text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
Features
Linksys Max-Stream AC4100 Tri-Band Router (EA9300) MU-MIMO WiFi Wireless Router

BLISTERING WIFI SPEEDS FOR EXTREME ENTERTAINMENT

Unleash the potential of your home WiFi and enjoy exceptional wireless speeds with the Linksys MAX-STREAM AC4000 MU-MIMO WiFi Tri-Band Router (EA9300). Featuring Tri-Band technology, the MAX-STREAM AC4000 is ideal for households with heavy entertainment streaming and online gaming needs. Three dedicated WiFi bands deliver combined speeds of up to 4.0 Gbps, offering enough speed for 4K video streaming, simultaneous online gaming, video conferencing, and other demanding tasks.

Tri-Band Speed Diagram
MU-MIMO Diagram

EXCEPTIONAL MULTI-DEVICE PERFORMANCE WITH MU-MIMO

Devices such as 4K TVs, HD streaming media players, tablets, and game consoles consume a lot of bandwidth. With MU-MIMO (Multi-User Multiple-Input Multiple-Output) technology, the EA9300 router sends WiFi to multiple devices at the same time and same speed. It's like having a dedicated WiFi router for each of your devices.

1.8 GHz QUAD-CORE PROCESSOR HANDLES INTENSE WIFI USAGE

Households with heavy WiFi use will experience fast data transfers thanks to this gigabit WiFi router's combined 4.0 Gbps speed and Quad-Core CPU. Each CPU core can handle a different task, greatly improving efficiency and overall performance.

LINKSYS AUTO FIRMWARE UPGRADE

Linksys automatically pushes software updates to your router overnight and seamlessly brings the latest features and security to your home network. Your Linksys router will be consistently getting better over time.

AIRTIME FAIRNESS ENSURES WIFI EFFICIENCY

Improve your overall home WiFi efficiency with the EA9300 thanks to Airtime Fairness, a feature that ensures even, fair distribution of WiFi to different devices. This helps reduce the lag associated with slower WiFi devices.

"SMART CONNECT" BAND STEERING

Smart Connect feature balances your 5 GHz WiFi connections and intelligently chooses the best radio band for your devices for the best WiFi performance of your network.

Seamless Roaming Diagram

SEAMLESS ROAMING TECHNOLOGY

Traditional routers and range extenders force you to manually connect to either the range extender or router's network in order to experience the best WiFi signal as you move about your home. When paired with a MAX STREAM Range Extender, the EA9300's Seamless Roaming support allows your devices to automatically connect to the strongest WiFi signal by utilizing a single network name. Then enjoy a strong, seamless WiFi signal in every room of your house.

EXCEPTIONAL SIGNAL STRENGTH WITH ADVANCED BEAMFORMING

Equipped with Advanced Beamforming technology, the EA9300 maximizes wireless performance by focusing its WiFi signal directly to your device. This helps boost coverage and eliminate wireless dead zones in your house. This latest iteration of Beamforming supports both 2.4 and 5 GHz bands.

ALEXA WI-FI ACCESS

With Alexa, you can easily manage Wi-Fi access for devices and individuals in the home, taking focus away from screens and back to what’s important. Say commands like “Alexa, turn off Timmy’s Wi-Fi”, when it’s time for dinner or “Alexa, enable guest Wi-Fi” when you have people over.

Linksys Max-Stream AC4100 Rear Product Shot

USB AND ETHERNET PORTS CONNECT MORE DEVICES

Five Gigabit Ethernet ports let you connect more devices and share files 10x faster than with standard Ethernet. The two ultra-fast USB 3.0 ports are ideal for connecting shared network storage devices as well as a range of other peripherals.

HIGH-PERFORMANCE ANTENNAS FOR MAXIMUM COVERAGE

The EA9300 wireless router features six external adjustable antennas and nine high-powered amplifiers that provide six powerful simultaneous streams of data to your devices--ensuring complete coverage of your home. Better coverage means faster Internet speeds wherever you are.



Linksys App

CUSTOMIZE AND MANAGE YOUR HOME WIFI ANYTIME, ANYWHERE

With the Linksys App, you can closely monitor and manage your home WiFi remotely using a smartphone or tablet.

