text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

$89.99

Find a retailer
Add to Wish List
This item is added to your WISH LIST

Free Shipping on all orders.
Details

Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Setup is easy as breeze I installed Wemo smart light switches all across my house except the two 3-way light circuits i have since wemo didn’t support that functionality until the release of the 3-way switch. I bought leviton and tp-link 3way switches also but had to return those after spending two days trying to troubleshoot the installation. After which i was convinced that my house wiring is messed up and I won’t be able to install any smart switches for my 3-way circuits. With little hope I got the new 3-way wemo switches yesterday and decided yo give it a try. Installation instructions were so clear and easy that it literally took me just 15 minutes to install the new switches on the two circuits. These switches are designed to use just one switch per 3-way circuit as opposed to other brands where you have to install both switches to make it work properly. Integration with HomeKit, Google Hub and Alexa all are easy and effortless (trust me i tried all three) as i am currently trying to automate lot of stuff in my home so want to make sure what tech works best and cost effectively. I would definitely recommend this to everyone.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as Advertised I received the WeMo WiFi Smart 3-Way Light Switch through the LinkSys Friends and Family Program. I wanted to install it in our master bedroom, but when I removed the cover plate from the light switch I could see there was no “Neutral” wire (which is required for the WeMo Switch). I moved to my alternate location for installation (our back porch light) and removed the switch plate. There was a neutral wire in this box. After turning off the house power to the switch I went about removing the existing switch. Following the instructions that came in the package I was able to hook up the WeMo switch. After powering on the house power the WeMo switch light was flashing Blue. I touched the switch and the back porch light came on. The WeMo manually functioned just like the old switch I had removed. I experienced a few problems while setting up the WiFi portion of the WeMo. My phone could not find the device. I decided to factory reset the WeMo. Once the reset had finished I had no problems completing the WeMo app setup on my phone. I was able to setup a schedule to automatically turn the porch light on and off at dusk and dawn.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wemo smart light switch super simple to set up and configure. I received this item for review but that has no bearing on my opinion of this item, I would recommend this item
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product Instructions are very easy to follow for install. Setup on the app is simple. I love the convenience of the app and Alexa control.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great app easy hook up I’m very pleased with this switch. It’s easy to command and easy to use. I use it with my iPhone and Alexa. I love it!
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and use.. I love my Wemo Smart light switch. Easy to install, easy to use. Should have installed these SOOOOO much sooner.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You should buy this wifi switch Set up as a three way switch. Wiring was simple, setup was even easier. App and Alexa integration work flawlessly.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good simple to install I install both switch in less than 20 on 2 separate circuits. The pigtails definitely speeds up installation
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interesting gadget Works well in our office. We're able to check if someone forgot to shut the lights off before they left.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love Wemo I have used Wemo plugs and switches to automate about 50% of our homes lights. The 2-way switches I have purchased have been easy to install and pretty troublefree. The plugs are even easier to install. The simple integration with our Amazon Alexa devices has allowed us to set up automated and voice activated lights. Works great and was easy to do. So when I got the opportunity to try the new 3-way Wemo light switch I jumped at it for a few places where I needed a 3-way. Unfortunately I was unable to get it to work. The instructions indicated it needed 2 "traveler wires" where as my home only had 1 "red" traveler. We have a newer 6 year old home and I think this setup is pretty comon. I tried connecting my single red to each or the "traveler" wires (individually) on the Wemo and neither worked. After a few tries I was able to get the Switch to be recognized by the Wemo app but it would not power on the lights unless I used the other manual switch on the curcuit. Withon the app was a form to submit if you had an issues and I did request help but never got a response. I hope to be able to get a hold of someone in support to get this resolved but have not been able to yet.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful product THis is very easy to setup and use. SOmething that we ar using everyday
