text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
Features
Linksys AC750 BOOST WiFi Range Extender (RE6300)

ELIMINATE DEAD ZONES AND BOOST WiFi UP TO 6,500 SQUARE FEET**

Easily expand your home WiFi to enjoy uninterrupted streaming, smooth online gaming, and more with the Linksys AC750 BOOST WiFi Range Extender (RE6300). The AC750 BOOST extends your existing WiFi range up to 6,500 square feet** so you can enjoy a stronger WiFi signal--even outdoors.

WORKS WITH ALL WiFi ROUTERS

The AC750 BOOST is compatible with all WiFi routers, including your existing unit or those from service providers. Easily expand WiFi without the need to modify any of your router's settings.


Spot Finder

EASY SETUP OPTIONS FOR OPTIMAL PLACEMENT

Two simple ways to setup:

 

  • Simply press the Push Button Connect feature on the AC750 BOOST to automatically sync it to your router.
  • Simple setup from a smartphone, tablet, or laptop.

 

Find the optimal location for the range extender using Spot Finder Technology.

 

  • If placed too far from an existing router, a range extender may not expand WiFi or WiFi may be spotty. Spot Finder helps ensure your Linksys range extender is in the right spot.

 


AC750 BOOST

STRENGTHENS WiFi CONNECTION WITH DUAL BANDS

Stream movies, play games online, and browse the Web without interruptions, thanks to the range extender's simultaneous wireless dual bands. The AC750 BOOST features data transfer speeds up to N300 + AC433 Mbps* and can also focus the WiFi signal directly to your connected devices for optimal performance, thanks to Beamforming Technology.


Linksys AC750 BOOST

Crossband Technology Maximizes WiFi

Crossband Technology maximizes the simultaneous use of both bands for high-speed data transfer and uninterrupted streaming and gaming.


GIGABIT ETHERNET PORT

ADVANCED CONNECTIVITY WITH GIGABIT ETHERNET PORT

Connect a wired device such as a gaming console, Blu-ray player, Smart TV, or streaming player to your WiFi network. The extender's Gigabit Ethernet port provides data transfer speeds 10x faster than a Fast Ethernet port.

Videos

Eliminate Dead Zones with Linksys Range Extenders Featuring Spot Finder Technology

  • Eliminate Dead Zones with Linksys Range Extenders Featuring Spot Finder Technology

  • Discover Linksys Range Extender Solutions to Eliminate Dead Zones

Show all videos
Technical Specs
  • Wi-Fi Technology:
    802.11ac
  • Key Features:
    • Works with Any Router
    • Cross-Band Technology
    • Dual-Band
    • Beamforming Technology
    • Gigabit Ports
  • Wi-Fi Speed:
    AC750 (N300 + AC433)
  • Wi-Fi Bands:
    2.4 and 5GHz
  • Wi-Fi Range:
    6500 sq. ft.
  • Number of Ethernet Ports:
    One(1) Gigabit Ethernet port (10/100/1000 Mbps)
  • Easy Setup:
    • CD-Less setup
    • Setup from mobile devices
    • Push and connect using Wi-Fi Protected set-up (WPS)
  • Minimum System Requirements:
    Connected devices need Ethernet connectivity and Ethernet cables
  • Physical Specifications :
    121 x 87 x 60 mm
  • Security Features:
    • WPA/WPA2
    • 128 bit AES link encryption
  • Warranty and Support:
    1-year limited warranty
Support
Package Contents
  • Linksys AC750 BOOST Wi-Fi Range Extender, RE6300
  • Quick Installation Guide
  • Regulatory Information
Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Setup & Great Range I received my AC750 boost wi-fi range extender last week and have been testing it out the last several days. It is extremely easy to set up and we are using it for our upstairs bonus room that was receiving poor/spotty reception to no reception. The range extender has now allowed us to connect our Apple TV and DVD player that has a wi-if connection without our service being dropped, interrupted or lag time. We have 1 gig of internet speed so lagging should never have been an issue but before the extender we just couldn't keep a consistent signal. I would highly recommend this for anyone who might have a dead zone/spot in their home. It took about 5 to 7 minutes to setup and the instructions were completely straight forward and easy to follow.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Come get your moneys worth First and foremost I received a free sample from Linksys in exchange for my honest feedback. and quite honestly you get what you pay for, the thing with Linksys products is they're built feature rich to last the next ten to fifteen years, from the higher data speeds, to the beam forming technology, to all around ease of setup and secure up to date security features. You really can't go wrong with this product; it's the lesser of the two wall mounted range extenders they offer but honestly the speeds theses units are capable of your service providers won't be able to match for about 8 years at least.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazingly simple setup I wanted a range extender so I could my multiple mobile devices through out my home as well as outside on the patio. This device more than satisfies that requirement. Before I installed the device, I had several areas within my home with limited coverage -- and virtually no coverage outside. With the device, I have maximum signal everywhere I need it. Setup is amazingly simple. Because my router is on top of my entertainment center and could not easily reach the button to do a wi-fi protected setup, I did a browser based setup using the online software. I was up and running in about 5 minutes.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Linksys - AC750 (RE6300) Wireless Range Extender The Linksys RE6300 Range Extender was sent to me by Linksys to evaluate after I selected it from eligible products. I had some problems setting up the unit mostly my fault. I contacted Linksys support and they were able to step me through the setup process. Linksys support, in my opinion, is one of the best around. When I set up the extender I used the Spot Finder technology feature to find the optimum location for the RE6300. I now have much better coverage for my network devices. This is a product that I would purchase.
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be any easier to extend My home has had several dead zones for ever, I mean even those door speaker boxes that communicate over the power wires fail to reach certain rooms which is also true for WIFI. So over the years I have tried several things to get my WIFI to reach everywhere I'm at while there. I used to have 6 WIFI routers in various areas all set to the same SSID, security settings, channel width and channel number. This works fairly well but does rely on the client end when roaming to associate with the closest and strongest AP. Having fewer devices might make that handoff better but it comes with possibility that some areas will still have low signal strength and hence lower bandwidth. Now I have my main router centrally located in the home with 2 extenders that cover the dead zones and could not be happier.
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Very Well I was skeptical about this product, since I've heard negative things about extenders and their speed. This product was super easy to set-up and get into operation. I saw an immediate difference in both the speed and strength of the signal on two laptops as well as cell phones. There was a little bit of confusion for me on whether this should be set-up under WPS or not, but the web set-up in order to physically place it was extremely simple. Well worth using in a house with multiple items.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to set up and great signal boost I received the AC750 Boost WiFi Range Extender earlier this week. The instructions for Wi-Fi protected setup were clear and easy to follow. I located the extender in an outlet at the bottom of the staircase that lead to the second floor of my house. Within minutes of plugging the extender in, the connection to the router was successful for both the 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz networks. I checked my download speed on my iPhone prior to switching to the 5 GHz_EXT network. It was 14.77 MBps. After I switched to the 5 GHz extender network, my download speed at the same location on the second floor had increased by over four-fold to 69.56 MBps. The AC750 range extender increased both the coverage and signal strength significantly.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely easy to set up I needed something to extend my EA6900 LINKSYS Router WiFi. Main device was a wireless HP Printer about 50 feet from the EA6900. I was only getting 2 bars on the printer. The RE6300 was extremely easy to set up. I followed the Quick Start Guide using the WPS Setup. Within a couple of minutes I had the 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz networks extended. No need to go into the browser based setup. I did some "unscientific" test and validated that by moving the RE6300 25 feet from the EA6900 router I got about 25 feet of extended range. After connecting the HP Printer to the RE6300 extender I know get 5 bars and no longer need to run a hard wire connection. It did take a little time to position the RE6300 in the correct spot in the house. This was mainly due to finding a centrally located spot where the RE6300 would be safe from pets and kids. :) The location determination was simplified by using the Spot Finder function. The only negatives I found was that the Spot Finder function is not well documented and I didn't find a anything which noted that you sign on to the extended WiFi network using the same security phrase as one signs on to the non-extended (original) WiFi network. One finds the Spot Finder in the browser based setup in the Wireless Settings (refer to the attached photos "Browser Setup - Wireless Setting" and "Spot Finder").
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Linksys WiFi Range Extender - Good product ! I needed my WiFi access extended to use in all parts of our home. I received the Linksys RE6300 AC750 BOOST WiFi Range Extender from Linksys as a free sample in exchange for my honest opinion on its' features. Initially I had trouble connecting with my Linksys router using MAC Address filtering for additional security, but after contacting Linksys Support, I was able to connect even with filtering. Their support was very proactive, even calling me back to see if I was able to connect. I am pleased with the product and it performs, for me, as advertised. Thanks!!
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy To Setup I found the setup to be very easy, plugged it in, hit the Wi-Fi Protected setup buttons and waited a minute for it to connect. I moved it to a spot that was a good distance away from my router and short of where I had previously noticed a decrease in signal. In the end my 2.4 GHz signal was two or three times better and my 5 GHz signal went from unusable to quite good. Not having used a range extender before I would recommend the quick setup instruction include how to make the network settings the same so devices switch from the router to the extender easier.
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product for the price I received this and it was easy to hookup with the quick start guide. Had no problem hooking it up to my Linksys EA6500 and my Xfinity router. I tried setting it up with both the WPS method and the manual method both worked flawlessly. Only trouble I had was getting into the configuration site on Linksys with the Chrome browser but switching to IE solved this. I was able to change password and port forward and check for firmware updates with no problems. All in all this is a great product for the price. I am using it as a extender for my detached garage as I already have another router in my basement and one on first floor. This extender allows me to connect with a strong signal anywhere on my 1 acre property. The only downside to this product is that you can only move the antennas forward or down and not to the side and they will not swivel that way which makes it no a good idea to have it sitting in a outlet behind a chair or couch. I highly recommend this for anyone that wants to extend there range of their router either it be the 2.4 GHz or 5 GHz.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product and great signal! We recently moved to a 2 story home and I was concerned that the router signal wasn't going to be powerful enough to reach the bedrooms up stairs. I installed the range extender in the second floor. I followed the instructions that came with the product and it took me 10 minutes to set it up. Signal is great throughout the whole house and the product seems very reliable without loosing any speed or range for all our WIFI connected products.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised!! Range extender worked right out of the box as advertised. Had a small prob lem created by myseff but one call to customer service and all was well.
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Linksys RE6300 AC 750 boost Wi-Fi Range Extender I received Linksys RE6300 Wi Fi Range Extender through the Linksys friends and family consumer review program. I have a general knowledge of computers and printers and wi fi routers and an average knowledge when it comes to set up of such electronic equipment. Out of the box I found the set up and installation of the AC 750 to be very easy which is greatly appreciated. I can honestly say that this extender has cured a lot of my wi fi range problems and has greatly improved my wi fi experience on my mobile phone, smart TV and I Pad. I currently have 8 devices on my network and I am completely satisfied with this Linksys device. I Would definitely recommend this Linksys AC 750 to anyone in need of improving their wi fi network performance.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Range I have been using the Linksys RE6300 wi-fi range extender for about one month and I'm very pleased with the performance. I'm not a huge techie, but I know how to check signal strength, speed, etc. My main pc is in my office which is on the 2nd floor, front side of the house. My service provider modem is on the first floor at the rear of the house. I have the extender plugged into a hall outlet at the top of the stairs just outside of my office. Now I can move my office up one floor and use this room for other use. The signal is always a full 5 bars and it's exactly what I wanted. Linksys also kicked in a free AC1200 wireless-ac usb adapter, valued at $59.99. So for about $65.00 I got both and free shipping, you can't beat that anywhere !!!
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extends WiFi range with AC speed If you need to get your WiFi signal to your devices smart TVs, Streaming Bluray players, Apple TV, Tablets, Laptops, Cameras and Phones and your Wireless Router too far for a good signal strength, then the Linksys RE6300 is what you need. Hooked it up in about 5 minutes using a browser based setup. It also can be done with WPS. I have a Linksys AC 1900 router model EA6900. This router has two wireless networks one 2.4 and other 5.0. This Range Extender lets you connect to two more with mySSId_ext. My internet connection is strong throughout my 2 story house. Network connections work just as if connected to one router. Speed seems good. There is a browser program that help place the extender in an optimal location between device and router.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy setup. Powerful amplifier. We had a dead spot in a bedroom over our garage that only had 1 to 2 bars on my laptop. My daughters cell phone just would not connect to the network. After installation it is now 5 bars. I went downstairs and to the other side of the house and it was still 5 bars connecting to the extender. Problem solved. Setup went smoothly although it failed using the WPS push the buttons automatic setup. It would not connect with my wrt-190 ac router. However the web based setup went smooth and without any hitches. The manual was clear and easy to follow.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy Installation The Linksys RE6300 Wi-Fi range extender was quick and easy to get up and running. Using the Quick Start Guide that comes with the RE6300, it took no more than 20 minutes from unboxing the device to making a network connection in a part of the house where previously I could not get a reliable Wi-Fi signal. Logging into the administrator's port allowed me to optimize the location of the RE6300. Utilizing the Spot Finder tool, you can find the right spot to place the RE6300 between the router and the area where you want to extend your network.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wi-Fi in my garage I got this with the intent of extending my Wi-Fi network into my detached garage, and so far, this has done the trick. My RE6300 is plugged into an outlet in my garage, roughly 250 ft. away from my AC/Wi-Fi 5 router. (The garage itself is cinderblock, and the router is in the middle of my house.) The LinkSys admin. portal for this device shows it as being outside of the ideal range, but it still performs well. One thing that may have helped is that I set up my RE6300 inside my house (to have a good signal) then moved it to my garage.
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from RE6300 AC750 Linksys WiFi range Extender First let me share the setup issues I had. When I tried to set up via WPS I was not successful. I thought it was me so I call Linksys support. The person from Linksys was very friendly but we had to run every test in the book. If you call, be ready to go from PC to your router to the extender. I worked with him for 6 hours and he said he would have to pass it off to the group with more knowledge. They called me back and after 2 and a half hours more, I was able to get it on my Linksys network. One word passed to me during setup is that the extender will cut your speed in half. My router is in the basement and the extender is on the main floor and the upper level is where I have issue making connection. The extender does allow me to make connection but the speed is 1/4 of my Att Uverse speed. In the basement it is very low. Overall, it helps in my upstairs area but not in the basement. If you buy an extender expect your speed to decrease about 1/2. Thanks Linksys for the opportunity to test. George Essig
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works better upstairs My Mother-inlaw goes to Maine every summer and last summer when I was visiting he wifi drove me nuts. The signal comes from the owners garage across the road and up the hill. I bought this unit and then tried the kitchen wall, then the dinning room wall, then the main hall and last tly the outlet in the Hall upstairs and bingo i have signal. On the porch, on the dock and in the cabin (3br/2Bath) I have strong signal and a smile on my face. This was well worth the 2 hr trip into to town.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well, but set-up hard I bought this to replace a D-Link which died after about a year (booo). I had a devil of a time getting it to link however. Nowhere does the manual tell you that the password that it wants is not the default password ("admin"), but rather the same password as your base router uses. It took numerous attempts and a lengthy phone call to my internet provider to finally sort things out. It could have been so much easier. Range is great and it seems to work well (no dropped signals).
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Coverage I installed this extender (AC12000 Amplify) in hopes of improved wireless signal outside on my pool deck for music streaming. This extender did not disappoint. I now have four bars of coverage where before I had one bar with intermittent loss of wi-fi. The install was quick and easy, it found my existing networks (2.4ghz and 5ghz). I entered my security passcode and was connected in less than 5 minutes. This is a definite must have if you are experience weak wi-fi in your home.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage and Fast Speeds This device was very easy to setup and use. Setup is super simple with the wps button on your router or there is the traditional web based setup which is what I used. I used my iphone to connect to the device and it found my 2.4ghz and my 5Ghz networks. All I needed to do was enter my network passwords and the wireless extender setup everything else. It created 2 extender wireless networks that I can easily connect too when I am out of range of my current wireless network. The best feature was the Spot Finder Technology which is the ability to see if the extender was connected in the correct location from your router and not too far away. You can move the extender to different power outlets to see which location will provide the best coverage for your situation. I used the extender with the Linksys WRT1900AC and it helped me reach dead spots in my backyard and in my garage, so I now have full coverage all over my house. The addition of the gigabit ethernet port allowed me to connect a laptop that I leave in my kitchen get great speeds. If your looking to expand your wireless network and maintain high speeds, this is the extender to get.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Property is covered I received a Linksys RE6300 Wi-Fi Range Extender free sample from Linksys a few days ago and I tell you, I should have had this thing a long time ago. I sometime take my laptop out to the barn and workshop with me when working on projects and sometimes have to stay in the corner of the workshop to pickup my wireless signal from the house. After installing the extender, I can now be anywhere on the property, even the property next door. I would recommend this product to anyone with a large house or property for better coverage. My friend next door went out and purchased one the same day he saw how great this one worked out for me. If you can't get a good signal with your current setup; run to your nearest dealer and get your Linksys RG6300. You will be glad you did. Thanks Linksys for solving my Wi-Fi problem.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product. Easy set up. I received the Linksys RE6300 AC750 Boost Wi-Fi Range Extender for free from Linksys to give my review on the product. This range extender works flawlessly. Easy to set up. Only took about 10 minutes for me. Just push two buttons, one on your router and one on the extender and it syncs itself automatically. If you are looking to add more range to your home or any place Wi-Fi I would recommend this product for sure. I give this thing more than 5 stars if I could.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to install and easy to setup and use I received this product from Linksys for free to give them my honest opinion. I am very grateful to have received this product. I was having WiFi issues at my home. This product, once taken out of the box, was installed and setup in under 5 minutes. This includes setting it up to connect to my home WiFi. I would recommend this to anyone as installation is just plugging it into a wall outlet. WiFi setup is very easy using a smart phone, tablet or laptop.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked immediately! I received a new router for our Fios from Frontier. For some reason, this new router's wifi did not extend into one of our rooms like the antiquated one did. I went to Walmart and the man in the electronic's department recommended the RE6300. I was able to install it quickly, and it immediately extended the wifi into our dead space. Our home is 3100 square feet. The instructions were easy to follow, and so far, this product has worked beautifully.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, easy setup, great on the go I have been looking for a Wi-Fi Range Extender to use at home and one to take with me on the road. Well the Linksys RE6300 AC750 BOOST Wi-Fi Range Extender suits both situations. Are you tired of weak Wi-Fi signal in your hotel room? Just plug this thing in and go through the quick and simple setup and your internet speeds are better, and in some instances, ten-fold on throughput (based on my experience). The RE6300 pulls in great reception compared to the one or two bars on my laptop. I just plug it into the bathroom outlet (or an outlet near the room door), connect to the hotel Wi-Fi and I am off and running. No cables to deal with and easy to follow browser setup instructions, you could not ask for more. First use was a breeze and I connected on the first try in my hotel room. I thought I was going to be hours getting it working however, this was hardly the case. I was amazed on how simple it was to setup and even added security to my setup (I used WPA2). I can watch Netflix in my room without having to watch the “buffer” show as well as play online gaming and yes, even work via company VPN. I tried it at home to see what would happen to my "dead spots" and “weak signal areas”… Gone! This means I need to get another one for home since this Range Extender goes with me on all my trips now.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to install and works flawlessly I was sent this free router for an honest review , as part of the Family and Friends Rewview group. I was very impressed with the easy set-up - as it took less than 35 min from opening the box to using this RE on-line. The Quick start guide made set up extremely easy and the range on this RE is awesome. I am getting internet service both across the street and at the very back of my backyard. If your looking for a RE I highly recommend this one.
Date published: 2016-03-27
  • y_2020, m_4, d_7, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_169
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-RE6300, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Range specifications are based on performance test results under normal use case conditions. Actual ranges will increase or decrease depending on wireless obstructions, operating environments, and building material. Wireless coverage claims are used only as reference and are not guaranteed as each wireless network is unique.
**Maximum performance derived from IEEE Standard 802.11 specification. Actual performance can vary, including lower wireless network capacity, data throughput rate, range, and coverage. Performance depends on many factors, conditions, and variables, including distance from the access point, volume of network traffic, building materials and construction, operating system used, mix of wireless products used, interference, and other adverse conditions.
†The standard transmission rates of 433 Mbps (for 5 GHz) + 300 Mbps (for 2.4 GHz) are up to 2.9x faster physical data rates when compared to N-Technology range extenders in the 5GHz band.
Push Button Connect works with devices that support Wi-Fi Protected Setup™ like Linksys Wireless-AC routers and others.