text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
Features

Wemo Light Switch 3-Way

CONTROL YOUR LIGHTS FROM ANYWHERE

The Wemo Smart Light Switch allows you to control lights and ceiling fans from the wall, the Wemo App, or with your voice*. This smart light switch connects to your existing home WiFi network to provide wireless control of your lights with no subscription or hub required. Now compatible with 3-way light configurations, the Smart Light Switch can be installed almost anywhere. From porch lights to ceiling fans to recessed lighting, it can control nearly anything that a traditional light switch can and only requires one Smart Light Switch per 3-way circuit. Whether you're unwinding on the couch, working at a coffee shop, or vacationing in the Caribbean, you'll be able to remotely control your home lighting from anywhere.

SET WORRY-FREE SCHEDULES FOR YOUR LIGHTS

Wemo Light Switch lets you easily set automatic schedules for any light. Using the free Wemo App, you can schedule your lights to turn off at sunrise, or synchronize your porch light with the sunset so you never come home to a dark house.

Home with all the lights on while the sun is rising
Wemo Light Switch 3-Way at the end of a hallway

COMPATIBLE WITH 3-WAY AND SINGLE-POLE SWITCHES

The Wemo 3-Way Smart Light Switch can replace traditional 3-way switches commonly found in hallways or stairwells, where two switches control the same light. Only one Smart Light Switch is required per 3-way circuit.

PROTECT YOUR HOME WITH RANDOMIZED LIGHTS

With the ability to randomize your lights, Wemo Light Switch protects your home better than a mechanical timer. When set to Away Mode, Light Switch will turn lights on and off randomly to make it appear like youre home even when youre not.

Unoccupied house with lights on at night
Wemo App with multiple Wemo devices listed

GROUP AND CONTROL MULTIPLE WEMO DEVICES

Wemo gives you another level of control over your Wemo devices with its long-press feature. You can group multiple Wemo devices together and turn everything on or off with a single 2-second press on your Wemo Light Switch.

WORKS WITH AMAZON ALEXA

Wemo works seamlessly with Amazon Alexa to give you hands-free voice control over your lights and devices. Pair Wemo Light Switch with Alexa to switch your lights on and off with just the power of your voice.

Amazon Alexa product line
the Google Assistant product line

WORKS WITH THE GOOGLE ASSISTANT

Wemo also works with the Google Assistant, allowing you to control your lights using your Google Home devices, your Android smartphone, or any other device with built-in Google Assistant support. You'll enjoy seamless, intuitive voice control over any light that's connected to Wemo Light Switch.

WORKS WITH APPLE HOMEKIT

Wemo is compatible with Apple HomeKit. You can control your Wemo Light Switch with the Apple Home app and Siri from your iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, Mac, or HomePod. Turn your lights, ceiling fans, or an entire room on or off using just your voice.

Apple Homekit product line
IFTTT product line

WORKS WITH IFTTT FOR AUTOMATED RECIPES

"If This, Then That" is a free web-based service that opens up an amazing array of possibilities for your Wemo Light Switch. Visit IFTTT.com to find applets to turn Wemo Light Switch on and off based on real-world events, receive push notifications about light activity, and much more.

PEACE OF MIND WITH REMOTE CONTROL

You can control your Wemo Light Switch from your smartphone or tablet no matter where you are using the convenient Wemo App.

Wemo App
Front of the Wemo Light Switch

PRODUCT DIMENSIONS

  • 1.72" W x 4.1" H x 1.64" D

WEIGHT

  • 3.68 ounces

SYSTEM REQUIREMENTS

  • WiFi router
  • Android 6.0 or higher
  • iOS 11.0 or higher
  • Neutral wire required
  • Replaces single pole or 3-way switches
  • Only requires one Smart Light Switch per 3-way circuit.
  • Works with your existing single/double/multi-switch rocker-style plates
  • Not designed to work with metal face plates

GENERAL SPECIFICATIONS

  • Electrical Ration: 120V/15A/60Hz/1800W
  • WiFi: 2.4GHz 802.11n
Wemo

Download Our Free Wemo App

app on itunes store Android app on Google Play Android app on Amazon

Package Contents

  • Wemo Light Switch 3-Way
  • Face plate
  • (5) wire nuts
  • Quick Start Guide

*When paired with a voice recognition device or service, sold separately.

Support
Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works on 4-way switches too There's nothing in the product's description about whether or not it works with 4-way switches (3 switches controlling a fixture). I took a shot and ordered it, hoping that it would work since 2 switches on a 4-way set up are 3-way switches. When I opened up the product, the instructions had a section on 4-way switches. Belkin should advertise that this switch also works with 4-way switches. Electricians know that it would work, but the average person may not and that information would probably boost sales.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works in a 3 way circuit when it is detected I added this to my home which already had 3 Wemo mini plugs and 3 Wemo switches. When they are detected they are great. Unfortunately, all of the devices randomly become undetected. I have followed the troubleshooting guide including rebooting my router numerous times. All the switches are in areas of >60mbps transfer rates. The app is also useful occasionally. Per internet suggestions, you have to either reboot your phone or turn off the WiFi on your phone to sometimes get the devices to be detected.Interestingly, the app has a Support function for noting a problem. IT DOESN’T WORK!! The message never is sent. I had high hopes for these products and hope that firmware and app updates may fix these problems. For now, I can say they work well when they work and that is not often.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy install and very practical use! Received Wemo Smart Switch exactly a month ago. Installation was a breeze! Process is pretty much as installing any other switch, which makes the transition to this technology very easy. The app worked as presented, so that transition was also very easy. The process of using it consistently takes some time as one is used to turn the switch at the wall. Once you develop a strategy for use, the process becomes more integrated into your day to day activity. I am very pleased with the switch and its capabilities and look to implement more of these technologies in more places in my home.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Device for a Semi-Smart Home I bought a Wemo 3-way switch for my hallway. As it is the darkest part of my house, the hallway light gets used a lot. So I have been waiting for Belkin to advance the technology to make a 3-way switch possible. The Good: installation and WiFi hookup is super easy, as long as you follow the instructions to a t. (I have however installed 6 Wemo light switches in my house, so I have some experience). It works just like you'd expect a Wemo to work, superbly. And it has a cool little light. The Bad: really the only thing bad about it is the delay between the physical button push and the light actually turning on or off. But it's a very short delay, about 1 second, and I have already gotten use to it. Also the app is great most of the time. It's slightly buggy, but still works the vast majority of the time. Overall this is another home rum by Wemo. I look forward to seeing what they come up with next!
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great hardware, short sighted software. I purchased this light switch for a home where I needed to control the outdoor lights while I'm not there. I was so happy with the light switch I purchased a second one for the same home and an Insight Switch for my primary home. I had very little trouble setting up the WEMO devices...until I realized that the device at my primary home could not be added to my WEMO app since it's on a different network, at a different location. In the case of two different networks, you have to use two different smart phones/tablets with separate apps to access, in this case, two different home networks. It also goes deeper than the WEMO app. This also impacts the Google Home app. The Google Home app only recognizes devices from a single WEMO app at a time. Although Google home offers the ability to create multiple homes and oversee them, the WEMO apps limited ability to juggle multiple networks/homes ultimately limits your ability to do so from a single Google Home account as well. Belkin/WEMO is aware of this, hopefully they fix this issue. It's hard to give the products a solid rating if this seems acceptable to the manufacturer.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awesome, but with a problem. I am thrilled that Wemo finally has a 3-way switch. I have been waiting a long time to finish converting to all smart switches. I use Alexa and my wife uses Siri to control our lights, so Wemo is the best option since it can be controlled by either. The install was super quick and easy. The instructions are clear, the wires nicely organized. For the most part the switches work great. Unfortunately, there is one issue that still needs to be fixed. If you use the regular wall switch on the three-way circuit, Wemo gets confused as to whether the circuit is turned on or off. Telling Alexa or Siri to turn your light on or off can be challenging if those devices can’t tell if it is on or off currently. There are many times I have to tell it to turn my hall lights off when they are already off in order to turn them on. This is not a problem if you never use the traditional switch that is a part of your three-way circuit. As soon as they fix this problem, my review will go up to a solid five stars.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy there is finally a 3-way switch So happy the 3-way switches finally are shipping. I ordered 3 and have them all installed. They work great and are very easy to wire. 2 of the switches were installed in 4 gang boxes and the decors style covers work fine. You need to make sure the cover is aligned correctly or it will press on the switch factory reset button. This is the second house I have used Wemo switches and have installed switches in the homes of my neighbors after they saw how I could control my exterior lights, garage lights etc. I feel like the Wemo app with IOS is a little buggy when adding new switches. I had better luck using HomeKit. And primarily use it to control my home. It seems quicker to respond when controlling a switch than the Wemo app.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 way switch worked but Once connected it needed to do a firmware which is fine. But it has been a day and the app says it hasn’t finished. Most of my Wemo devices are now offline. The system seems to need a reboot but I don’t know how to do it.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Defective Out of the Box Had high hopes for this product, but was disappointed. Had problems adding it to the WeMo app, and after adding it and toggling it on, the device it was controlling started cycling on and off rapidly, and you could hear the switch cycling. After troubleshooting and escalation, it was confirmed the switch was defective, and now I have to have an electrician uninstall it and ship it back to them for a replacement. Fail all the way around.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happy once setup. Very happy with switch once I got it setup. The wiring was a little difficult for me because of several circuits within the box. I wanted to be able to use the switch with my Alexa and to be able to have the lights turn on and off on a schedule. I found the manual very limited as to how to set this up. And I found the Belkin tech support unhelpful and the technician hung up on me. I finally found very good step by step help on YouTube.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Problems with installation I have at least 15 WeMo Wi-Fi switches but had the most problem with this three-way switch on installation and now my app is not working correctly
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy set up! Convenience of Alexa. Set up my 2 pack last week and I am so happy Wemo finally has 3 way capability. I have one on a 3 way switch and another on a 4 way. Easy to follow instructions make set up of both a breeze and they integrated with Alexa seamlessly. The scheduling and voice control make Wemo switches a convenience you don’t know you are missing until you have them.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS WAS EASY AND SIMPLE AND LOOKS VERY NICE FIRST, LOVE THE LOOK!! THE DECORA PLATE IS GREAT BUT ONE NEGATIVE IS THAT IT WONT FIT OVER OTHER SWITCHES. FOR THE PACKAGING!!! SPOT ON EVERYTHING COMES INCLUDED AS WELL AS STICKERS FOR BOTH THE GROUND AND QR CODE FOR APP. THIS MAKES INSTALL SUPER SUPER EASY PLEASE MAKE SURE YOU TURN OFF THE MAIN POWER BEFORE INSTALLING ONCE INSTALLED, THANKS FOR THE TERMINAL LUGS AS WELL, ITS FLASHING AND READY TO BE SET UP SCANNED THE QR CODE AND WAS UP AND RUNNING REALLY IN LIKE 15 MINS FROM START TO FINISH INCLUDING ADDING TO MY ALEXA AND SMARTTHINGS HUB. NO JOKE ITS EASY!!!!! DO HAVE TO STAY ON 2.4GHZ JSUT FYI DONT USE 5. GREAT HOW YOU CAN RENAME EVERY SWITCH AS WELL BUT INSTALL AND SET UP IS JUST A BREEZE!!!! LOVE THE LIGHT BLUE INDICATOR AS WELL BUT THE FINAL TOUCHES TO ME WERE THE STICKERS!!!!! ONE FOR THE GROUND AND ONE FOR THE APP I HAVE A VIDEO TOO OF MY USING ALEXA TO TURN ON THE LIGHT BUT WILL UPLOAD LATER
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a 3 way switch !!! Bought it a couple of weeks ago and put it in right away - have been waiting for a while for a 3 way switch and works great so far !! If you have 3 switches on the lights just make sure you install it in place of one of the other 3 ways (not the 4 way switch) to control the circuit. Finally a 3 way that works with all my other switches. GET IT
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked fine initially but then quit Worked fine when first installed. Now it's only working via voice only if I "ONLY" use voice. If I now flip either switch it quits working, staying in the same state until I flip the same switch again. Ain't got time to try to set it up again. Worked fine initially but it quit working properly.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work consistency This device often reboots, sometime turning the lights on in the middle of the night. Even when it's working, it can be 10 seconds between pressing the button and the light turning on/off. Wait a few months before buying this, hopefully they'll have the bugs worked out by then.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor connectivity I have two switches and one outlet installed. The set up for scheduled timing is illogical. The lights always show as “not detected” on the app. I hope they are still working while I’m gone. You’d think tech guys would design a better product. High schoolers could do as well.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Continually goes through reset cycle. Won't allow When initially installed, worked fine for a week or two. After an firmware update or two, started to flash red and white blinky lights and occasionally would stop responding to manual activation. Got so frustrated, removed the 3 ways. Is this product too immature?
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well, but some behavior puzzling The 3-way ability is a very useful enhancement to the Wemo system. Only one of these is needed for each light. Works fine if there is also a four-way switch controlling the light. Setup can be tricky. On an iPhone, it wants to connect as an Apple HomeKit device. Have to wait for 15 minutes for it to give up on HomeKit and connect as a regular Wemo Device. For undermined reasons, the indicator light goes red showing an error condition for a few minutes a few times a day. But it seems to work ok.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light at my finger tips! Never worry about a dark house again. After straight forward hookup, if you ever replaced a light switch your fine, you can now set your lights from anywhere. I utilize this switch to automatically turn my bedroom table light on nightly. It provides both an automatic source of light before bed as well as a sense of secutiry when i am traveling. The Wemo app works great with my Samsung phone. I am already looking for the next location for an additonal switch for both light and security reasons.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very handy (when it's working) I have been using the Wemo 3 way switch for both my porch light and an upstairs light by my son's room. I love the ability to program the porch light to come on at dusk and to go off at dawn. As for the light by my son's room, he doesn't like to go to sleep without the hallway light on, but I don't want to leave it on all night. I have that one programmed to go off at 11 pm each night so no more waiting up until he goes to sleep to turn the light off. However, there has been one major quirk that is annoying. Every couple days I have to flip the breaker switch for those lights to reset them because they freeze. You won't be able to push the button to turn them on and they won't be discoverable through the app. This is very annoying, and I am hoping a firmware update or something can fix this.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saving steps This switch allows me to “forget” to turn off the spot lights illuminating my stained glass. Before the two switches were both downstairs now I tell Alexa to turn off if I forget!
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wemo Smart Light Switch 3-way I got my switch and installed it all myself. Very easy with great instructions. It is a wonderful smart home device. It now compliments my other devices that are all controlled via Alexa or my smartphone. Comes with everything you need to install and setup. I now have lights, thermostat, and security all all attached to the internet and controllable by my technology. Gives you a great peace of mind. Wemo app is easy to setup and use! Well designed and intuitive! Great product!
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Installed on a four way circuit... I have this installed in a four way circuit. Remember to follow the instructions and it will work as designed. I would buy one again.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Addition to the Wemo Family of Smt.Swtiches The product works as intended for the Foyer area of the home, allowing for schedules to be created for home automation.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am ecstatic! I would give this 5 stars because I absolutely love the fact that I can turn my carport light on remotely before I get home. The effort it took to finally get it installed was more than I expected though. Between hiring an electrician (my wiring) and maneuvering the app (never been very easy) it took nearly a month to get this thing up and running. All said and done, I am very happy with the product and would recommend it to anyone looking for something similar.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed Just Installed it . Works Perfectly. Will definitely buy more of these products.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy installation and good quality It was much easier than expected. And working greatly.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIABLE If you think you have problems with single pole switches, just wait! I still can't get the 2 switches for 3way to either talkj or get on the network. FUSTERATING to spend this kind of money for headaches. I should have known being just released.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I Bought this about 1 week ago. Great features, Installed to work side door outside light. no more fumbling trying to find the right key, or the key hole in the dark! Also a great safety feature, turn light on before getting out of your vehicle. Had a issue installing the app and getting it to work on my phone, it didn't seem to like the wemo outlet I had previously installed, after several attempts I installed it on my wife's phone.
Date published: 2019-06-22
  • y_2020, m_9, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-WLS0403, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 297ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT