text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

Use our configurator tool to find out which mesh router combo is the best fit for your home.

Select Size:

 

$299.99

Find a retailer
Add to Wish List
This item is added to your WISH LIST

Free Shipping on all orders.
Details

Features

Woman enjoying Velop WiFi on her phone

Experience Flawless, Full-Strength Mesh WiFi with Velop

Easy to set up and designed to fit anywhere, Velop brings ultra-fast, full-strength mesh WiFi to your home in minutes. Featuring Intelligent Mesh™ technology and a sleek, modular design, the Velop mesh WiFi system spreads strong WiFi through any kind of home.

Mesh WiFi That Learns From You

From the moment you set up your WiFi mesh network, Intelligent Mesh™ Technology gets to work adapting your Velop system to your home.

Diagram of a signal between nodes

Self-Healing

If someone accidentally unplugs a node, the other nodes will pick up the slack.

Diagram of several devices accessing different channels

Self-Selecting

Even with a busy network, Velop knows how to select the clearest channel for your devices.


Woman enjoying internet in living room

Designed to Fit Anywhere

Each Velop node features a beautiful, compact design that coordinates with any home style and decor. Multiple nodes work together as a system, so as your WiFi needs expand, simply add more nodes and interchange colors to coordinate with your home style.

Modular Mesh WiFi Fits Any Home

As your WiFi needs expand, you can easily add more nodes. Plug your home details into our configurator tool to find the perfect WiFi mesh system for you.

  • For an apartment or a single bedroom house, try a 1-pack
  • For a 2- to 3-bedroom house, try a 2-pack
  • For a 3- to 4-bedroom house, try a 3-pack
Children using tablets

Future-Proof and Secure

With automatic software updates, your mesh router will always remain up-to-date and secure. Convenient, leading-edge security features allow you to block content and pause the internet for family time.


Fast, Reliable WiFi

Velop nodes comes equipped with Dual-Band technology, giving you exceptionally fast WiFi even when multiple WiFi devices are connected.

Linksys App on the Main screen

Manage Your Home WiFi Anytime, Anywhere with the Linksys App

With the Linksys App, you can closely monitor and manage your home WiFi remotely using a smartphone or tablet.

  • Guest Access: Create a separate, password-protected WiFi network for up to 50 guests and easily share the password.
  • Parental Controls: Ensure a safe Internet experience for your kids -- even when you're away from home. Restrict access to inappropriate or distracting content, control usage, and block specific devices from accessing the Internet.
  • Device Prioritization: You can prioritize devices that need the most speed.
  • Alexa Support: When paired with Alexa, the Linksys App gives you access to a variety of convenient voice commands.
  • Speed Test: Easily test and monitor your Internet connection's speed.

A WiFi Mesh Network in Minutes

Velop creates an efficient mesh WiFi network with all Internet-service-provider-supplied equipment and speeds. The simple, app-based setup will guide you through the process in minutes.

Step 1 Download the Linksys App

Download the Linksys App

Linksys App on iOS Get Linksys App on Google Play
Step 2 Connect to your modem

Connect to your modem

Step 3 Name your WiFi & create password

Name your WiFi & create password

Step 3 Place nodes throughout your home

Place nodes throughout your home

 

Technical Specs
  • Wi-Fi Technology:
    Dual-Band AC1300 (867 + 400 Mbps)‡ with MU-MIMO and 256 QAM
  • Key Features:
    • Dual-Band Wi-Fi Mesh System
    • Seamless Wi-Fi
    • Easy App Controls
    • Intelligent MeshTM Technology - Self-Organize, Self Optimize and Self Healing
    • One Wi-Fi Network
    • Auto Firmware Upgrade
    • Parental Control
    • Guest Access
    • Auto sensing WAN/LAN Ports
    • Wired/Wireless Backhaul
    • AP/Bridge Mode Mesh Wi-Fi System
    • Spot Finder- Mesh system uses signal strength, throughput, and latency to determine the optimal placement during set-up and post set-up.
    • Auto Wi-Fi Channel
    • Bluetooth 4.1 embedded
    • Speedtest support
    • Amazon Alexa support
    • 3-Year Warranty and Support
  • Network Standards:
    • 802.11a
    • 802.11g
    • 802.11n
    • 802.11ac
    • 802.11b
  • Wi-Fi Speed:
    AC1300 (867 + 400 Mbps)
  • Wi-Fi Bands:
    2.4Ghz + 5GHz
  • Wi-Fi Range:
    up to 4500 sq ft
  • Number of Ethernet Ports:
    2x WAN/LAN auto-sensing Gigabit Ethernet ports
  • Other Ports:
    • power jack
    • power switch
    • reset button
  • Antennas:
    3x internal antennas and high powered amplifiers
  • Processor:
    716 MHz Quad Core
  • Memory:
    256 MB NAND Flash and 256 MB DDR3
  • LEDs:
    One LED indicator
  • Wireless Encryption:
    WPA2 personal
  • Easy Setup:
    • Simple and secured App based set-up
    • Required for set-up: (1) Internet connection with Modem. (2) Mobile device with Android 4.4 or iOS 9 and higher, Bluetooth preferred.
  • Minimum System Requirements:
    Required for set-up - Simple and secured App based set-up: Mobile devices with Android 4.0.3 or iOS 8 and higher
  • Dimensions (LxWxH):
    3.1" x 3.1" x 5.55" per Node
  • Weight:
    4.35 Lbs
  • Security Features:
    WPA2 personal
  • Regulatory Compliance:
    FCC class B
  • Additional Information:
    Bluetooth 4.0/LE for secure and easy App based set-up
  • Power Supply:
    Input: 100-240V ~ 50-60Hz; Output: 12V, 1.0A
Package Contents

Package Contents

  • Linksys Velop (x3)
  • Ethernet cable (x1)
  • Power adapter (x3)
  • Quick Start Guide
  • Printed Documentation

 

Reviews

Press

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Drops connection regularly I bought the three pack Velop about 1 year ago. When it works, it's very nice. it was easy to set up and gives pretty good coverage in our three level townhome. However, it regularly needs to be reset because it loses connectivity. It seems as though it doesn't wake up correctly after a period of inactivity - e.g. when I get up in the morning. I have some Sonos speakers, and also two smart TVs that are connected to the network. Wondering if there is some type of issue among the devices? Just very annoying...
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect solution for larger homes After opening the box I was able to set up the 3 nodes in my office, kitchen and living room relatively quick. I already had the Linksys Smart WiFi account so that saved a little time. I have many different types of devices connected (phones, tablets, TV boxes, cameras and laptops) and they all seem to maintain a strong connection with the nodes. I have not noticed any performance issues after setting up the new network. Even streaming 4K video seems to perform better than my old network. Using mobile devices where I move from room to room or floor to floor seem to hand off from node to node flawlessly. Another thing that I notice is more range outside of my house which is nice for summer activities. It is also nice that I can add more nodes to my network to cover other areas better. This is great!
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice little wifi network I received this product from Linksys Friends + Family so that I may evaluate it and write a review. It is very easy to set-up and spreads your signal throughout your home so that you can get a stronger signal in the weak areas of the home. By this unit being a basic product it is not as fast as some of the other routers I have but the coverage is excellent. When I say it is not as fast, I mean that it has a 100mbps limit as far as download speeds. I was getting 85-90mbps. On my other routers I am able to exceed 115mbps. The coverage is good within the home but I found the signal to be weak outside. I imagine if you were to place one of the nodes outside it would work well enough, if needed. I highly recommend this product for families with large homes that are experiencing problems with coverage in the outer rooms.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I used the site calculator to determine that the 3-pack was was needed for my house with basement and partial second floor above main. After 3+ hours of installation effort, the three modules will communicate only if in the same room, and only if less than 20 feet apart. The internet connection through modem connection appears to be solid, but the expected benefit of strong WIFI signal through out the house has not been achieved.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awesome Range I have always loved Linksys products. The Velop is a great new way to connect internet and wide range. However, I have had several problems with the Velop being able to hold up to the speeds provided by my modem/router. When connecting to the company provided router I was pushing 200mgbs, but the velops would only push 70-80. I haven't tried getting customer support yet but will as I love Linksys products.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Wi-Fi that is Decorative Tough to pick a start pointing on the review, so will start with my first impression, which was the packaging. The Linksys Velop AC3900 came nicely packaged. You can see in the packaging how serious Linksys is about delivering a State of the Art Chic (elegantly and stylishly fashionable) Network system. Setup the Velop AC3900 up in my business which supports 30 or more Guest concurrent logins as well as staff support and business equipment requirements. Our customers use the Wi-Fi heavily while at our business and since installing the system have found the guests appreciate the new Wi-Fi system and the speedy response times. The throughput on the Velop does not skip a beat and easily handles all the network traffic at our site. Very Impressive. The Nodes design blend in well our décor, much nicer than a larger black router with large antennas sticking out. The system comes with a simple 3 step setup, which will get you running. For setup download their app to your phone and simply follow the instructions. After setup the app works seamlessly with the router, at the moment at I am my home office monitoring the router at the business. Nice. There is further documentation on their web-site under Support. What I would like to see in the system is the ability to put the Velop in Bridge Mode, turn off the DHCP, and set the IP address allowing the Velop system to run a Sub-Net. Have read that some people have set the Velop in Bridge Mode with the DHCP turned off but was advised by Linksys Support not to attempt putting the Velop into Bridge mode. Do I like the Velop, Yes! It is an excellent System sporting a good blend of tech, power and it’s easy on the wallet. Most importantly the customers and staff are happy with smooth steady Wi-Fi throughout the building.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product needs work Setup was easy after a few minor bumps. Access points connected to the internet router then each other ok. During everyday use I noticed the internet network dropping off. When using a network intensive app (remote Desktop) I was getting network connection drop and restore messages. Signal strength throughout the house is good. Fix the internet drop offs and this product will be great.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just an excellent product I live in a 3500 sq ft house and before I got the Velop system, I had poor WiFi reception at one end of my house. Since installing the Velop, not only do I have excellent reception throughout the house, but equal speeds also. This product has been a great addition to my network and would highly recommended it to anyone! Easy to install and a super easy app to manage all of my devices.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Wonders Please note I did receive this product to test for free. This product was easy to setup, and once setup was stable and offered an expansive wifi network within my home, even reaching areas that were difficult to reach with prior wifi networks. The network also maintained speeds and throughput while streaming and doing a number of other wireless tasks.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I bought this system at Walmart (different model number). I can't begin to tell you how pleased I am with it. Our house around 3500 sq ft and 3 floors. The system was so easy to set up, probably took all of 15 minutes and it works perfectly. I like the website also, very easy to monitor when away from home. Thanks for such a great product.
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great range! I saw a significant improvement in the range of my internet but unfortunately the connection provided to me by my local internet company is less than stellar so speed was not noticeably improved. I am currently looking into other options but am happy to report that the Velop nodes have made the wait much more tolerable!
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features The wifi coverage of this product is excellent. I have no weak coverage areas in my house now. The instructions call for a cell phone or tablet to setup the router. I don't own a smart phone, so the support page says to call velop tech support. The tech walked me through the setup easily. Amazing Product
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact, Fast, Easy to set up These modules are great, it took less than 10 minutes to completely set up using the app. Putting them in three separate locations allowed uniform speeds everywhere on both floors of a 2700 sq foot house. They are nice and compact, putting them on a bookshelf or cabinet top makes them hard to even notice.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great router - not much fun to set up I live in a 3 level townhouse. I set the nodes up on each floor. The first two attempt at setup did not go well. First, the initial node setup fine and I was able to log into the internet. The second node would not connect. Message 'something went wrong, can we try again.' Tried three times with same message. Two days later, when I had time, I started over. Put all three nodes in the same room. First node connected as before and the other two also connected after about 5 minutes. Moved the second and third nodes to second and third floors and restarted. After initially turning blue, they turned red and then yellow. Here is where it pays to be patient (which I am not). After about 15 minutes, all nodes were blue and working. Ran speed tests on all three floors - 72 Mbps down on each which is great. The setup guide would be better served to tell folks that it takes more than a few minutes to startup. Other that setup, this appears to be an excellent system.
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Velop WiFi An impressive and neat system, very easy to set-up and simple to configure. One power and ethernet cable, some set-up on the App and it's ready to start working. It works great to provide coverage for a very large area, all my devices have excellent signal strength and very fast internet speed.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Range, easy setup! I tried this 3-pack Wifi system hoping to boost the range in my 4300 sq ft. house because our regular wifi didn't reach passed the porch or the backyard. However, when the Linksys wifi system was setup, the signal extends throughout the backyard and to the driveway. Really excellent product!
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from To Mesh or not to Mesh The set up of the Velop mesh wifi routers was one of the most pain staking setups Ive ever had to deal with. The user interface of the Linksys app (which I’ve always used to set up all of my previous Linksys products) was not the issue. The issues I encountered were continuous fallout(s) between each one of the nodes when trying to connect each to each other. It takes a little while for each of the nodes to connect to each other but then after it failed to connect, I would then also have to move the node a little closer to the main node because of the distance and start all over again. I ended up raising the main node in order to strenghten the signal a little more. I have a 1400 square-foot apartment and haven’t had any signal (distance) issues before. The speed is great but not exceptional. The Linksys app says I’m running at 1.2 gbps but my throughput on speed test app says 50mbps (my ISP plan is 1gb). The App from Linksys that allows you to go into the Velop administration portion is where this product gets better. There is a channel adjuster that actually works pretty well to fine-tune the signal. I have noticed better connectivity and slightly better speed when using the channel adjuster close to each one of the individual nodes. I think that for the speed and distance to be better I may need to buy another individual node (which would bring the number of nodes to 4), or get the beefier Velop Wi-Fi mesh router that has more power and more speed.
Date published: 2018-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great improvement in WiFi speed and coverage This Velop system is great for people with limited internet speeds, 100 mbs or less. If you have faster speeds the higher end (faster speeds) Velop is the way to go. The Velop is easy to set up and using the app makes control and maintenance simple.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible download speeds Tried everything but the download speeds are only 25% of what my internet router/modem combo achieve. Very disappointed. Spent an hour on the phone with tech support and they told me to try again tomorrow. What does that even mean?
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome range I honestly did not think this would reach the other side of my house, as I live in a cinder block house. But it did! I can get full signal in the garage, all the way to the pool house. This product is awesome!
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nodes don't network I spent 2 hours trying to get an additional node set up. It blinks purple but never connects. Going to try to return and get a different product. Don't waste your time or money on this system
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally WiFi for Every Room in My House The Linksys Velop WiFi system is a good way to turn your house into a giant router. The three small attractive nodes will fit anywhere there is a power outlet. The quick start guide and the Linksys app make installation easy and fast. After connecting the first node directly to the modem, the Linksys app makes installation of the other two easy. The changing color lights on the top of the node will keep you informed of the set up process. Once connected the nodes can be placed around the house in different rooms and different floors to cover all the area of your house. I have three floors in my house and I placed a node on each floor, and all 18 WiFi devices are connected.The nodes have solid blue lights so I know I am connected with the best WiFi connection. I did have one node whose light was yellow, which means poor connection, so all I did was move it to a different spot till it turned blue. I recommend this Velop system for wifi that is simple and powerful with no network changing as when using a network extender. I did myself a favor and made WiFi worries a thing of the past.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have had these in for about a week and love them. The range and coverage are great, my home is dead zone free. Very easy to setup and control. Parental control features are a big plus.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features and Easy Setup The Linksys Velop A3900 intelligent WiFi system is easy to set up. I downloaded the app to my phone, plugged in the first node. Then plugged in the eithernet cable opened the app and fallowed the on-screen instruction. The app lets you set up the WiFi name and password and you’re done. The A3900 signal strength was not as good as the WRT 3200ACM router on the TV, that did not cause any lag or buffering of the video streaming. The house has plaster walls so I think the signal would be stronger in a house with just dry wall. The additional nodes are easy to set up with the app. Signal strength was good through out the 3,000 square foot house with plaster wall. Moving from one node to the other is seamless, not having to open WiFi and change to the repeated signal is a nice. With the Velop and automatic updates you can set it up and forget it. If you want a hole house WiFi system you don’t have to change to another WiFi signal when moving around the house this one is for you. I have been a Linksys fan for a long time their products are easy to set up and I have had very few problems with their products. Great Features and Easy Setup
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Setup I received the Velop system a month ago. I immediately saw improvement with my nine wireless devices.
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good! It works good for me.......................................................
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great in concept but lacking in execution I was sent a 3 -pack of the Velop mesh routers to try out and my expectations were extremely high. The setup instructions were well written and easy to follow. Getting the first node setup near the middle up front of my open floor plan 1,750 square foot single story home went as expected since that is where the home office and modem reside. Things took a detour from there when I put the second device in the rear left window though. Seems that was just out of reach of the first node even though I have an extender just as far away (and through 2 additional walls I might add) on the other side of my house that works great and reports in the perfect placement. Moved 8 feet closer to the first node and still no love leaving me little choice but to move even closer before it would connect. As my hope initially had been to hit the front middle of the house with the other nodes in the left and right rear for maximum coverage (extending even a bit out to the back deck) with the limited coverage that was not possible. Other than my displeasure with the coverage the usability of the mesh WiFi system performs quite well. In the past I had tried doing a very similar DIY setup and it had mixed results but this setup being designed for this performs flawlessly.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy setup right out of the box I was unsure whether or not I would like the Belking Velop Intelligent Mesh WiFi System. I wondered how it would be better than my current Linksys WiFi router. I have to say that setup is much easier than other WiFi routers I've installed. Out of the box, power and NIC is all that is required to have the first node up and running. I did have to install an app on my phone to access the final parts of the setup, but that was it. This was the most painless install of a WiFi router ever. Adding a 2nd node was just as easy. For this, I have to give Linksys credit. I do not think installation could have been easier. The only complaint here is that it takes using your phone to finish the install. Speed was good with only 1 node installed. Using Speedtest, I hit 187 mbps. That is great speed over wifi. However, after adding the 2nd node, speeds dropped considerably. Signal strength was good, but speed dropped well below my current Linksys speed (consistently running between 150 and 180 mbps). This might have been due to Comcast issues, so I will continue to try this setup to see how it works. Again, signal strength is great; speed is another issue now. Overall, I like the setup and ease of adding nodes. I just wish the initial speed would have remained.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage, great style, meh utilities. I gave the Velop a chance in my home, and there was a lot to like about it. The cloud-based setup was easy. The nodes connected and signal coverage in our two-story townhouse did feel stronger in the harder to reach corners. I now had Ethernet ports available upstairs where the nodes were placed. These were all solid pluses. That said, I didn’t notice much of a difference in network speed versus the router the Velop replaced, and I did notice a minimal amount of network latency. Not deal-breakers for me, as the network speed was likely limited by my ISP and the latency was barely noticeable. I just happened to be looking for any sign of it. In the end though, Velop was missing a few valuable features compared to my Linksys WRT 3900-ACM router: A second 5ghz band (the more expensive version of Velop does have this), and built-in NAS+DLNA media server support via Ethernet and USB. The signal boost just wasn’t enough of an advantage to justify spending more money on a stand-alone NAS. I’m also not really a fan of fact that cloud-based setup is a requirement instead of an option. If I had a larger home or one with more significant signal reach issues, this would be a different story. I’d definitely consider the Velop a strong solution at a reasonable price.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Idea but not to standards of other Routers I must first state that I received this product free of charge as part of the Linksys Friends and Family Testing program. I must respond with a review after testing. This review is my own opinion and has not been directed by Linksys or anyone else - just my experience. I received the product but was delayed in setting up and testing due to eye surgery which put me out of commission for a few months - now I have completed the process and ready to review. Set up was less convenient and less easy than the regular routers that I love. First - during set up, I had to keep resetting the router as it would not complete setup. I was using the enclosed directions and the Linksys App and also the online setup (via URL). After 3 or 4 resets I finally got it to be useable, adding additional nodes had similar experiences. Second, my router keeps going offline frequently which requires shut down and repowering the router. Irritating and might have some issue with ISP - but other routers work fine. Third, I notice the Router has a capacity of 100 Mbps - of which I could not more than 85 Mbps - Unfortunately I have 450Mbps service so I was being heavily restricted. The additional areas of coverage were very good. I would recommend this product to people who have 100 Mbps or less service and need to increase range of coverage. I will work fine in these situations once setup (which needs to be set more like other Linksys routers to be easier).
Date published: 2018-10-01
  • y_2018, m_11, d_12, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-WHW0103, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Support
‡Maximum Performance derived from IEEE Standard 802.11 specifications. Actual performance may vary, including lower wireless network capacity, data throughput rate, speed, range and coverage. Performance depends upon many factors, conditions and variables, including building materials and construction, volume of network traffic, mix of wireless products used, interference and other adverse conditions. In order to achieve the best performance, this product must be used with compatible AC1300 wireless devices. The standard transmission rates for each node—867 Mbps (for 5 GHz radio), 400 Mbps (for 2.4 GHz)—are the physical data rates. Actual data throughput will be lower and may depend on the mix of wireless products used and external factors.