text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

Use our customizer tool to find out which mesh router combo is the best fit for your home

Select Size:

Select Color:

  • white
  • black

$349.99

Find a Distributor
Add to Wish List
This item is added to your WISH LIST

Free Shipping on all orders.
Details

Features
Velop node on kitchen counter

Experience Flawless, Full-Strength Mesh WiFi With Velop Tri-Band

Easy to set up and designed to fit anywhere, Velop brings full-strength mesh WiFi to your home in minutes. Offering ultra-fast performance, the Velop mesh WiFi system delivers the performance needed to support multiple WiFi devices. It uses Intelligent Mesh™ Technology to provide the fastest path to the internet in any type and size of home. Choose from a wide range of Velop products to find the best fit for your WiFi needs.

Mesh WiFi That Learns From You

From the moment you set up your WiFi mesh system, Intelligent Mesh™ Technology gets to work adapting your Velop system to your home.

Diagram of a signal between nodes

Self-Healing

If someone accidentally unplugs a node, the other nodes will pick up the slack.

Diagram of several devices accessing different channels

Self-Selecting

Even with a busy WiFi network, Velop knows how to select the clearest channel for your devices.


Woman enjoying internet in living room

Designed To Fit Anywhere

Each Velop node features a beautiful, compact design that coordinates with any home style and decor. Multiple nodes work together as a system, so as your WiFi needs expand, simply add more nodes and interchange colors to coordinate with your home style.

Design Your Own WiFi System

Velop's modular design performs well within every home type, situation, and footprint. Equipped with Tri-Band or Dual-Band options Velop nodes work together to give you exceptionally fast WiFi.

Townhouse? Ranch style? Brick or steel? Simply add additional nodes to work around walls, problem areas, or multiple stories.

Modular Mesh WiFi Fits Any Home

As your WiFi needs expand, you can easily add more nodes. Plug your home details into our configurator tool to find the perfect WiFi mesh system for you.

  • For an apartment or a single bedroom house, try a 1-pack
  • For a 2- to 3-bedroom house, try a 2-pack
  • For a 3- to 4-bedroom house, try a 3-pack
Linksys Shield

Protect Your Connected Life with Linksys Shield

With Linksys Shield, you have greater control of your network and can protect your family against online security risks. You’ll gain access to Parental Controls, so you can easily manage your family’s connected life and selectively filter content, manage screen time on specific devices, and even pause the internet during family time.*

 

Works with Alexa

Voice Control

Velop gives you access to a variety of convenient voice commands. For example, you can verbally turn Guest WiFi on or off by issuing intuitive voice commands to your virtual assistant.


Three-year warranty and tech support guarantee

Backed By 3-Year Limited Warranty And Tech Support

Velop is backed by both a three-year warranty and a three-year tech support guarantee. This premium level of support also includes a dedicated phone support line.


Linksys App Dashboard

Customize And Manage Your Home WiFi Anytime, Anywhere

With the Linksys App, you can closely monitor and manage your home WiFi remotely using a smartphone or tablet.

  • Guest Access: Create a separate, password-protected WiFi network for up to 50 guests and easily share the password.
  • Parental Controls: Ensure a safe Internet experience for your kids -- even when you're away from home. Restrict access to inappropriate or distracting content, control usage, and block specific devices from accessing the Internet.
  • Device Prioritization: You can prioritize devices that need the most speed.

A WiFi Mesh Network In Minutes

Velop creates an efficient mesh WiFi network with all Internet-service-provider-supplied equipment and speeds. The simple, app-based setup will guide you through the process in minutes.

Step 1 Linksys App Home Screen

Download the Linksys App

App Store Icon Google Play Icon
Step 2Connecting Velop node to a modem

Connect to your modem

Step 3Linksys App WiFi Setup Screen

Name your WiFi & create password

Step 4Placing Velop node on a shelf

Place nodes throughout your home

*Only works with a Velop Tri-Band Mesh WiFi system. Must download Linksys App, create an account, and be logged-in for Shield to appear. Linksys Shield is a paid subscription available for an additional cost.

Technical Specs
  • Wi-Fi Technology:
    Tri-Band AC2200 (867 + 867 + 400 Mbps)‡ with MU-MIMO and 256 QAM
  • Key Features:
    • Simultaneous Tri-Band Wi-Fi Mesh System
    • Seamless Wi-Fi
    • Easy App Controls
    • 3-Year Warranty and Support
    • AutoFix & Instant Alerts
    • Works with Alexa
  • Network Standards:
    • 802.11b
    • 802.11a
    • 802.11g
    • 802.11n
    • 802.11ac
  • Wi-Fi Bands:
    Simultaneous Tri-Band (2.4Ghz + 5GHz + 5GHz)
  • Number of Ethernet Ports:
    2x WAN/LAN auto-sensing Gigabit Ethernet ports
  • Antennas:
    6x internal antennas and high powered amplifiers
  • Processor:
    716 MHz Quad Core
  • Memory:
    4 GB Flash and 512 MB RAM
  • Wireless Encryption:
    WPA2 personal
  • Easy Setup:
    • Simple and secured App based set-up
    • Required for set-up: (1) Internet connection with Modem. (2) Mobile device with Android 4.4 or iOS 9 and higher, Bluetooth preferred.
  • Dimensions (LxWxH):
    3.1" x 3.1" x 7.3" per Node
  • Security Features:
    WPA2 personal
  • Additional Information:
    Bluetooth 4.0/LE for secure and easy App based set-up
  • Beamforming:
    for 2.4 GHz and 5GHz bands
Package Contents
  • Linksys Velop (x2)
  • Ethernet cable (x1)
  • Power adapter (x2)
  • Quick Start Guide
  • Printed Documentation
Reviews

Press

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great System I've had this Velop (3 Pack) for about 3 weeks now and I must say this WI-Fi System is great. I only live in a about a 2200 sq ft ranch house and have put each of the nodes in different rooms, allowing for coverage of not only the entire house, but outside and even in the detached garage. I have coverage everywhere now. The biggest issue I had before the Velop, was my son would play games on his Xbox and computer (Wi-Fi) over the internet and the connections was slow and he would always gripe on how slow it was. Now since I have installed the Velop and installed one of the nodes in his room and connected his Xbox and computer with Cat6 cable to the node, he has not complained at all and said everything is working so much better.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best system I have had to date The set up was easy right out of the box, everything went smooth with no problems. Running in a 4000 sqft 2-story home. Runs faster and better than my Asus or other newer Linkysys system. My only real complain is that if you have an area with a concentration of wired devices, be careful as it only has max of 2 ethernet ports per node and only 1 on your main node once you connect your modem. Also I don't care for the fact it is "ONLY" setup and administrated via the Linkysys app on a phone or tablet with very minimal settings or configurations.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I was in need of an upgrade to my home Wi-FI I am currently a Cox communications internet provider user, I was using there modem router combo which by the way got the job done but just barely. I would experience Alot of lag and connection failure. So I decided to upgrade to this home mesh. And purchase a cable modem to go along with. It. And boy am I happy even when I had this router hooked up to the Cox box it still had great performance. But when I hooked it up to a mottorolla sb183. Now NY whole house every device gets full signal and bars
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall Great Unit! I bought this about a month ago and hooked it up right away. The whole process to set up was about 10-15 minutes. It was very easy setup and user friendly through the app. I did lose power after the setup. Everything came back up and is working fine except the app does not seem to recognize that and keeps wanting to walk me through some troubleshooting. I cant get the app back to monitoring my network. This has been frustrating. Overall very easy setup, my network has been running great throughout my house and seems to be a great product.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Unit so far I have this unit 2 days and so far everything that was promised is working up to par, it doesn't get 5 stars because it took nearly 2 1/2 hrs to setup both nodes. The initial node took 2 hrs just for the initial setup. Once the units are working together they work flawlessly....I heard from other colleagues that they had the same issue. If Linksys can work on this kink the system will be great..
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Saw this advertised for the big show in Vegas. Was excited to try it. We have had AWFUL wifi reception in our two story house for 10 years. We've gone through a dozen routers and extenders, with no luck. Tried the two pack system and it is amazing! VERY EASY to install and setup (key item). Worked well immediately and have had great reception throughout the house ever since. I work from home and need reliable wifi. I had previously hardwired all my work computers due to limited wifi. Now EVERYTHING is on wifi and I have no signal degradation or loss, even when it rains! I am going to find out if I can attach a multi plug switch to the ethernet port, since it only has one. That is the only negative. Only one hard line attachment on the device.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from JUNK! Run the other way. You have been warned. My wife and I bout this at Best Buy. We have had non thing but trouble with this junk. It goes in and out all the time. Lose WIFI all the time. I have 1 GB of speed and it cannot keep up. Called so many times to Lynksys. And, they cant do anything, I paid Best Buy to come out to try to fix it, they cant do anything, The cable company that is Fiber optic internet, could not do anything. These are JUNK. They wont even give my money back.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Wireless Coverage you can buy! Setup The process to setup each of the 3 Nodes was a very simple process. All you need is a smartphone with the Linksys app installed. During the setup the app lets you create a wireless network and it uses one name to make it really simple.The app was simple with easy to follow instructions for setting up each of the included nodes. The app even helped by telling me if the nodes were in good range of each other for better performance. The whole Velop system is then controlled by the app for settings such as device prioritization and guest networks. The app is easy to use and a much easier way to control than the typical confusing web interface that's usually included with routers. Design/Performance Linksys made the Velop system a very clean and pleasing tower design with a nice neutral white color with a small led on top for status. I was able to put these throughout my house and it simply blended in wherever I put them. Great design choice. The nodes each have a quad core processor inside. Each node operates on 2 5ghz channels and one 2.4GHZ channels which makes this a very powerful router system. Each 5ghz band is 867mbps and the 2.4ghz is 400mbps. I have about 20 or so wireless devices in my family, so this system has no problem getting max speeds out of your wireless connection. The system even has Alexa voice integration built inside. Everyday Use The Linksys Velop system once setup is completely easy to maintain. The devices automatically change wireless channels as needed and even updates each node for you automatically. The system even intelligently finds the best path to transfer data between the nodes for optimal performance. One of the easiest wireless systems I have ever used. It is literally setup and use. You never have to worry about anything with this system. It manages itself. Final Words I have to say mesh wireless is one of the greatest things to happen to consumer wireless. I didn't think these 3 small towers would be able to beat my current router but I was wrong. The Linksys Velop system gives me great speeds with incredible range throughout my 2 story house. It covers my whole house as well as the garage, front, and backyard. The support of this product is also a 3 year warranty which is unbelievable. The typical warranty for wireless products is 1 year and this is 3 so your getting unbeatable service. I would definitely recommend this product if your looking for the best coverage for your network.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One of the worst Mesh Wi-Fi System I bought this for one day and tried to set it up but the range is just horrible. Connecting from basement as the main node to the main floor area and barely have connection. The 3rd node is just unreachable. This product is very newly develop and have very buggy application. I would say give this another 2 or 3 years to fully develop and tested.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great On the Surface, But Spotty Consistency Setting up had some trouble with Bluetooth, but figured it out after reading the tips in the App. Once we're up and running, it was great, but the WiFi kept cutting out for about 10 seconds at a time (streaming and gaming came to a complete halt) and then would pick back up. Tried a different router and problem stopped. Sorry Linksys!
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mesh Router I've had my Velop for about a month and can honestly say I love my Velop system. It covers my house from edge to edge with excellent coverage and FULL BANDWIDTH. The setup was fairly painless, just remember to connect to the router when setting it up. Once setup, the app offers a handful of useful tools to control your WiFi. For more advanced users, you can still login to the router by tethering or wirelessly (regardless of Linksys says) connecting to a node. When logged into the router you have access to all of the normal features of a router like port forwarding, various types of filters, forwarding, and parental controls. Bottom line, if you are looking for full home coverage with 100% bandwidth, I would recommend the Velop WiFi System to enVelop your home.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Problem corrected I was told by Comcast I needed an updated Modem because the internet would always turn off. I replace my old router with this new one and after having support help me install it I have not had the internet problems as I did before. It's been over a month so I feel my problem is fix with the help of Linksys and their equipment.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy whole home coverage We have a spread out one level home and getting a good wifi signal to each end of the house has been difficult. Tried an extender but it could not be positioned to cover both ends. It worked well at one end and enabled a good signal to our Roku box for excellent streaming but the other end of the house remained marginal. The Velop system promised to resolve the problem, and it has lived up to that promise. With 2 nodes, each placed about 1/3 the way from the ends of the house, we now have full house coverage with good signal strength and a single SSID for seamless connection with all our portable devices. Setup with the downloadable app was as easy as promised and it took me only 10 minutes from opening the box to having everything up and running. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Velop Wifi Have been using the Velop whole home wifi system for almost a week and it has been working flawlessly, I had to relocate one of the devices to another location and when i did, it came back online without any hesitations or issues, my wife thought it was the best thing that Linksys has ever come up with, a brilliant idea.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall, great product! I have had my Velop 3 unit mesh network system installed for over a month now. I have a 4500 sq. ft. 3 story home and I had a LOT of dead zones with my previous router & extender (Netgear high-end units). I would say the mesh system got rid of about 90% of the dead spots. I do have one computer on the first floor in the kitchen that still drops it's connection occasionally (quite rarely, actually - it used to be WAY worse) but other than that one box, everything else is working really well. It's awesome to be able to walk around the whole house with a tablet and never lose your connection like I used to. The system was very easy to set up - good instructions come with it too. I would highly recommend this system to anyone looking to upgrade to mesh! -Alan Salls
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! Easy install and works great. Before Velop, I tried several options to improve the WIFI in my house without any significant or lasting success. I even considered hardwiring the house; instead, I thought I would try Velop's whole house option before doing anything drastic. The setup requires a bit of patience but it super easy. Plus, the location of the Velop nodes is easy to adjust if necessary. The performance difference was immediate and phenomenal. All of my devices connect quickly and easily and I get great speed on all of them. I can manage and check the status of my network and devices easily, from anywhere, through the app on my phone or on my computer. Since it was going to cost more in terms of time, trouble, and money to hardwire the house, I have seldom been more satisfied with a purchase.
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's So So Purchased just about a month ago. Found a few issues that are making me return for a refund. First, the only way to configure this is by using an app on a phone or tablet. Normally, that may not seem like a problem, but if you can't get to the Linksys cloud, then you can't configure or view your devices. Happened twice to me. Next, whenever I've made a config change, it drops all of the wireless devices and makes them reconnect. Next, the setup took almost 45 minutes. That is about 35 minutes too long. The application is somewhere between slow and doesn't respond. Using it makes me feel like I am on an old 14.4k modem. Lastly, if you use wireless backhaul and have a switch hanging off a child node, it drops often due to the above mentioned item with changes in the config.
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing router These Velop nodes are amazing! Signal strength and speed off the charts, we no longer have issues with buffering or the spinning circle of death on any of our devices! Well worth the money. The only slight issue is the firmware needs a little work. I had to reset and rerun the setup a few times before everything setup properly, but once it went through, all is amazing. I have no doubt Linksys will get it worked out. I am a computer technician myself so with that expertise considered, Velop gets my vote.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes set up reasonable All in all this is a good upgrade for a home or small office set up. I had a few issues at first with connections to older model products like DVDs. Linksys help line was quick to respond, but the tech was slow to understand the problem. The application for controlling the router is slick, but there are some logic gaps that you have to work through because there is no manual. Example is there is no button on the routers to link devices using WPS. However, there is a connect option that you will ultimately find by searching. I still am not sure how adjusting the priorities for connecting devices works with the advertised automatic speed detection. The system seems to work well with just two routers in a one story 3400 sq ft house. I have a wish and an idea for Linksys. Show the user how the system works on a before and after basis. It is difficult to know how much better this system is when compared to the performance of my older two channel one. In any case, I give it four stars because of the ease of set up.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Update Your Wi-Fi! With growing frustration with our local DSL provider (we live in a rural area with limited internet options) we decided we would try to enhance our service with a new Wi-Fi system. After some research, we settled on the Linksys VELOP and it has worked nicely. Easy to follow set-up via the Linksys app, we have place a node on all three levels of our home (3,700 sf) and have connectivity throughout supporting about 10 devices when all are connected. Sleek and stylish, we are pleased with the upgrade.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now my whole house has fantastic Wi-Fi! I received this package of three Home Mesh Wi-Fi System. I installed it in my office, family room and master bedroom. Now I get full strength Wi-Fi throughout my whole house. Best Wi-Fi reception that I ever had.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well worth the price! I purchased this about a month ago. One router was not enough for my house. As many will tell you, the price for three is a little much but can be had cheaper if you find the right sale. I did and could not be happier. I placed the cable modem and a router in the basement while adding another router upstairs. Small, efficient and fast. Coverage is awesome. The app is very helpful as well. My only wish is for a USB3 plug on one router. Must buy an WD Cloud drive instead of my trusty My Book.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! I received the Velop 3 days ago. It came in a big beautiful box! The packing was excellent, so there is no issue on the items being damaged during shipping. Each wifi access point is beautifully designed and is meant to be displayed. Setup is actually very easy. You basically download the Linksys app on your mobile device, and follow the instructions. Each step is clearly explained with pictures of the items you need. You first will need to plug the first access point, called the parent, into your existing router. Afterwards, you setup the child access points throughout your house. I did not encounter any issues when I did the parent nor the first child that I setup upstairs in our bedroom. When setting up the one downstairs in the basement, the app asked me to put the access point closer to the parent to complete the setup. Afterwards, I placed it in my office in the basement. I have been checking the wifi signals with a wifi analyzer on my android device and the coverage is excellent. We live in a 6200 sq ft, 3 level house and I have excellent coverage in every room. Each base has 2 gig ethernet ports to hardwire any devices. On the parent, you only have 1 available port, since the other is plugged into your router. On the child access points, you have the ability to use both. The app itself is good, but it still needs a lot of improvement, which I expect will come out shortly. For example, there is no way, at the moment, to change the IP address scheme of the network, so if you have any static IP devices, you will need to change them. That is not a hard thing to do, just something to remember (I forgot that my printer had a static IP of my previous network). Pros: - Excellent design - Full coverage on large homes - Each access point has 2 gig ethernet ports - Easy setup - App has great features (monitor devices) - Excellent speed - AC plug into the device is slightly bent so it will follow through the hole on the bottom of the device - Excellent customer service - Reset button can be pressed with your fingers, no need to look for a pen Cons: - Some bugs within the app: - first time trying to install the system it crashed - online devices sometimes show as offline - no way to change the IP address scheme of your network - no IP v6 - cost - AC plug is a huge square, about 2.5 in by 2.5 in, which takes up 2 - 3 slots on a powerstrip I personally encountered a unique issue that customer service helped me with. Linksys customer service is top noch! Mike was the gent that helped me out with my unique issue. My issue is that I have a wired network with a managed switch. If you have a managed switch, you will need to change the IP address of the switch to match the IP address space of the new network. If you do not do that, then the system will not work.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full Speed Mesh Works I bought the 2 pack Velop to replace my Netgear router that keep dropping out and forcing me to change channels to regain connection. I've been able to watch 4K video wirelessly without lag and I haven't had any spectrum dropouts since bringing these online. I'm very pleased with the nodes. You DO need to set up one node first, then use the app on your phone or tablet to ADD the second/third nodes. The instructions don't tell you that. Otherwise, it's relatively easy to setup.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, but... I upgraded from a netgear router which I absolutely loved. I just had dead spots in my house. I saw this and made the purchase. My wifi range is phenomenal! I get great service! The App is great also! My only complaint is the nodes tend to lose connection every once in a while. My biggest complaint is it's a Tri-band router and I can't select what band I want to connect to. My phone is on the 5ghz band and my Xbox and computer only connect to the 2.4ghz band. Please update this!!
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My prayers have been answered I really cant believe I'm getting 400 download in every corner of my house and my outside property! I so KNEW when I bought this that I was going to return it. After all $500 is a lot of money but WOW.... I do not regret it ONE BIT! I have a R8000 Nighthawk which I loved but it died....so I took a chance and what an awesome result. Easy to set up...configure ( and has advanced settings like Dynamic DNS, and port forwarding ). Love it, love it, love it. You wont regret it!
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Significantly enhanced my home network My medium sized house has many different levels and angled rooms and using a router with range extenders worked only modestly well. The drop off of internet speed away from the hard wired connection to my lap top was significant. Often more than 80% slower. I installed a 3 pack VELOP system and now have speeds equal to those at the computer throughout the house. The improved performance of my iPhone, IPad and other wireless products is obvious and even visitors who had experience problems in the past are not excited when using my guest network. I did have to play with the placement of the unit farthest away from the base but once I found a good spot, where it connected with the other units, it worked perfectly. A great buy, and while a little pricey, I certainly would recommend the system to everyone.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a difference! We live in a house built in the 70's, so all of the walls are cinder block. We've always had trouble with wifi reaching from the router to the living room / bedrooms (3600 sq ft). An extender was a big help but would sometimes need to be manually reset. With this new system, the signal is both stronger and more reliable. I haven't noticed a single issue while streaming Netflix (across multiple devices, big family) and playing online games at the same time. Couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from endless configuration problems I bought the AC6600 about 6 weeks ago and I'm on my 5th or 6th call with customer service. In a nutshell, it works for a while, maybe a day or two, then it fails at the node closest to my computer. I call support on the phone, we try changing things this way and that for 45 minutes, and it works fine. then two days later it's not working again. they claim that it's a software issue, even though the other nodes are solid. I'm about to get into customer service again...
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Speed! I have installed a two node Velop configuration. The installation took a little while; yet, the phone app worked very well and the steps were easy to follow. What was most satisfying was the wi-fi speed. Have used other Linksys extenders and speed was not consistently the same. The product is also aesthetically very pleasing. Would love to have integration with wired network. The coverage appears to be more than the specs suggest. Again, the best is speed, speed, speed!
Date published: 2017-01-25
  • y_2019, m_3, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_229
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-WHW0302B, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 406ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Support
*Based on the maximum speed that data (Phy rate) can move across a wireless link while alternating between the two 5GHz radios in each node. Each node has three Wi-Fi radios – one 2.4Ghz Wi-Fi radio and two 5 GHz Wi-Fi radios. Each 5 Ghz radio has throughput of 867 Mbps. Nodes will alternate between the two 5 GHz radios for each separate connection, providing 100% seamless Wi-Fi to your network. Specifications are subject to change without notice. An active, customer purchased Internet Service Provider broadband account is required for connection of this product and other connected devices to the Internet. Some devices may require additional wireless adapters or an Ethernet cable to connect.
**Each node in the wireless system provides a range of up to 2,000 square feet. Range can vary with the number and placement of nodes in the system. Range specifications are based on performance test results under normal use case conditions. Actual ranges will vary depending on wireless obstructions, operating environments and building material. Wireless coverage claims are used only as reference and are not guaranteed, as each wireless network is unique.
†For full warranty and support information, please visit the product support page.
‡Maximum Performance derived from IEEE Standard 802.11 specifications. Actual performance may vary, including lower wireless network capacity, data throughput rate, speed, range and coverage. Performance depends upon many factors, conditions and variables, including building materials and construction, volume of network traffic, mix of wireless products used, interference and other adverse conditions. In order to achieve the best performance, this product must be used with compatible AC2200 wireless devices. The standard transmission rates for each node—867 Mbps (for each 5 GHz radio), 400 Mbps (for 2.4 GHz)—are the physical data rates. Actual data throughput will be lower and may depend on the mix of wireless products used and external factors.