text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

        

Coming Soon

 

OnTech Smart Services logo

Get professional installation from our trusted partner, OnTech Smart Services. Installations starting at $99.99.

Book a Tech »

Select Size:

Select Color:

  • white

$149.99$229.99

Free Shipping on all orders.
Details

Features

Velop node on kitchen counter

Experience Flawless, Full-Strength Mesh WiFi With Velop Tri-Band

Easy to set up and designed to fit anywhere, Velop brings full-strength mesh WiFi to your home in minutes. Offering ultra-fast performance, the Velop mesh WiFi system delivers the performance needed to support multiple WiFi devices. It uses Intelligent Mesh™ Technology to provide the fastest path to the internet in any type and size of home. Choose from a wide range of Velop products to find the best fit for your WiFi needs.

Mesh WiFi That Learns From You

From the moment you set up your WiFi mesh system, Intelligent Mesh™ Technology gets to work adapting your Velop system to your home.

Diagram of a signal between nodes

Self-Healing

If someone accidentally unplugs a node, the other nodes will pick up the slack.

Diagram of several devices accessing different channels

Self-Selecting

Even with a busy WiFi network, Velop knows how to select the clearest channel for your devices.


Velop node on a bookshelf

Designed To Fit Anywhere

Each Velop node features a beautiful, compact design that coordinates with any home style and decor. Multiple nodes work together as a system, so as your WiFi needs expand, simply add more nodes and interchange colors to coordinate with your home style.

Design Your Own WiFi System

Velop's modular design performs well within every home type, situation, and footprint. Equipped with Tri-Band or Dual-Band options Velop nodes work together to give you exceptionally fast WiFi.

Townhouse? Ranch style? Brick or steel? Simply add additional nodes to work around walls, problem areas, or multiple stories.

Modular Mesh WiFi Fits Any Home

As your WiFi needs expand, you can easily add more nodes. Plug your home details into our configurator tool to find the perfect WiFi mesh system for you.

  • For an apartment or a single bedroom house, try a 1-pack
  • For a 2- to 3-bedroom house, try a 2-pack
  • For a 3- to 4-bedroom house, try a 3-pack
Works with Apple HomeKit

HomeKit-Enabled Router

With Apple HomeKit, Linksys Velop Tri-Band Mesh WiFi Systems gives you even more protection of your HomeKit accessories and an easy way to manage what they are allowed to communicate with in your home and through the internet.

Coming soon

 

Linksys Shield

Protect Your Connected Life with Linksys Shield

With Linksys Shield, you have greater control of your network and can protect your family against online security risks. You’ll gain access to Parental Controls, so you can easily manage your family’s connected life and selectively filter content, manage screen time on specific devices, and even pause the internet during family time.*

 

Alexa Wi-Fi access

Alexa Wi-Fi Access

With Alexa, you can easily manage Wi-Fi access for devices and individuals in the home, taking focus away from screens and back to what’s important. Say commands like “Alexa, turn off Timmy’s Wi-Fi”, when it’s time for dinner or “Alexa, enable guest Wi-Fi” when you have people over.


Three-year warranty and tech support guarantee

Backed By 3-Year Limited Warranty And Tech Support

Velop is backed by both a three-year warranty and a three-year tech support guarantee. This premium level of support also includes a dedicated phone support line.


Linksys App Dashboard

Customize And Manage Your Home WiFi Anytime, Anywhere

With the Linksys App, you can closely monitor and manage your home WiFi remotely using a smartphone or tablet.

  • Guest Access: Create a separate, password-protected WiFi network for up to 50 guests and easily share the password.
  • Parental Controls: Ensure a safe Internet experience for your kids -- even when you're away from home. Restrict access to inappropriate or distracting content, control usage, and block specific devices from accessing the Internet.
  • Device Prioritization: You can prioritize devices that need the most speed.

A WiFi Mesh Network In Minutes

Velop creates an efficient mesh WiFi network with all Internet-service-provider-supplied equipment and speeds. The simple, app-based setup will guide you through the process in minutes.

Step 1 Linksys App Home Screen

Download the Linksys App

App Store Icon Google Play Icon
Step 2Connecting Velop node to a modem

Connect to your modem

Step 3Linksys App WiFi Setup Screen

Name your WiFi & create password

Step 4Placing Velop node on a shelf

Place nodes throughout your home

*Only works with a Velop Tri-Band Mesh WiFi system. Must download Linksys App, create an account, and be logged-in for Shield to appear. Linksys Shield is a paid subscription available for an additional cost.

Videos

Linksys Velop: The Only Whole-Home Mesh Wi-Fi Solution

  • Linksys Velop: The Only Whole-Home Mesh Wi-Fi Solution

  • Linksys Velop: True Whole Home Wi-Fi

  • Velop Easy Setup

Show all videos
Technical Specs
  • Wi-Fi Technology:
    Tri-Band AC2200 (867 + 867 + 400 Mbps)‡ with MU-MIMO and 256 QAM
  • Key Features:
    • Simultaneous Tri-Band Wi-Fi Mesh System
    • Seamless Wi-Fi
    • Easy App Controls
    • 3-Year Warranty and Support
    • AutoFix & Instant Alerts
    • Works with Alexa
  • Network Standards:
    • 802.11b
    • 802.11a
    • 802.11g
    • 802.11n
    • 802.11ac
  • Wi-Fi Bands:
    Simultaneous Tri-Band (2.4Ghz + 5GHz + 5GHz)
  • Number of Ethernet Ports:
    2x WAN/LAN auto-sensing Gigabit Ethernet ports
  • Antennas:
    6x internal antennas and high powered amplifiers
  • Processor:
    716 MHz Quad Core
  • Memory:
    4 GB Flash and 512 MB RAM
  • Wireless Encryption:
    WPA2 personal
  • Easy Setup:
    • Simple and secured App based set-up
    • Required for set-up: (1) Internet connection with Modem. (2) Mobile device with Android 6.0.1 or iOS 11.4 and higher, Bluetooth preferred.
  • Dimensions (LxWxH):
    3.1" x 3.1" x 7.3" per Node
  • Security Features:
    WPA2 personal
  • Additional Information:
    Bluetooth 4.0/LE for secure and easy App based set-up
  • Beamforming:
    for 2.4 GHz and 5GHz bands
Package Contents
  • Linksys Velop (x1)
  • Ethernet cable (x1)
  • Power adapter (x1)
  • Quick Start Guide
  • Printed Documentation
Reviews

