text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
Features
Linksys Max-Stream AC4100 Tri-Band Router (EA9300) MU-MIMO WiFi Wireless Router

BLISTERING WIFI SPEEDS FOR EXTREME ENTERTAINMENT

Unleash the potential of your home WiFi and enjoy exceptional wireless speeds with the Linksys MAX-STREAM AC4000 MU-MIMO WiFi Tri-Band Router (EA9300). Featuring Tri-Band technology, the MAX-STREAM AC4000 is ideal for households with heavy entertainment streaming and online gaming needs. Three dedicated WiFi bands deliver combined speeds of up to 4.0 Gbps, offering enough speed for 4K video streaming, simultaneous online gaming, video conferencing, and other demanding tasks.

Tri-Band Speed Diagram
MU-MIMO Diagram

EXCEPTIONAL MULTI-DEVICE PERFORMANCE WITH MU-MIMO

Devices such as 4K TVs, HD streaming media players, tablets, and game consoles consume a lot of bandwidth. With MU-MIMO (Multi-User Multiple-Input Multiple-Output) technology, the EA9300 router sends WiFi to multiple devices at the same time and same speed. It's like having a dedicated WiFi router for each of your devices.

1.8 GHz QUAD-CORE PROCESSOR HANDLES INTENSE WIFI USAGE

Households with heavy WiFi use will experience fast data transfers thanks to this gigabit WiFi router's combined 4.0 Gbps speed and Quad-Core CPU. Each CPU core can handle a different task, greatly improving efficiency and overall performance.

LINKSYS AUTO FIRMWARE UPGRADE

Linksys automatically pushes software updates to your router overnight and seamlessly brings the latest features and security to your home network. Your Linksys router will be consistently getting better over time.

AIRTIME FAIRNESS ENSURES WIFI EFFICIENCY

Improve your overall home WiFi efficiency with the EA9300 thanks to Airtime Fairness, a feature that ensures even, fair distribution of WiFi to different devices. This helps reduce the lag associated with slower WiFi devices.

"SMART CONNECT" BAND STEERING

Smart Connect feature balances your 5 GHz WiFi connections and intelligently chooses the best radio band for your devices for the best WiFi performance of your network.

Seamless Roaming Diagram

SEAMLESS ROAMING TECHNOLOGY

Traditional routers and range extenders force you to manually connect to either the range extender or router's network in order to experience the best WiFi signal as you move about your home. When paired with a MAX STREAM Range Extender, the EA9300's Seamless Roaming support allows your devices to automatically connect to the strongest WiFi signal by utilizing a single network name. Then enjoy a strong, seamless WiFi signal in every room of your house.

EXCEPTIONAL SIGNAL STRENGTH WITH ADVANCED BEAMFORMING

Equipped with Advanced Beamforming technology, the EA9300 maximizes wireless performance by focusing its WiFi signal directly to your device. This helps boost coverage and eliminate wireless dead zones in your house. This latest iteration of Beamforming supports both 2.4 and 5 GHz bands.

WORKS WITH AMAZON ECHO FOR SEAMLESS VOICE CONTROL

When paired with Amazon Echo, the EA9300 gives you access to a variety of convenient voice commands. Toggle your guest network on and off, customize your WiFi settings, and more using just your voice.

Linksys Max-Stream AC4100 Rear Product Shot

USB AND ETHERNET PORTS CONNECT MORE DEVICES

Five Gigabit Ethernet ports let you connect more devices and share files 10x faster than with standard Ethernet. The two ultra-fast USB 3.0 ports are ideal for connecting shared network storage devices as well as a range of other peripherals.

HIGH-PERFORMANCE ANTENNAS FOR MAXIMUM COVERAGE

The EA9300 wireless router features six external adjustable antennas and nine high-powered amplifiers that provide six powerful simultaneous streams of data to your devices--ensuring complete coverage of your home. Better coverage means faster Internet speeds wherever you are.



Linksys App

CUSTOMIZE AND MANAGE YOUR HOME WIFI ANYTIME, ANYWHERE

With the Linksys App, you can closely monitor and manage your home WiFi remotely using a smartphone or tablet.

  • Guest Access: Create a separate password-protected WiFi network for up to 50 guests and easily share the password.
  • Parental Controls: Ensure a safe Internet experience for your kids--even when you're away from home. Restrict access to inappropriate or distracting content, control usage, and block specific devices from accessing the Internet.
  • Device Prioritization: You can prioritize devices that need the most speed.
  • Alexa Support: When paired with Alexa, the Linksys App gives you access to a variety of convenient voice commands.

QUICK AND EASY SETUP

Managing your home WiFi with Linksys App is fast and easy:

Step 1 Set up your wireless home network

Set up your home WiFi using a Linksys App-enabled router.

Step 2 Sign up for a Linksys App Account

Download the free Linksys App.

Linksys App on iOS Get Linksys App on Google Play
Step 3 Customize your network with the Linksys App

Use your mobile device to manage your home WiFi.

Videos

Is Your Router Lagging? Maybe It's Time to Upgrade.

  • Is Your Router Lagging? Maybe It's Time to Upgrade.

  • Max-Stream™ Routers & Range Extenders with Seamless Wi-Fi Roaming

  • The Linksys Smart Wi-Fi App has a Whole New Look & Feel

Show all videos
Technical Specs
  • Wi-Fi Technology:
    AC4000 MU-MIMO Tri-band Gigabit, 750+1625+1625 Mbps
  • Key Features:
    • Tri-Band (5 GHz + 5GHz + 2.4 GHz), 3x3AC
    • MU-MIMO/ Seamless Roaming
    • Auto Firmware Update
    • 1.8 Ghz Quad-Core CPU+ 3 offload Processors
    • Advanced SPI+ DoS protection Security
    • Advanced Beamforming+ Technology
    • Airtime Fairness
    • USB 3.0 Port x2
    • Smart Connect Band Steering
    • 6 Adjustable Antennas+ 9 High Power Amplifiers
    • Smart Wi-Fi Cloud Management
  • Network Standards:
    • 802.11b
    • 802.11a/g
    • 802.11n
    • 802.11ac
  • Wi-Fi Speed:
    AC4000 (N750+AC1625 + AC1625)
  • Wi-Fi Bands:
    Simulateous Tri-band (2.4GHz + 5GHz + 5GHz)
  • Wi-Fi Range:
    Large Household
  • Number of Ethernet Ports:
    • 1x Gigabit WAN port
    • 4x Gigabit LAN ports
  • Other Ports:
    • 2x USB 3.0 port
    • Power
  • Antennas:
    6x external adjustable antennas
  • Processor:
    1.8GHz Quad-core
  • Memory:
    RAM:512MB; Flash: 256MB
  • LEDs:
    Illuminated Linksys logo , Wi-Fi Protected Setup, Internet connection, Network cable connection to Internet port, USB 1, USB 2, Ethernet (1-4), Internet
  • Wireless Encryption:
    64/128-bit WEP, WPA2 Personal, WPA2 Enterprise
  • Operation Modes:
    • Wireless Router,
    • Wired Bridge
  • Storage File System Support:
    • FAT
    • NTFS
    • HSF+
  • Easy Setup:
    Browser-based Setup
  • Minimum System Requirements:
    Latest versions of Google ChromeTM, Firefox®, Safari® (for Mac® and iPad®), Microsoft Edge and Internet Explorer® version 8 and newer
  • Dimensions (LxWxH):
    297 x 229.5 x 63.5mm (with antennas folded down)
  • Security Features:
    • WPA/WPA2
    • 128 bit AES link encryption
  • Regulatory Compliance:
    FCC class B
  • Other Certifications:
    Wi-Fi
  • Power Supply:
    Input: 100-240V ~ 50-60Hz; Output: 12V, 5A
Support
Package Contents
  • Linksys AC4000 MU-MIMO Tri-Band Router, EA9300
  • Quick Start Guide
  • Ethernet Cable
  • Power Adapter
  • Regulatory and Warranty Documentation
Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The speed is amazing This router is so great in that it does have a much wider range than my older router. The speed is so much faster signal strength is very good. Once it was up and running I have had no problems I can use it in the connecting area that I could not get my older router to go into. I did not like the set up. I thought that could use some work as it using the phone and things could have been explained a bit better in the setup directions but it is not that bad. Over all the router is great. I love having it and using it, as does the rest of the family who said they have noticed the speed difference in all areas of our home.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great range My non Geek review: The range is incredible (see picture, that is my house in the distance and still getting 2-3 bar with the unit on the first floor and in the front room of the house) Unit is big but I place it on a stool behind my TV where is easy to get to and can not be seen. Running 2 laptop,2 tablets,2 cell phones and 2 Roku boxes with no issues. Easy setup. It has a power on/off switch which is nice.(all router should have this)
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Having some knowledge You have to understand a little about WIFI when you install most any router. The 2.4GHz versus 5GHz and what your wireless clients prefer. For instance: My TIVO prefers the 2.4GHz and works flawlessly. When I try to connect it to the 5GHz it drops the connection. iPhones and IPADS automatically connect to the 2.4GHz. Others you may have to be more specific. So I am sure many of the bad or questionable reviews for this or any router is because people don't fully understand what they are doing. Not a criticism. These issues are not readily apparent if you aren't familiar with the technology or are just in a hurry or in "AUTO" mode. So far I have had no problems after ensuring my devices were connected to the right signal.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally Impressed Just received this router this morning and it's been up for 4.5 hours running flawlessly. Have 14 devices connected with the wife streaming, son is playing WOW, I'm streaming netflix on Roku, streaming History Channel on my iPad, streaming cable TV on my computer, copying my 40,000+ music files and movie files to a HDD attached to the router. No one is complaining about any kind of slow down or lag. My last router, which was an ASUS AC3100, could not handle all this activity. Also had to wire up a USB powered fan to blow air in so the ASUS didn't overheat. Love this Linksys. Hope it keeps on performing.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Max router for all who need real router I fixed all the problem after buying Linksys ea4000 replacing the Netgear AC 1900 , 17 WIFI devices connected with it in large home, No more freezing, loosing WIFI signal, connection dropping, security problem, many times change firmware software updating, problem with external drive connections and very bad app, ext.. this router has many futures easy connection setup plus you have a good control software to mange your router as you like very fast respond and very good app. I recommended to all special for gamer and heavy loud computer user.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Tech This router is top in its class, for simplicity, reliability, and for security. Linksys set up is simple but can be confusing. I used advanced features to ensure set up from a older Linksys was exact. Once configuration was complete, all the devices (wireless) were connected with out hesitation. Streaming was quick and downloads were fast. Range was considerable increased, and dropout locations no longer existed. Security was tested on open ports and alerts were sent to my phone (using the mobile app). Impressed, and going to suggest at my work place we update and use the same product.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product - Easy & Fast Setup was incredibly easy and fast. I used the Linksys app on my iPhone and setup took less than five minutes. I have had the product in place for about 2 weeks. I set my Xfinity device to bridge mode and have this in place as the only wifi device in the house. I have many "clients" ranging from mobile phones to laptops to TVs and Blu-Ray players. Everything is connected and working fine with no issues. I have had connectivity problems in the past with other routers including the stock Xfinity modem/router/gateway but everything seems to be stable now that I am using this device.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Router It was a breeze setting up this router following the instructions. I am not a techy, so do follow instructions. It even automatically opened my browser and went to the Linksys setup window. It does tell you to wait 2 minutes during the setup process. Be sure to wait the full 2 minutes. It seems like a long time when doing nothing but waiting. When the first time didn't work, I set a timer and it was a lot longer than I thought. Worked perfectly. The 2 minutes is crucial to the ease of verifying your internet provider. You can't go wrong with this router. Works great!!
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great performance and good range I received my router on the 10th of May. It set up so quickly and easily. I've tested all the WiFi, routing and security features. I'm getting consistently fast download an upload speeds. The range covers my entire property and into the street. I highly recommend this router for and home or business.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from disappointed with the range Used to Linksys router (moved from WRT1900AC to WRT3200ACM and now to EA9300), so setup was a breeze. The house is 6,000 sqft on two levels, the utility room is on the lower level at one end and hosts the cable modem, router, network switch. I have one RE7000 on the lower level opposite end of the router and works great. The second RE7000 is in the middle of the upper level and can't get any signal where the WRT3200ACM with WRT004ANT would reach. Granted this house is built with 4x6 (thicker wall) and we have infloor heating (thicker floor) but we had routers in the past without high-gain antennas and still got some signal. Maybe Linksys could come up with tri-band high-gain antennas for EA9500/EA9400/EA9300... Frustrated!
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent WIFI range, easy setup Purchased this to replace a dual band wireless AC router from another manufacturer in hopes of getting more wireless range and better coverage of my house and attached office. Mission accomplished! I now have coverage in my office area which is separated from where the router is located by about 100 feet and several walls. Also have better communication with a wireless printer which is in a closet like space. Speed is limited by a slow DSL internet service, so cant evaluate router speed, but hopefully will be able to upgrade my internet in the future to take better advantage of the router speed. Only problem is there is no manual available yet. I want to download a manual as soon as it is available to research the set up options available.
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Router Purchase I've Made I purchased this router after having purchased the WRT3200acm. I returned my WRT3200acm (5GHz dropout) and exchanged it for the same model only to be disappointed by the performance (constant 5GHz dropout AGAIN!!!). I took the 2nd WRT3200acm back and decided to shell out $65 more and get the EA9300. My first impressions of the router was that it was sleek, heavy-duty construction, non-removable antennas (which sucks), and 2x3.0 USB ports (great options!), but overall performance has caused me to reconsider my purchase. As my stars rating will explain, this router is easy to set up, no easier or harder than any other router on the market. I got it up and going in about 4 minutes. Side note, I love the web interface and the mobile app is great, too! If this router was DD-WRT compatible I would probably have better things to say. Unfortunately, about 5 - 10 minutes into use the 5GHz radio started to kick all of my client devices off (I have about 6 clients connected at any given time). My WiFi analyzer showed that the signal was going in, then going out, constantly. So, I upgraded the firmware to the latest available (1.1.9.181086), but to no avail, it begin to exhibit signs of sub-par performance and poor reliability. The range sucks, too! I was about 10 feet away from the router and couldn't get any better than -55dBm. I moved the antennas every conceivable way and still couldn't improve the signal. I moved it out of the way of all obstacles and the reception still left me with a frown on my face. The speed was average and delivered a ping test of approx. 65Mbps with approx. 24ms latency. I didn't have any lags during my testing, but as the dropouts and poor reception factored more and more into my disgust, I didn't care to test it any further. DISAPPOINTED!!! I have owned several WRT54G routers and have loved every single one of them. The WRT3200acm is a great router, but two failures in a row leaves a bad taste in my mouth. Having paid over $300 (tax included) to have to return this product less than 3 hours after purchase does not make me want to give Linksys my business.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good upgrade I received and installed this router two days ago as an upgrade to my older AC1200 router. Right out of the box the setup was easy with no problems and right away I could see a quicker response to my internet browsing. The signal strength on all 5 of my computers was excellent, including using my laptop out side in the back yard patio.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG!!!!! bye bye netgear..... just converted over from the r9000 AC1900 nether nighthawk. With 4 iPads, 4 computers,3 xboxes, 3 media streamers 2 nest thermostats, songs speakers, echo dots, etc..... the nighthawk could not hang. I upgraded my service to 1gig and the router would not do anything over 250 mbps either wireless or hardwired. This thing hit over 600 mbps on the setup at speedtest.net and it was all smiles from there. The setup was soon easy and the smartwifi app with the network map is awesome. You can find all your devices immediately and they are named. FYI, xboxes are pinging at over 400 mbps over hardwire with all above wireless devices attached.... Merry christmas to me.. oh yeah, in my 4500 sq ft house I am getting 65% signal in the most remote corner of my house...
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EA9300 Review I received my EA9300 on a Friday when I got home from work at about 7pm, at about 8pm I have the first wireless device hooked up and working off of it. I did something a little different this time and followed the directions so I could review the product based off of hooking the router up as if I had no experience. I have a cable modem so the router hooked directly to that and not the cable out of the wall. It did not connect the first try and I had to reset the modem and from there I used the Linksys program to connect my devices and custom configure my network. I found the software simple and effective. If you follow the directions, hook up, configuration and use is simple and quick and is the simplest process I have been through to date configuring a network router. The speed of the wireless network is GREAT with over 10 devices hooked up as of Saturday AM. If you have little to no experience with networking you should be able to have the EA9300 up and running in less than 2 hours. Great job Linksys!
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A power house that does it all Its been a while since I've considered upgrading my wireless router and I'm glad I waited! My home up till now has had to use a Wi-Fi extender to ensure that all parts of our home had Wi-Fi coverage and even then from time to time I experienced some lag time when more than a few devices were accessing the internet at the same time. That's no longer the case thanks to this router! The frustration level with lag time is no longer a problem and my son-in-law the gamer can battle it out with the rest of his friends online, while my wife and daughter stream their movies and at the same time my son who's taking some online college courses that have some instructor lead video conferences from time to time can all occur at the same time. Before the addition of this product we had to limit other online activities during his classes and he had to be hard wired to the old router to ensure he could participate in his classes. Out of the box the set up was as simple as it gets, the Wi-Fi signal even covers most of our front and back yard so I can even work outside with my laptop or stream music to the patio. The Tri-band feature is great and ensures the max speed for all of our individual devices as well. I also like the fact that there are two USB 3.0 ports on the back which I used to set up a network printer and an external hard drive for my wife's photo hobby. It will be great to only now have to remember one set of ink printer refills numbers, and access to a printer in one general location for all to use. I also travel out of town frequently so having the Linksys app will be great for accessing the router and my home network from anywhere. In the near future I'm also planning on upgrading my home theater and TV system and I'm sure that this product will more than exceed my expectations when I upgrade to 4K video and a new surround sound system. At the heart of it all is the 1.8 ghz quadcore process that ensures that everyone can enjoy lag free Wi-Fi at our home now! Linksys has certainly raised the bar for others to follow on this device and I am extremely satisfied with the features I utilized now and can't wait to see how it performs with my future video/audio purchase as well.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Problem help! I got the router it worked fine for about a month, then out of nowhere my device would show that they would have perfect wifi. Although when I used any application it would not work please help if you know how to fix this.
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Router is Amazing. I receive this Router a few days ago,it work with all that need wireless Wi-Fi,My Phone,TV,Laptop are fastter, Is Great, Awsome. If you need a Router this is it. Great Product. very Happy with it.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Superior Router In starting with this review my last routers were from ASUS, TP-Link and Linksys. I have only had this router connected a week, but so far this router has been better than the rest. I have to say the high points are the installation, network range and the mobile app. I will explain these points. The EA9300 installation was very easy and did not need tech skills to install. I was able to switch from Asus router about 10 minuter or less. The router gives good wireless signal throughout my home (2000+ sq ft upstairs/ down) with good speeds. I have over 20 connected devices (ex. Echo/Wireless Thermostat), with no signals drops. The device mobile app is really good that was easy to connect to my network, shows connected devices and was to troubleshoot my network if needed. Another nice feature was Auto band switching. This allowed for me to use one SSID to get all my devices connected for 2.4 band to 5ghz band. In ending this router is expensive, but you are getting a superior device b. While there are cheaper options for sure. If you have a large home I think the router will be a good investment.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MR AMAZING ROUTER !!!! PLUG AND PLAY.....IT CHANGE MY LIFE !!! ULTRA FAST !!! APP RESPONSE IS AMAZING !!! I RECOMENDED IT !!! VERY HAPPY !!!
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Buy. Easy Install. No Problems. Bought this on the ago to cover a large house. Signal strength is good in all locations. Happy with purchase.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful router with tons of features! Testing the new EA9300 in place of EA7300. Using same Linksys Smart Wi-Fi interface the setup was a snap was a snap. This router tests faster UP/DN than going directly though my cable modem. The range is incredible--I retired my router than was acting as range extender. The best feature is the SmartConnect band steering: when connected to the 5GHz band the router "intelligently" gives you access to whichever band is faster. You'll love this router for the price.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible ease of use, easy setup, great range! Testing the new EA9300 in place of EA7300. Using same Linksys Smart Wi-Fi interface the setup was a snap was a snap. This router tests faster UP/DN than going directly though my cable modem. The range is incredible--I retired my router than was acting as range extender. The best feature is the SmartConnect band steering: when connected to the 5GHz band the router "intelligently" gives you access to whichever band is faster. You'll love this router for the price.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Wireless Router The signal strength and speed are great!..........
