text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
Features

PERFORMANCE PERFECTED™

With an advanced 1.6 GHz dual-core CPU and an impressive 512MB of RAM, the WRT1900ACS delivers improvements in wired, wireless, and network storage performance over its predecessor, the WRT1900AC. At speeds up to N600 + AC1300 Mbps, the WRT1900ACS WiFi Router meets the needs of the most demanding home wireless networks. Equipped with a four-antenna configuration, the router provides exceptional signal strength and range. Advanced users also have the option of modifying the router with open source firmware.

Linksys WRT1900ACS
1.6 GHz Processor

ADVANCED 1.6 GHZ DUAL-CORE PROCESSOR TO SURF, STREAM, & GAME SIMULTANEOUSLY

With a professional-grade 1.6 GHz dual-core ARM processor, the WRT1900ACS delivers faster throughput speeds and easily handles multiple data streams simultaneously. The result: better performance, particularly in today's multi-device homes.

512MB OF RAM FOR IMPROVED DATA TRANSFER

The WRT1900ACS comes equipped with 512MB of RAM that works in tandem with the 1.6GHz CPU to move movies, music, and other large files faster. With more than double the memory of its predecessor, the WRT1900ACS improves data transfer speeds, allowing you to do more, faster.


USB 3.0, ESATA, and Gigabit Ethernet

USB 3.0, ESATA, & GIGABIT ETHERNET PORTS TO SHARE FILES

The WRT1900ACS has four Gigabit Ethernet ports that are perfect for transferring large media libraries at speeds 10X faster than Fast Ethernet. To stream or send large files across your network at high speed, simply connect a flash drive to the USB 3.0 port or an external SATA storage device to the eSATA port. The eSATA port also serves as a USB 2.0 port.


Linksys WRT1900ACS Ports

FOUR EXTERNAL ANTENNAS FOR GREATER RANGE & COVERAGE

The WRT1900ACS features four external, adjustable high-performance antennas that provide strong, reliable coverage throughout your home. The unique antenna diversity technology onboard helps your laptop, tablet, smartphone, and other connected devices achieve an optimal connection, wherever they are in your home. The antennas also enhance coverage for both 2.4GHz and 5GHz bands, keeping everyone gaming, downloading, and streaming without lag.

BEAMFORMING FOR STRONGER, MORE FOCUSED WiFi CONNECTIONS

Designed especially for today's mobile-device households, the WRT1900ACS features Beamforming technology, which focuses wireless signals at a receiving device rather than simply sending out WiFi in a general direction.


Open Source Ready

OPEN SOURCE READY

While the Linksys WRT1900ACS provides an outstanding experience via Smart WiFi immediately out of the box, advanced users can further modify the router with open source firmware. Developed for use with OpenWRT, an open source, Linux-based operating system, the router offers an additional layer of customization to suit your needs.

ALEXA WI-FI ACCESS

With Alexa, you can easily manage Wi-Fi access for devices and individuals in the home, taking focus away from screens and back to what’s important. Say commands like “Alexa, turn off Timmy’s Wi-Fi”, when it’s time for dinner or “Alexa, enable guest Wi-Fi” when you have people over.

OnTech Smart Services and Linksys logos

GET HELP FROM THE WIFI PROS

Linksy has partnered with OnTech Smart Services to offer expert installation, with same and next-day appointments nationwide. Professional installations starting at $99.99.

Book a Tech »

Videos

The Linksys Smart Wi-Fi App has a Whole New Look & Feel

  • The Linksys Smart Wi-Fi App has a Whole New Look & Feel

Technical Specs
  • Wi-Fi Technology:
    AC1900 Dual-band Gigabit, 600+1300 Mbps
  • Network Standards:
    • 802.11b
    • 802.11a/g
    • 802.11n
    • 802.11ac
  • Wi-Fi Speed:
    AC1900 (N600 + AC1300)
  • Wi-Fi Bands:
    2.4 GHz and 5 GHz (simultaneous dual band)
  • Wi-Fi Range:
    Very large homes
  • Number of Ports:
    1x USB 3.0 port, 1x USB 2.0 port, 1x eSATA port
  • Number of Ethernet Ports:
    • 1x Gigabit WAN port
    • 4x Gigabit LAN ports
  • Antennas:
    4x external, dual-band, detachable antennas
  • Processor:
    1.6 GHz dual-core ARM-based
  • Memory:
    128MB Flash; 512MB DDR3 RAM
  • LEDs:
    Power, Internet, 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, LAN 1–4 (10/100Mbps or 1Gbps), USB 3.0, USB 2.0, eSATA, Wi-Fi Protected Setup™
  • Wireless Encryption:
    64/128-bit WEP, WPA2 Personal, WPA2 Enterprise
  • VPN Support:
    PPTP Pass-Through
  • Operation Modes:
    • Wireless Router
    • Access Point
    • Wired Bridge
    • Wireless Bridge
    • Wireless Repeater
  • Storage File System Support:
    • FAT
    • NTFS
    • HFS+
  • Easy Setup:
    • Browser-based Setup
    • Linksys Smart Wi-Fi Setup
  • Certified Operating Systems:
    MacOS (10.X or higher), Windows 7, Windows 8.1, Windows 10
  • Minimum System Requirements:
    • Internet Explorer® 8
    • Safari® 5
    • Firefox® 8
    • Google Chrome™
  • Dimensions (LxWxH):
    246 x 194 x 52 mm (9.68 x 7.64 x 2.05 in.)
  • Weight:
    722.2 grams (28.43 oz)
  • Security Features:
    • WPA/WPA2
    • 128 bit AES link encryption
  • Regulatory Compliance:
    FCC class B
  • Other Certifications:
    • DNLA Certified
    • Wi-Fi Alliance
    • WPS Setup
  • Power Supply:
    Input: 100-240V ~ 50-60Hz; Output: 12V/3A
Support
Package Contents
  • Linksys Dual-Band Gigabit Wi-Fi Router AC1900, WRT1900ACS
  • Quick Start Guide
  • CD-ROM with Documentation
  • 4 Antennas
  • Ethernet Cable
  • Power Adapter
Reviews

Press

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stability issues We use a VPN Connection (separate OpenVPN Server not the included) and the biggest Problem with this Router is the stability. We also use one client as a webradio over LAN, so we can hear when the internet is not working (We have FTTH 1Gbits). Also there is a strange behavior when someone uses Wifi. If you transfer big files over Wifi (thank God most of our client only use LAN) the Wifi completly breaks down. But not only that the LAN Clients also lose connection. My advise to you: only buy this thing if you are not using it in a productive environment and don't need Wifi. A big disappointment for this price. I will test openwrt. Hopefully this is more stable.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent router for a large household This router was purchased for a 5 person household containing 15 wireless clients one of which is a high end gaming machine. We have used numerous Linksys routers so we did not use the setup CD but had no issues installing the router. Our household includes 802.11b,g,n and ac devices and all but the gaming PC attached with no issues. A short look through our favorite hardware forum produced the information we needed to set the necessary parameters and now the PC connects at the desired speed. The ability to set that particular PC for media prioritization was one of the main reasons for purchasing this router. We are definitely pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth as silk! Just got this today. The 1.6 GHz dual-core processor really stands out, this thing made my already beast gaming rig even better. If you are serious about gaming and want a processor that is going to treat your ethernet connection and high dollar internet connection right, this is your router! I previously was using the Netgear Nighthawk x6 and both the 2.4 and 5g band signals are just as strong, no issues at all, but the connection speed is so much better with this bad boy. A+++ on this bad boy from a pure performance standpoint. I'll never use most of the advanced stuff it offers but am abundantly happy with the speed and ease of setup! It took me longer to reset my modem during setup than it did to actually run the setup. The interface is very user friendly as well, very clean and concise. If I could give 10 stars for speed I would!!!!
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not working as well as I thought it would Bought this about a month ago and it's working well for those devices close to the router. Have one room about 125 ft. from router and signal only shows as good there. It's a room with smart tv and amazon firestick. Can only get medium quality and low quality streams ( picture ) and it takes a while to buffer these streams.I also have a Netgear NightHawk range entender in the room but it seems like it doesn't help very much to enhance the quality of the signal, and it's only showing the 2 Ghz signal and not the 5Ghz signal. Funny since the router is duel band. Sometimes I use an ethernet patch cable from the router to the tv to enhance the signal, but don't think I should have to do this.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great router - very simple set up. This was the easiest router that I have ever set up. It took no time at all. The range is good. My house layout is not good, from where my modem is. My modem is upstairs, all the way to one side of the house, but it does cover the entire 2 story house, and outside on my back porch, also. The signal does get weaker towards the outside edges, but still works fine. This is the best range I have experienced with any of my other routers. So far, the signal has been very reliable - I have not yet had to reset the router. I really like that the lights on the router are not too bright, like some others that I've had. I am very happy with this router!
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice router Just got it via UPS. Setup was super easy which has been typical for Linksys routers. It took every bit of maybe 5 minutes from unpack to fully configured. I observed an immediate increase in network speed and convenience. The network mapping function is great and easy to comprehend. I also like the plethora of information that can be gleaned from just a glance at the front panel. I would recommend this for small offices and businesses. If the business is larger or expands within the same building, multiple routers can be cascaded for better coverage in a class "A" network. It even reaches my garage almost a half block away with no problems.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LINKSYS WRT1900ACS DUAL BAND WIFI ROUTER My review is of the linksys wrt1900acs dial band wifi router. I was having multiple network issues throughout our house between 2 network switches, a router, and cable modemn. I was sceptical at first, but this wifi router is a beast. It uploads and dowloads at amazing speeds across hardwired and wireless. All of out issues got resolved once we upgraded to this router. I love the app that you can access the router from anywhere. We haven't had any issues with our network once we replaced our old router with this unit. I would definetly recommend this router to anyone who is a cord cutter as well as gamers this router won't disappoint.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from waooooo router nice but? I agree with one of the other reviewer.....i spend $ 200.00 PLUS 3 month ago and now you upgrade for new version. why we don't get a discount and send you the old one. i do love the router it is very power-full.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New ACS Works fine, no wireless drop offs, like the AC ver 1 I returned. Runs cooler than the AC
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not compatible with larger than 4TB drives Read reviews that this router supported large hard drives and lightning speed on USB3.0. Hooked up Seagate 8TB to backup home systems and it's not compatible. Tech support asked that I reformat the drive again after I just formatted NTFS and tried for days to backup our systems - some were backed up, some would not show folders on router but perfectly fine connected to PC. Transfers across network, even directly connected 1GB ethernet is very slow. Very disappointed. Most routers have dual bands these days but few support large hard drives and fast backup transfers. Back in the market looking for what I hoped this would be.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ROUTER REPLACEMENT I bought this router to replace an old Linksys router that was giving me issues. The router setup was wireless and simple. I set this router up with the same settings as my old router and my wireless devices connected with very few issues. So far this seems to be a great router and I am pleased with it's performance.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Firmware Issues with WRT1900ACS The Linksys WRT1900ACS works great - for a while- then it slows traffic down to a crawl. A reboot of the router quickly resolves the problem, but why is that necessary? There is clearly a firmware problem that needs to be addressed, but Linksys has been extremely slow to respond. The forums on the Linksys site are replete with customers discussing firmware issues - in many cases with the router rebooting itself. In my experience, it needs to be rebooted daily just to maintain a reasonable data rate. Following a reboot, the router's own speed test will show a download speed of about 23Mbps - within 24 hours, that is down to 2Mbps. The speed immediaely returns to 23Mbps following a reboot. Come on Linksys - fix the problem. Until they do, I would strongly urge you not to purchase this product - there are many other vendors products that do not need to be watched 24x7 - if I have to babysit my hardware, there is a very real quality problem.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Router on the Market I got this Router a couple of weeks ago to replace my old EA4500 and at first I didn't think I would notice a difference but boy was I wrong. The firmware on this product is much more stable than firmware on older routers, I get a consistent connection, and a more capable flow of data, I'm getting faster times for web page loading and faster download times Vs. my older router. The design of the router is a huge plus. This is a definite must have product if you want to stream movies or play video games at top speed and best connection.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Linksys WRT 1900ACS Dual Band WiFi Router I've been using the new Linksys WRT1900ACS Dual Band Router for almost a month now and it was a pleasure to set up and a pleasure to use. I especially like the ability to control the router from my smart phone using the Smart WiFi app where I can see which devices are actively using the network and I can enable or disable guest access very quickly whether I'm at home or not. The front panel display and especially the separate indicators for low and high band are helpful in gauging how much of my bandwidth is being consumed by WiFi connected devices. The effective range and evenness of coverage has been quite remarkable.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WRTACS1900 I purchased the Linksys WRT ACS1900 a few weeks ago and so far my experience has been good. The ACS1900 provides a strong and highly reliable connection. I watch a lot of online training videos, I stream Netflix movies, as well as play games online. This router has never let me down. Additionally, firmware updates are automatic, which makes maintenance much easier. Setup up, out of the box, is super simple. I Love this product and if I had to do it again I'd choose this wireless router. This product comes with a hefty price tag but it is well worth the price. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Router Pros: This is a great router. It has actually replaced two routers in our home. A TP-Link and an Apple Extreme router. The one we have actually has faster Wi-Fi speeds than it does Ethernet speeds. The speeds are fantastic. On the 2.4 Ghz bands, I get roughly 100Mbps down and 12Mbps up through my ISP. Haven't been able to run on the 5.0 Ghz bands as my father has commandeered those for his own use. Support was fantastic once we finally got to the right deptartment (See below). Cons: The setup was horrid. It took us 4 hours to get it setup. We finally got it setup after talking with a great lady in Linksys Tech Support.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy! Check out the Linksys forums before buying this. This router has a tendency to: a) randomly reboot b) drop either the 2 GHz or 5 GHz bands and c) throttle wifi speeds. I have complained enough and will be given a RMA and hopefully all of my money back. Makes me curious why this is going on sale.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pros and Cons I purchased the router directly through Linksys. It was one I felt would cover all the needs, signal strength being a major concern. Set up required tech support which went quickly and I was very pleased with the time and attention I received. Everything is working properly and connecting is easy. Down side is the signal strength is weak. Even going from a first to second floor in a direct line of sight is poor. Going outside, also in a direct line of sight anything over 20 yards falls right off, not what I was expecting. My previous router in less than a year is was not working (not a Linksys), time will tell,
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best router I've ever owned personally Could hardly wait to receive the router for testing. I've been using it for a little over a week. Easiest router to setup. I've been configuring routers for more than 30 years. Its as simple as plug & play. If you were like me the manual on disc was in Russian, however I had already downloaded it from the linksys web sight. http://cache-www.belkin.com/support/dl/WRT1900ACS_FUG_ENandFR-CA.pdf Followed the 4 step on the CD cover and connected immediately. Warning! If you do not have an ac wi-fi adapter you will not get maximum speed. For this review I'm using the Linksys AE6000 Wireless-AC Mini USB Adapter for wireless. The router was tested in a not so ideal location. It is in a cabinet and very low. see pictures. I included a network map shop and everything is not on line. My Server, NAS, 4K TV, USB Storage connect to the router. Very pleased with the speed. I'm able to steam netfilx on several tv and grandkid on the xbox, without any buffering. 2 iPad, 2 Cell Phones and at least 4 workstations online 24/4. Will update after using a wi-fi analyzer, My 5GHz speed is 433.5Mbps, 2.4GHz speed is 200Mbps. Also can't wait to report back after flashing the firmware.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Linksys WRT1900ACS Dual-Band Wi-Fi Router I brought this router because I needed to replace an old router. Went to Amazon, where I get all my electronic items and was very pleased with the purchase once again, Amazon delivered as promised, Amazon you are GREAT!!!!!!! no one out there can compare. The Linksys router is everything they describe it to be, I had a little problem in the modem to router, modem would not talk to router, called Linksys Tech support and they fixed my problem and stayed with me the whole time, now I can go wireless in the whole house, back yard everywhere I go with my laptop and can connect. The dual band is great, although I use the 2.4 GHZ ban band more than the 5 GHZ band I can switch between the two with no effort. One Million Stars to Amazon and Linksys, you guys are the bomb!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loses connectivity multiple times a day I bought this router in Jan 2016, after reading many reviews online about how it was a top rated "Can't miss" router. I should have read the negative reviews. Right out the box this router gave me problems, day 1...and still continues to even 5 months later. It is constantly dropping one or both of the bands (2.4Ghz or 5Ghz) and I have to reboot it 3-5 times a day. Yes, rebooting fixes the problem...but who wants to spend $200+ on a router that you have to reboot multiple times a day. When I am constantly online, and I lose my work. Do not buy this router, until they fix the issues.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong, Steady, & Reliable I decided to invest in this device after having multiple failures with both ASUS and TP-Link high-end devices. During the process, I'd purchased a Linksys N750 to utlize as a backup; given that I had no issues with it, I spent the additional $$ to purchase this WRT1900ACS. I still have the N750 for backup but have not had ot use it yet with the WRt1900ACS in place since November 2015. the WRT1900ACS has been strong in both wired and wireless connections, steady & reliable. The User Interface is great although not ideal (it's not as intuitive as I would like to see - i.e., the software Reset is under Troubleshooting). Performance is great and I'm able to set it as I wish.
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good speed, easy setup Installed router a couple of weeks ago. So far, so good! Install was really easy, basically follow the simple directions and it is a no-brainer. I noticed a little improvement in speed, which is nice. Dual band feature is a plus, keeps from "over crowding" with multiple devices in the home. There is an app for smart phones for this router that lets you control your router from wherever you are at, if you are so inclined. As it stands, i have had zero problems with my router and am happy with my purchase. The only con i see to this router is price, maybe because of the technology and it being a "newer" model justifies it but, thats the price you pay to have the "better" device.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not quite an upgrade, more of a downgrade I recently received the Linksys WRT1900ACS and was looking forward to seeing just how much better it performed over my 8 year old Apple Time Capsule. I was shocked that it performed much worse, in fact losing 40 mbps in download speed. I've always been a fan of Linksys products, and this is probably the second best router on the market, but it doesn't compare with the Time Capsule or Airport Extreme. I'm returning it and getting the latest Airport Time Capsule which also features the latest AC standard, as well as automatic backups, in a smaller footprint.
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Same Issue as the WRT1900AC At least twice a day -- normally in the morning after I turn on my computer -- I loose my 5ghz signal. The router seems to re-boot itself several times. This appears to me as a Linksys defect!! Would not recommend the product until the Belkin team gets this defect resolved -- once and for all!!
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome router! I bought this router to replace a Linksys EA4500, and am really amazed at the performance boost. Installation was a no-brainer.
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed I'm old school so I did the manual setup and I had no problems. I needed to be able to route VOIP traffic and it does just what I need with no crazy programming. My WIFI speeds have dramatically increased. I am very happy with my purchase. I guess the only negative would be, you can't just remove 1 device from the network it clears the whole map and re-adds them when the devices come back online.
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Buyer beware I purchased this router for my son and when it was offered to me as a product tester, I jumped on it. What a mistake. The router had issues staying connected and would reboot at random times. It looks good on paper but there have been numerous issues with it. The caveat here is not everyone experienced these issues and Linksys tech support wasn't able to recreate the problem in their labs. They eventually sent me a different router(EA 8500). It has it's own issues but at least it stays connected. My son still has rebooting problems but there is a new firmware release that will hopefully fix the problem.
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong and stable!! I was testing a yet unreleased Linksys. Router that had to go back for the engineers to look at when I received this unit, I thought I would really miss the other device but this WRT1900ACS has proven itself to be more than I was expecting!! I only wish it had more Ethernet ports! The other test device I was using had 8 ports but it's nothing a good hub can't fix! I also just went from ADSL2+ @ 12down 1up to Cable @60 down 5 up it has handled my media center cable card tuner and 2 roku's flawlessly!! You won't regret buying this router! Another+ is its compatible with custom firmware if you like tweaking your router. One more note the range is incredible! Even the 5ghz bands reach much farther than the previous TriBand router I was using.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great, but will not handle more than 14-16 devices I have both the WRT1900AC and WRT1900ACS and the most that either of them can have connected it about 14ish. After that number the router(s) struggle to stay booted and have issues transferring data. I had the problem with the WRT1900AC originally and was told to purchase the new ACS router and everything would be fine however it is not. I have about 36 devices (Amazon ECHO, DOT, AppleTV, iPads, iPods, iPhones, MACS, PC's, TV's, Security Systems etc. But the ABSOLUTE most that each of these devices can handle is the 14 that I stated. I do hope that someone reads this and can shed some light on as to what router can handle that many devices and you don't have to have your home filled with 6 or more SSID's.
Date published: 2016-04-27
  • y_2020, m_11, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_538
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-WRT1900ACS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*The standard transmission rates—450 Mbps or 1300 Mbps (for 5 GHz), 600 Mbps (for 2.4 GHz), 54 Mbps, and 11 Mbps—are the physical data rates. Actual data throughput will be lower and may depend on the mix of wireless products used and external factors.
**While Linksys fully embraces the open source community and is providing open source use capabilities, they do not offer technical support on using open source firmware. Installing 3rd party firmware is done at your own risk and replacing factory-installed firmware with open source firmware will void your warranty. Please always seek the advice of more experienced users via open source community forums if you’re unsure.