Press

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unreliable, and slower than AmpLiFi HD I've tested Velop, Google WiFi, Orbi, and AMPLIFI HD. Velop can hit high speeds, but not reliably. Out of all the devices I tested, Velop is the only one that frequently dropped connections to my Dropcams for long periods at a time, several times a day. It also doesn't do well with walls, despite saying I placed the nodes perfectly. It gives very little feedback on where to put the devices. Just says it's good... doesn't give you a signal strength meter. It also doesn't let you change your subnet. It also requires a connection to the cloud. And it's the most expensive. AmpLiFi HD is the most reliable one I've tested and it does everything locally without "phoning home" to the cloud, which I appreciate. I've since returned the Velop.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Speeds, Not what they say I have the 3 pack for about a month and a half now, and I was hoping to get the 100% speeds throughout my house like they advertise. I do not get even close to the speeds from my ISP. I get 367-370 MPS from my ISP, and when I do a speed test from my phone (galaxy S7) on the 5ghz channel, I get 253 MPS (at best) and when I am on the 2.4GHZ channel, it is in the 90's. I spent a lot of money on this and switched from the Google Wifi (which was MUCH cheaper) because of the tri band functionality and thought that would make a difference. NOT I am VERY disappointed!!!
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from constantly drops signal I have a 2 floor 3,000 sq ft house w/ confirmed 1 TB feed from ISP. Purchased this system to use Netflix and game console without interruption. Unfortunately, after many attempts speaking with a Linksys rep my system still continues to frequently drop the signal (then reconnect), as well lose connection to one of the nodes (then reconnect). All this dropping and reconnecting even though only for short period stops what i am using on the system. Would not recommend product based on issues i have had, and lack of being able to resolve. Additionally, the app is not very user friendly, nor does it provide metrics for each node for speed, connection, etc - rather just to the main node
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Not entirely happy with this product it slowly has gone down hill. I have a smart home like a lot of other Americans, this thing can not handle too many devices. Some products just don’t even connect to it after multiple resets and changing channels on Veliz. Recently the speeds have slowed down a whole lot like dial up and I pay for gig speeds. I will give it the credit of having strong signal for devices I used to have setup with dedicated routers for those ones. Just wish it worked like advertises that dual sensing wan/lan is a joke accidentally plugged a Apple TV in the wrong port of a node and that KILLED my internet swapping it made it magically come back.
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great range inconsistent speeds had for just under one month. solved all of my range issues but would not play nice w/ fios service. I plug directly into the optical network interface on the side of my house with an RJ45 by passing the need to use big reds outdated router. This proved to be changeling. Linksys tech support was excellent but fios would not entertain the fact that their router was out of the loop and was unable to change anything in the Velop setup with the thin android/IOS setup app. In the end I got the Orbi with a much more robust web based setup interface solving all the issues.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Velop and Network Attached Storage Devices I'm wondering if you can setup velop to integrate with a NAS?Also Can I use a Ethernet to USB adapter to connect a storage device to the unit? Internet is great all over the home, but without being able to backup your devices or manage those backups, I feel is a real let down. The cloud isn't for everyone and I would like to backup my computers to an external HDD right on my network, so i'm hoping that it's possible somehow. Anyways Ill see how this whole home system compares to my standalone netgear X6 in the next 30 days. I'm hoping for consistency with this unit, because netgears products have speed drops constantly which becomes very irritating
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally - Total Home WIFI coverage Still to early to give the "VELOP" five stars. But so far so good - I notice a immediate difference with "NETFLIX" streaming (no buffering). The "VELOP" (3 nodes) is covering over 5000 sq. ft. in my home - with TV's constantly streaming, with over 25 devices (phones, IPads, PC's, Washer & Dryer, printers, etc.) and there nothing I can complain about (except a "burp" here and there with Comcast). I had a minor problem during installation (user induced) and had to start the process over - but installation is a straight forward process. All-In-All - if you are experiencing WIFI issues in your home - the may be answer you are looking for.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Inconsistent. Not worth the price. I have six of the Velops. I tried four but couldn't get coverage over 6,600 square feet. After less than a year, and without moving any of the nodes, four of them will not longer connect to the alleged mesh. I have unplugged them and replugged them. They have the latest firmware. I dropped them, factory-reset them, and readded them. I've run the channel finder multiple times. Remember, the network worked for months and now it doesn't, but nothing has moved. I've talked to tech support more times than I can count. I never had any issues with Apple gear for years, except that they stopped selling it. These devices are flakey and error-prone. When they work, they are OK. Now that they seem to be broken, they are nothing but plastic decorations. Buy something else.
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Every Dime! I just bought the 3 tower Velop system to solve a problem I was having with spotty wifi in a large house (4,000 sq ft). I had a great router but it was located in the back of my house which gave me very poor wifi in the front because it was too far away. I added an extender but now it created a secondary wifi network xxxx-5G-EXT that you would have to make sure you logged in to when in the front portion. It was a pain. This new Velop system gives me uninterrupted service through all 4,000 square feet under the same network name with no loss in signal strength. I thought it was a bit expensive but it was worth every dime. If you have a big house, BUY IT!
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very frustrating system Bought this system to speed up our internet and enable use throughout our home. Modem that came with nodes did not work or have a phone connection port. Instructions were confusing for startup but once we got hooked up with smart phone it was very easy. had to use current modem and once every node was set up it seemed like system was wonderful. Speeds and access throughout home were great. Since then the system is very unreliable and getting connection to internet very time consuming. Tried two different numbers for support and each time got someone who could not begin to help other than ask questions. They claim to have great support but seems to me it is a runaround. If someone doesn't resolve issues soon it will go back!
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product C R A P Support I was so happy with the first one i bought for my community pool, I bought another for my house. EZ to setup, it automatically creates settings and finds other units. A seamless experience. Our Club has a long narrow building with cinderblock walls - so a single access point can't get signal from one end to the other. I set up a Velop 3 pack and now have uniformly high speeds in all parts of the building and all around our pool 75 foot long building and 1.5 acre pool area. Fantastic signal everywhere. But... I called support. Oye. On hold for 15 minutes and no end in sight. I guess it had better work as support is awful. Just doesn't even respond
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just does not work.... Setup the Velop AC6600 today - what a waste of time! Setup is quick and hassle free; however, getting it to work is a complete nightmare. After 6 hours I gave up and switched back to my old router. It would automatically drop active devices - they would show up as offline. I also have a website running and I had setup a virtual server which would port forward correctly and work fine for a few minutes and then simply drop the connection. Give it a few minutes and it would start working again - what a nightmare! Bottom line - Stay away from this router!!!
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a Good Choice I bought this to replace a Linksys EA9500 that was dropping the 2.4 Hz band. I wish I hadn't. First, there are only two ethernet ports so I had to buy Linksys' ethernet hub. Set up was not easy. The support phone number provided was for a general support number. Velop routers have their own support number that I was transferred to. So after a long wait, I was able to speak with tech support. He worked with me for a half an hour and finally got it to work without the ethernet hub. And then it turned out that ethernet hubs have a different phone number. At that point, I decided to return it. To top it all off, I had to pay $43 in shipping costs to return it. All in all it was a very bad experience and soured me on Linksys.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mesh / node switchover not so good I bought this to roam around the house (3000 sq-ft). It was great as long as I didn't go from one side of the house to the other. If on the phone (Droid or Apple) using Wifi calling, it was painful to try and continue a conversation during the switch.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In-freaking-believabke Went from a poor quality modem router providing 6mbps download speed when I pay for 75mbps. Now...we'll, see the photo. I got an amazing discount on the 3-pack, paid $300. But it's an amazing system. The first picture is in my living room 15 feet from Node A. The second, in the corner of my second story about 30 linear feet from Node A. I suppose I will install one of the other nodes, for the heck of it, and hope I'll someday have a home large enough to use all 3! The application is also awesome. Had trouble connecting my harmony hub. Went to the app, found the hub and the IP address, and poof, wahla, abra cadabra-connected. I just installed this thing 5 minutes ago, so not much more to speak on yet.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully Designed And Excellent Speeds The Velop Whole-home Wifi 3-Pack came in a beautiful designed box, the unboxing experience was pure joy, simple and elegant. As you open the box you have 3 gorgeous routers staring you in the face. These are designed with class you will not want to hide them in a closet or behind things, you can leave these in the open and barley notice them. They did a wonderful job designing these. The setup process was very easy, you can tell they did a lot of engineering to make this go as smooth as it can. The setup is done via an App, both android and iOS is supported. So please make sure you have a tablet or phone ready. Setting up the first node is simple, just following the instructions on the app, once that is setup you have options to setup more nodes, again very easy if you just follow the app. I had zero issues setting mine up. Each node has 2 ethernet ports, your first node will have to be used as WAN/LAN but the other nodes will provide 2 LAN ports. My first node I have a switch connected to the LAN port with zero issues. I believe you can also set these nodes up using ethernet cables vs wireless, but to me I don't see why you need to because the wireless connection to each node is solid. Coming from my old router I see huge speed improvements in certain parts of my house. For example one room in my house was almost impossible to get wifi to, when I did a speed test it came in at 41/20 and could only be on the 2.4ghz range, never could I get anything to connect using 5ghz range. Once I placed a node in this room I was able to get 150/25, a huge improvement. The speeds are like that throughout my house, I have 1 node in my basement and two nodes upstairs. I can walk anywhere in the house and alway have full bars and a fast connection. I'm also seeing a huge improvements on my connection outside of the house, so its nice to be in the yard and still have wifi. Streaming netflix, youtube and playing video games (xbox) I had zero buffering issues, I haven't tried streaming 4k. I have 25 devices connected to my nodes and haven't noticed any issues yet. I do have a con for the Velop system, the parental controls need improved, I believe they can do that in the next update or two. I have no way to setup times I want my kids to access the internet, the app says to use the web gui but when you go to the web gui there is nothing there to setup the parental controls. The only thing the app lets you do is block websites or that user. Also the geek inside me wants more control, I would like to see support where i can change the LAN IP and access to a web gui. Also IPv6 support. I am very impressed with this system, the speed and the range can not be beat, well done Linksys, well done.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to cover your entire home with wifi. Technology is ever changing. When Linksys announced the Velop Mesh System, I wondered what could it be? A router and extender combined in a single unit? Was I right, a totally new design for home users. Setup was easy, but a requirement is that you need the Linksys App and Bluetooth. Followed the steps on the app and the setup was fast. You don't need to be a techie for the installation. The app will guide you step by step all the way. Connect the first node to the modem with the supplied eathnet cable, the system will indicate if it successful or not. Proceed to the next step for the second node. As suggested, do not place it too far away from the first node. The nodes are designed to blend in to your surrounding decor. After setup, that you can put the nodes in areas that have low wifi signal. At the end, it will ask you to give a unique name to your mesh system. Once done, your connected. That simple. I placed one in the family room, the other in the upstairs landing. Tested speeds was fast through the house. The improvement I got was in the garage and backyard. I had connectivity issues with my previous system, but with this, no problems. I highly recommend this system if you got the cash to spare. A bit pricy but it blends into your home decor. It comes in one, two or three nodes. For a one room apartment, you can get the one node setup. My house is about 2000 sq ft. and two nodes worked perfectly.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from endless configuration problems I bought the AC6600 about 6 weeks ago and I'm on my 5th or 6th call with customer service. In a nutshell, it works for a while, maybe a day or two, then it fails at the node closest to my computer. I call support on the phone, we try changing things this way and that for 45 minutes, and it works fine. then two days later it's not working again. they claim that it's a software issue, even though the other nodes are solid. I'm about to get into customer service again...
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs improvement I received the Velop 2-Pack Whole-Home System from Linksys Friends+Family for free to test and give an honest review. I have spent the past few days using the system and have a few issues which need to be addressed. Everyone should understand that the product is brand new and will have a few bugs that need to be corrected. My concern at the moment is that it is very expensive and does not perform the way it is advertised, at least not in my home. I have always mentioned that if a network product came out and worked the way it was advertised in my home, it would work for anyone. I live in a two story home which is 2,700 square feet. The "comm room" is located on the first floor in the northwest part of my home. My office is located on the second floor in the southeast portion of my home. There are 4 walls and half a wall of glass separating the two nodes. Each node is supposed to cover 2,000 square feet so in total, I have a system that is advertised to cover 4,000 square feet. Both nodes do communicate but at a speed that is not close to what it should be. There is no way currently to see how the two nodes are performing. There should be a part of the Linksys app that shows how the connection between the two nodes are performing, like they have with the RE7000 extender. When I do a Speedtest from the node that is connected to my router, I get an average of 180 Mbits down which is what I got before the Velop. When I do the same test from my office, I get between 30 and 60 Mbits which is about the same as my connection when I go thru the RE7000. Hopefully, this can be corrected via firmware updates. As I said previously, this product is new and will take some adjustments by Linksys to make it better. I have two issues which may be due to my setup that need to be corrected. When I look at the DEVICES on the network thru the Linksys app, the following shows up, my Samsung Galaxy devices are only connecting to the 2.4Ghz band and not the 5Ghz band. This of course will greatly reduce the speed of my download tests via the SPEEDTEST app. Since there is no way currently to have more then one SSID defined, it makes it impossible to correct this. My devices do NOT have the ability to select the wifi band, not even in development mode. The other big issue for me is not having the ability to define my own sub-net. Without that there is no way I can use this in "production". The Velop is advertised as a router and an expensive one. It should have the same router setups as the other routers such as the WRT1900ACS and EA7500. For people living in a smaller house and not needing the requirement to have unique sub-nets and SSID's, the Velop may work for them. At the same time they may not need a Velop at all. I am going to try and get a third node which should correct my speed issues and if I do, I will see if I can update my review. I cannot recommend this product yet. They need to add more functionality and get better performance. In time I believe it will.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not quite ready for prime time Brought he 3 pack. When your ISP goes up and down these VELOPs get confused, the remotes lose their connection, you have to power cycle them to get back on the network, there is a LACK of some commonsense RF signal level tools for placement and to make this thing work. Maybe in another year. When it's working it's really good. (about 80% of the time) when it's not is a PITA to get back running again. By the fourth or fifth time of reinitializing the base VELOP unit attached to my BB cable modem, I simply gave up and took them back to Best buy for a pair of WRT3600 Linksys - these work great and have accurate reporting information on what and who is on your home network (and you can use one SSID as well with them)
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great overall the setup was easy with the exception of when it tried to validate your login and then connect to Linksys cloud. Good think I had read a review telling me to connect to the setup SSID to proceed. Clearly, that is a miss by the technical team and the User Design group. Other then that I connect to the main router and then the other node. I then moved my node to my office which has an ethernet port plugged it in an it is flying. Interesting that I went from 473 MBPS being 30 feet away to 88 MPBS however there is to much interference. Once I plugged in ethernet back to 473 MBPS. Overall, I'm very pleased since I have a minimum of 190+ wireless in the the other rooms.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Inconsistent Performance While I like the better coverage across the house, performance is very inconsistent. My WIRED connection CONSISTENTLY provides 350+ Mbps download speed and 23 Mbps upload speed, but my wireLESS connection does not provide consistent speeds at all. Sometimes it provides 150 Mbps download speed, which would be fantastic if it were consistent. But many times I get 7-8 Mbps download speed at the same place with the same device. (BTW, don't trust the speed test within the online app. It just gives you the wired download speed, so it always looks like it is fast. Use a third party online speed test.) At least with my previous WAP, I got consistent speeds. These devices cost WAY to much to provide such inconsistent performance.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleased with this first try at Mesh WiFi I have a large home which has always been a challenge to cover adequately with WiFi. I did a bit of research and decided to go with the VELOP whole home mesh WiFi system. In all to cover all the areas of a large home I have 5 units to insure full coverage. I find the system works well and I am hoping in time with firmware upgrades it will get even better. I do have occasional issues with a hub dropping offline (although it says all is fine in the app). However all in all - the coverage is good, the speed seems good and the setup could not be easier.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unreliable and no way to debug Bought this a month ago. Was working fine at first but decided to add a 4th node for better coverage of third floor. Not able to setup the additional node. Spent more than 4h with support chat (phone support is not available right now due to severe understaffing) Support does not understand how to solve a problem and just keeps walking through step by step instructions. Doesn't even realize that we've been walking through the same steps a dozen times. There's a discrepancy between the device list online status (which mostly shows the nodes as online), the Velop Administration (which also mostly shows them online but occasionally as offline for brief periods) and the LED which is always solid red when the device list shows the nodes as online. Can ping their IPv4 address while status LED shows red. The complete lack of insight on system status in a reliable manner and with no way to debug what is going on gives me the impression this is more of a toy than a system meant for professionals
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its ok I bought this a few weeks ago and not impress with the performance. I have read the mix reviews but still gave it a try. Bought 3 in a package. House is 3000sqft. I basically put each node in 1 room of each side of the house and main modem router is in the center. In the house it does say full par but does lag. It needs to switch off each node more smoothly. I have a node in my room and when I use my wifi in my backyard and thats beside my room, wifi seems pretty weak. They should make an update for nodes to switch more smoothly and connects the device to the nearest node. For the price its not worth it.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features! Not very powerful. I've had the Velop wifi system for about 2 weeks. I am trying to replace a very powerful Linksys EA9500 router. I like the ease of setup and the apps. The first node took a while to connect to my router. I finally had to unplug it and try a different one and it connected right away (still not sure why) I don't like the fact that the first node you setup only has 2 wired ports. Wish it had more for a printer, etc. I have a 1,900 sqft (on the main level) ranch house so i setup 1 in the basement and 2 upstairs. Their power / range beyond 20 ft. isn't great. Wish they had more power. I might have to purchase 1 more node for better coverage in the basement. I really wish I could hook these in with my EA9500 to get the best of both worlds.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WHW03v1 I've purchased a 2pack WHW03v1 and setup was straight forward and simple. Which got me to purchase an additional single node. Which i regret horribly now since it's passed my return date and i can't seem to find a fix. It has become a daily occurrence wifi dropping and disconnects everything. I've spent 3-4 hours with linksys tech on resolving the problem but no dice. I've replaced different cat 5 cables, disconnecting the nodes and connecting a different node to the modem. During the tech support session, I've swapped node that was connected to the modem and tech was not able to get it reconnected to ISP, had to give them remote access and let them configure my velop setting. Now i'm stuck with 3 velop and no way of returning the product.
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Constantly dropping connections;Poor speed I bought this 3 months ago. Setup was easy. However it is constantly dropping the internet and my connections state that the connection has no internet access. IN addition, the speed is very lacking in comparison to what I had previously. Never had this problem before ever with my previous router which was Apple's Timecapsule. I live in a 1-story house that is pretty wide open. It is very unreliable and not suited for someone who works from home everyday
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solves all blind spots problems It is really awesome. VERY easy to install. The app guides you perfectly well. This is the only negative comment: The only thing the app does is that.. installation. In the rest of its features is totally unreliable (for example it shows devices which are connected when they are not and vice-versa). But the VELOP is totally awesome.
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from hard to setup and unreliable i purchased this set of mesh routers at best buy a little over 2 weeks ago and they were very hard to setup and now my whole network went down and i had the hardest time getting everything rebooted and working again. for what this set costs it should not be so hard to get working and keep working. tried to get someone in tech support but it always takes too long to get the help that is needed. wish i could still return for different set
Date published: 2019-09-14
  • y_2020, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_268
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-WHW0301, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 376ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Support
*Based on the maximum speed that data (Phy rate) can move across a wireless link while alternating between the two 5GHz radios in each node. Each node has three Wi-Fi radios – one 2.4Ghz Wi-Fi radio and two 5 GHz Wi-Fi radios. Each 5 Ghz radio has throughput of 867 Mbps. Nodes will alternate between the two 5 GHz radios for each separate connection, providing 100% seamless Wi-Fi to your network. Specifications are subject to change without notice. An active, customer purchased Internet Service Provider broadband account is required for connection of this product and other connected devices to the Internet. Some devices may require additional wireless adapters or an Ethernet cable to connect.
**Each node in the wireless system provides a range of up to 2,000 square feet. Range can vary with the number and placement of nodes in the system. Range specifications are based on performance test results under normal use case conditions. Actual ranges will vary depending on wireless obstructions, operating environments and building material. Wireless coverage claims are used only as reference and are not guaranteed, as each wireless network is unique.
†For full warranty and support information, please visit the product support page.
‡Maximum Performance derived from IEEE Standard 802.11 specifications. Actual performance may vary, including lower wireless network capacity, data throughput rate, speed, range and coverage. Performance depends upon many factors, conditions and variables, including building materials and construction, volume of network traffic, mix of wireless products used, interference and other adverse conditions. In order to achieve the best performance, this product must be used with compatible AC2200 wireless devices. The standard transmission rates for each node—867 Mbps (for each 5 GHz radio), 400 Mbps (for 2.4 GHz)—are the physical data rates. Actual data throughput will be lower and may depend on the mix of wireless products used and external factors.
PCMag Editor's Choice awarded to Linksys Velop on January 3, 2017. A trademark of Ziff Davis, Inc. Used under license. Reprinted from www.pcmag.com with permission. © 2017 Ziff Davis, Inc. All Rights Reserved.