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest Router Setup From unboxing to using this router took about 5 minutes. This was by far the easiest router to set up I have ever used. The performance matches the set up. The range is amazing. Paired with my 6300 Range Extender I have no problem connecting from anywhere in the house and yard. I am able to stream several movies at once with no buffering or connection issues. I would strongly recommend this router to anyone wanting to upgrade or replace their current router.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Possible farther and better coverage Received this a week ago but had many problems with setting it up even with help over the phone but eventually found out issue with my internet provider being they had to reenter a new ip address into their system. No idea going from one Linksys router to another the ip address would change or need new reactivation through my internet provider...
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Linksys scores again & setup is almost automatic I installed the new EA9300 router to upgrade my wireless network to improve the performance of the dozen varied devices that it serves throughout my house. The result is a marked improvement in both range and signal, and I couldn't be more pleased with this product.! I'm always a bit nervous replacing a system component, but the web-linked Linksys Smartwifi setup utility does the setup for you almost automatically. You simply unhook your existing router, reconnect the cables to the EA9300, power it up and the router's Smart setup goes to work and brings up a setup screen on your PC which provides a few simple instructions, and displays your new router's settings. While setup will initially offer to install a unique Wi-Fi network name (SSID) and password, you are given the opportunity to make your own entries, such as entering that information for your existing network so all your wireless devices will automatically connect to the new router, and (if you have been using a dual band one), do so on the 2.4 or 5 GHz band for which they are already set. Setup enters appropriate default values for all required router settings, and proceeds to poll and connect with all wireless devices that are active on the network. You accomplish all this by following the seven very simple steps in the tiny "Quick Start Guide" packaged with the router, and the few instructions that are in the on-screen utility. Should you have questions, help is available a phone call away.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work When you have a house that depends on wifi, you need a router that is dependable, this router is not the one you want. It will not keep any type of connection. Drops both wireless and hardline connections daily. This router must be hard reset a couple of times daily, even after having tech support try to help, still the same problems. If you are going to spend $300.00+ dollars on a router, go with a more reliable brand.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work When you have a house that depends on wifi, you need a router that is dependable, this router is not the one you want. It will not keep any type of connection. Drops both wireless and hardline connections daily. This router must be hard reset a couple of times daily, even after having tech support try to help, still the same problems. If you are going to spend $300.00+ dollars on a router, go with a more reliable brand.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! I received my EA9300 router on May 17th and got to set it up on the 19th. It was incredibly easy to setup with the smart Wi-Fi app, which only took a few minutes. In the past, I needed a Wi-Fi range extender to use any wireless device in our master bedroom. Now with the EA9300, I no longer need that extender. This router is very powerful, it is very fast throughout our whole house and yard. Best Router yet!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-05-22
  • y_2019, m_9, d_14, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-EA9300, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 281ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Two or more 1x1 MU-MIMO-enabled client devices must be connected to achieve the two (2) times faster physical data rate.
†The standard transmission rates—750 Mbps or 1625 Mbps (for 5 GHz), 750 Mbps (for 2.4 GHz), 54 Mbps, and 11 Mbps—are the physical data rates. Actual data throughput will be lower and may depend on the mix of wireless products used and external factors.
**Seamless Roaming is designed for devices that support the 802.11k standard, including but not limited to, iPhone (4s and later), iPad Pro, iPad Air and later, iPad mini and later, iPad (3rd generation and later), iPod touch (5th generation and later), Samsung S4 (Android 4.2.2/4.4.2), Samsung S5 (Android 4.4.2), and Samsung S6 (Android 5.0.2). For more information on other supported devices, please check with your device manufacturer. Seamless Roaming may require the latest Max-Stream firmware. Please check the support page of your Max-Stream router for more details. Some devices may require additional wireless adapters or an Ethernet cable to connect to this router. Maximum performance derived from IEEE Standard 802.11 specifications. An 802.11ac adapter may be needed to achieve 11ac data rates. In order to achieve the best performance, router must be used with a compatible AC1625 wireless device.