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it is intended to do I recieved this switch free of charge with the requirement that I install, test and then provide an honest evaluation of the product - good and bad. I installed this 3 way switch twice - first was to just test the install but then I decided to try it on my switch for my outdoor lights. I have been searching for a smart light system for a while now and had no success. In both installations the lights are easily controlled and provide me that extra level of security when away from house - and yes, also allows me to be lazy in turning lights on and off (forgot to do so or just lazy). Overall the installation process is very easy and requires minimal skills to install and setup. The one area that I would like to see changed is the installation instructions. They have been written in a simple to understand level but I dislikied how you cannot just start one process (eg. install in a 3-way situation) and follow it through to the completion. Instead, I am sure for reduction of amount and size of documentation, the install mingles the instructions for single and 3 way install. When I was in process of installing I found myself losing place and following the instructions foir the install I was not doing.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Setup and Easy to Use. I recently received this item and set it up over the weekend. The switch installed just like any typical "old school" switch would so it wasn't a problem in any way to get this up and running quickly. Once installed we waited for nightfall to test the functionality of the device. I found the app in the app store and installed it. From there we went on to find the device and get it connected to our WiFi network. It was very easy to find the device through the app and have it installed on our network at that point. Once installed, we started to use all of the features without an issue and found that having one of these devices installed in our home was, not only a pleasure to use, but also something that we realized we will use almost daily going forward in our lives. I would highly recommend purchasing and installing one of these in your home, it's so easy to just turn lights on whether your in your car in the driveway before you get in, or setting it to have your lights come on at a certain time if you are away, so as to deter any possible vandals in the area. I can't fully express how easy this was to use, even if you aren't a tech savvy person, this is so easy to operate there is no learning curve whatsoever.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Simple and easy to use. straight forward install. love it.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing and simple I am a smart home junkie and with that I own a few different switches from other manufactures that work with on and off with Alexa and Google Home. This switch works every....single....time. I won't go into too much detail. It was a breeze to install because since it comes with the colored wires that I simply matched to my outlet. Because the wires come from this device, I just had to pop the cap on and voila, that's it - vs. other switches where I have to take the wires, re-twist or shave them and put them into a slot in the switch. Software is very easy to use. You can't possibly mess up installation since the instructions are on target. It has some pretty nice modes and settings for automation after the fact. One mode I really like is auto-off mode. My home is semi automated. I have Amazon Echos AND Google Homes in almost every bedroom. I have wifi bulbs all over the place. Every closet and bathroom has an occupancy/vacancy sensor which turns on when someone goes in, stays on for as long as they're in there and then goes off shortly after they exit. You can't really use an occupancy sensor with a bedroom, well, you can, technically. You can use something that you manually turn on and will stay on for as long as it detects motion and turns off automatically when you leave. I wanted a dimmer for my master bedroom and it's very nice to know that I can enable this sort of behavior with this device when I want it. In a nutshell I'm going to buy more switches for more areas of my home.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatility and Easy Installation without a HUB! The Wemo 3-Way Light Switch is easy to install and you can use it in multiple applications in your home or office. ie. Single pole or 3-way. Connecting the Wires: Installation was a breeze and setup instructions were straight forward with clear and detailed illustrations. The wires on the back of the unit are sturdy and brightly colored. I had the switch installed in the wall in under 10 minutes. It has a nice clean design and the status light isn't too bright, as I have seen with other brands. I do wish it came with or had available to purchase color options for the faceplate. Everything it either black or gray in my home and the white does stand out. Connecting to the App and Wifi: While trying to setup the switch on my phone, I did have a couple hiccups. First, I attempted to connect the switch to WiFi. The round status light did not turn blue after 5 minutes. I performed a hard rest and, once it came back, it turned blue in about a minute. Second, the Wemo app did not want to bridge the switch to the WiFi. After a few attempts with the Wemo app, I used the Homekit app, scanned the Homekit code and it connected right away. Not sure what that was about, but it's connected now. Might be that I'm running an iOS Public Beta on my phone. Overall, I think this is a solid choice for a smart switch and I will buy additional units for areas in my home. Pros: No Hub Required Homekit Compatible Modern Design Programable Scheduling Easy Installation Single Pole or 3-Way Application Cons: Siri can't find device sometimes (only happened a few times just after setup) White Only Faceplate