  • Guest Access: Create a separate password-protected WiFi network for up to 50 guests and easily share the password.
  • Parental Controls: Ensure a safe Internet experience for your kids--even when you're away from home. Restrict access to inappropriate or distracting content, control usage, and block specific devices from accessing the Internet.
  • Device Prioritization: You can prioritize devices that need the most speed.
  • Alexa Support: When paired with Alexa, the Linksys App gives you access to a variety of convenient voice commands.

QUICK AND EASY SETUP

Managing your home WiFi with Linksys App is fast and easy:

Step 1 Set up your wireless home network

Set up your home WiFi using a Linksys App-enabled router.

Step 2 Sign up for a Linksys App Account

Download the free Linksys App.

Linksys App on iOS Get Linksys App on Google Play
Step 3 Customize your network with the Linksys App

Use your mobile device to manage your home WiFi.

Videos

Is Your Router Lagging? Maybe It's Time to Upgrade.

  • Is Your Router Lagging? Maybe It's Time to Upgrade.

  • Max-Stream™ Routers & Range Extenders with Seamless Wi-Fi Roaming

  • The Linksys Smart Wi-Fi App has a Whole New Look & Feel

Show all videos
Technical Specs
  • Wi-Fi Technology:
    AC4000 MU-MIMO Tri-band Gigabit, 750+1625+1625 Mbps
  • Key Features:
    • Tri-Band (5 GHz + 5GHz + 2.4 GHz), 3x3AC
    • MU-MIMO/ Seamless Roaming
    • Auto Firmware Update
    • 1.8 Ghz Quad-Core CPU+ 3 offload Processors
    • Advanced SPI+ DoS protection Security
    • Advanced Beamforming+ Technology
    • Airtime Fairness
    • USB 3.0 Port x2
    • Smart Connect Band Steering
    • 6 Adjustable Antennas+ 9 High Power Amplifiers
    • Smart Wi-Fi Cloud Management
  • Network Standards:
    • 802.11b
    • 802.11a/g
    • 802.11n
    • 802.11ac
  • Wi-Fi Speed:
    AC4000 (N750+AC1625 + AC1625)
  • Wi-Fi Bands:
    Simulateous Tri-band (2.4GHz + 5GHz + 5GHz)
  • Wi-Fi Range:
    Large Household
  • Number of Ethernet Ports:
    • 1x Gigabit WAN port
    • 4x Gigabit LAN ports
  • Other Ports:
    • 2x USB 3.0 port
    • Power
  • Antennas:
    6x external adjustable antennas
  • Processor:
    1.8GHz Quad-core
  • Memory:
    RAM:512MB; Flash: 256MB
  • LEDs:
    Illuminated Linksys logo , Wi-Fi Protected Setup, Internet connection, Network cable connection to Internet port, USB 1, USB 2, Ethernet (1-4), Internet
  • Wireless Encryption:
    64/128-bit WEP, WPA2 Personal, WPA2 Enterprise
  • Operation Modes:
    • Wireless Router,
    • Wired Bridge
  • Storage File System Support:
    • FAT
    • NTFS
    • HSF+
  • Easy Setup:
    Browser-based Setup
  • Minimum System Requirements:
    Latest versions of Google ChromeTM, Firefox®, Safari® (for Mac® and iPad®), Microsoft Edge and Internet Explorer® version 8 and newer
  • Dimensions (LxWxH):
    297 x 229.5 x 63.5mm (with antennas folded down)
  • Security Features:
    • WPA/WPA2
    • 128 bit AES link encryption
  • Regulatory Compliance:
    FCC class B
  • Other Certifications:
    Wi-Fi
  • Power Supply:
    Input: 100-240V ~ 50-60Hz; Output: 12V, 5A
Support
Package Contents
  • Linksys AC4000 MU-MIMO Tri-Band Router, EA9300
  • Quick Start Guide
  • Ethernet Cable
  • Power Adapter
  • Regulatory and Warranty Documentation
Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest Router Setup From unboxing to using this router took about 5 minutes. This was by far the easiest router to set up I have ever used. The performance matches the set up. The range is amazing. Paired with my 6300 Range Extender I have no problem connecting from anywhere in the house and yard. I am able to stream several movies at once with no buffering or connection issues. I would strongly recommend this router to anyone wanting to upgrade or replace their current router.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great Marketing but doesn't deliver the speed I purchased the router as part of my upgrade to google fiber and found this router will not deliver gig speed via wifi on the 5G network. I spoke with tech support and they were no help and tried to make excuses of why the router would not perform based on the details outline on the Linksys Website.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great speed/ no advance features Iv had this set up now for about a week and have not had any performance issues. I currently have 20 + Devices connected, Mostly via the 2.4 in 5 GHz bands. The xbox one and playstation 4 have no streaming problems. I'm able to play WoW next to 0 latency ( As far as the router is concerned). My two freeNAS supermirco servers that push at least 750 GB per day over the network have yet to kill it. Point to remember though, is that I have only had it for about a week, but so far so good performance wise. If you're looking for a router that you can do advanced Configuration on as one would expect for a 300 plus dollar home router, then look Elsewhere. For example You can only create one guest network which is automatically applied a different sub net Which is good but you have no control over that nor can you create anymore you can only have just that 1. If you wanted to set up a VPN Then once again search elsewhere. You cannot control the power levels of Wi-Fi signalsOr really anything other to do with the Wi-Fi besides the most simplest of things. There is no Built-in anti virus with this router but there is a SPI Firewall for both ipv4 and ipv6. After going thu company's like CISCO, Belkin, and the now the all powerful FOXCONN you would think advance options would at least be available to Individuals that would like more granular control over their router.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Linksys scores again & setup is almost automatic I installed the new EA9300 router to upgrade my wireless network to improve the performance of the dozen varied devices that it serves throughout my house. The result is a marked improvement in both range and signal, and I couldn't be more pleased with this product.! I'm always a bit nervous replacing a system component, but the web-linked Linksys Smartwifi setup utility does the setup for you almost automatically. You simply unhook your existing router, reconnect the cables to the EA9300, power it up and the router's Smart setup goes to work and brings up a setup screen on your PC which provides a few simple instructions, and displays your new router's settings. While setup will initially offer to install a unique Wi-Fi network name (SSID) and password, you are given the opportunity to make your own entries, such as entering that information for your existing network so all your wireless devices will automatically connect to the new router, and (if you have been using a dual band one), do so on the 2.4 or 5 GHz band for which they are already set. Setup enters appropriate default values for all required router settings, and proceeds to poll and connect with all wireless devices that are active on the network. You accomplish all this by following the seven very simple steps in the tiny "Quick Start Guide" packaged with the router, and the few instructions that are in the on-screen utility. Should you have questions, help is available a phone call away.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great when it works! Bad when it dies! The EA9300 is garbage! I've now gone through two of them in two years. The first one worked great for three months and then stopped broadcasting. The replacement Linksys sent me is now not broadcasting any further than about 10 feet from the router. I've changed channels. I've rebooted. I've reset it, etc. It's dead again. This one lasted 18 months. Sad to have a $300 router not last more than a year or two. So disappointed.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! I received my EA9300 router on May 17th and got to set it up on the 19th. It was incredibly easy to setup with the smart Wi-Fi app, which only took a few minutes. In the past, I needed a Wi-Fi range extender to use any wireless device in our master bedroom. Now with the EA9300, I no longer need that extender. This router is very powerful, it is very fast throughout our whole house and yard. Best Router yet!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from expected better performance could not get into setup using a wired connection. Every time I tried the page would reset before loading. After a 1 hour call to tech support I finally was able to get into setup using a laptop with a wifi connection. The wifi range was just average even with all the antennas. I did see some improvement in performance in the AC speed when using multiple devices but I don't think it is worth the cost of the router.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Possible farther and better coverage Received this a week ago but had many problems with setting it up even with help over the phone but eventually found out issue with my internet provider being they had to reenter a new ip address into their system. No idea going from one Linksys router to another the ip address would change or need new reactivation through my internet provider...
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Router This is the best router that I have owned. The one EA9300 in the middle of the house gets good coverage everywhere in my 2200SF try-level home. I have over 37 wi-fi devices (including about 10 security cams) 5 Amazon Fire TV boxes and it handles the loads just fine. I love the device prioritization feature that pushes more to select TV's that we use the most often. Doing Wi-Fi speed tests on app on Amazon FireTV I get about 230MPBS wi-fi speed on the TV's. I do have fiber internet with 1Ghz connection, so this obviously helps. I have some computers hard wired via ethernet and get around 950MBPS, so very good. All around I could not be happier with the EA9300. I would have gotten the EA9500, but the processor was better on the 9300 than the 9500, which I thought was strange. Keep up the good work Linksys and push through those firmware updates to keep the hackers out !! Thanks
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Monster of a Router This router is huge and it makes sense because its stuffed with power. My old router was becoming strained due to the 15+ devices in my home connected to our network. I'm streaming 1080p movies while my kids are on the Switch and Playstation. And also pushing through GBs of data a day for my work-from-home job. Router has had no trouble handling it all. Range and speed has been great.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Serious Upgrade I've always used Linksys routers and I have no plans to ever switch. They always maintain a solid connection without drops. When it came time to upgrade, I wanted something that could handle lots of devices and the demands of streaming 4K media. This was my choice. Needless to say, it's performed FLAWLESSLY for several months and I could NOT imagine a better product. Kudos Linksys.
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Received this as a replacement for WRT3200ACM I had a wrt3200acm that was not fantastic and Linksys offered to replace it with this router due to all of the issues. Unfortunately this router showed up and it's dropping wifi constantly, speeds are inconsistent, the customer service and support from Linksys has been terrible and I would recommend just staying away from the company in general. I've asked for calls back numerous times and haven't received the call or the support I've requested. I feel like I am wasting my time on this company and they should be issuing full refunds to their customers. I've been on the phone with linksys more than 20 times relating to the issues plaguing their routers and it hasn't been fixed. My recommendation would be to stay away until they can sort out their firmware issues. The latest issue appears to be related to firmware, WiFi signal is strong at first then gradually drops and slows on multiple devices in my home.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Free at Last Get internet through cable TV provider and have been using their provided modem and router for years. Once in a while, after complaining, I would be given equipment I was told was "newer". But it never was top of the line. Now, this Max Stream router offers a solid connection to all my wireless devices, wherever I am in my house. Good-bye cable equipment!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New 6 antenna tunnel boring machine in NYC New York City has historically created and maintained massive man-made tunnels throughout each of the five Burroughs (individual county-level administrative divisions of NYC) providing movement for our subways from Point A to Point B then back, day in and day out. The Linksys EA9300 has entered into our history books of NYC by providing a wireless router capable of getting into my front and back yards through cinder-block, sheet-rock, cement and soil while maintaining a strong solid signal throughout every room and floor of our house. Over the years, after trying to use wireless home telephones, expensive wireless routers and even the “newest technology” wireless router freely offered by my internet service provider all are pale standing next to the results we now have after one week's use. Our living space of three stories including front and back yards are no longer filled with low, fluctuating or no Wi-Fi signal. Everywhere now has five bars and an "excellent" signal strength. Our internet radios, smart TVs, media players, laptops, and cellphones are all receiving peak signals without signal loss, pixellation or stuttering audio. I am also happy to tell you my “disillusioned” neighbor can no longer use our internet connection to satisfy their obsession for “50 Shades” of internet through my cable company's public hot spot emanating from my “loaned” equipment using my electric, my cable connection and my inability to keep my Wi-Fi to myself, family and house guests. If you are simply looking to plug in and go, the EA9300 will easily allow that option. If you prefer to "tinker" and be the alpha in control, every available option is available to you through the easy to use dashboard via your wireless or wired connection to the Linksys EA9300 Max-Stream router. You also have the option to safely maintain your "Internet of Things" from anywhere away from home or office. Lynksys has a free easy to use app for your phone allowing the very same administration from your smart phone. Your oversight options will include: 1.) DEVICE LIST - Who’s Online, view which devices connected to your home Wi-Fi. 2.) GUEST ACCESS - Share Your Wi-Fi to permit up to 50 guests Wi-Fi access. 3.) DEVICE PRIORITIZATION - Play Favorites and assign connection hierarchy for all devices. 3.) PARENTAL CONTROLS - Set Boundaries when managing your children's access and usage. 4.) ADVANCED SETTINGS - Connect Better accessing advanced features to get more out of your router. 5.) WIRELESS Connect and Share safely with password retrieval, connect and share home Wi-Fi. 6.) DASHBOARD - Wi-Fi at Your Fingertips get real-time info about your Wi-Fi network. 7.) MANAGE NETWORKS - Simplify Network Access manage your networks, all in one place. This router is designed for today with a gaze toward the future. Every night while I sleep, my Linksys EA9300 will check for firmware or driver updates and apply them so I am optimizing what my Tri-Band Wi-Fi Router can do for me effortlessly. Seriously consider this piece of equipment for your home or office network system. You will be happily delighted with the results and wonder why you did not do so sooner.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful I received this last week and it works a advertised. I have a dead spot in the living room, my previous router worked intermittently, even with 2 repeaters. With the AC4000, I now get a full signal in the living room. We have a desktop computer, an Ipad, our tv, and 2 phones on the Wi-Fi most of the time, without any problems
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good reliability, easy setup, and expanded range I received this router from Linksys to evaluate and review. I replaced a Linksys WRT 1200AC unit that I had been using for a couple of years. The setup on the router was the easiest that I have ever done. All I had to do was connect the router to the modem and an plug it in and a screen came up and I clicked on it and the router walked me through the rest of the setup which took about 5 minutes. After that I was able to connect all my other computers (2), Roku boxes (2), tablets (2) and 2 mobile phones without any problems whatsoever. I checked the range that I wanted by taking my tablet out in the back yard where I wasn't able to get reception in the past and now I don't have any problems using the tablet on the patio. The only concern that someone might have is it is rather large and takes up some space. My office is pretty big so I haven't had any problems but you might want to ensure that you have some desk space available before installation.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No SMB2 File security protocol - beware I bought this poor excuse for a router in March 2019. The USB file transfer option will NOT work with Windows 10 because secuity protocol is out of date. Really the protocol update has been known since 2007. No wonder they were on sale! I smell a class action lawsuit coming. Where's the firmware update needed since 2017?
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy To Set Up Overall, for someone who is not a hardcore ‘techie,’ I found this router very easy to configure and administer. I started the set-up using a Chrome browser on my phone. The only glitch I ran into is that the Smart Wi-Fi set-up step did not support the Chrome browser; it wanted the Linksys Smart Wi-Fi app to be installed. I just continued the set-up from my desktop since I did not need to use the Smart Wi-Fi feature. The basic set-up (including a firmware update) took just a few minutes. The administration interface is very similar to my existing EA7300 router's, so it was simple to customize (enabling MAC filtering, turning off guest network). Even without the prior familiarity, the pages are pretty intuitive and easy to navigate through. From a security perspective, a test of the first 1,056 TCP ports came up clean, showing the ports were closed and ignoring requests. The range has been good. I have not encountered any dead spots in my two-story home.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible We have a lot of users using our home network so we thought getting this router would be best option because of it's MU-MIMO. Bought it from Best Buy, brought it home, set it up and all was good...for about a day. Then devices started getting kicked off and then no connection to the internet. Did just about everything to reset. Power cycling the router, the modem, devices, etc. Then when looking at settings in the web utility, the router would just disappear and the web utility would say router cannot be found. THEN...the web utility could not be accessed. Reset the router via the reset button on back and begin the process again. Except this time could not get through the set-up because then connection to the web utility would drop. A very frustrating experience! It's almost like this router did not like being connected to anything. This thing has one job and it could not do it. Very, very disappointed! We went back to our TP-Link router. No problems with there.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy set up Easy set up small foot print. Wish it had an cable jack so I could get rid of router from AT&T. I thought it did but I just I did not read the description well enough. However when my contract with AT&T is up I will set. Only have been using it a short time so I cannot say how reliable it is but so far so good.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Rate Linksys Router This is a fabulous wireless router. I have a home office as well as several phones, TV's, and other devices that need wireless data access. The Linksys AC4000 is managing the load extremely well. It has solved my Wi-Fi issues, Super easy to install, Proved to have a simple, fast setup and very powerful performance
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable, capable wireless router Although the wizard setup ignores many features I use, once configured for the LAN I was able to customize the settings I needed such as custom DNS servers. I think you should develop a separate set of instructions about adding it to an existing wireless network. That situation is more common today than setting up a network for the first time. I liked that it detected the current network and imported the settings. The web GUI is not very intuitive, but everything you need can be found. I would like to see a couple of improvements to the firmware page: 1) a link to the release notes so I don't have to look for it and 2) a checkbox to indicate I am skipping the current update and don't want to be notified until the next one. You could always disable the "skip update" feature when security fixes are included. Also I would like to see the "Connectivity" menu item on the home page renamed to "Administration" or "Configuration" as it does not clearly convey what it is for.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't buy! The hardware of this router maybe good but Linksys doesn't have an application to work with it. I owned this router when it just came out. After installed, I noticed that the speedtest in router admin control doesn't work. I contacted the support and was told that Linksys has been working on it. A year later, after 1 or 2 firmware update, that function still doesn't work. In addition, the parental control function doesn't work either. Actually, it worked on and off. You can predict it. I have daughters and need to control their wifi devices. Now, it totally stops working. I tried to block multiple devices from access to internet but it didn't work at all. Left alone the blocking specific website. This is also a known problem to Linksys and they are working to fix it. With the speedtest for over a year still doesn't work. I don't trust what I was told. It's your choice to buy this device but I recommend not to. I feel cheated when spending over 200$ for an uncomplete product.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Linksys EA9300 The best roter I've bought, tired of moden motorola SBG6782-AC. LINKSYS 9300 It is excellent compared to Motorola, I am happy with linksys. I have no problems of disconnection, very good speed, I use 3 phones, 2 tablet, 2 laptop computers, 1 destop, 1 printer, 2 tv, 1 roku. thank you
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Router!! I've had this router for six months and it has been a great router. It replaced a Linksys EA6350. I did hours of research and ultimately decided to stick with Linksys because I've had such good success with them. Setup was quick and easy. Don't have any problem with drops or the range. Have over 20 devices on it between smart plugs, phones, tablets, game consoles, computers, amazon fire TV devices, smart TV's and smart home assistants. The picture shows a before and after speed-test. The only gripe I have about this router is I couldn't get the external storage to work. It seems to use the same interface as my ea6350 and the external drive worked on it but didn't work on this router. I contacted support and the person I spoke with said I had to wait for a firmware update. I contacted support again a month later and was escalated to level two support but never called because i am using the external drive on another device now. Overall I am very pleased with this router as it has met and exceeded my expectations.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Linksys EA9300 Max-Stream AC4000 Tri-Band Wi-Fi RT Overall impression is that this is an excellent product. Set-up was very easy, connecting cables and initial software set-up were done without much trouble. Power and Ethernet cables supplied need to be longer, in order to install the unit at an elevated location.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I just want it to work!! I bought this a 6 months ago, for some odd reason the 2.4 won't work. I've tried everything. a soft reset, a hard reset, turned it off for a whole day. I seriously do not have time for this. if you don't want to waste your time and money do not buy this product.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It does not work, BAD FIRMWARE It does not work, I paid dearly and the router is terrible. the link 2.4 ghz does not appear, I am experienced in it, the firmware has not been updated, it is very buggy, and linksys does not solve, a waste, never make linksys again. i pay 299,00 dolares !!!!!
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Drops Connection I purchased this unit in December 2017 and have had regular problems with it dropping the wireless signal. I have to turn the power off and on multiple times a day. I had to pay a fee for support and the adjustments made did not stabilize the router.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Expensive for what you get. The router is easy to setup but you can get a lot more features for much less money. The app is over simplified and there is currently no VPN support. The range is a bit less than I expected. Not any better than my previous no external antenna router.
Date published: 2017-08-01
  • y_2020, m_7, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-EA9300, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 203ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Two or more 1x1 MU-MIMO-enabled client devices must be connected to achieve the two (2) times faster physical data rate.
†The standard transmission rates—750 Mbps or 1625 Mbps (for 5 GHz), 750 Mbps (for 2.4 GHz), 54 Mbps, and 11 Mbps—are the physical data rates. Actual data throughput will be lower and may depend on the mix of wireless products used and external factors.
**Seamless Roaming is designed for devices that support the 802.11k standard, including but not limited to, iPhone (4s and later), iPad Pro, iPad Air and later, iPad mini and later, iPad (3rd generation and later), iPod touch (5th generation and later), Samsung S4 (Android 4.2.2/4.4.2), Samsung S5 (Android 4.4.2), and Samsung S6 (Android 5.0.2). For more information on other supported devices, please check with your device manufacturer. Seamless Roaming may require the latest Max-Stream firmware. Please check the support page of your Max-Stream router for more details. Some devices may require additional wireless adapters or an Ethernet cable to connect to this router. Maximum performance derived from IEEE Standard 802.11 specifications. An 802.11ac adapter may be needed to achieve 11ac data rates. In order to achieve the best performance, router must be used with a compatible AC1625 wireless device.