text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
Features
Linksys Max-Stream AC2200 Tri-Band Router (EA8300) MU-MIMO Wi-Fi Wireless Router

DOUBLE THE PERFORMANCE OF A DUAL-BAND ROUTER

Enjoy up to double the performance* of a Dual-Band router with the Linksys MAX-STREAM AC2200 MU-MIMO Wi-Fi Tri-Band Router (EA8300). Featuring Tri-Band technology, the MAX-STREAM AC2200 wireless router is ideal for 4K and HD video streaming and next-gen online gaming.

Households with heavy Wi-Fi use will experience fast data transfers thanks to this gigabit Wi-Fi router's combined 2.2Gbps speed and Quad-Core CPU.

Linksys Max-Stream AC2200 Tri-Band Router (EA8300)
Linksys Max-Stream AC2200 Tri-Band Router (EA8300)

EXCEPTIONAL MULTI-DEVICE PERFORMANCE WITH MU-MIMO

Devices such as 4K TVs, HD streaming media players, tablets, and game consoles consume a lot of bandwidth. With MU-MIMO (Multi-User Multiple-Input Multiple-Output) technology, the EA8300 router sends Wi-Fi to multiple devices at the same time and same speed. It's like having a dedicated Wi-Fi router for each of your devices.

Linksys Max-Stream AC2200 Tri-Band Router (EA8300)

SEAMLESS ROAMING TECHNOLOGY**

Traditional routers and range extenders force you to manually connect to either the range extender's or router's network in order to experience the best Wi-Fi signal as you move about your home. But with the EA8300's Seamless Roaming support, your devices will automatically connect to the strongest Wi-Fi signal by utilizing a single network name. Pair the router with a compatible range extender to enjoy a strong, seamless Wi-Fi signal in every room of your house.

ALEXA WI-FI ACCESS

With Alexa, you can easily manage Wi-Fi access for devices and individuals in the home, taking focus away from screens and back to what’s important. Say commands like “Alexa, turn off Timmy’s Wi-Fi”, when it’s time for dinner or “Alexa, enable guest Wi-Fi” when you have people over.

Linksys Max-Stream AC2200 Tri-Band Router (EA8300)

USB AND ETHERNET PORTS CONNECT MORE DEVICES

Four Gigabit Ethernet ports let you connect more devices and share files 10x faster than with standard Ethernet. The ultra-fast USB 3.0 port is ideal for connecting shared network storage devices as well as a range of other peripherals.

HIGH-PERFORMANCE ANTENNAS FOR MAXIMUM COVERAGE

The EA8300 wireless router features four external adjustable antennas that provide four powerful streams of data to your devices--ensuring complete coverage of your home. Better coverage means faster Internet speeds wherever you are.

LINKSYS AUTO FIRMWARE UPGRADE

Linksys automatically pushes the software update to your router overnight and seamlessly bring the latest features and security to your home network. Your Linksys router will be consistently getting better over time.

DFS CERTIFIED

The EA8300 operates in a clear airspace denied to traditional routers thanks to Dynamic frequency selection (DFS) certification from the FCC. This certification triples the number of channels available at 80MHz.

AIRTIME FAIRNESS ENSURES WI-FI EFFICIENCY

Improve your overall home Wi-Fi efficiency with the EA8300 thanks to Airtime Fairness, a feature that ensures even, fair distribution of Wi-Fi to different devices. This helps to reduce the lag associated with slower Wi-Fi devices.

WI-FI TRAFFIC OPTIMIZER

The Smart Connect feature balances your 5 GHz Wi-Fi connections and intelligently chooses the best radio band for your devices for the best Wi-Fi performance of your network.

LAN LINK AGGREGATION

With Link Aggregation, you can double the speed of data transfer rates by enabling dual Ethernet connections from the router to the external storage device.

DOWNLOAD/UPLOAD SPEED CHECK

Clearly see your network's Download and Upload speeds with a more intuitive speed gauge in the User Interface.

SPI FIREWALL AND DOS PROTECTION PROVIDE THE BEST IN CLASS INTERNET SECURITY

Linksys SPI Firewall will distinguish legitimate packets for different types of connections. Only packets matching a known active connection are allowed to pass the firewall. DoS attack is an attempt to make a computer or network resource unavailable to its intended users, with Linksys DoS protection, we will block all the possible DoS attack to keep your network running smoothly.



Linksys App

CUSTOMIZE AND MANAGE YOUR HOME Wi-Fi ANYTIME, ANYWHERE

With the Linksys App, you can closely monitor and manage your home Wi-Fi remotely using a smartphone or tablet.

  • Guest Access: Create a separate, password-protected Wi-Fi network for up to 50 guests and easily share the password.
  • Parental Controls: Ensure a safe Internet experience for your kids -- even when you're away from home. Restrict access to inappropriate or distracting content, control usage, and block specific devices from accessing the Internet.
  • Device Prioritization: You can prioritize devices that need the most speed.
  • Alexa Support: When paired with Alexa, the Linksys App gives you access to a variety of convenient voice commands.
  • Speed Test: Easily test and monitor your Internet connection's speed.

QUICK AND EASY SETUP

Managing your home Wi-Fi with the Linksys App is fast and easy:

Step 1 Set up your wireless home network

Set up your home Wi-Fi using a Linksys App-enabled router.

Step 2 Sign up for a Linksys App Account

Download the free Linksys App.

Linksys App on iOS Get Linksys App on Google Play
Step 3 Customize your network with the Linksys App

Use Your Mobile Device to Manage Your Home Wi-Fi.

 

Technical Specs
  • Wi-Fi Technology:
    AC2200 MU-MIMO Tri-band Gigabit, 400+867+867 Mbps†
  • Key Features:
    • Tri-Band (5 GHz + 5GHz + 2.4 GHz), 2x2 AC
    • MU-MIMO/ Seamless Roaming
    • Auto Firmware Update
    • Quad-Core CPU+ 3 offload Processors
    • Advanced SPI+ DoS protection Security
    • Advanced Beamforming+ Technology
    • Airtime Fairness
    • USB 3.0 Port
    • Smart Connect Band Steering
    • 4 Adjustable Antennas+ 6 High Power Amplifiers
    • Smart Wi-Fi Cloud Management
  • Network Standards:
    • 802.11b
    • 802.11a/g
    • 802.11n
    • 802.11ac
  • Wi-Fi Speed:
    AC2200 (N400 + AC867 + AC867)
  • Wi-Fi Bands:
    2.4 and 5 GHz(2x) (simultaneous tri-band)
  • Wi-Fi Range:
    Medium Household
  • Number of Ethernet Ports:
    • 1x Gigabit WAN port
    • 4x Gigabit LAN ports
  • Other Ports:
    • 1x USB 3.0 port
    • Power
  • Antennas:
    4x external adjustable antennas
  • Processor:
    716Mhz Quad-core
  • Memory:
    RAM: 256MB; Flash: 256MB
  • LEDs:
    Illuminated Linksys logo , Wi-Fi Protected Setup, Internet connection, Network cable connection to Internet port.
  • Wireless Encryption:
    64/128-bit WEP, WPA2 Personal, WPA2 Enterprise
  • Operation Modes:
    • Wireless Router
    • Access Point(Wired Bridge)
    • Wireless Bridge
    • Wireless Repeater
  • Storage File System Support:
    • FAT
    • NTFS
    • HSF+
  • Easy Setup:
    Browser-based Setup
  • Minimum System Requirements:
    Latest versions of Google ChromeTM, Firefox®, Safari® (for Mac® and iPad®), Microsoft Edge and Internet Explorer® version 8 and newer
  • Dimensions (LxWxH):
    213.7mmX161.8mmx54.8mm (without Antenna)
  • Weight:
    608 g
  • Security Features:
    • WPA/WPA2
    • 128 bit AES link encryption
  • Regulatory Compliance:
    FCC class B
  • Other Certifications:
    Wi-Fi
  • Power Supply:
    Input: 100-240V ~ 50-60Hz; Output: 12V, 2A
Support
Package Contents
  • Linksys AC2200 MU-MIMO Tri-Band Router, EA8300
  • Quick Start Guide
  • Ethernet Cable
  • Power Adapter
  • Warranty and Regulatory with Documentation
Reviews

Press

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tri-Band Performance with Smart Connect My favorite router from years ago was the ubiquitous Linksys WRT54G with the familiar blue and black colors.The main reason was that it just worked. Plug it in and you were connected to the outside world. That's how I felt when hooking this EA8300 up for the first time. After plugging it in and attaching all the wires, I ran through the final setup through the browser and it just started working. So simple to set up security and check on the the auto setup on the three bands. Linksys calls it "Smart Connect Band Steering" and devices are placed on the best band with the best performance. There is one 2.4 band and two of the 5.0 bands and devices are organized with others of similar speeds. That way a slow device won't slow down faster devices. It was interesting to look at the device map and see how they were spread among the three bands. There were 20 devices connected both wired and wirelessly and most of them enjoyed a speed increase because of the new arrangement. My cell phone had its speed tripled from just the router change. This ended up being my favorite feature. The other need we had was for a bit more range in the house. Many houses have their router stuck along an outside wall on the main floor, sometimes in a corner, because that's where the cable comes in. Unfortunately for me, I need to connect at the opposite end of the house on the second floor. Fortunately for me the EA8300 connected with a bit stronger of a signal and held onto the signal better. They also offer Max-Stream range extenders that automatically switch a device to the stronger signal. I didn't have a chance to test that out but it would likely add a stronger signal upstairs for me. One other thing I noted was that devices stayed connected to the EA8300 router instead of dropping off like they did on my old router. Not sure what is responsible for that, but this router just works well.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well, but I received this router as a participant in the "Friends and Family" program at Linksys. The router set-up was a tortuous process. Let me explain; I initially set up the router according to the instructions on the quick start guide. No problem. It easily identified and connected with all the devices in my house, both on the second floor where the router is located and on the first floor below. BUT, it would not communicate with the modem, and Aris (formerly Motorola) Touchstone SB613 DOCIS 3.0 modem. I called Linksys support, and after 30 minutes on hold I got through to someone but the connection was bad and the phone got disconnected. So I tried Chat. Success. I received the instructions on how to set up the router manually. Unfortunately following the instructions provided proved futile. The router would not connect to my computer browser. [I tried various combinations of browser settings with no success.] I contacted Linksys support again through chat and got a different set of instructions. Again, after fiddling with some browser settings, I was able to connect the browser to the router and manually make the correct settings. Guess what? It worked. The router now works and sends a nice strong signal throughout my two-story colonial, with the exception of one rarely used room. It only took 3 hours of fiddling to make the router connect to the internet. This is the second Linksys WiFi router I have used. The first one was also somewhat tortuous to set up, took about 45 minutes if I remember correctly from 10 years ago. My immediately preceding router to this one was from Netgear 2 years ago, and that one installed and connected without any problems whatsoever. I can't speak to reliability as it has been only 15 hours since I have it up and running, but my previous Linksys router was very reliable and I see no reason to doubt that this one will be also. I would highly recommend this router if you are experienced; however, if you are inexperienced or just starting out, I would think twice unless you are very patient. (Please note that prior to my retirement I was a site LAN coordinator for a U.S. government agency so I have some experience in setting up local networks and routers)
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great speed and features. I bought the EA8300 with MU-MIMO and paired it with a WUSB6400M with MU-MIMO for my home brew desktop. I am very pleased that I did. Network status reflects WIFI network connection speed of 790Mbps on the desktop connected via 3.0 USB port. My ISP promises 50Mbps but delivers 70 on a regular basis which is more than enough for streaming and with my WIFI network at these great speeds, no problems now. I have 10+ devices connected to my network and no slow motion here either but connection speeds can and do vary. Not that I run all devices at the same time just to watch my electric meter spin.
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AC2200 Tri-Band covers the whole house I recently signed up for cable internet service, but they did not include a wireless router with the installation. I went to Best Buy and the sales rep recommended this one for my size house. We live in a 2-story with four medium sized bedrooms, so it's not a huge place but it's not a little house, either. I put it on the 1st floor about 1/3 of the way from one end and we have full-strength wi-fi coverage throughout the whole house, both upstairs and downstairs. No need for an extender. I am very happy with this purchase (and no one paid me anything to write it.)
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great product from Linksys.. It was very easy to setup and don't have any issues while setting up. I WFH often and have close to 10 devices that connect to internet. So, always looking for router with consistent speed and up time always. This router seems to be best option for all of them. I use all my TV on wi-fi (chromecast, roku) and they have smooth transition and don't see any issues with them. Have internet from Xfinity and the speed looks good. I haven't get a chance to explore the smart wifi app completely but it is extra convenience for sure. Also, I like the parental controls that allow me to disable my kids tablets by a certain time each day rather than having to go in and change the password. Very clever approach. I don't have any gaming consoles so can't comment on that. Overall, great router with consistent performance.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from max stream I got this from Linksys for free to do a honest review.#linksysfriendsandfamily. I couldn't wait to get this.was so excited to open this up when I got home.just looking at the info on the box I was looking forward to trying it out.having 3 other family members in the house on devices I knew this would be the router for me.so first off installation was easy.plug it in connect to Linksys and click next.after setup I connected to my wifi and downloaded some games to check the speed.very fast downloads which is what I want in a modem.the three band tech comes in handy for different uses in the house.i prefer the 5 ghz.i also love that I can connect on the app and change any of the settings.watching videos is a breeze there was no lag at all.signal was great with the 4 antennas.i do wish the light that shows connected was on the front so it was visable.but that's not really a con.just me being picky.using in other rooms or outside didn't interrupt the signal al all.so if your outside on a nice day and want to use Netflix no problem here.i love that they put a 4x quad core cpu in this modem for faster transfer speeds.downloading was fast just how I like it.security setup was also easy.having 2 kids I want them to be safe.i want to thank Linksys for the chance to review this and this is a honest review you will be very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from great when it work great router when it works. it stop working after a year and a half, my previous router was llinksys too it stop working after 2 yeasr. my new router is a linksy WRT32X thats working good but if it fails againg like the other ones it will be the last time I buy a Linksys product
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good router, but very dissappointing guest network The setup was a breeze. And I really like most of the features of the router, especially the VLAN support. So far, it seems reliable. But I just had the opportunity to try the Guest network feature. I'm now so dissappointed I'm thinking of returning the router and buying another brand. The Guest network requires you to treat your guests like they are staying in a hotel, requiring them to open a web browser to enter the password! I couldn't even get this to work on my friends smart phone. All I got was redirect failures from the chrome browser. I want to give my guests a WIFI password that just WORKS, and connects automatically. With this system the WIFI doesn't even have security on it (It's Open), so when my guest does type the password, it will be in the clear. This means that a hacker could easily sniff it! Very dissappointing.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great upgrade from old router I have been using the EA8300 for about a week now with good results. I replaced a EA4500 which worked well but occasionally had buffering issues when more than one user was streaming video. We have not seen buffering with the EA8300 which is good. We have about 10 wireless devices in our 2200 sq/ft home and the signal strength is good. I also have a computer in a separate shop building which is over 100 feet and 3 walls from the router. I have a Linksys RE6700 extender that I have been using to boost the signal to the shop. I now have 3 bars signal strength to the shop without the extender and 5 with. I could probably do away with the extender now, but as long as I have it I'll use it. Upgrade made a performance improvement.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great router by Linksys! I was very pleased to receive another great router from Linksys. As usual, setup was a breeze so those who aren't as adept with technology can easily set up the router to whatever they want. The range on the router was great and covered my entire house. Speed was great! Usually, speed differences are usually marginally better when I upgrade, but it really shined when the whole family was on the router- Less slowdown and the flow of traffic was much better! For the price point, I think that it'll be perfect for multiple users that eat a lot of bandwidth
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick Easy Setup - Up & Running in minutes Bought this a month ago to replace my old Lynksys (4 yrs) that finally bit the dust. We have a 'smart' tv and couldn't get it to work with the old router, but with this one, no problem. Hubby and I can both be on line, AND we are streaming - on demand on the TV - and you couldn't tell that there was any lagging or buffering notifications. LOVE THIS ROUTER ! So glad I listened to my instincts and bumped up my original choice for replacing the old one. I will ONLY buy Lynksys from here on out. Tried others, always come back to Lynksys. THANK YOU !!
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Advertised Features Don't Work The advertised "features" such as parental controls and internet scheduling, flat out do not work either with the local admin at 192.68.1.1 or with the Linksys app. I can set up time limits on parental controls for kids iPods, etc. and can see that in theory the device is blocked in the interface, but it does absolutely NOTHING. Unfettered access all the time. Back to unplugging the router every night. A search on the web shows many others with the same results. The only positive is the Tri-Band feature. It completely helped the bottleneck of devices by spreading out the access. No more stuttering on streaming. If you don't care about your kids on the inter web 24/7 doing who knows what, then the 8300 and Linksys may be for you.
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cutting Edge! I received this router from Linksys in exchange for writing a review. I've had the EA8300 for about two weeks now, and I couldn't be more pleased. I replaced a WRT 1900 ACS and found this router to be an improvement. In addition to being tri-band, it has a smaller footprint, greater range, and with the android app for my phone, it is more manageable. The browser based setup is a piece of cake, and I'm very pleased with this device. If you have multiple devices, stream video or game online, I think that you will be really happy with this router.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from constant WiFi cut outs When it works it is powerful. But the WiFi cuts out contantly. If you could update the software. It would be an excellent router.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Smooth and Powerful Wireless Router! I received this wireless router for free in exchange for an honest review. I found this router easy to install and setup. It took about 15 minutes for the router itself connected to my main computer. It probably took an hour overall to connect to all my other devices, 2 cell phones, 2 wireless printers, and 2 other wireless computers (1 laptop and 1 desktop). I have found this router to be a big improvement over my older wireless router (roughly 7 years old). It's is much more powerful in terms of range and whole house and outside patio coverage. It operates very smoothly with great coverage. No glitches or other problems at all. I highly recommend the Linksys EA8300 wireless router for ease of installation, operation and signal power.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, Quick and great range I received this product free from Linksys to try out. When I installed it I tried using the outlet plug and connection cable from the old router I had. It wouldn't install. When I used the cords that came with the new router it connected easily and quickly. It was very simple to install and set up. I'm not a computer geek so the easier the better. The speeds for all my devices: phone, laptop, iPad and kindle are amazing. I can connect to the internet from anywhere in my house and back yard. There are no dead spots. I love it!
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Keeps assigning bad IP addresses Multiple devices on my home network get assigned IP address on a different subnet (my sub net is 192.168.2.x; assigned addresses are 192.168.10.x). those devices then do not have internet connectivity. Rebooting the router fixes it for a short time. The latest firmware upgrade did not fix it. I have version 1.1.4.191539
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Much faster than the older Linksys EA3500 The previous EA3500 stopped working...? WIFI was slow and inconsistent and down streaming on Demand would not work with nearly 100mbps cable speed...until installation of the EA8300/AC2200! Installation was relatively easy, and once the wifi printer was reconfigured from the old Router to the new one...life was restored again, to a better, faster, seamless level with no buffering! It is been about a month and no issues yet. Signal strength on the other end of the house has increased as well. Overall very pleased.
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Parental controls don't work reliably Bought this so that I could control my son's wired gaming PC ethernet connection. The parental controls work sometimes, but mostly allow him continuous internet access even if the router says the connection is disabled. Wireless signal seems no better than my old Airport Extreme. Parental controls only allow access to be controlled on the hour, rather than allowing custom times. For a kid, there's a big difference between being off at 8, 8:30, or 9pm. Cost a lot and didn't really fix our parental limit problems.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Speed, Range, and Signal Penetration Cable Internet (100Mbps) just became available, leaving 3 Mbps DSL behind. The new EA8300 provides solid performance throughout the 3-level, 3700SF home. I anticipated having to buy the RE7000 extender, but the EA8300 does a fantastic job inside and out.....no extender required.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You Want Fast.....? The installation process for the Linksys EA8300 Max-Stream AC2200 Tri-Band Wi-Fi Router is a piece of cake, thanks to the amazing web interface. Setup is fast and easy. No CD required. Your internet connection is checked and allows for configuration with Dynamic IP, Static IP or PPPoE, depends on your connection type selection. After that, it allows you to set a name for each SSID, and then create a network encryption key for each band. After that, it’s all done. Double the performance of a Dual-Band router featuring Tri-Band technology, the MAX-STREAM AC2200 is ideal for 4K and HD video streaming and next-gen online gaming. Our household has heavy Wi-Fi usage and is now experiencing fast data transfers thanks to this gigabit Wi-Fi router's combined 2.2Gbps speed and Quad-Core CPU.
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great New Router From Linksys I received this router about a week ago. Installation was very easy. I just followed the instructions and ...Bingo.. It was done. No problems... Much better and faster than my old router and it gets "wireless" to the whole house ( 5000 sq. ft. ) with no drops when all of our devices are using it. My TV "Firestick" streams movies much faster than before with no issues and no buffering or freezing up. I would recommend this product for anyone wanting to enhance their wireless experience. Glenn
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent product with opportunity of improvement I bought mine on 12/16/2019 to replace a WRT 1900ACS I had been using for almost 4 years. As a software developer, business analyst, and youTube streamer, here are my honest takes on this: The good: 1 - Smaller than the WRT 1900ACS 2 - Lighter in weight 3 - Identical user interface, which makes it easy to use because it is already familiar 4 - Fast response 5 - Fast speed 6 - Customizing security features and widgets are a great plus The bad: 1 - The setup was not what I expected. Having to download a mobile app to setup a router is not the way to go. Sorry LinkSys, but whoever came up with this idea dropped the ball. The app asked me to turn the mobile device's bluetooth ON to interact with the router. Only after the initial setup has been finished, I can go into the UI using the computer's web browser. 2 - Tested a power failure scenario. The unit remained in a "zombie" mode, meaning that when I plugged it back into the wall socket, the unit turned on, but did not provide access to the internet until I went into the mobile app and somehow that "woke" the router online. This is unacceptable. 3 - It seems that it does not have as much RAM as other models or competitors. 512 total RAM seems too low. 4 - Quad-core CPU under 1Ghz? Why? Competitors and other models have faster clock speeds. 5 - Included LAN cables are category 5e. WHY? Category 8 is already out, which means a category 7 cable of the same length is very cheap. Category 5e should not be used anymore. It works for school and college work, but intensive gaming, streaming, and connecting multiple devices it is not recommended anymore. Even category 6 cable is acceptable, but not category 5e. 6 - Power adapter is one of those big box things that take up a lot of space in the power outlet. In the year 2019, we do not need those big box-style power adapters. Even the Atari 5200, made in 1982, with its huge power adapter (and heavy), had the regular 2-prong cable which would fit nicely in any outlet. Manufacturers need to fix this design problem. Not just LinkSys, but electronics manufacturers in general. Verdict: Would recommend this product because it is a solid product and reliable. Even with the stuff I mentioned above, I can live with it because I am tech-savvy, but
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY I spent a little more on this router thinking it would last and perform better than the cheaper ones. I was wrong, After the 1 year, no warranty and the router failed. Linksys said they cannot offer any help and that I was SOL.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Fastest WiFi Router Compared to the Apple Airport Extreme way way faster in terms of speed and super reliable in regards to connectivity. The entire setup process was super simple that I was amazed to see how quickly the unit was able to operate.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fast unit I am impressed with the speed of this unit. The ease of setup was impeccable and fast. I had some problems with my internet provider and I wasn't getting the speed I needed to really appreciate this unit. Once the problem was fixed I was able to see what the product really does, and what you promised with the product. I needed to contact customer service to help with some configuration. The customer service was very helpful with all my needs. I have several devices using the unit, and no one in the household has had any problems. Thank you Linksys for making a product that will be useful for years to come. I need to upgrade my upgrade my television and my other streaming devices to see how it works with the larger bandwith. Hopefully in the future I can add more comments about this product.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice upgrade Computers, TV's and cell phones are using wi-fi in the house. Then my laptop failed big time forcing me to buy a new computer. The new computer has wireless AC. The other devices were starting to stumble when in full use with the wireless N router. Installed the EA8300 with little effort and off to the races we went. Easy install and setup! The new computer now loads web pages three times faster. Even the old computer moves faster on the internet. NO MORE STUMBLING. Nice system upgrade.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ok for JUST browsing, NOT PSN So after my cable company killed my cable modem after they "upgraded" their system for docsis 3.1, within a month my WAP died, then 2 weeks later my ROUTER died. (over 10 years old), I purchased another brand router. It worked but randomly just STOPPED all connectivity including direct connection to 192.168.1.1 etc. So I decided to upgrade to a "better" MU-MIMO AC2200 EA8300 MAX STREAM. Well everything works great EXCEPT PSN/PS4 etc including party chat. Setup easy, 23 wifi devices browsing and communicating including my security cameras all work fine. But the PS4 etc, All would work and connect but have disconnects every 5-10 minutes. Party chat AND Destiny 2 server connections. Been using Cisco at work for the 13 years I have been there, but I will not recommend LINKSYS. FYI you can NOT manually set DNS and get it to work. Some design flaw. Anyway, I will return this to the store because my NON MU-MIMO router, (3 months old) I had swapped at BB (Geek Squad coverage) and as SOON as I hooked it up, I have chatted in Party for hours on the PS4, while using 2 PS4's playing Destiny 2 with NO issues. Fix your stuff LinkSys :(
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This router is TOPS This router is working great so far and meeting all the needs that I have; and better than the still working E3000 that it replaced. The range is excellent on both bands and handles all devices with no lag or drops experienced thus far. The 2.4 GHz and 5GHz bands do great considering the differences in their band capabilities. I am using a smart TV, 2 computers (1 AC capable) and 2 cell phones; Great performance. Also, Linksys did not supply me a free router as some have had !!!
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unable to VPN Improved performance of my home network. But since i installed this router 1 week ago i have been unable to VPN to my employer's network
Date published: 2018-01-07
  • y_2020, m_9, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-EA8300, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 141ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Two or more 1x1 MU-MIMO-enabled client devices must be connected to achieve the two (2) times faster physical data rate.
†The standard transmission rates—400 Mbps or 867 Mbps (for 5 GHz), 400 Mbps (for 2.4 GHz), 54 Mbps, and 11 Mbps—are the physical data rates. Actual data throughput will be lower and may depend on the mix of wireless products used and external factors.
**Seamless Roaming is designed for devices that support the 802.11k standard including but not limited to iPhone (4s and later), iPad Pro, iPad Air and later, iPad mini and later, iPad (3rd generation and later), iPod touch (5th generation and later), Samsung S4 (Android 4.2.2 /4.4.2), Samsung S5 (Android 4.4.2), and Samsung S6 (Android 5.0.2). For more information on supported Windows® and other devices, please check with your device manufacturer. Seamless Roaming may require the latest Max-Stream firmware. Please check the support page of your Max-Stream router for more details.