text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
Features

Wemo Light Switch Product Shot

CONTROL YOUR LIGHTS FROM ANYWHERE

The Wemo Light Switch allows you to control your smart home lighting using just your phone or tablet. This smart light switch connects to the existing WiFi router of your home network to provide wireless control of your lights – with no subscription or hub required. From porch lights to ceiling fans to recessed lighting, Wemo Light Switch can control nearly anything that a traditional light switch can. Whether you’re unwinding on the couch, working at a coffee shop, or vacationing in the Caribbean, you’ll be able to remotely control your home lighting from anywhere.

Wemo Light Switch in Unoccupied House

PROTECT YOUR HOME WITH RANDOMIZED LIGHTS

With the ability to randomize your lights, Wemo Light Switch protects your home better than a mechanical timer. When set to “Away Mode,” the smart light switch will turn plugged-in lights on and off randomly to make it appear like you’re home – even when you’re not. Home automation at its best.

Works with Amazon Alexa and Google Home

SAY IT: HANDS-FREE CONTROL WITH AMAZON ALEXA AND GOOGLE ASSISTANT

Wemo Light Switch works seamlessly with Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa to give you hands-free voice control over your lights. Pair Wemo Light Switch with Amazon Alexa or Google Assistant built-in devices like Google Home to turn your lights on or off with just the power of your voice.

Works with IFTTT

WORKS WITH IFTTT FOR AUTOMATED RECIPES

"If This, Then That" is a free web-based service that opens up an amazing array of possibilities for your Wemo Light Switch. Visit IFTTT.com to find "recipes" for making Wemo Light Switch turn lights on and off based on real-world events, send you push notifications about light activity, and much more.

Wemo App

PEACE OF MIND WITH REMOTE CONTROL

When a light is connected to a Wemo Light Switch, you can turn it off from your phone no matter where you are using the convenient Wemo App.

Wemo

Download Our Free Wemo App

app on itunes store Android app on Google Play Android app on Amazon

Product Support

Need more help? Visit the full support page

Package Contents

  • Wemo Light Switch (x2)
  • Face plate (x2)
  • Eight wire nuts
  • Quick Start Guide
Technical Specs
  • Wi-Fi Technology:
    2.4GHz 802.11n
  • Minimum System Requirements:
    • Wi-Fi router
    • Android 4.4 or higher
    • iOS 9 or higher
    • Neutral wire required
    • Replaces single pole switch
    • Not compatible with 3-way (multi-location control) switches
    • Works with your existing single/double/multi-switch rocker-style plates
    • Not designed to work with metal face plates
  • Dimensions (LxWxH):
    3.3” L x 5.1” H x 1.7” D
  • Weight:
    4.8 ounces
  • Additional Information:
    Electrical Ration: 120V/15A/60Hz/1800W
Support
Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have 17 of them! Obviously I like gadgets, but this one has improved my life. I recently had a hip replaced and if I got into bed and forgot a light on I could turn it off without having to get up. I've also hooked by monitors to it so when I enter the office all I say is Echo turn on monitors. I also put all in a group called "all" and before retiring for the night can say Echo turn off all. My only concern is durability. Since I am highly invested, I just hope I can write this same review years from now.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! once it's set up... Installation was relatively easy. Had the neutral wire, access to the wires, etc. Expect to need a deep box, especially if you have a lot of wires stuffed behind your switch. Setting up with the app was a pain, though. Had to try 5+ times before the app would recognize the switch, even though I named it on the first try. Get familiar with the reset buttons on the bottom. Once it was set up, though it works as expected and nice to have 'automated' control of the switch for my lights.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to set up & use, Homekit automation is great! All works as advertised. I now have most o fmy downstairs automated and working with Apples home kit and homepod.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Inexpensive way to get into home automation Purchased my first wall switch years back to help me determine what really complex and costly hub and device system I needed to figure out how to automate my house. Just one was going to be all I needed to help me figure out how to deal with the complexities of automation. My first wall switch turned my head around to a way to accomplish my needs way easier, and way more cost effectively. So I decided to go with WEMO. So this acquisition is an expansion of a really effective and convenient system I’ve put together. in addition to I have quite a few wall plugs, a motion detector for a wall switch, a WEMO controlled Crock Pot and all my devices are available worldwide if I have an internet connection. You do need a good solid WIFI connection where your devices are but if your hooked up on a solid connection this is a very useful system
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacing a few light switches at a time. I’ve been replacing my light switches a few at a time. I buy these because they work flawlessly with Amazon Echo. I only need about 5 more to fully automate the lighting in my house. It’s so much easier to say “Alexa, turn off everything “ when I leave the house in the morning than to physically check each room on my way out. I love them. So convenient. And I can tell when someone comes home and turns on a light. Nice.
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Making life easy I have a dozen Wemo smart light switches in my home. Set up with the Wemo bridge I can do things like when leaving for work with my hands full of lunch box and other miscellaneous things theres no need to turn off the lights and navigate to the garage in a dark home I get to the garage unload hop in my car and head to work and my Wemo products turn my lights off as I leave the driveway Its just so convenient love them.
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from From none to one and one to three I bought a Wemo Light Switch to control my outside lights on the front of my house and garage. After using it very successfully for two years, I purchased two more to control the rest of my outside lights with Wemo as well. The Long-Press function is very handy to turn on all of the outside lights around my house from one location. I am a satisfied customer.
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The device have multiple problems and poor support Issues: - The android app/device asks to update firmware. Unfortunately, it asks for update everyday even though it has been updated to the same version previously. - The device is now operation in away mode - even though the status and programming is not in away mode.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from multiple devices, multiple networks Your app has a major flaw. I have your products setup at two separate homes. I can’t control them from one mobile device. Home 1 on iPhone, home 2 on iPad. Very inconvenient and difficult to accept that your app is so antiquated.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Time saver I have two lights in the home office I always forget to turn off when I leave. Now I turn on or off from the app or Alexa. Had a problem configuring the switches from iPhone but an android connected right away.
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these We have several Wemo smart light switches in our home and absolutely love them! I love being able to turn lights on/off remotely. We also have Alexa devices which makes the switches even more convenient.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great WiFi Light Switch I own many Wemo light switches and outlets. Never a problem and they work as designed. It is so nice to be able to set a light plan for your home for both inside and outside lights. A great product.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice switch but.... Fix the cloud. No other service breaks down so much. Redesign it. I have a heck of a time mounting it in an electrical box because the dimensions make it difficult to get the switch to fit.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic These were easy to install and connect to my Google home network. The wemo interface was easy to setup a custom schedule for my outdoor garage lights to turn on and off.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient I wanted to be able to operate the fans after I forgot to turn them on, but more important to me was at night with google I can turn everything off from bed.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy setup and network connection I love how easy the Wemo switch is to install and get connected to my home network, compared to the other guys who just are so good (Wink, Wink).
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great switch, poor hub I have found that the hub for these units that allows you to integrate it into the Apple HomeKit freezes about once ever week or so.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wireless These are everything I hoped they would be. So nice to have lights on for you when you forget to turn them on.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Works exactly as advertised. I now have 8 different WEMO products and love them all.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Turns the security lights on and off automatically. Really saves on electricity.
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money Can't use if there is more than one switch. Need close and good wi-fi.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect light timer Just installed following the easy to follow directions, & works great!
Date published: 2019-02-06
  • y_2020, m_9, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-F7C030-BDL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 265ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT