text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

        

Coming Soon

 

OnTech Smart Services logo

Get professional installation from our trusted partner, OnTech Smart Services. Installations starting at $99.99.

Book a Tech »

Select Size:

Select Color:

  • white
  • black

$299.99$349.99

Free Shipping on all orders.
Details

Features

Velop node on kitchen counter

Experience Flawless, Full-Strength Mesh WiFi With Velop Tri-Band

Easy to set up and designed to fit anywhere, Velop brings full-strength mesh WiFi to your home in minutes. Offering ultra-fast performance, the Velop mesh WiFi system delivers the performance needed to support multiple WiFi devices. It uses Intelligent Mesh™ Technology to provide the fastest path to the internet in any type and size of home. Choose from a wide range of Velop products to find the best fit for your WiFi needs.

Mesh WiFi That Learns From You

From the moment you set up your WiFi mesh system, Intelligent Mesh™ Technology gets to work adapting your Velop system to your home.

Diagram of a signal between nodes

Self-Healing

If someone accidentally unplugs a node, the other nodes will pick up the slack.

Diagram of several devices accessing different channels

Self-Selecting

Even with a busy WiFi network, Velop knows how to select the clearest channel for your devices.


Woman enjoying internet in living room

Designed To Fit Anywhere

Each Velop node features a beautiful, compact design that coordinates with any home style and decor. Multiple nodes work together as a system, so as your WiFi needs expand, simply add more nodes and interchange colors to coordinate with your home style.

Design Your Own WiFi System

Velop's modular design performs well within every home type, situation, and footprint. Equipped with Tri-Band or Dual-Band options Velop nodes work together to give you exceptionally fast WiFi.

Townhouse? Ranch style? Brick or steel? Simply add additional nodes to work around walls, problem areas, or multiple stories.

Modular Mesh WiFi Fits Any Home

As your WiFi needs expand, you can easily add more nodes. Plug your home details into our configurator tool to find the perfect WiFi mesh system for you.

  • For an apartment or a single bedroom house, try a 1-pack
  • For a 2- to 3-bedroom house, try a 2-pack
  • For a 3- to 4-bedroom house, try a 3-pack
Works with Apple HomeKit

HomeKit-Enabled Router

With Apple HomeKit, Linksys Velop Tri-Band Mesh WiFi Systems gives you even more protection of your HomeKit accessories and an easy way to manage what they are allowed to communicate with in your home and through the internet.

Coming soon

 

Linksys Shield

Protect Your Connected Life with Linksys Shield

With Linksys Shield, you have greater control of your network and can protect your family against online security risks. You’ll gain access to Parental Controls, so you can easily manage your family’s connected life and selectively filter content, manage screen time on specific devices, and even pause the internet during family time.*

 

Alexa Wi-Fi Access

Alexa Wi-Fi Access

With Alexa, you can easily manage Wi-Fi access for devices and individuals in the home, taking focus away from screens and back to what’s important. Say commands like “Alexa, turn off Timmy’s Wi-Fi”, when it’s time for dinner or “Alexa, enable guest Wi-Fi” when you have people over.


Three-year warranty and tech support guarantee

Backed By 3-Year Limited Warranty And Tech Support

Velop is backed by both a three-year warranty and a three-year tech support guarantee. This premium level of support also includes a dedicated phone support line.


Linksys App Dashboard

Customize And Manage Your Home WiFi Anytime, Anywhere

With the Linksys App, you can closely monitor and manage your home WiFi remotely using a smartphone or tablet.

  • Guest Access: Create a separate, password-protected WiFi network for up to 50 guests and easily share the password.
  • Parental Controls: Ensure a safe Internet experience for your kids -- even when you're away from home. Restrict access to inappropriate or distracting content, control usage, and block specific devices from accessing the Internet.
  • Device Prioritization: You can prioritize devices that need the most speed.

A WiFi Mesh Network In Minutes

Velop creates an efficient mesh WiFi network with all Internet-service-provider-supplied equipment and speeds. The simple, app-based setup will guide you through the process in minutes.

Step 1 Linksys App Home Screen

Download the Linksys App

App Store Icon Google Play Icon
Step 2Connecting Velop node to a modem

Connect to your modem

Step 3Linksys App WiFi Setup Screen

Name your WiFi & create password

Step 4Placing Velop node on a shelf

Place nodes throughout your home

*Only works with a Velop Tri-Band Mesh WiFi system. Must download Linksys App, create an account, and be logged-in for Shield to appear. Linksys Shield is a paid subscription available for an additional cost.

Technical Specs
  • Wi-Fi Technology:
    Tri-Band AC2200 (867 + 867 + 400 Mbps)‡ with MU-MIMO and 256 QAM
  • Key Features:
    • Simultaneous Tri-Band Wi-Fi Mesh System
    • Seamless Wi-Fi
    • Easy App Controls
    • 3-Year Warranty and Support
    • AutoFix & Instant Alerts
    • Works with Alexa
    • HomeKit Router Compatibility
  • Network Standards:
    • 802.11b
    • 802.11a
    • 802.11g
    • 802.11n
    • 802.11ac
  • Wi-Fi Bands:
    Simultaneous Tri-Band (2.4Ghz + 5GHz + 5GHz)
  • Number of Ethernet Ports:
    2x WAN/LAN auto-sensing Gigabit Ethernet ports
  • Antennas:
    6x internal antennas and high powered amplifiers
  • Processor:
    716 MHz Quad Core
  • Memory:
    4 GB Flash and 512 MB RAM
  • Wireless Encryption:
    WPA2 personal
  • Easy Setup:
    • Simple and secured App based set-up
    • Required for set-up: (1) Internet connection with Modem. (2) Mobile device with Android 4.4 or iOS 9 and higher, Bluetooth preferred.
  • Dimensions (LxWxH):
    3.1" x 3.1" x 7.3" per Node
  • Security Features:
    WPA2 personal
  • Additional Information:
    Bluetooth 4.0/LE for secure and easy App based set-up
  • Beamforming:
    for 2.4 GHz and 5GHz bands
Package Contents
  • Linksys Velop (x2)
  • Ethernet cable (x1)
  • Power adapter (x2)
  • Quick Start Guide
  • Printed Documentation
Reviews

Press

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Velop Whole Home W-Fi 2 Pack I received this as a promotional Unit to try out and review it. I did not purchase it or am I being paid to write this review. The Velop I got was the 2 package unit. It is suppose to cover 4000 sq.ft. I have another Linksys router, the 1900 series and even though it is fast I was still having deapspot in my house, especially in the basement. This house is 3 levels so I put one unit in the Living Room and the other in the Basement. To my suprise I have no deadspots on any level including the outside front porch area. I get full bars on all my devices with Wi-Fi. The streaming of movies is also no cliches or problems when playing them. Setting this up was very easy. All I had to do was plug in the units and install it with the Linksys Smart app. I use android phones so that is how I did it. I already had the app installed on my phone as that is how I setup and accessed my othe Linksys router. To install the Velop series I had to logout of my current account and then it picked up the Velop in the living room first and all I had to do was create a new account with another email address and login. It is very simple as you just have to plug the first unit in and connect in via the supplied ethernet cable to your cable router. It found that unit and asked me to name it and create a password for it. Next it found the one in the basement and it asked me to name it and that was it. I even tried out the ethernet on the one in the basement by hooking up a laptop to it via ethernet cable and it hooked up with no problem finding the internet. I would high recommend this for anyone that has problems with deadspots in their home as this Velop system is great and the speeds are fantastic.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Install, works great My setup before Velop was the Verizon Fios Gateway. The signal wasn't great, it would drop out, and was generally unreliable. Using the Linksys website, it was suggested that I get a two node system. I ordered it, took it out of the box and followed the instructions for setting the system up. It couldn't have been any easier. Not only that, the coverage is superior to that with the Fios Gateway. I am not a techy person, so I can't go into detail about other specifics, but what I know is that this was easy to install and it works great. In my opinion, it is certainly worth the cost.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good coverage? These were more expensive than their competition but got decent reviews and so I purchased them to cover a single story 2,500 sq ft home. Not being terribly computer literate, I hired the Geek Squad to install the system for me. When the installer left my home all 3 nodes had blue lights indicating that they were all working properly. A few days later I noticed that the node farthest from the base has a yellow light. That situation has continued intermittently ever since so I re-called the Geek Squad again and they will be returning to troubleshoot the situation. All indications are from Linksys that this system is easy to install and works fine for a normal sized one story home-but apparently not.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible!! Velop is simple to setup and when it works, it delivers excellent Wi-fi throughout the home. I have had the system for about 6 weeks and have lost the connection at least 25 times. No reason, it just goes pink and everything comes to a grinding halt. Sometimes a simple unplug and plug it back in gets it going again and then there are times when everything needs to be unplugged and then restarted.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solved all of my dead spot issues. Wish I would have bit the bullet a long time ago and stopped screwing around with changing my router and extender positions, only to be foiled with either connectivity issues or items not working for one reason or another. One month later, I cannot believe that everything is working flawlessly, without rebooting anything, nor anything dropping off the network. I really, really, really like the App as I can tell without a doubt what is connected to the network. Word of caution here, connect one item at a time, rename it in the App so you know what it is before moving on to the next.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Reliability? Not so much. I purchased four Velop Nodes for a small house (2200 sq. feet). Yes, they are pretty. Yes, the concept is slick. But reliability is the problem. Sometimes they work; sometimes they don't. I spent hours and hours on the phone with technical support. We've rebooted them, re-calibrated them--nothing works. Intermittent internet is infuriating, so I ultimately sent them back.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs a little work with the app Used iPhone to install the system. (This is a long review) First, I must say once everything is up and running the system works well. All my devices are running well and if this was the end of my review it would be 5 stars. First problem encountered was the install procedure stalled and there is no way to do anything at that point. The app is absolutely horrid when it gets stuck (loss of a star at this point). I figured ok and installed the app on my iPad and started again from the beginning. All seemed to work just fine. I gave it a new SSID (same name as my old SSID so I would not have to update all my devices) and same password as my old network. I should have known something was wrong when some devices made me fill out the password to connect and some did not. So started watching a movie on my firestick and it was working just fine; about 20 min into movie it freezes, no internet !! Alright, no problem. Checked app and now only 2 velops are showing. The 2nd one added which was where the firestick was connected had disappeared although the light was solid blue. The 3rd one installed was actually red but was showing as good to go on the app. OK, no problem, just reset the 3rd one and reinstall. Now the app froze on the iPad. No problem, reinstalled app on phone and started again. App froze again so now both devices are just stuck. (By the way app does not run on a computer.) Got the third one up and running again, but now the network was not secure anymore. The app showed WPA2 and the password was there, but network still unsecure. At this point I figured it was just time to completely start over. I was thinking maybe the two devices messed something up. Started over and everything went flawless. Network is up and running and not a single issue. I may come back and update later if necessary. Now the bad stuff !! The app does not work on the computer and that may be because they want you to be close to device while setting up and honestly not everyone has a laptop. Not defending the company, but that may be the reason the app does not work on the computer. Also, when the app hangs there is nothing you can do. I just uninstalled and reinstalled to get going again, that’s a no go. Additionally, the app still needs some tweaking because it shows some devices are connected via Ethernet when clearly for some devices it is not even possible; my truck connects to the net and it is reported as an Ethernet connection, not possible. I have 4 devices that are reported as Ethernet but they are all wireless. Fix the app !! Not all people have a modem with LAN inputs so they use a router. If you had more than one lan cable attached to your router then you would not have the option to connect all your devices to the velop because it only has an input for one device. (guess you can use an ethernet switch which will require additional space). For me, OK with my modem with 4 lan hookups, for many others, NO GO !! So you can see the app, no computer support, and one LAN hookup are some issues with the Velop. I will not ding the initial setup, but the install did hang which caused me to switch devices. So that is how Velop only earns 3 STARs from me.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BIG Disappointment! Purchased the 3-Pack mesh. Several issues: 1. Connectivity is constantly interrupted. Linksys Logs do not show drops but used an independent SW and found continuous drops. 2. Parent controls is a waste of time. Nodes can be reset by the children and they regain access. 3. Power outages of any kind reset router to default. Issues are known to Linksys. There are no known fixes but replace the set...which only renders the same issues. We run a residential environment that requires video conferencing and heavy streaming. This product does not fulfill our needs and lacks both consistentcy and parental management, the main reasons for which we purchased it. We have contacted 2nd level tech support and now awaiting a solution. Being a long time linksys user, I hope Linksys honours this relationship and REPLACES the system with a better product such as a High powered router and set of extenders, given this product does NOT deliver as sold.
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One of the worst Mesh Wi-Fi System I bought this for one day and tried to set it up but the range is just horrible. Connecting from basement as the main node to the main floor area and barely have connection. The 3rd node is just unreachable. This product is very newly develop and have very buggy application. I would say give this another 2 or 3 years to fully develop and tested.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great On the Surface, But Spotty Consistency Setting up had some trouble with Bluetooth, but figured it out after reading the tips in the App. Once we're up and running, it was great, but the WiFi kept cutting out for about 10 seconds at a time (streaming and gaming came to a complete halt) and then would pick back up. Tried a different router and problem stopped. Sorry Linksys!
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Improved home WiFi performance I see a definite improvement on my WiFi, about 4x increase download speed. Only issues I ran into was set up of the second node showed blue but said it couldn't find the first node. I think it was a problem with the app. I redid it after unplugging the new node and it said great coverage. One other item, and I think it was the app also, remotely it said my network was down and "do I want to restart it?". I knew it wasn't because someone was home to verify. The message went away on it's own at some point. Other than these minor blips it was an easy set up and performs well.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nodes I found that there was reliability issues with the system.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from JUNK! Run the other way. You have been warned. My wife and I bout this at Best Buy. We have had non thing but trouble with this junk. It goes in and out all the time. Lose WIFI all the time. I have 1 GB of speed and it cannot keep up. Called so many times to Lynksys. And, they cant do anything, I paid Best Buy to come out to try to fix it, they cant do anything, The cable company that is Fiber optic internet, could not do anything. These are JUNK. They wont even give my money back.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from COMPLETE WASTE OF MONEY!! BE AWARE!! I bought this unit from target the price was about $320 i got it on clearance. I was happy for it. Thought it is going to work out great but NOO. The setup was a bit complicated also but i managed to work it out. Now comes the internet speed. I have fiber internet it was supposed to give me more than 500mbps. But no it was barely giving me speed of 75 mbps. That is like not even 10 percent. I was like ok lets try it near the main unit. The speed did boost up but only 150 Mbps. Which is ok to stream but i am not getting what I actually paid for. I got really sick of it. So I went ahead and bought ORBI from NETGEAR. You won't believe the I was actually getting the speed of 950 Mbps from the satellite alone which was on the second floor. The range between the main unit was about 30 feet but still it was unbelievable. Also, no network problems no nothing. Keep my suggestion do not get this unit if you want your speed you are paying for. Netgear Orbi is best mesh wifi.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I had been running on the Cable/Modem combo which my ISP gives out and I thought it was more than what I needed. That was not true at all, coverage was actually fair but the speed was terrible. I upgraded to the Velop system and spread all three units around the house and what a difference it made. I must admit, setting up was a little frustating as one of the steps was establishing communication with my modem and it took several restarts until it got it but after that it was all smooth sailing. Adding the other two modes was a breeze as the app walks you through it and well worth it at the end. I would recommend giving it a shot and what's the worst it could happen? You don't like it and return it (doubtful)
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just does not work.... Setup the Velop AC6600 today - what a waste of time! Setup is quick and hassle free; however, getting it to work is a complete nightmare. After 6 hours I gave up and switched back to my old router. It would automatically drop active devices - they would show up as offline. I also have a website running and I had setup a virtual server which would port forward correctly and work fine for a few minutes and then simply drop the connection. Give it a few minutes and it would start working again - what a nightmare! Bottom line - Stay away from this router!!!
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magnificent Mesh! Although I've received three review requests from Linksys, I always wait a full three weeks before I review a tech product, so if there are Gremlins lurking they've raised their heads by now. No Gremlins I'm happy to report! We have a 3,000+ sq ft house, two stories, and we spend a good deal of our days in the back yard. Our Velop system gives us great coverage all over the house as well as a decent signal along the back fence of our back yard, a good 80 feet from the house. Easy installation, app is clear and concise with instructions. We're very pleased!!
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Needs a MAJOR Overhaul When and i emphasis WHEN they work they do work well... However its been almost a year and now i have issues almost daily... if youre into IoT for the home..Velop falls way short.. Hoping i can return mine for a google
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing for Linksys I'm on my 2nd set of Velop (Linksys replaced the first set). Worked fine for 3 weeks then the child node starting to go off line (red on top), which is same problem as the first set. This happens 2 or 3 times a day.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Decreased Speed After 1 Month of Use To give you an idea of how I feel about this system, I never write reviews....ever. I was so disappointed with this system, I had to voice my experience. I bought this piece of trash late December 2019 to replace my dated Netgear router. With a bigger home, I was interested in a mesh network. After extensive research, I chose this system which seem liked the best bang for the buck. When I initially set up the router and performing a number of speed tests, I was getting ~ 250 mbps which is similar to what I was receiving before with my existing Netgear router. However, after 1 month of use I noticed the speeds falling dramatically. From my service provider, I'm paying for 400 mbps downloads, and 20 mbps uploads. After running multiple speed tests over multiple weeks, while sitting right next to the router, I was barely reaching 100 mbps with this system. I called my service provider thinking there was something wrong with the cabling, or the connections or that they needed to boost the signal. After they confirmed everything was working properly and running their independent testing, I was still barely able to reach 100 mbps when connected to this system. However, keeping everything else equivalent, when they plugged in their own wireless router, they were achieving >450 mbps, which I independently verified using my own equipment. Then when I plugged this piece of trash back in, again 100 mbps. I promptly went to Target and bought a new Netgear router, and immediately saw speeds of >400 mbps. I'm supremely disappointed with Linksys and this purchase. This was the last product, I'm going to purchase from this company.
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wi-Fi All Over My Home Velop was just what I needed to help improve the wi-fi coverage in my home. My Linksys EA9500 router was getting the job done, but the Velop mesh system takes things to a whole new level in a great way. Beautiful packaging, easy to follow set up and everything you need to get up and going is in the box. The Linksys app is very intuitive and steps you through everything in a very organized way. The set up of the additional two nodes was really easy. You just follow the guide on the app and it does the rest. I love it. The performance overall is really good. Using just one node, the coverage was excellent all by itself. I am amazed with how something so small can work so well. My home is 4000 sq. feet. After installing Velop, I walked around the house with my wi-fi analyzer there are no dead spots anywhere in my home. It took me almost two hours to get the first node set up. I would get to the point when the node was trying to set itself up (it creates its own Wi-Fi access point) and would hang up there. I eventually figured out my alternate Wi-Fi point was interfering with the set up. Once I got that shut down..the first node set itself up like magic. It was my fault. I should have disabled the other Wi-Fi access point. The instructions and in app guide felt almost too simple for me. This was the easiest set up process I have ever seen. The only issue was (maybe not an issue) is that the app doesn't explain what the process is going to be before you start. You only find out as you go along. It would have saved me some time if I was told how to prepared my existing network prior to installation. Setting up the other two nodes was easy and trouble free. I thought the power supplies for the nodes are too big. They take up a lot of real estate on a power strip and if they needed to be that big, a vertical approach might have been better. They do work just fine on a standard wall outlet. Summary: Some minor set-up issues aside (it's on me), the system is great and is performing very well and totally solves my home's Wi-Fi coverage issues. My wife knew nothing about what I was doing and commented that the Wi-Fi in the house worked better than normal. There's your testimonial..
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Totally worthless for parental controls Set it all up and blocked my nine-year-old's internet access for bedtime. He decided he wanted internet anyway, so he pressed the "reset" button on the node. Simple as that, everyone now has complete access. He also went a step further and downloaded the app and blocked MY ACCESS. So spent the next day taking it all down and returning it. As a wireless router, it's pretty good, but WAY TOO expensive for just a wireless router
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from $500 for one working node All my devices are only connected to the main node. One of the child nodes is solid red, yet it indicates nothing is wrong with it. $500 for only one working node is a waste of my time and money.
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great System I've had this Velop (3 Pack) for about 3 weeks now and I must say this WI-Fi System is great. I only live in a about a 2200 sq ft ranch house and have put each of the nodes in different rooms, allowing for coverage of not only the entire house, but outside and even in the detached garage. I have coverage everywhere now. The biggest issue I had before the Velop, was my son would play games on his Xbox and computer (Wi-Fi) over the internet and the connections was slow and he would always gripe on how slow it was. Now since I have installed the Velop and installed one of the nodes in his room and connected his Xbox and computer with Cat6 cable to the node, he has not complained at all and said everything is working so much better.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from sucks has not been a year yet and the nodes would turn red out of nowhere at least 5-7 times a day for as long as 5min to an 1 hr. customer support is no help at all worst route ever
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best system I have had to date The set up was easy right out of the box, everything went smooth with no problems. Running in a 4000 sqft 2-story home. Runs faster and better than my Asus or other newer Linkysys system. My only real complain is that if you have an area with a concentration of wired devices, be careful as it only has max of 2 ethernet ports per node and only 1 on your main node once you connect your modem. Also I don't care for the fact it is "ONLY" setup and administrated via the Linkysys app on a phone or tablet with very minimal settings or configurations.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I was in need of an upgrade to my home Wi-FI I am currently a Cox communications internet provider user, I was using there modem router combo which by the way got the job done but just barely. I would experience Alot of lag and connection failure. So I decided to upgrade to this home mesh. And purchase a cable modem to go along with. It. And boy am I happy even when I had this router hooked up to the Cox box it still had great performance. But when I hooked it up to a mottorolla sb183. Now NY whole house every device gets full signal and bars
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall Great Unit! I bought this about a month ago and hooked it up right away. The whole process to set up was about 10-15 minutes. It was very easy setup and user friendly through the app. I did lose power after the setup. Everything came back up and is working fine except the app does not seem to recognize that and keeps wanting to walk me through some troubleshooting. I cant get the app back to monitoring my network. This has been frustrating. Overall very easy setup, my network has been running great throughout my house and seems to be a great product.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Unit so far I have this unit 2 days and so far everything that was promised is working up to par, it doesn't get 5 stars because it took nearly 2 1/2 hrs to setup both nodes. The initial node took 2 hrs just for the initial setup. Once the units are working together they work flawlessly....I heard from other colleagues that they had the same issue. If Linksys can work on this kink the system will be great..
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Saw this advertised for the big show in Vegas. Was excited to try it. We have had AWFUL wifi reception in our two story house for 10 years. We've gone through a dozen routers and extenders, with no luck. Tried the two pack system and it is amazing! VERY EASY to install and setup (key item). Worked well immediately and have had great reception throughout the house ever since. I work from home and need reliable wifi. I had previously hardwired all my work computers due to limited wifi. Now EVERYTHING is on wifi and I have no signal degradation or loss, even when it rains! I am going to find out if I can attach a multi plug switch to the ethernet port, since it only has one. That is the only negative. Only one hard line attachment on the device.
Date published: 2017-03-10
  • y_2020, m_7, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_262
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-WHW0302B, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 172ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Support
*Based on the maximum speed that data (Phy rate) can move across a wireless link while alternating between the two 5GHz radios in each node. Each node has three Wi-Fi radios – one 2.4Ghz Wi-Fi radio and two 5 GHz Wi-Fi radios. Each 5 Ghz radio has throughput of 867 Mbps. Nodes will alternate between the two 5 GHz radios for each separate connection, providing 100% seamless Wi-Fi to your network. Specifications are subject to change without notice. An active, customer purchased Internet Service Provider broadband account is required for connection of this product and other connected devices to the Internet. Some devices may require additional wireless adapters or an Ethernet cable to connect.
**Each node in the wireless system provides a range of up to 2,000 square feet. Range can vary with the number and placement of nodes in the system. Range specifications are based on performance test results under normal use case conditions. Actual ranges will vary depending on wireless obstructions, operating environments and building material. Wireless coverage claims are used only as reference and are not guaranteed, as each wireless network is unique.
†For full warranty and support information, please visit the product support page.
‡Maximum Performance derived from IEEE Standard 802.11 specifications. Actual performance may vary, including lower wireless network capacity, data throughput rate, speed, range and coverage. Performance depends upon many factors, conditions and variables, including building materials and construction, volume of network traffic, mix of wireless products used, interference and other adverse conditions. In order to achieve the best performance, this product must be used with compatible AC2200 wireless devices. The standard transmission rates for each node—867 Mbps (for each 5 GHz radio), 400 Mbps (for 2.4 GHz)—are the physical data rates. Actual data throughput will be lower and may depend on the mix of wireless products used and external factors.