text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
Features

Wemo Mini Product Shot

CONTROL YOUR HOME FROM ANYWHERE

The Wemo Mini Smart Plug lets you control your electronic devices of your smart home right from your phone or tablet. The Smart Plug uses the existing WiFi router of your home network to provide wireless control of lamps, heaters, fans, and more--with no subscription or hub required. Simply plug the Wemo Mini Smart Plug into an electrical outlet, plug a device into the Smart Plug, and control your device using the free Wemo app. Whether you’re unwinding on the couch or vacationing in the Caribbean, you’ll be able to remotely control your lights and appliances from anywhere in the world. Home automation at its best.

Wemo Mini Compact Footprint

CONVENIENT, COMPACT DESIGN

With its sleek, compact form factor, Wemo Mini fits into any electrical outlet without obstructing other sockets. This allows you to stack an additional Wemo Mini or plug in another device in the same outlet.

Wemo Mini with Fan

SCHEDULE YOUR LIGHTS AND APPLIANCES

Wemo Mini lets you easily set automatic schedules for any device that’s plugged in--from lamps to fans to space heaters. Using the free Wemo app, you can schedule a fan to turn on at noon, or synchronize a lamp with the sunset so you never come home to a dark house.

Wemo Mini with Lamp

PROTECT YOUR HOME WITH RANDOMIZED LIGHTS

With the ability to randomize your lights, Wemo Mini protects your home better than a mechanical timer. When set to “Away Mode,” the smart plug will turn plugged-in lights on and off randomly to make it appear like you’re home--even when you’re not.

Works with Amazon Alexa and Google Home

SAY IT: HANDS-FREE CONTROL WITH AMAZON ALEXA AND GOOGLE ASSISTANT

Wemo Mini works seamlessly with Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa to give you hands-free voice control over your devices. Pair Wemo Mini with Amazon Alexa or Google Assistant built-in devices like Google Home to turn your lights, your appliances, or an entire room on or off with just the power of your voice.

Works with Nest Products

PAIRS WITH NEST FOR AUTOMATIC HOME-AWAY CONTROL

When paired with Nest's Thermostat, Nest's "home" and "away" modes can sync with your Wemo Mini for automatic control. Nest can tell Wemo when you're home or away, so your fan can turn off to save energy when the house is empty. Or your lights can turn on automatically when you walk in the door.

Works with IFTTT

WORKS WITH IFTTT FOR AUTOMATED RECIPES

"If This, Then That" is a free web-based service that opens up an amazing array of possibilities for your Wemo Mini. Visit IFTTT.com to find "recipes" for making Wemo Mini turn lights on and off based on real-world events, send you push notifications about device activity, and much more.

Wemo App

PEACE OF MIND WITH REMOTE CONTROL

When a light or appliance is plugged into a Wemo Mini Smart Plug, you can turn it off from your phone no matter where you are. You’ll never have to worry that you accidentally left the iron or Christmas lights on again.

Wemo

Download Our Free Wemo App

app on itunes store Android app on Google Play Android app on Amazon

Product Support

Need more help? Visit the full support page

Package Includes:

  • Wemo Mini Smart Plug (x3)
  • Quick Start Guide
Videos

Wemo Mini

  • Wemo Mini

Technical Specs
  • Wi-Fi Technology:
    2.4GHz 801.11n
  • Minimum System Requirements:
    • Wi-Fi router
    • Android 4.1 or higher
    • iOS 9 or higher
  • Dimensions (LxWxH):
    3.8" L x 1.4" H x 2.4" D
  • Weight:
    3.2 ounces
  • Additional Information:
    Electrical Rating: 120V~/15A/60Hz/1800W; Indoor Use: Designed for residential indoor dry location use only.
Support
Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, one issue I love this plug, the only issue I have is I wish you had the option to plug from the side or top, when behind my nightstand and couch it's hard to plug them, or the cords are bent.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great features and works great once it gets going I bought this set with the hope of having the switches show up in Apple Home. Unfortunately even with the Home scan code on the smart plug, it's hit and miss, mostly miss. I fell back on setting this up for Alexa, which is not a problem but it is surprising to me that this cannot work better with Apple Home. Even setting up for Wemo is a bit tedious although that is a process I can handle.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of all smart plugs I’ve used several brands and models of smart plugs. The Belkin mini is head and shoulders above others. First, two mini plugs fit on an one outlet. The round ones others sell can only fit one plug per outlet. Second, the programming options are greater and more versatile than others. I have some complex schemes programmed. It’s true that setup is slightly more complex than others, but that’s a function of the mini’s versatility. Anyone can do it. So for me it’s all Belkin minis. I’ve now replaced all other smart plugs with these. If all you want is one smart plug per outlet and basic one or two on/off cycles a day, then other brands and model may be for you. Oh BTW - not a single Belkin mini plug has failed in all the time I’ve used them.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great and smaller, too! I already have 6-7 smart outlets in my house. The first ones I bought (several years ago) are HUGE compared to the size of these. This smaller size is attractive to me because it is not so obtrusive in looks and doesn't get in the way of the other outlet.Setup is relatively easy, HOWEVER, if you have multiple access points in your house (I do) and might be running 5 G as well as 2.4 G networks, you need to move to a place in your house that will ensure you are setting up on the correct network. I spent 20 minutes trying to set up the outlet before I realized the access point near the outlet was probably interfering with the setup. Once I moved to another part of the house, the setup was easy. The outlet works well within the WEMO app and also with Alexa.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Always shows not connected This become a bad product in my view. For the first week it works great but after that this device always show not connected. I tried resetting and reinstalling the device but no help. After few hours it will be back disconnected again. This is happening on all 4 device I bought in Costco. Just an advice if you don’t want stress don’t buy this.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Two of the mini plugs took me a very long time to set up. I constantly had to reboot the app, plugs and my WiFi but eventually set up was successful. Wemo needs to fix the Wifi connectivity issues many reviewers have complained about. So far, everything is working fine. I will update if issues arise.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Products I have several different WeMo products and love them all. The setup has gotten easier than when they were first introduced. However, we still need a way to manage devices in more than one location. That would make it a five star review.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works for me I have four Smart Plugs so far, plan to buy more. they work perfectly with Alexa once set up. the set up however can be a bit frustrating at first. But once completed, they work as expected.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Plugs They can be scheduled to go on and off in the app rules, However you can’t schedule the individual plugs for different times. Of course you can turn the off manually at anytime.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Works as well as all the other Wemo products. Have had 6 devises installed for 2 years and no problems. Would like to see a software option for multiple on/off options.
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nite-Nite We have a number of Amazon Echo-controlled Belkin smart switches in our home to control various lamps and even the Christmas tree lights as well as the electric train under the tree. The latest trick was addition of a switch to either bedside lamp. With an additional Echo Dot, we can now get snuggled in bed, get the covers all adjusted, and say, “Alexa, turn off Jill’s light” or “Alexa, turn on Jack’s light” without having to reach out from the covers. Awesome on cold nights!
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to set up These smart pugs were very easy to set up. They work great. I am very happy with my purchase. Now I want to buy more and put my whole house on a timer!
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works good I’ve got 5 wemo plugs,1 wemo switch All good , the 4 latter ones work with apple home app.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I loved it. Can’t live without. My family and friends can’t believe how well it works.
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flexible, Reliable, Easy to Use I bought this three pack last month. It took me all of 10 minutes to set them up and get them controlled through Alexa. Two lights in tandem on my mantle in particular need to be turned on and off fairly regularly in addition to the regular schedule. Voice through Alexa works like a charm. Even after a power outage, switch to generator power, then shut down and return to power company power, they picked right up where they left off once my WiFi came online.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still room for improvement I love the concept of these smart plugs, but I have found them to be temperamental with regards their connectivity with the WeMo app and Apple HomeKit. When they're recognised in the WeMo app, they work flawlessly. However, there has been multiple occasions where they have lost connectivity and need to be reset and reconnected to the WeMo app. The frequency at which I have had to do this in the first few weeks of owning them is incredibly frustrating!
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wemo Minis Are Great! We have 5 of these currently in use - 3 inside and 2 outside. Some are set up as timers, to turn lights on and off automatically. Some are used just as an easy way to turn lights on or off, for example, turning outside lights on from inside the house without having to go outside in the cold or snow! They're easy to set up and are tiny enough that they're not noticeable.Great product! We'll probably buy even more!
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great with Google Home / Assistant About three months ago, I moved to a new place and decided to automate all the things. I chose the Wemo Mini for my lamps (four lamps in my living room). No regrets! No problems using voice commands with Google Assistant, and like others, my configuration survived a power outage last week - - as soon as the wifi came up, everything worked great! Planning to buy more Wemo products for the rest of the house.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price We bought these for our Christmas window candles so we could control them with our WeMo controlled Christmas tree and outdoor lights. Works well. Had to use our SmartThings hub to schedule. WeMo app not that reliable. Product is great but app is not reliable. WeMo has made some improvements in the installion but still needs work. Not easy to install. I found that you had to install one device at a time.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says it will do! This is my second purchase of the WEMO plugs. I enjoy getting a product that does exactly what it's supposed to do. I use these plugs in two different state and no matter where I am at the time I can just log into the app and control everything from either state while I not there. Gives me great peace of mind. The instructions for setting up the plugs is quite simple and easy to understand.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frustrated I have many Wemo outlets and things have pretty good but this past couple of weeks 2 of my minis have refused to update and became unusable I reset them multiple times and eventually connected but it would be easier if you delete single items from your account and reinstall. I do love that you can have multiple houses but is there way to set a schedule at a remote house. Thanks Peter
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These plugs should be in everyone’s home already ! Very helpful and so functional. One I use for a wonderful salt lamp whose plug is awkward to get to to turn on and this turned it into a simple easy to use more frequently addition. Plus I don’t hava a fancy coffee pot but now I do, I simply prep the pot the night before and turn the outlet on the next morning when I’m ready and voila Coffee when I want it. I just love these plugs
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good! I bought this mini Wemo 3 months ago and so far it’s doing the job. I’ve had some trouble shooting with the app and the settings. Not as friendly to work with but if you don’t give up, you’ll figure it out. Works super with Alexa. Definitely, you have to keep Alexa app updated and if the electricity goes out, you may have to reset it. I’ll buy it again. Love the convenience!
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great convenience I have a printer for my computer in another room which I had to go there to turn on. Now I use one of these Mini Smart Plugs and I can command it to turn on without getting up. Nice! I use another one for speakers. These are in addition to two older plugs I have for lights in my living room and bedroom. I haven't decided yet where to plug in my third Mini Plug.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from One BIG flaw :-( Trying to use devices in 2 locations. Unbelievable that you can’t. You also can’t forget a location once you have it on a device, phone, tablet. The only way to control a second location is with a new phone or tablet. I’ve spent hours with different technical support to learn this. I love the devices I don’t like the run around I received to reach this conclusion.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Big Fail: Product won't connect to Network I use this product successfully at a second home. Tried to set up in my primary home, with all up to date network equipment. Can't finalize the setup. Tried on 3 different devices (2 iPhones and an iPad), also tried to pair with the Home app on iOS, still no success. Shouldn't be that difficult to get these up and running. Switching to another brand.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Much improved over previous switch The format is good, but why not have receptacles on the ends so multiple loads can be controlled, particularly when the space between the wall and furniture is limited??? Could use instructions for setting up the second phone app and getting switches all operating on the same schedule, plus integrating with Home (Apple) control for whole house.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Flexibility and a pleasure to use I recently moved into another house and our bed blocks the outlets. I'm using these to remotely turn side table lights on and off remotely which has been very convenient. Access to using HomeKit is all a great feature. I also appreciate the reliability of Belkin products as I've used many of them over the years.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value I had bought a two-pack Wemo mini smart plug a few months ago for my two lamps upstairs.I just loved it how easy it is to turn on/off my lights on my phone! And I want more Wemo controlled lights. So I went back and bought more: this 3-pack! Now all my lamps on two levels are Wemo Smart plug controlled!
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unable to set up with iPhone I have Alexa (not HomeKit). After struggling to add a Wemo smart plug with my iPhone, I gave up and borrowed a friend's Galaxy. Was able to add the Wemo to the network using the Android phone and then was able to see the smart plug in the Wemo app on my iPhone. Everything worked easily after that.
Date published: 2018-12-12
  • y_2019, m_7, d_21, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-F7C063-BDL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 219ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT