text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
Features
Linksys Antennas (WRT004ANT)

LINKSYS HIGH-GAIN ANTENNAS

High-Gain Wireless Antennas offer an easy way to expand your wireless network's coverage. These antennas are equipped with our omni-directional broadcast technology, which amplifies the signal strength of your Wi-Fi devices to deliver more wireless range and performance across the horizontal plane. This makes them ideal for large, single-story households that need a strong Wi-Fi signal.

Linksys Antennas (WRT004ANT)

DUAL-BAND PERFORMANCE FOR IMPROVED CONNECTIONS

Featuring Dual-Band support, these High Gain Antennas can increase the signal to multiple devices connected to your network. Each of the High-Gain Antennas delivers up to 4dBi on the 2.4 GHz band and up to 7dBi on the 5 GHz band, offering up to 2X the antenna gain over stock antennas.*

EASY TO ATTACH

Compatible with any wireless device that uses a RP-SMA connection, these premium antennas are easy to use and install. Simply detach your router or Wi-Fi device's stock antennas and screw our antennas into place--you'll immediately enjoy wider coverage throughout your home or office.

Technical Specs
  • Radio Frequency Bands:
    2.4 GHz and 5 GHz
  • Antenna Gain:
    peak gain up to 4dBi (2.4GHz) and up to 7dBi (5GHz)
  • Beamwidth:
    360° (horizontal), 30° (vertical)
  • Dimensions (LxWxH):
    288.56 x 26.84 x 9.99mm.
  • Connector:
    RP-SMA
Support
Package Contents
  • 4 Linksys High-Gain Antennas, WRT004ANT
Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I bought three sets of these antenna packs for my two houses - they extended the range of my WRTAC1900 and WRTACS 1900 routers just fine - without having to buy a range extender. They all work great and am really satisfied with the product.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Neutral Since adding the Hi-gain antennas to my Links router, I have NOT noticed any improvement in range of my Wi-Fi signal. I purchased the antennas to add range so I could use my Wi-Fi in my backyard. I have NOT noticed any improvement.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Supersharged I ordered the High-Gain antennas as soon as I knew they were available. All I can say is WOW! They are like a Super Charger for mu WRT1900 AC. Increased ranged and to some extent speed. They are truly an enhancement to my system!
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Absolutely no difference in performance I purchased this product and got it about 1 week ago could not wait to hook it up. Needless to say I was totally disappointed with it as I saw absolutely no difference in Performance. I have a Lynksys WRT 1900 ACS Router.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as Described Works exactly as described, helps cover a few, distant dead spots in my house. Bought on sale, priced perfectly at sale price. Took moments to install, helps keep the speed up at some great distance from the device.
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Expanded Range These hi-gain antennas did improve the coverage at my location. The only concern for future buyers is that they are over twice as long as the stock antennas. This might be of concern in a tight location.
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Good I purchased the 4-pack. After installation I actually noticed a decrease in signal range and strength on both N and AC. To me they do look cool but beyond that I wouldn't even consider this product.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent item Just got them about 2 weeks ago and work great, only issue I have is they make the router Look like if it's going to take off like a helicopter, other than that, they work great!
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These antenna seem to extend my range dramatically I purchased these antenna along with the new WRT1900ACS routers to replace my WRT1900AC units. The combination of the two have increased my range and speed significantly.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noticeable Difference I was having problems with my WiFi in several remote areas of our property. Since I installed the High Gain on my router, the problem no longer exists. Really pleased !!
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Add good range! These antennas add good range to my system, I receive full bars on my 2.4GHz band and almost full bars on the 5GHz band in my home with these better long range antennas.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Signal booster As soon as I found out about this product and good reviews I gave it a try and sure enough signal around my house significantly increased.It was a good decision.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Increased Coverage As Advertised I was able to use smart phones in a room that was a dead spot before I installed the high-gain antennas. It is definitely a product that performs as promised.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adds gain to wi-fi signal in house While not formally measured, my most remote indoor camera has gone from providing video once ever 3-5 seconds to now provide video almost every second.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Compatable Linksys email stated I needed these to improve my router. I ordered and received these. They are only good on WRT routers. Did not work wtih my E8350.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't do anything for me - returned Replaced the stock antennas on my Asus RT-AC87U with these, hoping to get better 5gGhz range. They made no difference, so I'm returning them.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greater range Increased the range of my router in my house. Removed the need of a range extender for my upstairs rooms. Easy fix for my range problem.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No gain in strength I have had these for 2 months now. Have not noticed any signal strength over original antennas. Don't waste your hard earned money.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will Run Faster My Linksys WRT1900AC AC1900 Dual-Band Smart Wi-Fi Wireless Router run’s faster with the Linksys WRT004ANT High-Gain Antennas 4-Pack.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No change in my wireless singles I bought this think that I may see some increase in my single out side but the same 2 bars now as when I had the regular antennas.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NOT WORTH THE PRICE I purchased this with the hope of improving the range and signal strength. Testing this at 30ft and 50ft show no improvement.
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very little change. I purchased these hope for better service out of my EA9200. I can see very little increase in reception over the stock ones.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look great added to the WRT 1900AC Awesome look,speed, and great signal strength, Reached maximum range after adding the Linksys WRT004ANT High-Gain Antennas.
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Really Impressed Bought it thinking I would get better coverage and I did not. Cannot complain about the cost, because it was a great deal.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Signal Boosters Easy to install. Screw them in and instantly begin enjoying the stronger signal all over the house and out into the yard!
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good signal strength. These antennas are sweet! Easy to put on and increased signal strength. I put them on my EA8500 and all I can say is wow!
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Range with these Antennas. I would highly recommend these Antennas to anyone who needs more range in a house for better signal strength and power.
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior range. These antennas are a great investment to the Linksys router. Superior range and covered all the dead zones that we had.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I did not notice any change with the new High Gain I replaced the my OEM antennas with the High Gain Antennas, and there was NO noticeable change in performance!
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from These antennas work with the router WRT1900ACS These antennas work with the router WRT1900ACS, because there is no difference, the 5 GHz band has less range
Date published: 2016-07-03
  • y_2019, m_8, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-WRT004ANT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 219ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Actual performance may vary, including lower wireless network capacity, data rate, range, and coverage. Performance depends upon many factors and variables, including products used, interference, and other adverse conditions. 7 dBi (for 5 GHz) is up to 2x average antenna gain more than 3.5 dBi (for 5 GHz) for stock antennas. The antenna also provides 4 dBi (for 2.4 GHz), which is up to 1.5x average antenna gain compared to 2.5 dBi (for 2.4 GHz).