text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
Features
SE4008 Front

NETWORK SWITCH ADDS CONNECTIVITY TO YOUR WRT NETWORK

From surfing the Web to creating a robust local area network, you'll experience exceptionally fast wired speeds and versatile connectivity with our SE4008 WRT Switch. The switch fits perfectly with our WRT routers (sold separately) to create a powerful and space-efficient WRT network.

8-PORT GIGABIT ETHERNET SWITCH FOR THE FASTEST WIRED SPEEDS

Easily connect a gaming console, an IP camera, an external hard drive, or other devices to your home or office network and take advantage of ultra-fast wired Internet speeds. The switch is outfitted with eight Gigabit Ethernet ports that deliver speeds of up to 1,000 Mbps--up to 10 times faster than a traditional Fast Ethernet (10/100) connection. Quality of Service (QoS) technology helps prioritize video and audio applications for better streaming.


PERFECT WITH THE WRT1900AC ROUTER

With its sleek lines and stackable design, the SE4008 is a perfect match for our iconic WRT routers (sold separately)--allowing you to expand your local area network and connect devices to the Internet without taking up additional shelf space. The switch is also compatible with most other Wi-Fi routers.


POWER-SAVING MODE HELPS REDUCE ENERGY USE

To maximize energy efficiency and help you save on your electric bills, the SE4008 automatically enters into power-saving mode when it detects that a port is not in use or a connected device is turned off.

SE4008 Rear Ports
Technical Specs
  • Network Standards:
    • IEEE 802.3
    • IEEE 802.3u
    • IEEE 802.3x
    • IEEE 802.3ab
    • IEEE 802.3az
  • Ports:
    8x Gigabit Ethernet (10/100/1000)
  • Power Input:
    100-240V AC, 50-60Hz
  • Warranty and Support:
    1 Year
Support
Package Contents
  • Linksys WRT 8-Port Gigabit Switch, SE4008
  • Quick Start Guide
  • CD-ROM with Documentation
  • Power Adapter
Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quadrupled my network speeds!! I added this 8 port beauty to my home network and I was instantly happy!! Instead of using my 4 year old router as a switch, I switched all my wired devices to my new little buddy and voila!!! Love it!!! Now I need just get that WRT1900...drooling!!
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full functionality with the 1900 router Plug and play, but remember, one less port than the older switch. They work without a clip, and they tell you if you are not at gigabit speed, remember all the sites you used non gig cords? I forgot 3. Good value.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great switch, perfect companion to the WRT router The SE4008 WRT 8-port switch is the perfect companion for either the WRT-1900-ACS or WRT-3200-ACM router. The router is stackable with the switch, and both are extremely fast and easy to set up. Linksys has really done a quality job on these components, and I'm waiting to see a cable modem with telephone capabilities that will stack with these also. BRING IT ON, LINKSYS!!!
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Thing! This unit fits neatly under my Linksys WRT 1900AC router. As the router's LAN ports are limited, this switch effectively adds 6 ports for my laptop, printers, NAS, et cetera. (User loses one port on the switch and one on the router for the connection between the two.) The switch and the router have worked flawlessly. I have absolutely no regrets about either purchase.
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable and Fast, Excellent Purchase I throughly enjoy the quality and stability of the Linksys brand and this did not disappoint. I have a networked hard drive, RE7000 range extender, PC, and printer, connected to this switch, networked to their WRT1900AC router in another room. From file sharing to web browsing I am getting the most out of my home network.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Setup! Just plug in the cables! I bought this in addition to a WRT1900ACS to reduce the dependence on WiFi for video streaming to DVR and TV. Everything worked perfectly. The gigabit ports offer seamless downloads without interference or buffering while allowing the full WiFi bandwidth for laptops and phones.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome what can I say! I brought this linksys se4008 about a month now and hasn't failed me yet. Super fast no hold ups when transferring high internet speeds with a combination of the ac1900 router it's a blast! I highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a great gigabyte switch.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SE4008WRT I got this to go with the WRT1900ACS that I have. It is a great looking piece and it woks well so far. I have had reliability issues with other brands, so I am hoping that this one will be like most of the other linksys stuff and be reliable for years.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back in stock! I think it's quite clear that people really like this product and want it back into production, especially because of the integration with WRT routers. Me, I'm one of them and I really hope Linksys managers will take all these requests into account.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Right Out of the Box Bought this to replace an older, worn out switch. Nicely matches the styling of my WRT1900AC Router. It's no-hassle set-up -- just plug it in. One cable from the router, and several cables to various network devices. Love the gigabit throughput!
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SE4008 WRT 8-Port Gigabit Switch works as designed First, I wish I knew why this item is referred to as a WRT. Anyway, the 8 port switch works as designed. I like the light indicator feature that identifies if my devices are connected at 1000 Mbps speed or not.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, excellent product I purchased three of these devices to use at various locations - home and my vacation house. I am very happy with the results. I used them with the WRT AC/ACS 1900 routers - they work very well together.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice switch! QoS works great. Sends full Ethernet speed to 4 k TV's. Works seamlessly on mesh network with WRT3200ACM router and Linksys 3024 modem. Completely satisfied with all Linksys products.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great set up and great features plenty of port Love how the switch is compatible with my 1900 AC router it's like having the router right by the component stand connect my home theater components and Internet is ready to go .
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need the speed The new Linksys WRT1900ACS Dual-Band Wi-Fi Router needed the SE4008 WRT switch to match the increased speed of my wired network.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply great Got it over a month ago, plugged it in with new cat6 cabling and never looked back. Super speed and flawless operation.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ethernet port expander I BOUGHT IT TO EXPAND THE 4 GIGABYTE PORTS ON MY NEW WIRELESS ROUTER. iT IS PERFORMING THIS FUNCTION VERY NICELY
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless This is second switch on my network. The first also being a Linksys SE4008 WRT. Both have worked flawlessly.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Well I purchased the switch to connect all my ext drives ... all connected and running at speeds expected!
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1 word....AWESOME I bought this a month ago...super easy to install and works like a dream. You get what you pay for!
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rock Solid!!! The SE4008 switch is a perfect match to the WRT1900ACS router and both are ROCK SOLID technology.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Linksys SE4008 WRT 8-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch A great compliment to my WRT190ACS. The two together offer flawless WiFi and switch networking.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Streaming....a little large Does an excellent job with video/TV streaming Just wish the device was smaller
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Switch Greatly improves my device distribution with no drop in bandwidth
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Works nice. Easy setup and great speed. Love gigabit speed.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SE4008 WRT Great product. I would buy it again. Just what I needed.
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality Everything it should do, in a great looking design.
Date published: 2016-04-22
  • y_2020, m_6, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-SE4008, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 172ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT