text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
Features

REMOTELY MANAGE YOUR ACCESS POINTS THROUGH THE CLOUD

The Linksys Business LAPAC1750C Dual-Band Cloud Wireless Access Point lets you easily control your network anytime, and from anywhere, using Cloud Manager. With the cloud license included, Cloud Manager offers a centralized management solution that is truly affordable.** This browser-based cloud management system takes the hassle out of managing multiple access points, sites, and customers. The simple interface displays real-time status of all your networks as well as helpful statistics on each access point.

Linksys LAPAC1750C

FEATURES

  • Remote Access: Monitor your networks from anywhere at any time
  • Network Insight: View real-time statistics on network activity and health
  • Centralized Management: Manage multiple sites from a centralized platform
  • Extensive Scalability: Scale your networks by adding thousands of access points and devices
  • Zero-Touch Provisioning: Access points automatically connect and configure when activated, allowing for rapid deployment
  • Global Map View: Worldwide view of accounts and their networks, sites, devices, and clients + alerts within the map
Network Map
Network Overview

BENEFITS

  • Easy to Use: Simple and responsive web-based interface with no software to download or costly training needed
  • Network-as-a-Service: Ideal for services managing multiple accounts and networks
  • Cost Efficiency: Reduce cost of on-site management using the cloud
  • Cloud License: Included at no additional cost**
  • Easy Deployment: Zero-touch provisioning allows for faster deployment of Linksys access points without having to be on-site

CENTRALIZED MANAGEMENT

The LAPAC1750C Access Point allows centralized management via Cloud Manager to reduce the cost and complexity of managing multiple wireless access points. By enabling you to establish and manage all of your access points from an easy to use dashboard and a single pane of glass, this feature greatly streamlines administration and can save hours of technical labor.

By providing alerts and real-time statistics, Cloud Manager helps network administrators anticipate potential network issues without the need for on-site monitoring and troubleshooting. You can also use Cloud Manager to configure multiple access points simultaneously and centralize management of network security policies.

Network Client List

Linksys Access Point in an office

AC WIFI CONNECTIVITY DELIVERS ROBUST WIRELESS PERFORMANCE

The LAPAC1750C Access Point leverages the latest Wireless-AC technology to ensure faster WiFi speeds and increased productivity for your entire office. The wireless access point features dual wireless bands (2.4 GHz and 5 GHz) and delivers combined speeds of up to 1.75 Gbps* to support high-bandwidth activities such as video conferencing and cloud storage syncing.

CAPTIVE PORTAL FOR SECURE GUEST ACCESS

Control and customize guest WiFi access with captive portal. The portal routes users to a special web page for authentication before they are allowed to access the Internet. Ideal for cafés, lobbies, and other WiFi hotspots, this feature helps protect both your guests and your business from unwanted access.

Video conference in a café
Brick and Mortar Store

POE+ FOR STREAMLINED INSTALLATION

Thanks to its PoE+ (Power over Ethernet Plus) capabilities, the LAPAC1750C Wireless Access Point can draw both power and data from a single Ethernet cable. There is no need for a separate power adapter or nearby electrical outlet: simply connect the LAPAC1750C to a PoE+-enabled switch or PoE injector, and the access point can function using just one Ethernet cable.

ADVANCED WIRELESS SECURITY PROTECTS YOUR DATA

To ensure that your company's data is secure, the LAPAC1750C Wireless-AC Access Point is equipped with an array of business-class security features. The wireless access point gives your business full control over access rights with WPA/WPA2 security. Rogue AP Detection helps administrators identify authorized access points across the network, while MAC address filtering provides an additional layer of protection.

Employees working on Laptops
Videos

Linksys Cloud Manager for Access Points

  • Linksys Cloud Manager for Access Points

  • Dashboard Overview

  • How to Set Up a Network, Access Point, and SSID

  • How to Set Up a Guest Portal

  • Assigning Management Roles

Show all videos
Technical Specs
  • Model Name:
    LAPAC1750C
  • Network Standards:
    • IEEE 802.11a, 802.11b, 802.11g, 802.11n, 802.11ac, 802.3, 802.3u, and 802.3at
    • WMM - Wireless Multimedia Prioritization
    • Power over Ethernet Plus (PoE+) IEEE 802.3at
  • Radio Frequency Bands:
    2.4GHz and 5GHz (Concurrent)
  • Ports:
    • 1 x Gigabit LAN Port with IEEE 802.3at PoE+
    • 1 x 12V/1.5A power port
  • LEDs:
    1 x System LED
  • Buttons:
    Reset Button
  • MIMO:
    3x3
  • Antenna Type:
    Internal PCBA Antenna
  • Antenna Gain:
    1.7dBi @2.4G, 1.9dBi @5G
  • RF Transmit Power:
    High Power PA
  • Radio Frequency Channels:
    • 2.412 to 2.462 GHz: 11 channels
    • 5.180 to 5.240 GHz: 4 channels
    • 5.745 to 5.825 GHz: 5 channels
  • Receive Sensitivity:
    • 802.11b @11Mbps: -85dBm
    • 802.11n@HT20 MCS7: -67dBm
    • 802.11n@HT40 MCS7: -65dBm
    • 802.11a/g@54Mbps: -73dBm
    • 802.11n@HT40 MCS7: -65dBm
  • Maximum Power Consumption:
    15W
  • Dimensions (LxWxH):
    9.57 x 9.33 x 1.72 inches
  • Weight:
    1.12lb
  • Operating Temperature:
    0° to 40°C (32° to 104°F)
  • Storage Temperature:
    -20° to 70°C (-4° to 158°F)
  • Operating Humidity:
    10% to 85% non-condensing
  • Storage Humidity:
    10% to 90% non-condensing
  • Mounting:
    • Ceiling
    • Wall
  • Security Features:
    • Multiple SSIDs (16)
    • SSID Broadcast
    • SSID to VLAN Mapping
    • Wi-Fi Protected Access (WPA/WPA Mixed, WPA2) Personal and Enterprise
    • RADIUS
    • Mac-Based Access Control
    • Rogue AP Detection
    • 802.1X Supplicant
    • Channel Isolation
  • Security Lock:
    Kensington Security Lock
  • Quality Of Service:
    • WMM
    • Bandwidth Management
  • Management Interface:
    • SNMP
    • HTTP
    • HTTPS
  • Regulatory Compliance:
    FCC, CE, IC
  • Advanced Features:
    • Wireless Distribution System (WDS)
    • Band Steering
    • IPv6 Interface
    • Workgroup Bridge
    • IGMP/MLD Snooping
    • Scheduler
    • Dual Image Support
    • Captive Portal
    • Clustering
    • Local Log, Remote Syslog, and Email Alert
  • Event Notification:
    Local Log, Remote Syslog, and Email Alert
  • Warranty and Support:
    Limited Lifetime Warranty
  • Centralized Management System:
    Cloud Manager
Support
Package Contents
  • One Access Point
  • Quick Start Guide
  • Ethernet Cable
  • AC Power Adapter
  • CD with Documentation
  • Mounting Bracket
  • Mounting Kit Screws
  • Ceiling Mount Back plate

 

Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great Setting up the device was a little tricky using the direct connect web app since finding the IP address of the device required a network scan to learn what the IP of the device was. Once connected and logged in things worked like a "champ." Using the web portal would have avoided the need to scan the internal network for the device. Next time, use the web portal. Once setup things work great.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast with excellent features Right out of the box, this access point was great! There was a small configuration issue with the cloud features that didn't allow me to set this up out of the box -- it was since fixed, however I haven't had a chance to re-set this up with cloud management, so I didn't test that. This access point is being used as a wireless bridge to address a dead spot issue. It does it quite well and at nearly full throughput capacity. Reliability and range on this access point have been excellent. The dual radios are powerful as well. There are plenty of features on this router, in fact the configuration menu is a welcome change when compared to consumer routers. A couple of the features I took advantage of with this access point are the multiple SSIDs and VLANs support. It is really convenient to have different security settings for a guest network or for multiple configured networks.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! Excellent Performance! This access point has been in use for about a week now and it has been a great addition to our network! With the Linksys Cloud Manager, I can manage the access point from anywhere; and this model allows for the settings to be shared easily among them. I would highly recommend this product for anyone wanting a managed WiFi solution.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super AP. Actually better than Expectations! This is for sure one of the better Linksys product I have installed over the years after Linksys changed hands to Belkin. The AP is huge, and it does its job like a big brother should do. This was installed right in the center of a high ceiling 2 storey home. Coverage ranges from 50%-90% from what used to be 'death-spots'. The unit comes with the ready to go ceiling mounting brackets and a power adapter. I would highly recommend using PoE over power adapter (one less device you need to worry about in case of troubleshooting.) We used the RV042G on the backend for router (yes, its a Cisco Brand, although the RV042 is from the original Linksys before Cisco and Belkin). Finding IP address using the router is easy, its like a long lost brother finding each other :) It all it exceeded all expectations. One last straw I need to do is using the CLOUD feature. I am sure it should work perfect, although it remains to be seen. I will do an added review as soon as I receive my second unit order of the LAPAC1750C. So far so good, I'd give 4.999 Stars for now.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Connection, Some Issues The initial setup was relatively easy and all of my devices recognized it immediately. I haven't witnessed any degradation of my download speeds when I'm connected to the access point, consistently pulling the same speeds as my wired devices. I've had it running for nonstop for about 3 weeks without any random disconnections or failed connection attempts with more than 30 different devices. I did have an issue setting up the cloud management features. Linksys was quick about whitelisting the device so it could be activated through their online portal. Another issue I had was my router wouldn't initially forward print jobs to the printers after switching to this access point. Resetting and reconnecting the printers to the access point fixed the issues and I haven't had any problems since. So far, this access point is working better than I expected. Other than minor issues during the setup process, everything has been really simple. If you've never set up a wireless network device before, I guess it could be confusing. I am considering getting another one for my office, as well.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It just works! Not sure why your site is not accepting my reviews. I have already submitted this twice, but here goes again. The product was as easy as possible to setup. Speeds are great, and it just works.
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great SMB Features This product has good networking features for #small #businesses and easy to setup and use.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Really like the product for the SMB markets, easy to manage, love the cloud mgmt. piece
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Setup This has been a great addition to our home and was easy to install
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LAPAC1750 Review...Good Device The LAPAC1750 is fast - much better than standard consumer units. I thought for many small businesses or home users, a managed wireless network was out of reach particularly cloud-based configurations. This product is easy to configure -- you may require some online help -- which is available at LinkSys - I looked and the instructions for configuration are easy to follow. The LAPAC1750 provides dual-band 802.11ac access points , offering speeds of up to 1,300Mbits/sec on the 5GHz and 450Mbits/sec on the 2.4GHz. Clustering is enabled via a firmware upgrade, once this was done, each AP exposed a new Cluster option in the Configuration view. One AP must be designated as the master, and given a location and a cluster name and the other APs are configured as slaves. Once done, you should be able to see all members from the Cluster Details page, along with their MAC and IP addresses. Other wireless features can be centrally controlled including a scheduler for AP on and off at set times,; upstream and downstream rate limits; QOS; and guest access. There’s also a rogue-AP detection function, which lists all other APs in the vicinity of your cluster. Those you know about can be added to a trusted list, so if a new one pops up unexpectedly, it will be easy to spot. Way to go, business access points!
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LAPAC1750C, my new favorite Access Point... LAPAC1750C Access Point - Nice looking AP, simple and easy to use - I Plugged it into my Linksys PoE Switch, and off and running it went (very easy and trouble free) - Setup (linksys cloud) was also simple, took less than 1 minute - Once logged into the cloud management area, you only need to enter the MAC and Serial Number (both which are easily visible on the back of the AP) - Less than a second and right there it was. Next up you add it to your cloud, it shows the status (online or not), the MAC address, and even the firmware version which is all very helpful - from here all you do is click add, and now its in the cloud ready to be managed and used - impressive and easy. To manage the AP its just a matter of clicking on it (while logged into cloud), you'll see current bandwidth, connected clients, plus a few other monitoring graphics - There's a simple menu system (7 options) that has 1 click to configure just about anything and everything - Creating wireless names (SSID) is simple, actually can have 16 different SSID's which is impressive - you can even create a splash page, or use bandwidth limits, Client isolation, limit Max concurrent clients, and so on in just a couple of clicks. Its slightly larger than some ceiling mount AP's I've worked with, looks fantastic, there is a linksys log though its clean and no other writing on the AP. Performance I found to be excellent, stable, and didn't need to be rebooted to stay up, there are so many variables with performance so other than saying its really good (which it is), well above average in the locations I've tested it. Coverage, like performance I was pleasantly surprised - One of the coverage tests I performed was simply setting the AP on the bench in the garage and still had a strong signal 3 floors up, something that other AP's struggle with - Coverage like performance though has its variables, so I'll leave it at it was well above average for me, as a matter of fact, excellent even. I think I've found my new favorite Wireless Access Point with the Linksys LAPAC1750C Access Point.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enterprise-grade device that doesn't disapoint When I was sent my review sample of the LAPAC1750C, I was already using a comparable TP-Link dual-band AC1750 access point to serve my home and home office (my wife and I own a home-based IT business) that I was very happy with. The bar was set, and it was high. Cosmetically, it doesn't look a lot better or worse than any other ceiling-mountable access point. It's job is to be invisible and just work, but not be an eyesore if someone looks up and sees it. It looks fine. The hexagonal shape ensures that it will never be mistaken for a smoke detector or other common wall/ceiling mounted device. Subjectively, that may or may not be a good thing, but it's a safe bet that someone who shouldn't be touching it won't tamper with it trying to change smoke detector batteries or diagnose a malfunctioning doorbell. Functionally, it supports all of the most common features that you would want in enterprise wifi hardware: multiple SSID's, device isolation, vlan's, etc. and it all works well. Setting them up was also no problem. Sometimes setting up enterprise features becomes complicated because the manufacturer tried too hard to make it easy for novice users. Fortunately, there was relatively little of that here. The cloud management is handy, inasmuch as it can be managed from anywhere. You don't have to be on site or dialed into the site where it is. This saves a few steps and can be useful to small firms like mine where we have hundreds of customers scattered across the 4th largest city in the US. Remote management is essential for us, but moving the management interface to the cloud isn't a cure-all. If one of these were deployed at a customer's office, it would be nice to be able to manage it without having to connect to their office first, but it's only one device. I still have to connect to perform hundreds of other common or mundane tasks that require access to the DC or firewall or whatever. It only saves one small step in the rare instance that I am trying to work on the wifi. I can see the cloud management becoming more relevant if many of them were deployed in several locations around the country and an administrator wants to see the health of wifi in all locations at a glimpse, or wants to make quick changes to several locations. It does give information overload, when asked, for people who want to know exactly what devices are on the wifi and how they are being used. It's very granular and detailed, so you'll know whose laptop is hogging bandwidth streaming netflix or who is using P2P on your wifi. Performance was nothing to write home about, compared to other stand-alone enterprise AP's. It delivered nicely on range and throughput on both bands. It blows the all-in-one SOHO routers and the wifi built into carrier-;provided modems right out of the water, as it or any enterprise AP should. For the money, you get what you pay for. It's a good unit, designed to do harder work than most people expect from wifi. It's by no means head and shoulders above the rest of the pack, but it can run with the best of them.
Date published: 2018-10-25
  • y_2019, m_5, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-LAPAC1750C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 281ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
* Specifications are subject to change without notice. An active, customer-purchased Internet Service Provider broadband account is required for connection of this product and other connected devices to the Internet. Some devices may require additional wireless adapters or an Ethernet cable to connect. Maximum performance derived from IEEE Standard 802.11 specifications. Actual performance may vary, including lower wireless network capacity, data throughput rate, speed, range and coverage. Performance depends upon many factors, conditions and variables, including building materials and construction, volume of network traffic, mix of wireless products used, interference and other adverse conditions. In order to achieve the best performance, this product must be used with compatible AC1750 wireless devices. The standard transmission rates—1300 Mbps (for 5 GHz radio), 450 Mbps (for 2.4 GHz)—are the physical data rates. Actual data throughput will be lower and may depend on the mix of wireless products used and external factors. May require a software/firmware update available for download at linksys.com/support.
** License included for 5 years at no additional cost, after which an option to purchase the license for an additional 5 years is available.