text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
Features

HOW DO GIGABIT ETHERNET PORTS IMPROVE MY CONNECTION?

If your ethernet-enabled data or media devices reside in a central location, a wired connection may be the best choice for you. You can connect several devices at once directly to your router, offering them Gigabit-fast speeds while freeing up the wireless bands for your wireless devices.

Technical Specs
  • Network Standards:
    • IEEE 802.3
    • IEEE 802.3u
    • IEEE 802.3x
    • IEEE 802.3ab
  • Ports:
    8x Gigabit Ethernet (10/100/1000)
  • Warranty and Support:
    90 day hardware limited warranty; 90 day complimentary assisted support (includes only technical phone support and live online chat support). Linksys online support resources are available 24/7
Support
Package Contents
  • Linksys SE2800 8-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch
  • Quick Install Guide
  • Power Adapter
Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I've owned this switch for more than a year and I am impressed with it. My home network is larger than what is considered to home network and I never had switching problem. FAST and RELIABLE!!!
Date published: 2013-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid product, best switches for the price Linksys has been solid on every purchase. If yur looking for switches, routers or and network gear, this is the place to go. You will never be sorry.
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a Switch It's a switch. It switches. I would be nice if current Linksys switches, routers, etc., stacked like the older ones did.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instant, steady operation straight out of the box Purchased this due to expanding network requirements at home. Set up was instant and involved no configuration change.
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Works perfectly, right out of the box. Have one at home, two in my office. Reliable, good price, recommend strongly.
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Works very well and very easy setup and management. Met all of my wireless needs for a very robust home network.
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent The SE2800 8-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch is working flawlessly. Another fantastic Cisco/Linksys product.
Date published: 2013-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Switch Its a Cisco and it has been flawless. Always been dependable. And hopefully allways will.
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product. Setup was easy. This is a set and forget product. Works without attention.
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plug and Play! What can I say? No muss, no fuss! You just plug it in and it works!
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best 10 year use linksys. Its a best switch and routers. Very stable.
Date published: 2016-08-10
  • y_2021, m_3, d_8, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-SE2800, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 312ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT