text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
Features
26-Port Gigabit Network Switch

ROBUST PoE+ CAPABILITIES FOR BUSINESS-CLASS APPLICATIONS

Built to deliver business-class performance, the Linksys Business LGS326MP PoE+ Smart 26-Port Gigabit Network Switch offers the efficiency, security, and scalability needed to support your growing business. This high-powered network switch dramatically streamlines installation of peripheral devices and eliminates the need for dedicated electrical wiring thanks to Power over Ethernet Plus (PoE+), which allows network cables to transfer power. With 384 total watts dedicated to PoE+, the smart network switch delivers substantially more power than ordinary PoE switches-making it ideal for supporting expansive surveillance cameras, door access control systems, ProAV systems, access points, video VoIP phones, and other demanding applications.

An ideal choice for demanding LAN environments, the 26-port gigabit switch intelligently manages traffic to ensure peak efficiency and performance. Flexible network expansion options and advanced security features make this switch a suitable solution for business-class applications.

FACILITATES QUICK-AND-EASY NETWORK EXPANSION

Ideal for complex network environments that demand multiple switches, Linksys gigabit switches are designed to scale alongside the needs of your growing workforce. They help ensure smooth and seamless network expansion by leveraging IEEE802.1s Multiple Spanning Tree Protocol, which prevents formation of loops that can be deadly to your network. Multiple high-bandwidth trunks carry data smoothly between the switches, helping alleviate congestion and improve availability. And thanks to Storm Control, the switches also help minimize loss of service by monitoring and suppressing traffic levels.

Linksys Network Switch LGS326MP
Retail Security Camera

QUALITY OF SERVICE (QoS) FOR OPTIMAL PERFORMANCE

Equipped with numerous QoS features, the LGS326MP switch intelligently manages traffic to help deliver the best user experience possible. The switch leverages IGMP snooping to limit IP multicast traffic to ports that request it, enabling the rest of the network to operate at peak efficiency. This allows users to engage in video streaming, VoIP calls, high-volume file uploads, and other bandwidth-intensive tasks without worry of slowing down the network.

KEEPS NETWORK PROTECTED WITH ADVANCED SECURITY

The LGS326MP switch safeguards your network's mission-critical data from unauthorized access using port authentication and MAC-based port security that require clients to authenticate themselves before any data is transferred. DHCP snooping filters out traffic from untrusted sources, and IP-MAC binding functions help promote overall network integrity to protect against attacks.


HOW DOES IT WORK?

Linksys PoE+ switches can power PoE+ enabled devices such as surveillance cameras, access points, door access control systems, and ProAV systems. This will eliminate the need for additional power cables and outlets, making installation simpler and less expensive.


Can power PoE+ enabled devices such as surveillance cameras, access points, door access control systems, and ProAV systems
Technical Specs
  • Model Name:
    LGS326MP
  • Ports:
    • Total System Ports: 26GE
    • Copper FE/GE Ports (RJ45): g01–g12, g13–g24
    • Combo Ports (RJ45 + SFP): 2 combo on ports g25, g26
    • Number of Ports with PoE+ Support: 24
  • Memory:
    128 MB
  • LEDs:
    System (blue), Link/Act/PoE (green/green)
  • System Power Consumption without PoE+:
    • 110V:25.2W
    • 220V:25.5W
  • Forwarding Rate:
    38.69 Mpps
  • Switching Capacity:
    52 Gbps
  • MAC Address Table Size:
    8K
  • Jumbo Frame (FE, GE):
    9K
  • Fans:
    Three 8,200 rpm
  • Dimensions (LxWxH):
    • 440 x 200 x 44 mm
    • (17.3 x 7.9 x 1.7 in.)
  • Weight:
    3.14kg (6.95 lbs)
  • Power Dedicated to PoE+:
    384W
  • Power Input:
    • 100–240V
    • 50–60 Hz
    • (7.5A max)
  • Power Saving:
    EEE+, Short Reach + Energy Detect
  • Operating Temperature:
    0 to 50°C (32 to 122°F)
  • Storage Temperature:
    -40 to 70°C (-40 to 158°F)
  • Operating Humidity:
    10 to 90% RH
  • Storage Humidity:
    10 to 90% RH (non-condensing)
  • Spanning Tree:
    IEEE 802.1d Spanning Tree, IEEE 802.1w Rapid Spanning Tree; IEEE 802.1s Multiple Spanning Trees
  • Link Aggregation:
    IEEE 802.3ad LACP, up to 4 groups with up to 8 ports per group
  • VLAN:
    Port-based and 802.1q tag-based VLANs, Management VLAN, Guest VLAN support, Dynamic VLAN assignment via Radius server with 802.1x client authentication
  • Number of VLANs Supported:
    128 active VLANs (4,096 range)
  • Auto Voice VLAN:
    Voice traffic is automatically assigned by OUI to a voice-specific VLAN and treated with appropriate levels
  • IGMP Snooping:
    IGMP (v1/v2/v3) snooping provides for fast client joins and leaves of multicast streams and limits bandwidth-intensive video traffic to only the requestors; supports 256 multicast groups
  • HOL Blocking Prevention:
    Head of line (HOL) blocking prevention
  • Port Mirroring:
    Traffic on multiple ports (up to 4 ports) can be mirrored to another port for analysis with a network analyzer
  • Security Features:
    • 802.1x Radius authentication
    • DHCP snooping
    • IP-MAC binding
    • Port security supports limited dynamic lock and locked MAC address
    • Management access control
  • Storm Control:
    Broadcast, flooding, and multicast
  • Quality Of Service:
    Port-based, 802.1p priority-based, IPv4/v6 IP DSCP-based
  • RMON:
    Embedded remote monitoring (RMON) software agent support for enhanced traffic management, monitoring, and analysis
  • Management Interface:
    • HTTP
    • HTTPS
  • Other Management:
    Telnet (menu-driven), DHCP client, system log, configuration unload and backup via HTTP or TFTP, PING, dual images, SNTP
  • SNMP:
    • Version 1
    • Version 2c
    • Version 3
  • Firmware Upgrade:
    • Web Browser (HTTP/HTTPS)
    • TFTP
  • Warranty and Support:
    • Limited Lifetime (most countries)
    • France, Germany and Spain – 5 year warranty
    • Australia and New Zealand – 2 year warranty.
Support
Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit for SMB This switch is a perfect fit for a small office/home office that needs to connect a small number of PoE devices. I used this switch to connect three Linksys wireless access points (LAPAC1200) via PoE without needing to replace the existing 24-port non-PoE switch. Saved money and works great.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent 8-Port POE+ Switch Great web-based Smart Admin Features and POE+ to all 8 Ports. Unlike many small POE switches which only have half the ports POE, the LGS308MP has POE+ on all 8. Perfect for desk/lab environment - how I am using it, or for small Pods of desks/cubicles where data jacks are limited.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and easy to use I wanted a simple device that I could plug my IP phone into and have them power on. I got this and it did the job. But I started to dig into some of the other features and found a 200 page manual that help me use some of the other features like QOS.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well executed This product works as advertised. That's a good start. What I really liked was the built in web site to manage all of the various features. Aside from providing well sourced power over ethernet (a must for modern video cameras and accessories), the eight port unit I tested provided front panel lighting to show the connection status. When attached with a browser to the ip address of the unit, one can easily see statistics and events and alarms. Configuration is available for user and management access, device ip address, vlan creation and memberships, and to save the new configuration. This configuration can get very detailed for port and vlan and spanning tree management, MAC address, multicast, access control list, security and quality of service. Maintenance allows for firmware update, ping, traceroute, etc. A reset pin hole is available to reset the unit if necessary. My only complaint is that the power brick is almost as big as the switch itself, and has a proprietary connector. But then, it can support POE on all ports.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Features in a Small Switch This unit has all the features you would need in a small POE+ switch. Interface is easy to use and allows you to perform advanced configurations in minutes. The unit has some weight to it as well, normally not found within small switches.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid case ( Nice package and a HD power supply This is a nice switch that we are using for our VOIP Polycom phones and it appears to be doing a nice job. Our evaluation will over the long haul but up-front it looks like it will do the job nicely.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Set Up I am using this for my VOIP phone system. It worked great and was easy to set up. Have had it for about a month now and have not had any problems. Would definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful small 8 switch Installed box and with in minutes had system running. Very easy system to use and configure. Will be recommending to all my business and residential customers!!
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small in size. Big on features. I use this switch at my office to connect computers and IP phones. Product was very easy to remove from packaging and setup in a matter of minutes. The unit is very sturdy. The slim form factor makes it an easy fit for any switch cabinet/closet; in my case, I have it mounted discretely on a wall. The unit came with all the necessary hardware for wall mounting. The switch boots and runs without any need for setup but there are many features available to configure for management and security which makes this a perfect switch for any business network. I did setup SNTP quickly and easily to sync the time on the unit. The status page on the web UI has a picture of the switch and the ports on it showing which are active; you can click the ports to get stats and even give a description -very useful when troubleshooting a network connection. Some of the features I like in particular are PoE on all ports, VLAN management, QoS, sending logs to remote servers (syslog), and Link Aggregation. Overall, this is great switch for a branch office or any small network segment where performance, flexibility, and security are important.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Set Up The unit was very easy to setup. Appreciated the familiar Linksys interface. No issues with setup or usage so far.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Switch Very nice for a small office that requires IP Poe phones or wireless access points that are Poe. Easy setup!
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! Very easy to install, it has multiple ports for additional cables, the design of the switch is very modern.
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy setup Very happy with this product. Easy to setup and install, is light and small, so it doesn't take up space.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great switch Easy to set up and use. Couldn't have asked for a better switch
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LGS308MP: Powerful features and 130 watts of PoE+ Out of box: The Linksys LGS308MP POE+ smart switch is packaged to survive shipping, but not difficult to open. The instruction sheet is 6 pages, in proper English, with a list of what the different ports and LEDs are for, but it covers 6 models, so while somewhat generic, it is still above average. It would be better if that instruction sheet told you that there is a user manual available for download from the support center. It's 209 pages, and has step-by-step instructions for many tasks. CDROM: It's nice to have a CD in the box, and it does include both the quickstart and the full user manual. There is also a link to the support site, but fails with a 404--not found. Oops. There is no setup program on the CD; none is needed. Setup: This must be setup from a computer set to work in the 192.168.1.__ range. OK, the instructions for that are good. Unfortunately, since the switch uses DHCP for its own address, you have to figure out what the device IP address is. I logged into my router to look for connected devices, and found that it gave itself a name that consists of the word "switch" plus the last 6 characters of the Mac address. Documenting that device name on the setup page would save some setup time. Once in setup, the IP can be set to a static address. (That device name is in the user guide, page 9.) Login has the usual admin/admin settings. The unit failed to ask me to change that, and failed to offer to check for a firmware update, but on checking, it did ship with firmware that was current, from 4 months before my test. That check is manual; go to the Linksys support site and look, download, and install. Features: I tested POE+ with a commercial-grade access point, for which I had previously wondered about just how much power it needed. Under Port Management, the Linksys told me which ports were receiving power, and how much, 4300 mW, in this case, and power can be turned off, per port. All 8 ports support POE+, so powering 7 devices, up to 130 watts budget, plus one data connection in on any port, should work. I tested the power drawn by the switch itself, with no POE devices: 5 watts. Mobile configuration: From a wifi connection on the LAN, I was only able to log into the LGS308MP after creating a second user 'Admin', as Android insisted on correcting capitalization, and the switch treats user names as case-specific. Once that was done, I could log in and zoom in and around to configure as needed, but that menu system is not remotely mobile-ready. Overall, some documentation issues, one security lapse that we all know how to fix, and no mobile support, but other than that, looks like a smart switch with a lot of control, fast interface, flexible enough to do most jobs.
Date published: 2018-09-22
  • y_2019, m_5, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-LGS326MP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 281ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT