text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
Features
Linksys MAX-STREAM AC1900 WiFi Range Extender

ELIMINATE DEAD ZONES AND BOOST AC1900+ WIFI RANGE

Extend your home WiFi to hard-to-reach locations in your home such as your backyard, garage, or bedroom so you get AC1900+ WiFi speeds to Smart TVs, Blu-ray Disc players, iPads, tablets, laptops and smartphones to enjoy streaming 4K / HD movies, simultaneous online gaming, social media, and more.

The RE7000 has a slim, compact design: plug it into the bottom A/C outlet and you'll still have access to the outlet just above it.

EXTEND NEXT-GEN AC WiFi TO MULTIPLE USERS WITH MULTI USER-MIMO

Next-Gen AC with MU-MIMO (Multi-User, Multiple-Input, Multiple-Output) technology ensures your WiFi is delivered faster and with more efficient throughput to every MU-MIMO connected device. This means your whole household can surf the Internet, stream 4K and HD movies, play online games, and more simultaneously--without annoying buffering or lag.


Linksys range extenders provide a reliable connection

ROOM-TO-ROOM WIFI WITH SEAMLESS ROAMING

The AC1900+ Range Extender offers Seamless Roaming as you move around your home when linked with a Max-Stream WiFi router. With Seamless Roaming, your enabled wireless devices will automatically switch to the strongest WiFi signal, so you won't have to manually connect to the router or range extender when you move from one room to another--or even to your backyard.** This means that you can move freely throughout your home while video chatting or streaming videos without experiencing dropped calls or buffering.

Pair a Max-Stream router such as the EA9500 with the Max-Stream range extender for more efficient home WiFi that delivers stronger, more powerful WiFi signal to all your devices.


WORKS WITH ALL WiFi ROUTERS

This range extender is compatible with any WiFi router, including those from Internet service providers. There's no need to adjust your router's settings when installing the extender.

Easy setup options for optimal placement

EASY SETUP OPTIONS FOR OPTIMAL PLACEMENT

Two simple ways to setup:

  • Simply press the Push Button Connect feature on the MAX-STREAM AC1900+ to automatically sync it to your router.
  • Simple setup from a smartphone, tablet, or laptop.

Find the optimal location for the range extender using Spot Finder Technology.

  • If placed too far from an existing router, a range extender may not expand WiFi or WiFi may be spotty. Spot Finder helps ensure your Linksys range extender is in the right spot.

BEAMFORMING AND CROSSBAND FOR RELIABLE CONNECTIVITY

Linksys range extenders provide a reliable connection that allows you to enjoy uninterrupted gaming and HD streaming with:

  • Cross Band Technology to maximize simultaneous use of both bands for high speed connection
  • Beamforming Technology to focus the WiFi Signal directly to your smartphone, tablet, and laptop for faster WiFi connection

Dual-Band WiFi Speeds up to 2 Gbps

CONNECT A WIRED DEVICE WITH GIGABIT ETHERNET PORT

Connect a game console, Blu-ray player, or Smart TV to the AC1900's Gigabit Ethernet port to enjoy WiFi up to 10 times faster than Fast Ethernet.

DUAL BANDS FOR FASTER SPEED AND RELIABILITY

The range extender offers dual wireless bands of 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz for combined speeds of up to 1.9 Gbps--double the performance of single band. Newer wireless-AC devices are routed to the higher-speed 5 GHz band, while older wireless-N and G devices utilize the 2.4 GHz band.


EXPAND YOUR WIFI NETWORK WITH ACCESS POINT MODE

You can configure the RE7000 range extender to act as an AC access point to extend your home WiFi and reduce dead zones. Access Point Mode allows you to add WiFi capabilities to your existing home wired network.

Simply connect the AC1900+ range extender using a Gigabit Ethernet cable to your router or other wired Internet adapter, and place the RE7000 where you need a WiFi boost.

Expand Your WiFi Network with Access Point Mode
Videos

Max-Stream™ Routers & Range Extenders with Seamless Wi-Fi Roaming

  • Max-Stream™ Routers & Range Extenders with Seamless Wi-Fi Roaming

Technical Specs
  • Wi-Fi Technology:
    AC1900+ MU-MIMO
  • Key Features:
    • MU-MIMO
    • Seamless Roaming
    • Crossband
    • Spot Finder Technology for best placement
    • Works with Any router
  • Network Standards:
    • 802.11ac
    • 802.11n
    • 802.11a/g
    • 802.11b
  • Wi-Fi Speed:
    AC1900 (N300 + AC1733)
  • Wi-Fi Bands:
    Simultaneous Dual band, 2.4 Ghz + 5 Ghz
  • Wi-Fi Range:
    10,000 SQ FT
  • Number of Ethernet Ports:
    1x Gigabit
  • Other Ports:
    None
  • Easy Setup:
    • CD-Less setup
    • Setup from mobile devices
    • Push and connect using Wi-Fi Protected set-up (WPS)
  • Minimum System Requirements:
    Latest versions of Google Chrome™, Firefox®, Safari® (for Mac® or iPad®), or Internet Explorer versions 8 or newer.
  • Physical Specifications :
    126 x 81 x 46 mm, approxmately 255g
  • Security Features:
    Access Control (Wireless MAC Filtering)
  • Warranty and Support:
    1 year (for U.S.)
Support
Package Contents
  • Linksys Max-Stream AC1900 Wi-Fi Range Extender, RE7000
  • Quick Start Guide
Reviews

Press

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Range Rover While the initial setup was slightly problematic, the performance and range improvements are undeniable. Two options are available for setup. My first attempt was website based. The process begins with plugging in the range extender and allowing it to go thru its initialization sequence. Next you log onto a network that is generated by the device. You then go to the linksyssmartwifi website to complete the setup. It was during the third leg that setup struggled. The device would lose communication with the network and freeze or terminate the process. The other option which is much simpler requires pressing the WPS buttons on the range extender and existing wifi router in the proper sequence and timing. This is not only much simpler, but trouble free as well. Once setup, the device performed flawlessly and provided improved coverage and performance. The device adopts an address name with the syntax "yournetworkname_ext."
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to boost signal! This devise provided to me at no cost and the company only requests That I give my honest opinion. Almost since the dawn of wifi I have used Linksys products to connect to the Internet. I've always been satisfied with the ease of use and the quality of their devises. This one is no different! I have their lastest router and it works great around the house. This range extender allows me to work in my garage that's more than 300ft from my house. There's no lost signal strength, no loss of speed. Easily view u tubes and movies with no lag time. If your in the market and need to improve your wifi coverage you can not go wrong with this Linksys range extender. I'm a very happy customer!
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Setup This was a breeze to setup. I was having issues with getting a good WiFi connection in my bedroom on the other side of my home. Now I have excellent reception and able to use the my devices with no issues. There is a simple app to download for you use your phone or tablet to find the best place in your home put the extender to best cover the areas that need WiFi. I would highly recommend this product to if you are having dead zones in your home. I received this product free from Linksys to review it.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this thing!!! If you have a WiFi dead spot in your house or even in your garage this is what you need to fix it. This range extender is very easy to set up and works like a charm. I used the WPS button to sync it with my networks (2.4 and 5 GHz) and brought it down to my garage. In the past the WiFi network signal wasn't as strong as I like it to be and this did the charm. I am streaming video like I am sitting next to my WiFi router. You can also use this as a Wireless Access Point so you could run a wire out to your barn (or whatever) and extend your wireless network with ease. I am very happy with this product. Solid!
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Wireless Extender This is one of the best wifi range extenders that you can get. This extends both 2.4ghz and 5ghz bands and is really fast. Setup is done with a computer or smartphone. It was really quick and easy to setup and use. The best feature of this extender is the ability to use this as either a wireless range extender or a wired range extender. I am currently using the wired range extender because it uses the Gigabit ethernet port for fast speeds, but I am also able to extend my wireless network in my house much further than before with this mode. The spot finder technology that Linksys includes is really great too. When you log into the extender you can test different outlets to find out the best spot to plug in your extender. I am really happy with this product because it is so easy to use and helps increase your wireless range so you never have to worry about dead zones in your wireless network.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor connection I bought this extender from Best Buy about 3 months ago. None of my family used it because the signal was worse than my regular wifi despite it being in the middle of the house. Recently, we experienced a power outage so something may have affected the extender but it no longer worked. I attempted rebooting it, didn't work. Contacted tech support and spent over an hour with them and after that, the network was so slow it took a minute to load a facebook page and even worse, it affected my regular Rogers internet service. Needless to say, I didn't even bother wasting my time and effort to fix this junk.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great range I received this product to try in exchange for my review through a special program at Best Buy. We live in a very rural area on 16 acres our only access is via satellite which can be problematic. Our house is on a hill overlooking a creek where we have a picnic area set up. I guess this is about 200 feet or so from the range extender, maybe more. We are able to use our tablets now after installing the extender while watching grands play in the creek or just sitting in our swing. Very nice. It was even simple for a grandma to set up and use. My iPad choses it automatically when needed.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this unit to extend throughout our 1200 sq. house, upon the recommendation of our cable provider following a service call. It doesn't work any better than my former upgraded unit. Still get poor reception on cell phones on wireless call mode and the Smart TV still spools. I have spent way too much money on recommendations from the router company and cable co. It doesn't make sense to me, though I am no expert. There seems to be nothing I can do to improve the coverage, even rebooting system numerous times has not solved the problem. Quite disappointed.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super simple setup This is one of the easiest range extenders I have ever set up, and I am also using it as a wireless bridge for a few wired devices i have that did not have wireless or could not use wireless and it works great. The speeds are as good as directly connecting to my wireless router and its small enough that it does not really get in the way at all. Overall very good product and easy to use which makes it that much better.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXTENDER is the WORD! I review product for Linksys, and the Linksys RE7000 Max-Stream™ AC1900+ MU-MIMO Wi-Fi Range Extender is superb. Easy hookup ( just basically, plug it in an outlet ) and it DOUBLED the range I previously had. I actually took my laptop, and walked up the street. I was about 5 houses away from my house, and STILL had a full signal, at amazing speeds! I know it would have went farther, but if it extended that far with full signal, just think what it does in my house. Awesome product...for the price, it CAN'T be beat!
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awsome easy to plug and it works!!! I live in a 3 level home and my Internet router is in the basement and its doing wonderful job untill I upgrade the WiFi protocol from WEP to AES/WPA2 which drops the range to only 2 levels and spotty connections on the 3 level. Linksys RE7000 provides me with very strong signal and excellent speed for my laptops and smartphones on the 3rd level and also inside my garage. I love the simple wall outlet plug design without no eyesore antennas sticking out. I would have given 5 stars but from my 1 day experience I think I will wait for a few months to see how this workout well.
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Range Extender To Buy After some time spent with the Linksys RE7000 Max-Stream AC1900+ Wi-Fi Range Extender, I can say this is the range extender to buy if you are having connectivity problems or slow, intermittent Wi-Fi at the outer edges of your wireless network. I have tried previous brands and models of range extenders in the past with frustratingly dismal results. Setup had been difficult, rampant connectivity issues and slow speed problems were common. In other words, they just did not work well and required an amount of maintenance such as rebooting, reconnecting to correct SSID's, and user support that just made them more trouble than they are worth. Finally, Linksys has delivered a range extender that offers easy setup, seamless roaming (using Linksys Max-Stream routers), and simultaneous dual bands that allows the range extender to offer speeds up to AC1900. Get ready to accept compliments from friends and family regarding the speed of your Wi-Fi network. With a Linksys Max-Stream setup, I have had guests ask me how I am able to offer such high-speed Wi-Fi service inside and outside the home. It's that fast.
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Easy Setup I have been fighting Wifi dead spot issues for years now , I dreaded having to have to add another device to my network because of long setup time and another link to have to troubleshoot. Setup was amazingly fast , from start to finish was less than 5 minutes . Finding the perfect spot was alittle tricky in my home , because of room and outlet layout but the spot finder program made it much easier to find the sweet spot . I have been using the RE7000 Range Extender for two days now and have experienced no drops from my network when I am used to having a few a hour in the weaker areas. Speed has increased tremendously , and now able to stream video in places I could barely check my email. I would recommend this Range Extender to anyone who has had problems with dead spots in their Wifi .
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from USELESS Product - Want my money back! Product is useless as well as documentation. Trying to extend my network paired with a EA7500 Linksys router. The extender loses connection constantly. When it does have a connection it causes devices to lose connection and does not create a seamless network. When it does have a connection does not really extend the network any. Finally unplugged after trying and retrying. After all the attempts it was TOO late to return the product. I am a long time user of Linksys products and I work in the Information Technology field. I am REALLY disappointed with the claims of this product and the poor documentation. The documentation is also poor for EA7500. This is one of the reasons I have always stuck to Linksys products for over 15 years ... reliable performance, ease of use, and detailed documentation.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why did I wait so long? It took less than 60 seconds to sync this to the router. WPS button here, WPS button there, and BAM! the other half of the house is in business. Seriously. Less than 60 seconds. No wires running from the wall to the extender, because this bad boy plugs into the wall. And the green light means it's working. And unlike my previous range extender, this one keeps the name of the router, so you don't have the 'routername_xt' network popping up in the list. I would give it a full five stars, but I don't believe in giving awards in hoping that it works. It will take a month or two to gauge the reliability. But for the past week, it has been phenomenal. This is a must-have item for the wireless household.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Reliability very poor This unit constantly drops connection and i have to revert back to my Linksys 1900, which is a weaker signal but at least it connects my devices to the internet. In order to get the RE1000 to reconnect I must unplug it so it can reboot. They need a software update or should replace my unit as this one is not good
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Range I needed a range extender as there was a dead spot that needed to be addressed in the house. It is easy to set up and works great expanding the range of signal to the basement area, where once was little to no signal now has full signal. It was super simple to set up and with it being plugged into a wall outlet keeps it out of the way. This range extender does have 1 Ethernet port, which is nice if you have a gaming system or smart tv you can direct connect to the expander. If you have a dead spot this range extender will surely take care of any needs you may have.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RE7000 Max-Stream™ AC1900+ Wi-Fi Range Extender I received this range extender about 2 weeks ago. I live in a large house and my cable company supplied modem/router does not provide a signal in all parts of the house. So I got this range extender to help get the signal to all of the house. It was very easy to install. Just plug it in, set the security and your all set. It works great. When the grand kids come over they can connect with their devices from all parts of the house, even outside on the patio. I am very pleased with this and would recommend it to anyone who needs to extend their Wi-Fi signal.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked when it wanted to. I've had 3 routers, 2 cable modems, and 1 usb wifi stick and then there was this, all made by Linksys. All worked perfectly, an then there was this. The RE7000 worked when it wanted to. Sometimes it would randomly loose network connectivity other times it would randomly loose power. It became easier to just run a CAT6 cable across the living room, up the stairs, and across the hallways and office to a switch. And after about 9 months it finally decided to loose life. As of now it won't even power on after being plugged up for a day.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Only OK Bought in conjunction with AC5400 router to improve a previous weak zone coverage. Despite small distance to the room in question, only a fair connection rating per the extender's feedback obtained. As with a previous reviewer, it requires a ridiculous and pointlessly close position to the router given its intended function before it deems the connection excellent. The 5 Ghz speed has been improved in the previous dead zone. The seamless handover between router is an improvement over a different product used in a holiday home.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could not connect I tried to connect the extender to a Wi-Fi router from Comcast. I get terrible Wi-Fi coverage from the supplied router from Comcast. I was hoping that this device would extend my coverage. I have had a Linksys Wi-Fi extender before with my own Linksys Wi-Fi router and had no problem. I'm pretty sure that it's the Comcast router being the reason I cannot connect it to the Wi-Fi. I am going to consider getting a Linksys Cable Modem with router and using that and I bet the extender will connect to the Wi-Fi network
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful Signal everywhere at lightning Speeds I was Given this Item for a honest review, and i must say i am quite impressed. in my testing I had the opportunity to take this on Vacation to Costa Rica with me and it was a Smart move on my part. i hooked up to the hotels wifi and made my own extended Network with the RE7000, which i could run Chromecast on and have a powerful signal all the way down to the pool. I also used this at my home and while i have a large 3700 sq foot 2 story house i have problems with wifi reaching out into the yard and separate garage area. once i plugged this baby in i had signal everywhere and Blazing fast speeds, with NO buffering!!! in the Box is one Range extender (see pic) its as simple as, plug it in locate the wifi extender with a Computer or smart phone and follow the prompts. you can use this as an extender or Wireless Access Point. you can name your extenders network what every you want. it also can connect to ANY router but especially works well with the Linksys family of routers. Pros: easy setup (takes less than 3 minutes), very very powerful, fastest speeds ive seen yet on a range extender, The Ethernet plug underneath can be used to plug into a Gaming console and give you wired speeds on wifi . Cons: Needs a way to get past the splash screen to connect at some hotels
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best WiFi extender EVER! FINALLY MY WIFI IS FAST FAR FROM THE ROUTER! With my old extender on a lucky day I was getting half of the speed that I can get close to the router but that nightmare for the streaming is finally over. A few days ago I set up the LINKSYS RE7000 MAX-STREAM AC1900+, super easy set up with the Spot finder and I find out that my old extender was located in a wrong place, thanks to the great and simple interface I connected the Linksys Extender in the power outlet where the signal is “Just Right”, now I'm getting the same high speed in that sad room where nobody wanted to seat before because every stream was always spinning. Today the family seats in the new happy room and we stream videos and laugh, we have never seen anymore the annoying spinning circle loading and loading.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great addition to my Linksys collection. I receieved this range extender to evaluate it from Linksys Friends and Family and I must say that it does a great job and integrates smoothly into my main set-up. Not only does it extend my 2.4 ghz band, it is also capable of extending my 5 ghz band as well. I am curious if it will extend my 2nd 5 ghz band. My router is a tri-band Max Stream 5400. I had been using long cables and switches to extend my network to the bedroom. The cables ensure that I have top speed when transferring and streaming media back and forth. Now, I have eliminated all of those cords and switches. The speeds are quite fast for a wireless connection and I am quite satisfied with the results. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who has issues with speed and dead spots in the other rooms.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disapointed Expected much more, internet speed goes at 4 mbps. I have an internet 30 Mbps on an Apple Airport Extreme, the Linksys RE7000 connected wifi at 32 foots with 2 brick walls in the middle. The internet download speed is maximu 4 Mbps. No difference in download speed with the very old RE1000.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless Setup and Performance I recently purchased the RE7000 Range Extender to attempt to fix the age old problem of having a centrally located wireless router that could not reach every part of a very large new home. Before purchasing the router, personal experience from the past of range extender not working added a high level of skepticism about if the Linksys product would work. Boy...was I wrong!! While I have read that the instructions were difficult, and did not work, I had a flawless installation. I used the WPS set-up routine, which worked flawless on the first try. After relocating the unit to the new location, it rebooted without and issue and now I have wireless access for my entire house!! The installation was flawless, and the unit is far exceeding my expectation. Well done Linksys!!!
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly easy to install, smooth functioning The manufacturer sent me the RE7000 to me for review and at first I thought it was going to simply be a redundant device. That's because last year I had to run a powerline Ethernet adapter to a far corner of our condo and connect an access point to it in order to provide decent connectivity in our bedroom. (I had tried the available range extenders and they didn't do the job.) So I had solved a problem. What I didn't think about was the fact that the extended network was only capable of using the 2.4 GHz band. When the RE7000 arrived, I plugged it in in the bedroom and without further effort or tinkering it showed up on the Linksys Smart Wi-Fi app and is providing 5 GHz service to that area of the condo. Hard to imagine anything easier or faster. Streaming services are now glitch-free!
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extends the range I needed a range extender because the wifi signal at a far corner of my house where the Roku streaming device connected to my home entertainment center is located was weak. Setting it up was simple following the instructions in the quick start guide. I found an inconspicuous electric outlet midway between the router and the Roku and voila the signal strength at the Roku jumped from "Poor-fair" to "Excellent". No more mid program delays waiting for the buffering to catch up. One very happy user!
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New life to my Wi-Fi I was fed up with my Wi-Fi not having enough strength to run the items in my home until I heard about this small but powerful range extender and it has been a tremendous help getting my signal throughout the whole house.
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will not connect to my wireless network I just bought this wifi extender and followed the set up instructions but it wouldn't connect with my network. I used the online connection instructions but it said my password was entered incorrectly (it wasn't) I used the phone in support system with the same results. The phone support person also claimed I entered the wrong password but it is the same password all my other Apple devices use. I am taking the new RE7000 back and replacing it with another made by a different company.
Date published: 2018-09-11
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_140
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-RE7000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 281ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Seamless Roaming is designed for devices that support the 802.11k standard including but not limited to iPhone (4s and later), iPad Pro, iPad Air and later, iPad mini and later, iPad (3rd generation and later), iPod touch (5th generation and later), Samsung S4 (Android 4.2.2 /4.4.2), Samsung S5 (Android 4.4.2), and Samsung S6 (Android 5.0.2). For more information on supported Windows® and other devices, please check with your device manufacturer. Seamless Roaming may require the latest Max-Stream firmware. Please check the support page of your Max-Stream router for more details.
**Range specifications are based on performance test results under normal use case conditions. Actual ranges will increase or decrease depending on wireless obstructions, operating environments, and building material. Wireless coverage claims are used only as reference and are not guaranteed, as each wireless network is unique.