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 3-way, but check your boxes. While this is a decent product, it has a few issues. First, it won't connect to Zigbee or Z-Wave, so you're locked into very specific controllers; check the instructions and specifications for the list. Second, and this applies very specifically to any 3-way switch replacement like this one, is that it has five wires on the back. That's the usual wires for the 3-way circuit, plus the required power, neutral, and ground leads that run the electronics. In a typical 3-way circuit, the feed line containing the required neutral lead will exist at EITHER just one of the two boxes controlling the lights, or NEITHER, if the feed is going directly to the box holding the light fixture. So check your wiring before buying this switch. Also check the box size. Those 5 wires and wire nuts will require a larger box than is typically present on existing light circuits, and the switch depth into the box is approximately 1 - 3/8" or 3.5 cm. So given a choice, on a new 3-way setup, I would choose a simpler smart switch, also available in this product line, that just controls the light with one switch, and then add the appropriate smart switch wherever it's needed to control the first switch So for an expansion of a single switch setup to 3-way, this is not the right switch, and for a retrofit, check for box space and the neutral wire in advance. The printed instruction manual is far above average. The English is correct, and color is used to show how the wiring should be connected for different uses.There's even a label to mark the feed wire. And the scan code label for the app is both on the switch and inside the instruction manual, as you really need that code AFTER you've connected everything. Nicely done. Fit and finish look good. The included cover plate snaps off for access to the box mounting screws, and I checked; yes, the cutout area matches standard Decora cover plates.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Smart Light Switch. Super easy installation When I first started this project I was a little concerned it would be over my head since this switch required electrical work, but since I have a 20 yr background in technology and networking I figure why not give it a try. I wanted to install this in a location where I could control the lights while we are away on vacation. Our dinning room switch worked out perfectly. Keep in mind that if you have a bank of switches that the Wemo switch will not fit unless you have a compatible cover so it would need to be installed in a location with a single switch as mine was. Surprisingly the instructions were incredibly clear to follow even for someone that is not a electrician. I basically followed the steps to the tee and was shocked when I had my wife turn the breaker on and it worked the first try. Once it was installed and the powered was restored the switch was able to turn the lights on and off manually but was now in a blinking blue light status which basically meant it was waiting for me to configure it to connect to my homes WiFi. I again followed the procedure in the instructions and it worked the first try. Rarely do tech related gadgets work on the first try. Next I tested the remote powering on and off of the lights by having a little fun with my 3.5 year old. I sat my phone on the kitchen counter and I told him watch I will turn the lights off like magic. I said Ala kazam and without him seeing I pressed the power button through the wemo app and the lights turned off. Not only was he amazed thinking daddy was a wizard but I was also amazed that again it worked the first try. If your looking for a smart switch to control your lights on demand with your smart phone or if your looking to put your lights on a schedule, this is by far a great product with easy installation. No electrician necessary. Just make sure the power is turned off before installing.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Smart Light Switch. Super easy installation When I first started this project I was a little concerned it would be over my head since this switch required electrical work, but since I have a 20 yr background in technology and networking I figure why not give it a try. I wanted to install this in a location where I could control the lights while we are away on vacation. Our dinning room switch worked out perfectly. Keep in mind that if you have a bank of switches that the Wemo switch will not fit unless you have a compatible cover so it would need to be installed in a location with a single switch as mine was. Surprisingly the instructions were incredibly clear to follow even for someone that is not a electrician. I basically followed the steps to the tee and was shocked when I had my wife turn the breaker on and it worked the first try. Once it was installed and the powered was restored the switch was able to turn the lights on and off manually but was now in a blinking blue light status which basically meant it was waiting for me to configure it to connect to my homes WiFi. I again followed the procedure in the instructions and it worked the first try. Rarely do tech related gadgets work on the first try. Next I tested the remote powering on and off of the lights by having a little fun with my 3.5 year old. I sat my phone on the kitchen counter and I told him watch I will turn the lights off like magic. I said Ala kazam and without him seeing I pressed the power button through the wemo app and the lights turned off. Not only was he amazed thinking daddy was a wizard but I was also amazed that again it worked the first try. If your looking for a smart switch to control your lights on demand with your smart phone or if your looking to put your lights on a schedule, this is by far a great product with easy installation. No electrician necessary. Just make sure the power is turned off before installing.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quite reliable and happy with purchase I bought these to go with the single-pole switches I already use in the house. I installed one in the kitchen and one in the garage. Both circuits had two normal switches which controlled the lights and I put one of these new Belkin 3-ways in each circuit. I like the cleaner look compared to the older single-pole model but essentially it's the same thing, just for 3-way. Once installed and set up, the WEMO app takes care of the rest. I used that to set them up and then I configured them with the Amazon Alexa app, which is what I use to control all the WEMO devices. Here is one downside that I would like to see improved: - The switches are much deeper than my old regular "dumb" switches, so it is always a challenge to fit them into the existing electrical boxes on the wall. They go almost all the way to the back of the box, so fitting all the wires in is a challenge. I would like to see them make it less deep so there is more room in the wall box for all the wires to fit. Setup when perfectly for one switch, but the other I had to setup a second time. It took me a couple days to notice, but the switch was somehow mixed up between on and off because the app would not recognize whether the switch was on or off properly. Telling Alexa to turn off the switch repeatedly would just toggle it on and off forever. Normally, if the light is already off and you tell Alexa to turn off the switch, nothing happens. However, with this install, if the light was already off and I told Alexa to turn off the light, it would turn it on. I could repeatedly say turn off the light and it would keep turning it on and off. To fix this, I just reset the switch to factory default and did the setup over again and it worked fine. Not sure why this happened on the initial setup, but it worked perfectly the second time. Overall, I'm really happy with my WEMO products and plan to keep buying them as needed.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Newer Homes! My house was built in 1896. It took at least another decade before it was wired for electricity. Prior to its receiving electricity, the house was lit with gas lanterns which stuck out from the walls. During its existence, my house's electrical wiring has been upgraded twice. Once in the early 1970s, where a fire gutted the kitchen. Then again in the 1990s, when the kitchen and upstairs bathroom were upgraded. Guess what else was upgraded that second time? Nothing. You may ask why am I telling you this... It is because the Wemo Smart Switches require the wiring that comes with newer homes. Almost no homes upgraded before the 1980s will be able to use this product. The simple explanation is because the device requires a dedicated source of power via a neutral power line. In my house, the wiring is a single circuit. The light switches generally connect to the line that is connected to the lights or outlets and simply complete or break the circuit. Newer wiring has both the circuit, but also ground and the aforementioned neutral power line. If you look at the attached Smart Plug Back image, you can see that it supports single and three-way circuits, but without the neutral power line, the device will not work. It requires the neutral power line to function. In addition, without a ground, it may potentially cause a fire without a way to disperse any additional electrical discharge. If you find that you do not have a neutral power and ground lines in your walls, I highly recommend utilizing the Wemo Smart Plugs for your outlets and one of the various Smart LED Bulbs available for your light sockets as alternatives. I should mention that I am in no way an electrician, but being part of a family versed in automotive, computers, electrical and HVAC, I am capable of creating a method of testing without rewiring my home. To avoid copycats, I will not display the potentially dangerous method for testing as it is unsafe. With the disclaimer out of the way, you must use best practices when installing this product. The installation booklet that comes with the device makes installation easy with step-to-step instructions. However, do not confuse single and three-way circuits. A single circuit installation will have a wire on the back of the device that goes unused. Once installed, the device needs set up via the Wemo application. It may take an attempt or two to sync. Once your are done, you can shut it off and on in the application. Once you have confirmed that it functions both via the application and via touch, you can sync the device to your home system, be it Google or Amazon. Simple testing reveals that via the application on local WIFI, it takes one second to shut off and on. Add another second if you want to use the Internet. Your signal time may vary based upon interference and traffic. Syncing the device to my Google Home was simple enough, I just followed the instructions in its application. "Hey Google... Turn off Wemo." That took three seconds to execute. The problem is that I also have the Wemo Mini, so now I must say, "Hey Google... Turn off Wemo Switch." Otherwise, it will turn off everything. Just to be clear, you can also turn everything on with voice commands. If I had a home that could support this product, I would definitely buy it. For now, the Wemo Smart Plugs and Smart LED Bulbs will have to be good enough.
Date published: 2019-06-27
  • y_2019, m_9, d_14, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-WLS0403-BDL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 297ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT