text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

Coupon code percentage discount


$399.99

Find a retailer
Add to Wish List
This item is added to your WISH LIST

Free Shipping on all orders.
Details

Features
Velop Combo Pack in a living room

Experience Flawless, Full-Strength Mesh WiFi With Velop Tri-Band

Easy to set up and designed to fit anywhere, Velop brings full-strength mesh WiFi to your home in minutes. Offering ultra-fast performance, the Velop mesh WiFi system delivers the performance needed to support multiple WiFi devices. It uses Intelligent Mesh™ Technology to provide the fastest path to the internet in any type and size of home. Choose from a wide range of Velop products to find the best fit for your WiFi needs.

Mesh WiFi That Learns From You

From the moment you set up your WiFi mesh system, Intelligent Mesh™ Technology gets to work adapting your Velop system to your home.

Diagram of a signal between nodes

Self-Healing

If someone accidentally unplugs a node, the other nodes will pick up the slack.

Diagram of several devices accessing different channels

Self-Selecting

Even with a busy WiFi network, Velop knows how to select the clearest channel for your devices.


Velop node on a bookshelf

Designed To Fit Anywhere

Each Velop node features a beautiful, compact design that coordinates with any home style and decor. Multiple nodes work together as a system, so as your WiFi needs expand, simply add more nodes and interchange colors to coordinate with your home style.

Design Your Own WiFi System

Velop's modular design performs well within every home type, situation, and footprint. Equipped with Tri-Band or Dual-Band options Velop nodes work together to give you exceptionally fast WiFi.

Townhouse? Ranch style? Brick or steel? Simply add additional nodes to work around walls, problem areas, or multiple stories.

Modular Mesh WiFi Fits Any Home

As your WiFi needs expand, you can easily add more nodes. Plug your home details into our configurator tool to find the perfect WiFi mesh system for you.

  • For an apartment or a single bedroom house, try a 1-pack
  • For a 2- to 3-bedroom house, try a 2-pack
  • For a 3- to 4-bedroom house, try a 3-pack
Linksys Shield

Protect Your Connected Life with Linksys Shield

With Linksys Shield, you have greater control of your network and can protect your family against online security risks. You’ll gain access to Parental Controls, so you can easily manage your family’s connected life and selectively filter content, manage screen time on specific devices, and even pause the internet during family time.*

 

Works with Alexa

Voice Control

Velop gives you access to a variety of convenient voice commands. For example, you can verbally turn Guest WiFi on or off by issuing intuitive voice commands to your virtual assistant.


Tri- and dual-band Velop nodes

Affordable Tri-Band Performance

Delivering tri-band performance at an affordable price, Velop outperforms the competition by providing faster speeds through its combination of three WiFi radios. Each WiFi radio is tuned for optimal WiFi load balancing to ensure peak WiFi performance throughout the home. Whether you're streaming 4K content, gaming, or video chatting, Velop delivers exceptionally fast WiFi speeds even when multiple devices are connected. And with a range of up to 5,000 sq ft,** Velop provides seamless coverage of larger areas.

Three-year warranty and tech support guarantee

Backed By 3-Year Limited Warranty And Tech Support

Velop is backed by both a three-year warranty and a three-year tech support guarantee. This premium level of support also includes a dedicated phone support line.


Linksys App Dashboard

Customize And Manage Your Home WiFi Anytime, Anywhere

With the Linksys App, you can closely monitor and manage your home WiFi remotely using a smartphone or tablet.

  • Guest Access: Create a separate, password-protected WiFi network for up to 50 guests and easily share the password.
  • Parental Controls: Ensure a safe Internet experience for your kids -- even when you're away from home. Restrict access to inappropriate or distracting content, control usage, and block specific devices from accessing the Internet.
  • Device Prioritization: You can prioritize devices that need the most speed.

A WiFi Mesh Network In Minutes

Velop creates an efficient mesh WiFi network with all Internet-service-provider-supplied equipment and speeds. The simple, app-based setup will guide you through the process in minutes.

Step 1 Linksys App Home Screen

Download the Linksys App

App Store Icon Google Play Icon
Step 2Connecting Velop node to a modem

Connect to your modem

Step 3Linksys App WiFi Setup Screen

Name your WiFi & create password

Step 4Placing Velop node on a shelf

Place nodes throughout your home

*Only works with a Velop Tri-Band Mesh WiFi system. Must download Linksys App, create an account, and be logged-in for Shield to appear. Linksys Shield is a paid subscription available for an additional cost.

Technical Specs
  • Wi-Fi Technology:
    • Tri-Band AC2200 (867 + 867 + 400 Mbps)‡ with MU-MIMO and 256 QAM
    • Dual-Band AC1300 (867 + 400 Mbps)‡ with MU-MIMO and 256 QAM
  • Key Features:
    • • Tri-Band Wi-Fi Mesh System
    • • Dual-Band Wi-Fi Mesh System
    • • Seamless Wi-Fi
    • • Easy App Controls
    • • Intelligent MeshTM Technology - Self-Organize, Self Optimize and Self Healing
    • • One Wi-Fi Network
    • • Auto Firmware Upgrade
    • • Parental Control
    • • Guest Access
    • • Auto sensing WAN/LAN Ports
    • • Wired/Wireless Backhaul
    • • AP/Bridge Mode Mesh Wi-Fi System
    • • Spot Finder- Mesh system uses signal strength, throughput, and latency to determine the optimal placement during set-up and post set-up.
    • • Auto Wi-Fi Channel
    • • Bluetooth 4.1 embeded
    • • Speedtest support
    • • Amazon Alexa support
    • • 3-Year Warranty and Support
  • Network Standards:
    802.11a, 802.11g, 802.11n, 802.11ac
  • Wi-Fi Speed:
    Tri-Band: AC2200 (867 + 867 + 400 Mbps) Dual Band: AC1300 (867 + 400 Mbps)
  • Wi-Fi Bands:
    Tri-Band: 2.4Ghz + 5GHz + 5GHz Dual Band: 2.4Ghz + 5GHz
  • Wi-Fi Range:
    up to 5,000 sq ft
  • Number of Ethernet Ports:
    2x WAN/LAN auto-sensing Gigabit Ethernet ports
  • Other Ports:
    power jack, power switch, reset button
  • Antennas:
    Tri-Band: 6x internal antennas and high powered amplifiers Dual-Band: 3x internal antennas and high powered amplifiers
  • Processor:
    716 MHz Quad Core
  • Memory:
    Dual-Band: 256 MB NAND Flash and 256 MB DDR3 Tri-Band: 512 MB NAND Flash and 512 MB DDR3
  • LEDs:
    One LED indicator
  • Wireless Encryption:
    WPA2 Personal
  • Operation Modes:
    Wireless Router, Bridge, Wireless Bridge, Wireless Repeater
  • Easy Setup:
    Simple and secured App based set-up; Required for set-up: (1) Customer purchased Internet connection with Modem. (2) Mobile device with Android 4.4 or iOS 8 and higher, Bluetooth preferred.
  • Minimum System Requirements:
    • Required for set-up - Simple and secured App based set-up
    • • Mobile devices with Android 4.1 or iOS 8 and higher
  • Dimensions (LxWxH):
    Dual-Band: 3.1" x 3.1" x 5.55" per Node Tri-Band: 3.1" x 3.1" x 7.3" per Node
  • Weight:
    Dual-Band: 2.076 LBS Dual-Band: 0.693 LBS per Node
  • Security Features:
    WPA2 personal
  • Regulatory Compliance:
    FCC class B
  • Additional Information:
    Bluetooth 4.1/LE for secure and easy App based set-up
  • Power Supply:
    Dual-Band: Input: 100-240V ~ 50-60Hz; Output: 12V, 1.0A Tri-Band: Input: 100-240V ~ 50-60Hz, Output: 12V, 2.0A
Reviews
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Inconsistent Performance While I like the better coverage across the house, performance is very inconsistent. My WIRED connection CONSISTENTLY provides 350+ Mbps download speed and 23 Mbps upload speed, but my wireLESS connection does not provide consistent speeds at all. Sometimes it provides 150 Mbps download speed, which would be fantastic if it were consistent. But many times I get 7-8 Mbps download speed at the same place with the same device. (BTW, don't trust the speed test within the online app. It just gives you the wired download speed, so it always looks like it is fast. Use a third party online speed test.) At least with my previous WAP, I got consistent speeds. These devices cost WAY to much to provide such inconsistent performance.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magnificent Mesh! Although I've received three review requests from Linksys, I always wait a full three weeks before I review a tech product, so if there are Gremlins lurking they've raised their heads by now. No Gremlins I'm happy to report! We have a 3,000+ sq ft house, two stories, and we spend a good deal of our days in the back yard. Our Velop system gives us great coverage all over the house as well as a decent signal along the back fence of our back yard, a good 80 feet from the house. Easy installation, app is clear and concise with instructions. We're very pleased!!
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from hard to setup and unreliable i purchased this set of mesh routers at best buy a little over 2 weeks ago and they were very hard to setup and now my whole network went down and i had the hardest time getting everything rebooted and working again. for what this set costs it should not be so hard to get working and keep working. tried to get someone in tech support but it always takes too long to get the help that is needed. wish i could still return for different set
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great System I've had this Velop (3 Pack) for about 3 weeks now and I must say this WI-Fi System is great. I only live in a about a 2200 sq ft ranch house and have put each of the nodes in different rooms, allowing for coverage of not only the entire house, but outside and even in the detached garage. I have coverage everywhere now. The biggest issue I had before the Velop, was my son would play games on his Xbox and computer (Wi-Fi) over the internet and the connections was slow and he would always gripe on how slow it was. Now since I have installed the Velop and installed one of the nodes in his room and connected his Xbox and computer with Cat6 cable to the node, he has not complained at all and said everything is working so much better.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best system I have had to date The set up was easy right out of the box, everything went smooth with no problems. Running in a 4000 sqft 2-story home. Runs faster and better than my Asus or other newer Linkysys system. My only real complain is that if you have an area with a concentration of wired devices, be careful as it only has max of 2 ethernet ports per node and only 1 on your main node once you connect your modem. Also I don't care for the fact it is "ONLY" setup and administrated via the Linkysys app on a phone or tablet with very minimal settings or configurations.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I was in need of an upgrade to my home Wi-FI I am currently a Cox communications internet provider user, I was using there modem router combo which by the way got the job done but just barely. I would experience Alot of lag and connection failure. So I decided to upgrade to this home mesh. And purchase a cable modem to go along with. It. And boy am I happy even when I had this router hooked up to the Cox box it still had great performance. But when I hooked it up to a mottorolla sb183. Now NY whole house every device gets full signal and bars
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall Great Unit! I bought this about a month ago and hooked it up right away. The whole process to set up was about 10-15 minutes. It was very easy setup and user friendly through the app. I did lose power after the setup. Everything came back up and is working fine except the app does not seem to recognize that and keeps wanting to walk me through some troubleshooting. I cant get the app back to monitoring my network. This has been frustrating. Overall very easy setup, my network has been running great throughout my house and seems to be a great product.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible!! Velop is simple to setup and when it works, it delivers excellent Wi-fi throughout the home. I have had the system for about 6 weeks and have lost the connection at least 25 times. No reason, it just goes pink and everything comes to a grinding halt. Sometimes a simple unplug and plug it back in gets it going again and then there are times when everything needs to be unplugged and then restarted.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Unit so far I have this unit 2 days and so far everything that was promised is working up to par, it doesn't get 5 stars because it took nearly 2 1/2 hrs to setup both nodes. The initial node took 2 hrs just for the initial setup. Once the units are working together they work flawlessly....I heard from other colleagues that they had the same issue. If Linksys can work on this kink the system will be great..
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nodes I found that there was reliability issues with the system.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Saw this advertised for the big show in Vegas. Was excited to try it. We have had AWFUL wifi reception in our two story house for 10 years. We've gone through a dozen routers and extenders, with no luck. Tried the two pack system and it is amazing! VERY EASY to install and setup (key item). Worked well immediately and have had great reception throughout the house ever since. I work from home and need reliable wifi. I had previously hardwired all my work computers due to limited wifi. Now EVERYTHING is on wifi and I have no signal degradation or loss, even when it rains! I am going to find out if I can attach a multi plug switch to the ethernet port, since it only has one. That is the only negative. Only one hard line attachment on the device.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Reliability? Not so much. I purchased four Velop Nodes for a small house (2200 sq. feet). Yes, they are pretty. Yes, the concept is slick. But reliability is the problem. Sometimes they work; sometimes they don't. I spent hours and hours on the phone with technical support. We've rebooted them, re-calibrated them--nothing works. Intermittent internet is infuriating, so I ultimately sent them back.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from JUNK! Run the other way. You have been warned. My wife and I bout this at Best Buy. We have had non thing but trouble with this junk. It goes in and out all the time. Lose WIFI all the time. I have 1 GB of speed and it cannot keep up. Called so many times to Lynksys. And, they cant do anything, I paid Best Buy to come out to try to fix it, they cant do anything, The cable company that is Fiber optic internet, could not do anything. These are JUNK. They wont even give my money back.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Wireless Coverage you can buy! Setup The process to setup each of the 3 Nodes was a very simple process. All you need is a smartphone with the Linksys app installed. During the setup the app lets you create a wireless network and it uses one name to make it really simple.The app was simple with easy to follow instructions for setting up each of the included nodes. The app even helped by telling me if the nodes were in good range of each other for better performance. The whole Velop system is then controlled by the app for settings such as device prioritization and guest networks. The app is easy to use and a much easier way to control than the typical confusing web interface that's usually included with routers. Design/Performance Linksys made the Velop system a very clean and pleasing tower design with a nice neutral white color with a small led on top for status. I was able to put these throughout my house and it simply blended in wherever I put them. Great design choice. The nodes each have a quad core processor inside. Each node operates on 2 5ghz channels and one 2.4GHZ channels which makes this a very powerful router system. Each 5ghz band is 867mbps and the 2.4ghz is 400mbps. I have about 20 or so wireless devices in my family, so this system has no problem getting max speeds out of your wireless connection. The system even has Alexa voice integration built inside. Everyday Use The Linksys Velop system once setup is completely easy to maintain. The devices automatically change wireless channels as needed and even updates each node for you automatically. The system even intelligently finds the best path to transfer data between the nodes for optimal performance. One of the easiest wireless systems I have ever used. It is literally setup and use. You never have to worry about anything with this system. It manages itself. Final Words I have to say mesh wireless is one of the greatest things to happen to consumer wireless. I didn't think these 3 small towers would be able to beat my current router but I was wrong. The Linksys Velop system gives me great speeds with incredible range throughout my 2 story house. It covers my whole house as well as the garage, front, and backyard. The support of this product is also a 3 year warranty which is unbelievable. The typical warranty for wireless products is 1 year and this is 3 so your getting unbeatable service. I would definitely recommend this product if your looking for the best coverage for your network.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BIG Disappointment! Purchased the 3-Pack mesh. Several issues: 1. Connectivity is constantly interrupted. Linksys Logs do not show drops but used an independent SW and found continuous drops. 2. Parent controls is a waste of time. Nodes can be reset by the children and they regain access. 3. Power outages of any kind reset router to default. Issues are known to Linksys. There are no known fixes but replace the set...which only renders the same issues. We run a residential environment that requires video conferencing and heavy streaming. This product does not fulfill our needs and lacks both consistentcy and parental management, the main reasons for which we purchased it. We have contacted 2nd level tech support and now awaiting a solution. Being a long time linksys user, I hope Linksys honours this relationship and REPLACES the system with a better product such as a High powered router and set of extenders, given this product does NOT deliver as sold.
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One of the worst Mesh Wi-Fi System I bought this for one day and tried to set it up but the range is just horrible. Connecting from basement as the main node to the main floor area and barely have connection. The 3rd node is just unreachable. This product is very newly develop and have very buggy application. I would say give this another 2 or 3 years to fully develop and tested.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great On the Surface, But Spotty Consistency Setting up had some trouble with Bluetooth, but figured it out after reading the tips in the App. Once we're up and running, it was great, but the WiFi kept cutting out for about 10 seconds at a time (streaming and gaming came to a complete halt) and then would pick back up. Tried a different router and problem stopped. Sorry Linksys!
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mesh Router I've had my Velop for about a month and can honestly say I love my Velop system. It covers my house from edge to edge with excellent coverage and FULL BANDWIDTH. The setup was fairly painless, just remember to connect to the router when setting it up. Once setup, the app offers a handful of useful tools to control your WiFi. For more advanced users, you can still login to the router by tethering or wirelessly (regardless of Linksys says) connecting to a node. When logged into the router you have access to all of the normal features of a router like port forwarding, various types of filters, forwarding, and parental controls. Bottom line, if you are looking for full home coverage with 100% bandwidth, I would recommend the Velop WiFi System to enVelop your home.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Problem corrected I was told by Comcast I needed an updated Modem because the internet would always turn off. I replace my old router with this new one and after having support help me install it I have not had the internet problems as I did before. It's been over a month so I feel my problem is fix with the help of Linksys and their equipment.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy whole home coverage We have a spread out one level home and getting a good wifi signal to each end of the house has been difficult. Tried an extender but it could not be positioned to cover both ends. It worked well at one end and enabled a good signal to our Roku box for excellent streaming but the other end of the house remained marginal. The Velop system promised to resolve the problem, and it has lived up to that promise. With 2 nodes, each placed about 1/3 the way from the ends of the house, we now have full house coverage with good signal strength and a single SSID for seamless connection with all our portable devices. Setup with the downloadable app was as easy as promised and it took me only 10 minutes from opening the box to having everything up and running. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Velop Wifi Have been using the Velop whole home wifi system for almost a week and it has been working flawlessly, I had to relocate one of the devices to another location and when i did, it came back online without any hesitations or issues, my wife thought it was the best thing that Linksys has ever come up with, a brilliant idea.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from COMPLETE WASTE OF MONEY!! BE AWARE!! I bought this unit from target the price was about $320 i got it on clearance. I was happy for it. Thought it is going to work out great but NOO. The setup was a bit complicated also but i managed to work it out. Now comes the internet speed. I have fiber internet it was supposed to give me more than 500mbps. But no it was barely giving me speed of 75 mbps. That is like not even 10 percent. I was like ok lets try it near the main unit. The speed did boost up but only 150 Mbps. Which is ok to stream but i am not getting what I actually paid for. I got really sick of it. So I went ahead and bought ORBI from NETGEAR. You won't believe the I was actually getting the speed of 950 Mbps from the satellite alone which was on the second floor. The range between the main unit was about 30 feet but still it was unbelievable. Also, no network problems no nothing. Keep my suggestion do not get this unit if you want your speed you are paying for. Netgear Orbi is best mesh wifi.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall, great product! I have had my Velop 3 unit mesh network system installed for over a month now. I have a 4500 sq. ft. 3 story home and I had a LOT of dead zones with my previous router & extender (Netgear high-end units). I would say the mesh system got rid of about 90% of the dead spots. I do have one computer on the first floor in the kitchen that still drops it's connection occasionally (quite rarely, actually - it used to be WAY worse) but other than that one box, everything else is working really well. It's awesome to be able to walk around the whole house with a tablet and never lose your connection like I used to. The system was very easy to set up - good instructions come with it too. I would highly recommend this system to anyone looking to upgrade to mesh! -Alan Salls
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! Easy install and works great. Before Velop, I tried several options to improve the WIFI in my house without any significant or lasting success. I even considered hardwiring the house; instead, I thought I would try Velop's whole house option before doing anything drastic. The setup requires a bit of patience but it super easy. Plus, the location of the Velop nodes is easy to adjust if necessary. The performance difference was immediate and phenomenal. All of my devices connect quickly and easily and I get great speed on all of them. I can manage and check the status of my network and devices easily, from anywhere, through the app on my phone or on my computer. Since it was going to cost more in terms of time, trouble, and money to hardwire the house, I have seldom been more satisfied with a purchase.
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's So So Purchased just about a month ago. Found a few issues that are making me return for a refund. First, the only way to configure this is by using an app on a phone or tablet. Normally, that may not seem like a problem, but if you can't get to the Linksys cloud, then you can't configure or view your devices. Happened twice to me. Next, whenever I've made a config change, it drops all of the wireless devices and makes them reconnect. Next, the setup took almost 45 minutes. That is about 35 minutes too long. The application is somewhere between slow and doesn't respond. Using it makes me feel like I am on an old 14.4k modem. Lastly, if you use wireless backhaul and have a switch hanging off a child node, it drops often due to the above mentioned item with changes in the config.
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing router These Velop nodes are amazing! Signal strength and speed off the charts, we no longer have issues with buffering or the spinning circle of death on any of our devices! Well worth the money. The only slight issue is the firmware needs a little work. I had to reset and rerun the setup a few times before everything setup properly, but once it went through, all is amazing. I have no doubt Linksys will get it worked out. I am a computer technician myself so with that expertise considered, Velop gets my vote.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from range issue and setup setup is extremely slow and the range between nodes sucks. I tried setting them up where they were one room and a bathroom apart and they couldn't communicate. I ended up moving them so close all 3 had to be within 15 feet of each other to work. so much for 2000 sq foot coverage.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes set up reasonable All in all this is a good upgrade for a home or small office set up. I had a few issues at first with connections to older model products like DVDs. Linksys help line was quick to respond, but the tech was slow to understand the problem. The application for controlling the router is slick, but there are some logic gaps that you have to work through because there is no manual. Example is there is no button on the routers to link devices using WPS. However, there is a connect option that you will ultimately find by searching. I still am not sure how adjusting the priorities for connecting devices works with the advertised automatic speed detection. The system seems to work well with just two routers in a one story 3400 sq ft house. I have a wish and an idea for Linksys. Show the user how the system works on a before and after basis. It is difficult to know how much better this system is when compared to the performance of my older two channel one. In any case, I give it four stars because of the ease of set up.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Update Your Wi-Fi! With growing frustration with our local DSL provider (we live in a rural area with limited internet options) we decided we would try to enhance our service with a new Wi-Fi system. After some research, we settled on the Linksys VELOP and it has worked nicely. Easy to follow set-up via the Linksys app, we have place a node on all three levels of our home (3,700 sf) and have connectivity throughout supporting about 10 devices when all are connected. Sleek and stylish, we are pleased with the upgrade.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Needs a MAJOR Overhaul When and i emphasis WHEN they work they do work well... However its been almost a year and now i have issues almost daily... if youre into IoT for the home..Velop falls way short.. Hoping i can return mine for a google
Date published: 2019-09-07
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_240
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-WHW0203, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 203ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Support