text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
Features
Linksys WRT3200ACM MU-MIMO Gigabit Wi-Fi Router

THE ONE AND ONLY WRT

Bring ultra-fast AC Wi-Fi to your home with the one and only WRT3200ACM MU-MIMO Open Source Wi-Fi Router. Equipped with Tri-Stream 160 and premium MU-MIMO technologies, this open-source router delivers blazing-fast, uninterrupted dual-band Wi-Fi speeds to multiple devices at the same time.

THE FASTEST 5GHz BAND OF ANY ROUTER*

AC1900 Class VS Tri-Stream 160

TRI-STREAM TECHNOLOGY

Equipped with innovative Tri-Stream 160 technology, the WRT3200ACM delivers untouched, extreme Wi-Fi speeds that never lag. Not available on other Wi-Fi routers, Tri-Stream 160 effectively doubles the bandwidth of the 5 GHz band to power data-heavy activity with ultra-fast 2.6 Gbps Wi-Fi speeds.

DFS CERTIFIED

Dynamic frequency selection (DFS) certification from the FCC not only allows operation at 160MHz enabling Tri-Stream160, but it also triples the channels available at 80MHz, so your router can operate in the clearest airspace that other Wi-Fi routers aren't allowed.

Traditional Routers VS MAX-STREAM Routers

MU-MIMO PROVIDES STUNNING MULTI-DEVICE PERFORMANCE

Thanks to MU-MIMO technology, the WRT3200ACM router can handle even the most bandwidth-intensive environments. MU-MIMO builds upon longtime broadcasting cornerstones--such as spatial multiplexing, beamforming, and scheduling algorithms--to boost overall throughput and distribute Wi-Fi bandwidth fairly between devices. Each connected client device receives its own dedicated data stream, so users won't have to compete with one another for bandwidth. Multiple users can simultaneously engage in 4K video streaming, play online games, and perform other data-intensive tasks without latency or buffering.

MU-MIMO for Multiple Device Households

ENTERPRISE-GRADE 1.8 GHz PROCESSOR BOOSTS THROUGHPUT

Equipped with an enterprise-grade dual-core processor, the WRT3200ACM packs the computing power needed to handle even the heaviest network traffic and deliver the lowest latency. The result is a fast, responsive home network that never lags.

The WRT3200ACM Router delivers seamless Wi-Fi signal that extends throughout your entire household

OPEN SOURCE FIRMWARE OFFERS ADVANCED CUSTOMIZATION

Advanced users can harness the expanded potential of the WRT3200ACM router by customizing with open source firmware. Using packages from established open source distributions like OpenWrt® and DD-WRT®, you can:

  • Set up a secure VPN
  • Turn the router into a web server
  • Create and manage hotspots
  • Capture, analyze, and manage network traffic
  • Detect network intrusion
  • Access TOR network for anonymous browsing
  • Employ many other advanced open source features

Connect a network storage drive or printer using the eSATA/USB 2.0 combo port

FULL RANGE OF PORTS FOR ADVANCED CONNECTIVITY

Connect more devices and share files at speeds 10x faster than Fast Ethernet with four Gigabit Ethernet ports. Connect a storage device to the USB 3.0 port and quickly transfer files. Or, connect eSATA and USB hard drives or a printer using the eSATA/USB 2.0 combo port.

Linksys Smart Wi-Fi

CUSTOMIZE AND MANAGE YOUR HOME Wi-Fi ANYTIME, ANYWHERE

With the Linksys Smart Wi-Fi App, you can closely monitor and manage your home Wi-Fi remotely using a smartphone or tablet.

  • Guest Access: Create a separate, password-protected Wi-Fi network for up to 50 guests and easily share the password.
  • Parental Controls: Ensure a safe Internet experience for your kids -- even when you're away from home. Restrict access to inappropriate or distracting content, control usage, and block specific devices from accessing the Internet.
  • Device Prioritization: You can prioritize devices that need the most speed.

QUICK AND EASY SETUP

Managing your home Wi-Fi with Linksys Smart Wi-Fi is fast and easy:

Step 1 Set up your wireless home network

Set up your home Wi-Fi using a Linksys Smart Wi-Fi Router.

Step 2 Sign up for a Linksys Smart Wi-Fi Account

Download the free Linksys Smart Wi-Fi App.

Linksys Smart Wi-Fi on iOS Get Linksys Smart Wi-Fi on Google Play
Step 3 Customize your network with the Linksys Smart Wi-Fi apps

Use Your Mobile Device to Manage Your Home Wi-Fi.

 

Videos

Meet the One and Only WRT3200ACM MU-MIMO Open Source Router

  • Meet the One and Only WRT3200ACM MU-MIMO Open Source Router

  • The Linksys Smart Wi-Fi App has a Whole New Look & Feel

Show all videos
Technical Specs
  • Wi-Fi Technology:
    AC3200 MU-MIMO Dual-band Gigabit, 600+2600 Mbps
  • Key Features:
    • 802.11a
    • 802.11g
    • 802.11n
    • 802.11ac
  • Wi-Fi Speed:
    AC3200 (N600 + AC2600)
  • Wi-Fi Bands:
    2.4 and 5 GHz (simultaneous dual-band)
  • Wi-Fi Range:
    Very Large Household
  • Number of Ethernet Ports:
    • 1x Gigabit WAN port
    • 4x Gigabit LAN ports
  • Other Ports:
    • One(1) USB 3.0 port
    • One(1) Combo eSATA/USB 2.0 port
    • Power
  • Antennas:
    4x external, dual-band, detachable antennas
  • Processor:
    1.8 GHz dual-core
  • LEDs:
    Power, Internet, 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, eSATA, USB1 (USB 2.0), USB2 (USB 3.0), LAN 1–4 (activity/10/100 Mbps), LAN 1–4 (1 Gbps), WPS
  • Wireless Encryption:
    WPA2 Personal, WPA2 Enterprise
  • VPN Support:
    • PPTP
    • IPSec pass‐through
  • Operation Modes:
    • Wireless Router
    • Access Point
    • Wired Bridge
    • Wireless Bridge
    • Wireless Repeater
  • Storage File System Support:
    FAT, NTFS, and HFS+
  • Easy Setup:
    • Browser-based Setup
    • Linksys Smart Wi-Fi Setup
  • Certified Operating Systems:
    MacOS (10.X or higher), Windows 7, Windows 8.1 (Works with Windows 10)
  • Minimum System Requirements:
    • Internet Explorer® 8
    • Safari® 5 (for Mac®)
    • Firefox® 8
    • Google Chrome™
  • Dimensions (LxWxH):
    245.87 x 193.80 x 51.82 mm(9.68 x 7.63 x 2.04 in.) without antennas
  • Weight:
    798.32 g(28.16 oz)
  • Operating Temperature:
    32 to 104 F (0 to 40 C)
  • Storage Temperature:
    -4 to 140 F (-20 to 60 C)
  • Operating Humidity:
    10 to 80% Noncondensing
  • Security Features:
    • WPA/WPA2
    • 128 bit AES link encryption
  • Regulatory Compliance:
    FCC class B
  • Other Certifications:
    FCC DFS Certified
  • Additional Information:
    Open Source ready for OpenWrt, DD-WRT
  • Power Supply:
    Input: 100-240V ~ 50-60Hz; Output: 12V, 3.0A
Support
Package Contents
  • Linksys MU-MIMO Gigabit Wi-Fi Router AC3200, WRT3200ACM
  • Quick Start Guide
  • CD-ROM with Documentation
  • 4 Antennas
  • Ethernet Cable
  • Power Adapter
Reviews

Press

Rated 1 out of 5 by from 5ghz band turns Off & On This is the second (2nd) unit with the same issue. It's simple, the 5Ghz band just turns Off. You can reboot/restart the router, turn Off completely removing the Power for hours and still no luck. It turns on when it wants.. Yes, with latest firmware, yes, move channels around to channels not conflicting w/ other houses. The 2.4ghz band is still good but the 5ghz it's just gone.. :o( Use Acrylic to check SSID, channels other houses are on, speeds, etc. and gave you a second chance buy replacing with another unit. Well, it's going back to Sam's club to get my money back to purchase another brand.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WRT3200ACM MU-MIMO Gigabit Router Review Previous to installing this wireless router on my home network I was using a Cisco Valet 20 Plus. As I needed a better performing router to connect my nine wireless devices I installed this beast on my network and WOW!!!! Setup was not difficult at all and it took me fifteen minutes to set up and change my password along with logging on my other devises. The Smart Wi-Fi App is a welcome advantage also. No more buffering and my devices stay connected! My Smart TV just loves this new router viewing is a pleasure no buffering or dropping of the connection. As I pull into my driveway my android phone connects to my network from a 125 feet away! Linksys did a nice job on this router I would strongly recommend this router for anyone needing the power to connect and stay connected using numerous devices.
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stay Away This router worked fine for me for a couple months, not great (for how much it cost) but it was okay. Then a firmware update was pushed that broke the router, it's not worth the hassle, time and energy to buy this. Look elsewhere for your routing needs. The customer service is terrible, I would rather just have money back but instead I'm taking a chance on a different router. 5Ghz and 2.4Ghz wifi drops constantly, the coverage in my 900 square feet apartment is spotty when more than 5 feet from the router. It's just not a great router and is priced far higher than what it should considering how poorly it works. Stay away unless you want to waste hours of your life with technical support.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No technical support for over 11 days. I purchased router and modem from Linksys site in January 2017. After 10 months, router connectivity is dropping up to 10X per day. I have contacted Linksys help and am still waiting for resolution for over 11 days. In the meantime, my home office productivity is poor, my home security and other home automation items are down. My cell phone charges are building due to no wifi. I have done everything Linksys requests and maintained detailed logs. All help desk personnel and technicians are pleasant and tell me they understand my frustration. However, I still have an expensive router with unreliable service. I expected better from Linksys.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do NOT buy! Hardware poorly made. Don't buy this thing. This has the same hardware build as the WRT1900ACS and the ethernet ports on the back will fail! This thing is poorly made. I went to unplugging a cable (yes I know how to push the plastic tab in to unlock it), and the metal surrounding the port pulled out with the cable. See the posted picture. This shouldn't ever happen. Upon calling Linksys' tech support the lady told me I was out of luck as it happened after the 1 yr warranty period. So now I'll be shopping for a new router and Asus will be at the top of my list. I was very disappointment with Linksys and their customer support, and they've lost a customer for life.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Linksys WRT3200ACM MU-MIMO Gigait Wi-Fi Router Worth the money. Easy install with the "Wizard". Unbelievable speed increase. My old Linksys router was choking my network. Before updating to the WRT3200 I was getting 38.87 Mbps Download and 21.57 Mbps Upload. After installing the WRT3200 I'm getting 216.55 Mbps Download and 22.52 Mbps Upload. I also like that the WRT3200 is designed to handle multiple users at the same time without dropping speed or users. I haven't had any problems with this. I like being able to sign into the WRT3200 from anywhere on my Android phone to control my network users remotely. I have several computers, printers, 3 Xbox, 4 DVRs, 3 Blu-Rays, 2 Internet phones, 2 Smart TVS, security cameras, and our family stream different movies at the same time without any digital distortion. The WRT3200 handles all of this load with ease !! Even the clarity improved to the HD cable TVs. reception.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Linksys WRT3200 I bought this couple day ago, so far love it, the only problem I have is that for some reason some mobile devises get kicked off, I wouldn't mine if it was my phone! the problem sometimes my wife is the one that her phone, MacBook & iPad get disconnected, that is what I don't like because its a pain to have to be reconnecting when she will like just to get on and use with no problem, other than that speed is great no buffering, videos load so fast for like YouTube, range wise is no different than previous one, I had apple AirPortExtreme and the range on that one was a bit stronger but i highly recommend it its worth the investment even with the minor problem i currently have.......
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Fast I absolutely love this router , it has been a huge improvement over my last router . So far it has been lag free even while streaming HD video on three devices simultaneously. Finding the perfect position on the external antennas was alittle tricky but they definitely help improve coverage in problem areas . Setup was easy , I would like to see a option to transfer previous wireless networks and data through the Linksys app to ease setup and prevent haven't to reenter passwords on all devices . Overall this has been the best router I have owned to this date .
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT open source ready! I brought this device thinking I could use DD-WRT or Other popular open source firmware but all users such as myself are stuck with a router that doesn't work on the wifi side Linksys refused to release their present driver as Open source. Without a open driver this unit will NEVER work as Advertised.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific in every way. I have been using only Linksys routers for as long as I can remember. My first one was a Linksys WRT54G I purchased around 2002 or 2003. From then on, I always upgraded to another Linksys every couple or three years. So now, I have the Linksys WRT3200ACM. I have a 2300 SF home and all my computers (three of them) and phones never have a problem finding and keeping the Wi-Fi signal. My Samsung S6 phone even remains connected to the Wi-Fi outside past the end of my driveway, about 120 feet from the router and through walls. I would never use any other router brand. Only Linksys.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not keep a wireless connection I bought this router due to the great specs and many good reviews. After install things changed. I spent two days frustrated on why it would not open certain web pages and would keep dropping the wireless connection about every 15 min and then maybe auto reconnect, sometimes needing a power cycle to restore. LAN was rock solid and always connected. This mystery had me call the tech support, with though was friendly was no help at all. They kept insisting I needed to restore factory defaults and I kept telling them it is brand new and that is not a solution. I tried updating latest firmware and then reverting, no fix. All in all it was a very depressing and time wasting experience and I have returned the router to the place of purchase. I hooked up my old N600 while I wait for a different router to be shipped and my wireless has not skipped a beat! Until they work the bugs out of this model I stay steer clear of it at all costs!
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This router is great!!! Had the Max-stream EA8500 model and love it, but as demands grow you got to update. This router was super easy to setup and get online. Once online it updates automatically which is great. The speeds are up to par and steady. The WiFi runs very fast with a strong signal throughout. Slim profile, indicator lights let's you see what is connected which is always a plus. All in all I am happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wifi does not work with OpenWRT / DD-WRT Both the box and this website suggest the device works with OpenWRT and DD-WRT. At present, there is no available wifi driver for the WRT3200ACM on either platform. Linksys should either release their proprietary driver (used in the stock firmware) as open source or remove these claims from the device.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great so far! I hooked this up this morning and everything is going great so far. Setup was smooth and easy as always. I have 16 devices hooked up and all are working flawlessly. My first time using a MIMO router and I already know it's sending signals way faster than my last Linksys router. It's only been a day but I am sure that this router will work great like all the others I have purchased from Linksys. I would definitely suggest this to anyone that wants their home network to be super fast. I received this as a promotion to try out for free with my review from Linksys.
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Weak wifi radio, don't buy for Wi-Fi... Look elsewhere if you want a wifi router with any range. This router only works at near-full wifi speed within 10 feet of the unit (720Mbps max). Its radio is very weak. At 20 feet it has a maximum connection speed of 200Mbps. Outside that you get between 5-30Mbps. I'm running the latest firmware and have no interference issues. I've worked with Linksys customer support. I've even returned/replaced this router thinking I got a bad one. This router does NOT support 2.6Gbps speeds (or even 500Mbps speeds), it does NOT support "beam forming". It does NOT even support "tri-stream". I have no idea why all this is in the specs and printed on the box. On the plus side... This router has the fastest wired file transfer speeds I have every seen. Just don't try to use it for wifi.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Speedy Router Received my new WRT3200ACM router today, was plugged in and operating well within ten minutes. The default router setup provides both a strong and secure setup for my wireless connections. Besides running laptops and Ipads we have Iphones and Android tablets. All these devices seem to be perform well with this router. The dual core processor and 512MB ram provides very quick response to apply change of settings and to reboot device. This router is customizeable with OpenWRT and DD-WRT to tweak setup for special operation and functionality.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent The packaging is outstanding. Unboxing was like opening a Christmas present. The router and antennae look like they are made much more high quality than EA6900 and all the other routers I have owned and seen. Setup was a breeze. Web interface looks a lot like the EA6900 but with additional options. The range is much better than EA6900. The Best part is that I can now stream media to my Galaxy S7 with MU-MIMO on 5 GHZ, Sony Blu-Ray 2.5GHz, and my Speed test to my Wireless AC 5GHz on my HP laptop at the same data rate, as when I had it hardwired to the LAN using Cat7 cable. Does EXACTLY as advertised! It is completely future proofed. I am going to make sure all my upgrades are have MU-MIMO.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Router So far I have had no issues at all with the WRT3200ACM. It is a solid piece of equipment. It gives great range, no disconnects in a 3400sf single level home, even out on the patio it has plenty of signal strength. I am very pleased with the WRT3200ACM performance. It runs cooler than the WRT1900AC which it replaced and is giving more strength bars and seems to have faster speed. Visually it looks just like the WRT1900AC, which I really like. The looks just give off a feeling of a very powerful piece of equipment. It has been stable from the very beginning, been using it about a week. The set up was very easy, about 10 minutes. I used my previous SSID and password and all my devices have logged on the very first try. Sreaming video is great without the typical buffering problems.
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Complete Failure I bought this device on December 23, 2017. I must say the Wi-Fi signal was great, but the general performance is a complete failure. the router will work for few hours and suddenly there is no internet signal despite of the existence of Wi-Fi connection and there is internet connection between the computer and router through an Ethernet cable. When I reset it it will work again for few hours and back to the same problem. I called Linksys customer service and they decided to replace my router with a new one. Mahir Nouraldine
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a difference in speed! Wow! So far so good. I was having trouble with my wrt1900ac router, so I decided to take a chance and get this. What a great decision by me. I bought this from Amazon. Got it Monday. I tested the wrt3200acm for 7 hours. Setup: It took about 5-10 minutes to setup everything to my liking. I had experience with the wrt1900ac so setup was easy. Nonetheless, instructions is smooth and everything is automated. The device takes you through the steps as soon as it detects your network. First Impressions: My service provider is Verizon Fios 100/100 internet Videos: No buffering on YouTube. Video automatically played at the highest quality Gaming: My PS4 is a lag free experience. PS4 is showing 100 down and 90 up My wrt1900ac was lagging for some strange reason, but the wrt3200acm its been so smooth. Thank you linksys. I'm enjoying it so far.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Linksys WRT 3200 ACM router I received the Linksys WRT 3200 ACM router. In the box was the router, antennas, power adapter ,Ethernet cable, quick start guide and a disk with the user manual on it. It cost $249.99. It is advertised as a dual band 2.4 Ghz and 5 Ghz. http://www.linksys.com/us/p/P-WRT3200ACM/ I removed my old router and installed the new one. After powering back up, I had internet right away. I would suggest that if you are thinking about buying this router to get a 5Ghz band that you call technical support and ask, will this router work with my PC.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WRT3200ACM BRILLIANT ROUTER Let me told you about my experience with this router, I ordered Wrt3200acm from Amazon last December and I got it on 30th,Dec,2017, directly I setup the router in my home when I look on the firmware it was 1.0.3.175384 which is the initial release, I keep it as it and start doing all tests as I already read about some issue with wifi before and already communicated with Linksys and they told me that lets use the router first to see if there is any Wi-Fi issue, the router worked great except with some minor bugs,then I did firmware update to latest firmware from Linksys website version 1.0.6.181063, and it seems that it's working fine. Today is the day no 9 of using Wrt3200acm with no major or even minor issue,as I would like to test each option in any device I have so I tested each option&mode in router and changing all sittings. Everything still working smoothly with great performance. Now let me told you types an numbers of devices connected ,8 Samsung android mobile (most of them latest devices like note8 and S8), 2 Samsung Smart TV, 1 Playstaion,4 Laptop with windows 7&10, 2 Iphone mobile and 4 linksys access point or range extender as I have very large house) and 1 DVR camera with 5 full HD camera) and everything working brilliant even though that my ISP give me speed 100M download/upload I got WIRELESSLY with 5g wifi 118M download and 101M upload with ping between 2-4. If you compare WRT3200ACM with my previous router WRT1900 AC ver1 there is significant improvement as I did many many tests, improvement in 2.4g in speed and range. improvement in 5G range around 20% better with 3200acm, no disconnecting happen to any device connected, also with1900ac I had problem in switching between router with extender or access point as the networking drop down then re connect now with 3200acm it's seamless like a magic no and never dropping in Wi-Fi with my mobile happened (I did within these 9 days more than 100 tests) even the speed and location of Linksys range extender that I have (EA6300, 1200ac) is show more speed in both 2.4 & 5g and the spot finder between extender and router show me like I move the extender near the router, even I had some dead spot with wrt1900ac but with wrt3200acm no dead spot at all, even wifi signal is STRONGLY STABLE(I am using Linksys high-gain antennas that I gave it before one star on Amazon as I used it before with 1900ac but it seems the high-gain antennas work perfect with 3200acm) , actually no thing in performance similar between wrt1900ac and wrt3200acm except externally they are the same in shape...I did many many speed and ping test the router was very stable and strong even downloading large amount of data through external hard disk connected to USP 3.0 in router was excellent speed and it did the job in short time, even wireless connection speed between my desktop and router reach to 867.0 Mbps. actually I never thought that I will get better performance with this router it's look exactly same as 1900ac but I found that the only common thing between these two router is the shape and color also I got with router (LINKSYS AC600 WI-FI MICRO USB ADAPTER) as Bonus with the package. I HAD NO SINGLE ISSUE WITH WRT3200ACM
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second Review This is a second review of this router. I've been using it for over six weeks at this point with zero problems. I definitely notice enhanced capabilities with this new product and I am extremely happy that I have it. I believe the coverage has definitely increased, and I have found that all the connections are strong throughout a three-story house. I would get this router again in a heartbeat.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not great. I purchased this router to get high-speed 5.0 GHz coverage for my TV with Wi-Fi capabilities. My cable router is on the 2nd floor of my house, so I have the WRT3200 connected to it on the 2nd floor. My TV is on the first floor and the 5.0 GHz signal is too weak to connect to the TV. I have to resort to the 2.4 GHz connection. My home is not very large (about 900 sq.ft. per floor), so I am very disappointed that the signal isn't stronger. Perhaps it's because I have plaster walls and not drywall. I would recommend this router for perhaps a one story home that us not too large.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast Router I received the Linksys WRT 3200 ACM router. In the box was the router, antennas, power adapter ,Ethernet cable, quick start guide and a disk with the user manual on it. It cost $249.99. It is advertised as a dual band 2.4 Ghz and 5 Ghz. http://www.linksys.com/us/p/P-WRT3200ACM/ I removed my old router and installed the new one. After powering back up, I had internet right away. I like this router very much. It is faster than my old Linksys E2000 and Linksys E3000. I would recommend this router. I would suggest that if you are thinking about buying this router to get a 5Ghz band that you call technical support and ask, will this router work with my PC. You need to have a dual band NIC that supports 802.11ac or get a USB adapter for 5Ghz.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Router!! This is by far the easiest router I've ever set up. This router is installed behind a late model ATTUverse/Pace router. Setup was a breeze and it's performance is remarkable. WiFi is faster than anything I've ever used. No more lagging when internet is loading or switching pages. In addition, the router's range is consistent through out our home and into the yard. Cell phones no longer switch between WiFi and 4G LTE when inside house, garage, or in the yard around the house.
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unusable product, half finished Linksys have produced a half finished product that works with a mind of it own. You would be lucky if it does not boot ever so often. The parental control does not work. Guest network is pathetic. Scheduling is almost unusable. The much touted open source ready is a lie. Linksys/ Marvell have provided a half finished software for it and they just one person working on the development, who is not available to work on it and keeps pushing features even like MU-MIMO to a future date.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I received my router and set it up without ANY difficulties. I have definitely noticed a speed increase and signal strength. I using it for 3 levels of the house without any dropped signals. I was particularly pleased with the set up. I took the cables from the old router and plugged them into the new one...fired up the system...and followed the onscreen instructions. All the items in our home connected without a problem and are working great. This is the best router yet.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, wonderful, the best One of the best routers I've ever had. Easy to set up and use. A very reliable and robust equipment I have not had, until now, any problem or defect Improved my network in much more than I expected I thought that even for a layman totally in the area of informatics can use it Worth every cent spent on buying it
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was Wonderful until Now The router keeps dropping WiFi signal and then have to unplug and plug it back in for rest. This is a know issue at Linksys. If you go to the chat discussion on linksys you can see all the people complaining about this. Nobody can figure out the fix it even with fireware update.
Date published: 2017-12-21
  • y_2018, m_2, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_190
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-WRT3200ACM, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Fastest 5 GHz band claim is made as of August 26, 2016 (ex-factory date). Tri-Stream 160 with 2x bandwidth for 5 GHz band is based on achieving 3x 160 MHz at 867 Mbps = 2.6 Gbps, which is up to 2x more bandwidth when compared to an AC1900 router with 3x 80 MHz at 433 Mbps = 1.3 Gbps.
†While Linksys fully embraces the open source community and is providing open source use capabilities, they do not offer technical support on using open source firmware. Installing 3rd party firmware is done at your own risk and replacing factory-installed firmware with open source firmware will void your warranty. Please always seek the advice of more experienced users via open source community forums if you’re unsure.