked as though nothing had occurred. My laptop is a HP w/ AC wireless. I had some problems with "hang ups" - laptop said it was connected to network, but was not - had to manually disconnect and reconect to router. That has not happened since the new router. Internet seems faste. And I usually have 4-5 sessions open ad any given time. Great upgrade.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed Got this to replace an older Linksys wireless router and so glad we did. The install was very easy. The first thing I noticed was the internet light on our cable modem was green (we always had a flashing orange) indicating we are now getting the maximum speed out of our Cable service. I did two different speed tests and both tested over 100 mbps! The dual band means our new laptop can take advantage of the newer AC wireless. All devices in the house hooked up easily and all have fast internet surfing!!
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NO Backward Compatibility I am in the process of returning my second EA7300 router. It is a replacement for the 'defective' one I already returned. This time I am requesting a refund. The EA7300 to replace my EA4500 does not have backward compatibility to support devices that are currently working with my EA4500. The devices support 802.11b/g/n but the new router can 'see' them but cannot communicate with them. I have had a number of Linksys routers over the years but I may have to start looking for other solutions.
Date published: 2019-05-03
  • y_2020, m_10, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_165
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-EA7300, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 110ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*As reported by Ixia ixChariot v7.10 SP3. Test conducted by Tolly comparing EA7300/AC1750 router to 4 similar top selling and market leading single Multi-MIMO AC1750 competitor routers. 4.4X claim is based on the greatest difference in throughput to an individual client in a long distance trial achieved in such testing. The Linksys EA7300 AC1750 MU-MIMO Gigabit Router provides: (1) Up to 3.5X greater aggregate throughput in line-of-sight tests (2) Up to 3.5X greater per client average throughput in line-of-sight tests (3) up to 4.4X greater individual client average throughput in long distance tests Notes: Linksys running MU-MIMO Router. All testing using 5GHz band. Average of three runs. Source: Tolly, these claims are as of October 2016. Testing done in the United States with a MU-MIMO router produced for use in the United States. Review the full Tolly Report PDF for more detailed information.
**Seamless Roaming is designed for devices that support the 802.11k standard including but not limited to iPhone (4s and later), iPad Pro, iPad Air and later, iPad mini and later, iPad (3rd generation and later), iPod touch (5th generation and later), Samsung S4 (Android 4.2.2/4.4.2), Samsung S5 (Android 4.4.2), and Samsung S6 (Android 5.0.2). For more information on supported Windows and other devices, please check with your device manufacturer. Seamless Roaming may require the latest Max-Stream firmware. Please check the support page of your Max-Stream router for more details.