text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
Features

Wemo Dimmer Product Shot

CONTROL AND DIM YOUR LIGHTS FROM ANYWHERE

Easily set the ambiance of any room and control your lights from anywhere with Wemo Dimmer. This smart dimmer connects to your existing WiFi router of your home network to provide wireless control of your lights with no subscription or hub required. From bedroom lights and dining room chandeliers to recessed lighting, Wemo Dimmer can control nearly anything that a traditional dimmer switch can. Whether you're unwinding on the couch, meeting in the boardroom, or vacationing in Barbados, you'll be able to remotely control and dim your home lighting from anywhere. Home automation at its best.

Works with Amazon Alexa and Google Home

SAY IT: HANDS-FREE CONTROL WITH AMAZON ALEXA AND GOOGLE ASSISTANT

Wemo Dimmer works seamlessly with Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa to give you hands-free voice control over your lights. Pair Wemo Dimmer with Amazon Alexa or Google Assistant built-in devices like Google Home to dim your lights with just the power of your voice.

Wemo Dimmer with Wemo App

PREVENT BRIGHT-LIGHT BLINDING WITH NIGHT MODE

Want to minimize bright-light blinding when you're getting a midnight snack or checking in on the kids? With "Night Mode" you can set your Wemo Dimmer to turn on to a lower light level during specific times.

Wemo Dimmer Automatic Schedules

SET WORRY-FREE SCHEDULES FOR YOUR LIGHTS

Wemo Dimmer lets you easily set automatic schedules for any light. Using the free Wemo app, you can schedule your hall lights to turn off at sunrise, or synchronize your living room lights with the sunset so you never come home to a dark house.

Optimize your Light Controls

OPTIMIZE YOUR LIGHT CONTROL

Wemo Dimmer will calibrate to work with your specific type of bulb from LEDs and CFLs to incandescent bulbs. No matter what type of bulb you're using, you'll enjoy the maximum amount of dimming range with no flickering.

Wemo Dimmer with Wemo App

CONTROL MULTIPLE WEMO DEVICES WITH A SINGLE PRESS

Your Wemo Dimmer can do so much more than dim. With the Long Press feature, you can set any number of other Wemo devices to respond to a two-second press of the Dimmer button. Maybe you want Long Press to turn everything off. Or turn everything on. Or put all your Wemos into Away Light mode when you leave for vacation. If you've got two seconds, we've got a lot of options.

Works with IFTTT

WORKS WITH IFTTT FOR AUTOMATED RECIPES

"If This, Then That" is a free web-based service that offers an amazing array of possibilities for your Wemo Dimmer. Visit IFTTT.com to find "recipes" for making Wemo Dimmer adjust lights based on real-world events, send you push notifications about light activity, and much more.

Wemo

Download Our Free Wemo App

app on itunes store Android app on Google Play Android app on Amazon

Product Support

Need more help? Visit the full support page

Package Contents

  • Wemo Dimmer
  • Face plate
  • Four wire nuts
  • Wire labels
  • Quick start guide
Technical Specs
  • Wi-Fi Technology:
    2.4GHz 802.11b/g/n
  • Minimum System Requirements:
    • Wi-Fi router
    • Android 4.4 or higher
    • iOS 9 or higher
    • Neutral wire required
    • Replaces single pole switch
    • Not compatible with 3-way (multi-location control) switches
    • Works with your existing single/double/multi-switch rocker-style plates
    • Not designed to work with metal face plates
  • Dimensions (LxWxH):
    3.3" (l) x 5.0" (h) x 1.7" (w)
  • Weight:
    0.38 lbs.
  • Additional Information:
    Voltage Rating: 120 VAC; Max Wattage: 400 W Incandescent single-gang, 250 W Incandescent multi-gang, 150 W CFL/LED single or multi-gang
Support
Reviews
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works for on and off only The smart dimmer works great for simply turning on or off the lights. After giving the lights on command, I have tried every voice command I can think of to brighten or dim the lights and nothing works. Not very useful to have a "smart" dimmer switch and not be able to dim or brighten the lights via voice command. I have looked on both Wemo and Amazon websites for some help with commands and find only the sample "on" and "off" commands for this switch. Would give 5 rather than 3 stars if it was truly controllable via voice. Disappointed.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great functionality. After eagerly awaiting their release, I’ve had 2 Wemo dimmer switches since they were first made available last year. I had them professionally installed, though it can likely be done by a more competent do-it-yourselfer than me. They have worked well with no issues since installation. They were the last major piece in my Wemo automated lighting system, allowing me to maintain dimming functionality with the convenience of wireless control. They integrated seamlessly and are easily controlled with Amazon Alexa. Looking forward to more products in the Wemo line.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product but does not work with Amazon Alexa. I have eight Wemo switches and two Wemo outlets installed in this, my second smart home. I have four (4) Amazon Alexa's throughout my house controlIng all my smart devices. I purchased the WeMo Dimmer yesterday and after I installed the dimmer i could not get the Dimmer to work through Alexa... I checked this site and discovered there was a problem having Alexa "find" the Wemo Dimmer.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great The product works great. Only issue is sometimes they are hard to connect to your wifi. I think there's a known issue with Apple mobile products so you may need multiple devices. Once set up they work gteat
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Had trouble with Alexa skill and firmware I have another regular Wemo switch that installed, updated, and worked great with Alexa. Installed this one, started the firmware update, and it kept updating for over an hour despite restarting the switch, uninstalling and reinstalling the app, etc. etc. I finally restored the switch to factory settings and then it said no firmware update was needed. Next, Alexa kept saying that dimming was not possible - it is a dimmer! I disabled the skill and re-enabled it and all has been perfect since. Throughout I created an account in Wemo and tried to post to the community support forum but kept getting an odd message that I was not authorized to post in a different topic (or words to that effect).
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great when you get it connected, but difficult to Spent hours to get it connected to wifi, I don’t know what I did different the last time, when it finally connected. I suspect the app is flaky, has bad timing or a bug. Moreover, dimmer is very deep, will not fit in all electrical boxes
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Freezing issues. Bought the dimmer switch about 10 months ago and things were going great for the first 8 or so. Worked well with Alexa, Google Home, and the WEMO app. Over the past two months or so there have been issues with the switch freezing and not responding to physical resets or with the smart home applications. The only way to get it to reset is to flip the circuit. If not for this issue the switch would get 5 stars. Its especially concerning since there are other people reporting the same issue in the reviews.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the wait When looking to upgrade our lighting system in our new home, we wanted a switch capable of working directly with our Amazon Echo without the need for an additional hub. Having trawled through the options, the best option was the Wemo light switch - however, it did not have the necessary dimming feature. I kept searching and soon found out that Wemo were bringing out a switch with a dimmer. I waited 5 months for the release and purchased 5 on the day of release and I have to say... IT WAS WORTH THE WAIT! They were easy to install and set up, the functionality is flawless so far - and as an added bonus they look cool on the wall (well, as far as a light switch can anyway)! My only minor disappointment right now is the lack of IFTTT recipes available, but I am sure this is just an early adopter problem and will be solved in time. I plan on buying more when I can afford to do my next round of lighting upgrades.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice dimmer but disappointed I bought this dimmer because I liked the way the picture of it looks on all their advertisement with the soft blue light. Well come to find out the only time the blue light is illuminated is when it is in pairing mode. After switch is paired, no blue light . So I feel the ad's are misleading. Second con is the cost of these suckers, wow. I mean ouch. Had a tough time getting it to be discovered on the apps device list. Had to call support and had to use a second Android phone to get it set up.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Now Alexa can control and dim lights! This is an outstanding product. We purchased two dimmers, one standard wall switch and three Wemo minis. The only reason we didn't give the dimmer switch 5 stars was that it was difficult to sync with our Amazon echo dot. It took a while and was very frustrating but after syncing it works great! So far we have been extremely happy with our Wemo products!
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as good as they use to be I purchased and installed additional wall dimmer units. Unfortunately, the two new dimmers fail to dim as well as others that I have installed in the past. One of the new circuits has incandecent lights and the other led. Dimming range is quite limited. I will probably reinstall the manual dimmers I had in place before this installation.
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Looking and Works Great I've been waiting for this device since it was announced and bought it the day it was released. It didn't disappoint and so far so good. The dimming capabilities through the App are better than I expected. Instantly dims as you drag the slider on the app. I installed it in a two gang switch box with another Insteon dimmer so it was a tight fit but with a little effort I got it seated well. I have other Wemo devices on my network so adding this one only took a minute. Very pleased.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dimmer doesn't dim Replaced another dimmer with this one. No dimming at all. I verified the bulbs were dim able and the wattage was within limits. No dimming just an expensive light switch. I'm going to try to switch it out to see if it's just defective or if technology just isn't ready yet.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Constantly freezing Bought dimmer within last year constantly freezing up sometime works a few days but never more than a month without this issue. Requires reset of circuit breaker. Do not have same issues with other Wemo switches that are not dimmers, but this dimmer has been a debacle.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The future is here I had purchased an Amazon Echo for Prime Day and after connecting all my smart devices I thought ‘wouldn’t it be great if I could control the lights with Alexa. After researching dimmers, I zeroed in on the Wemo dimmer. I wanted to be able to not only turn the lights on and off but also dim and brighten them with my voice. The Wemo dimmer didn’t disappoint. Installation was quick as I had all the necessary wiring in the box and setup was super easy. No problems losing the connection or having to reset. I am considering getting at least one more within the next 3 months
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good when they work I have a combination of outlet, switches and dimmers. They work well, when they work. For the longest time they would inexplicably drop off my wifi, only to pop back up later in the day. For a long while (over a year) the remote access feature never worked after I changed routers. I worked with the support staff to no avail. Now it seems they are working a little better. I still have an occasional drop off, but now remote access seems to be working. Jury is still out. If I did not already have a lot of time and money invested in these products, I would look elsewhere.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well but sitll dissapointed Wemo dimmer was easy to install and works very well, but it is very disappointing that it will not replace a 3 way switch. Almost every switch in my house is 3-way so I am left with very limited places I can use this dimmer. Please get out one that I can use in circuits with 3 way switches.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Second WeMo House For a guy who has two decades of really BAD experiences with Belkin, Wemo is the redeemer. The switches are smarter, not just smart. The way that they’re programmed to do dusk to dawn, using the timetables available for sunrise, or sunset, based on your zip-code? Genius. The ability to deal with your lights from anywhere in the world? Outstanding. This is my second hose with Wemo. My electricians, who had no experience with it prior, now want to carry them. My only tip: Turn off your cellular service while you’re setting up Wemo, and it sets up quickly and happily.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Light gets stuck on - circuit breaker needed Light switch constantly gets stuck in the 'on' position and will not turn off or restart. There's nothing you can do except find your circuit breaker and turn off power. This happens every month at least once. There should be a switch to disconnect power from the unit on the physical unit if this issue is going to persist. Instead of having me reset an entire house of electronics every single time my light switch gets stuck on.
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So far we love it, but... We saw the box in the store, and noted that there was a beautiful blue glow that the switch had. We have other Wemo devices, and thought, we love them, and that blue led bar was the clincher. Low and behold, there does not appear to be anyway to turn the led bar on and off. The only time we saw it light up was in setup mode, reset WiFi, or factory reset. I contacted support, and they were no help at all. They didn't seem to understand what I was asking. I wanted to know how to turn the LED bar on and off (per my preferences). I've posted on twitter as well. No response. Very disappointed. To top it off, all marketing material, videos, etc., show this beautiful blue LED bar. The Wemo app itself shows the dimmer switch LED bar lit blue also. I looked through all of the settings in the app, and found nothing to indicate how to control the LED bar. Perhaps it is a function that is coming later, but it seems almost like false advertising. The blue light on the product box is what drew us to it first. It's on the packaging! It's on the app icon provided by Belkin! I would have given a better review, but like I said, the blue LED bar was one of the main reasons we purchased. Frustrating.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and setup! Just received mine and it works great. LED lights stopped flickering and now I have remote access!
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dimmer once it can get setup So the new firmware was a challenge and really frustrating if I did not know to use a WiFi password that has no special characters (i.e. !, @, $, &, ?, etc.). If you have the Wemo Bridgd to integrate with the HomeKit, it’s pretty slick. Just be ready for that first firmware update if you one right now. Once past that and avoiding special characters and not assigning static IP addresses, it’s a breeze.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hardware great, app needs an update I just bought my second dimmer switch last week and installed it on my kitchen overhead lights. The installation went well and the packaging and instructions were clear. The switch dims well and has a good range of brightness with no flickering on my recessed LEDs. The only complaint I have at the moment is that the app seems to have trouble with the rules I have set. For some reason, the app gets confused about what time it is in my location, and lights will occasionally turn on/off exactly an hour too early. And the dimming feature in the rules area of the app does not appear to work well either. I set rules such that my lights should come on at sunset at maximum brightness, and then successively dim every 30 minutes by 20% until they reach minimum brightness at 10:30 PM, and stay there until sunrise, when the light turns off completely. For some reason, these dimming rules are not working and the dimmer stays at 100% from sunset until sunrise. I appreciate the fade out features and the sleep timer, but I am trying to have the lights dim slowly enough so as to not be perceptible, and the rules in the app do not seem to be able to accomplish this, at least in the version I have.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very useful Bought these dimmers a few months ago and they work great. Setup is very easy. However, they are quite deep and I had a hard time fitting these into all of my boxes, due to extra wires from the original install. Lastly, when resetting the WiFi network, remote access isn't reset in the app, and so it won't connect to a new WiFi properly until the remote access within the app is also forgotten.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t change your router It worked fine until we had to change our router. After that it was on the fritz and no amount of resetting corrected the problem.
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great!! Bought two of this almost 5 months ago with other switches and wemo plugs and works great! Easy install with clear instructions and youtube video help. Best part is it works with google assistant. Only thing I dont like is frequent firmware update and re-setup after wifi reset. Other than this is one of the best smart products in the market.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Might be Great? I bought three dimmers the 1st of June and installed them - Installation went well and the switches worked good - except I can't get them to work with Alexa like the other Wemo switches?? For some reason Alexa will not discover them like the others? If anybody can help please let me know. Thanks :)
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Met all expectations I have been waiting for this product to hit the market for months. I have other WeMo switches, And was looking for a dimmer for some rooms. I'm glad I bought this and installed it right away. Works great and with Alexa with little effort. I'm hoping the price drops a bit, I want to a a few more.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No longer linkable with Alexa - otherwise 5 STAR I purchase a smart dimmer several months ago because I love my WEMO smart switches. Setup went well and it communicated with Alexa. Well, I changed my router and it no longer is recognized by Alexa. I installed another WEMO smart dimmer to confirm and it also doesn't communicate with Alexa. I love the smart dimmer and hope WEMO and Alexa can get back together again.. If the problem is corrected, I give the smart dimmer a 5 star rating.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great dimmer It is really a great dimmer , there is a little issue that needs to be fixed. I believe it can be fixed from the app on the next update. When I dim the light all the way to 1% , It isn't dark enough. I have a regular dimmer when I dim it all the way the light it almost Off.
Date published: 2017-06-05
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_151
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-F7C059, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 203ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT