text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
Features
Linksys WRT3200ACM MU-MIMO Gigabit Wi-Fi Router

THE ONE AND ONLY WRT

Bring ultra-fast AC Wi-Fi to your home with the one and only WRT3200ACM MU-MIMO Open Source Wi-Fi Router. Equipped with Tri-Stream 160 and premium MU-MIMO technologies, this open-source router delivers blazing-fast, uninterrupted dual-band Wi-Fi speeds to multiple devices at the same time.

THE FASTEST 5GHz BAND OF ANY ROUTER*

AC1900 Class VS Tri-Stream 160

TRI-STREAM TECHNOLOGY

Equipped with innovative Tri-Stream 160 technology, the WRT3200ACM delivers untouched, extreme Wi-Fi speeds that never lag. Not available on other Wi-Fi routers, Tri-Stream 160 effectively doubles the bandwidth of the 5 GHz band to power data-heavy activity with ultra-fast 2.6 Gbps Wi-Fi speeds.

DFS CERTIFIED

Dynamic frequency selection (DFS) certification from the FCC not only allows operation at 160MHz enabling Tri-Stream160, but it also triples the channels available at 80MHz, so your router can operate in the clearest airspace that other Wi-Fi routers aren't allowed.

Traditional Routers VS MAX-STREAM Routers

MU-MIMO PROVIDES STUNNING MULTI-DEVICE PERFORMANCE

Thanks to MU-MIMO technology, the WRT3200ACM router can handle even the most bandwidth-intensive environments. MU-MIMO builds upon longtime broadcasting cornerstones--such as spatial multiplexing, beamforming, and scheduling algorithms--to boost overall throughput and distribute Wi-Fi bandwidth fairly between devices. Each connected client device receives its own dedicated data stream, so users won't have to compete with one another for bandwidth. Multiple users can simultaneously engage in 4K video streaming, play online games, and perform other data-intensive tasks without latency or buffering.

MU-MIMO for Multiple Device Households

ENTERPRISE-GRADE 1.8 GHz PROCESSOR BOOSTS THROUGHPUT

Equipped with an enterprise-grade dual-core processor, the WRT3200ACM packs the computing power needed to handle even the heaviest network traffic and deliver the lowest latency. The result is a fast, responsive home network that never lags.

The WRT3200ACM Router delivers seamless Wi-Fi signal that extends throughout your entire household

OPEN SOURCE FIRMWARE OFFERS ADVANCED CUSTOMIZATION

Advanced users can harness the expanded potential of the WRT3200ACM router by customizing with open source firmware. Using packages from established open source distributions like OpenWrt® and DD-WRT®, you can:

  • Set up a secure VPN
  • Turn the router into a web server
  • Create and manage hotspots
  • Capture, analyze, and manage network traffic
  • Detect network intrusion
  • Access TOR network for anonymous browsing
  • Employ many other advanced open source features

Connect a network storage drive or printer using the eSATA/USB 2.0 combo port

FULL RANGE OF PORTS FOR ADVANCED CONNECTIVITY

Connect more devices and share files at speeds 10x faster than Fast Ethernet with four Gigabit Ethernet ports. Connect a storage device to the USB 3.0 port and quickly transfer files. Or, connect eSATA and USB hard drives or a printer using the eSATA/USB 2.0 combo port.

Linksys Smart Wi-Fi

CUSTOMIZE AND MANAGE YOUR HOME Wi-Fi ANYTIME, ANYWHERE

With the Linksys Smart Wi-Fi App, you can closely monitor and manage your home Wi-Fi remotely using a smartphone or tablet.

  • Guest Access: Create a separate, password-protected Wi-Fi network for up to 50 guests and easily share the password.
  • Parental Controls: Ensure a safe Internet experience for your kids -- even when you're away from home. Restrict access to inappropriate or distracting content, control usage, and block specific devices from accessing the Internet.
  • Device Prioritization: You can prioritize devices that need the most speed.

QUICK AND EASY SETUP

Managing your home Wi-Fi with Linksys Smart Wi-Fi is fast and easy:

Step 1 Set up your wireless home network

Set up your home Wi-Fi using a Linksys Smart Wi-Fi Router.

Step 2 Sign up for a Linksys Smart Wi-Fi Account

Download the free Linksys Smart Wi-Fi App.

Linksys Smart Wi-Fi on iOS Get Linksys Smart Wi-Fi on Google Play
Step 3 Customize your network with the Linksys Smart Wi-Fi apps

Use Your Mobile Device to Manage Your Home Wi-Fi.

 

Videos

Meet the One and Only WRT3200ACM MU-MIMO Open Source Router

  • Meet the One and Only WRT3200ACM MU-MIMO Open Source Router

  • The Linksys Smart Wi-Fi App has a Whole New Look & Feel

Show all videos
Technical Specs
  • Wi-Fi Technology:
    AC3200 MU-MIMO Dual-band Gigabit, 600+2600 Mbps
  • Key Features:
    • 802.11a
    • 802.11g
    • 802.11n
    • 802.11ac
  • Wi-Fi Speed:
    AC3200 (N600 + AC2600)
  • Wi-Fi Bands:
    2.4 and 5 GHz (simultaneous dual-band)
  • Wi-Fi Range:
    Very Large Household
  • Number of Ethernet Ports:
    • 1x Gigabit WAN port
    • 4x Gigabit LAN ports
  • Other Ports:
    • One(1) USB 3.0 port
    • One(1) Combo eSATA/USB 2.0 port
    • Power
  • Antennas:
    4x external, dual-band, detachable antennas
  • Processor:
    1.8 GHz dual-core
  • LEDs:
    Power, Internet, 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, eSATA, USB1 (USB 2.0), USB2 (USB 3.0), LAN 1–4 (activity/10/100 Mbps), LAN 1–4 (1 Gbps), WPS
  • Wireless Encryption:
    WPA2 Personal, WPA2 Enterprise
  • VPN Support:
    • PPTP
    • IPSec pass‐through
  • Operation Modes:
    • Wireless Router
    • Access Point
    • Wired Bridge
    • Wireless Bridge
    • Wireless Repeater
  • Storage File System Support:
    FAT, NTFS, and HFS+
  • Easy Setup:
    • Browser-based Setup
    • Linksys Smart Wi-Fi Setup
  • Certified Operating Systems:
    MacOS (10.X or higher), Windows 7, Windows 8.1 (Works with Windows 10)
  • Minimum System Requirements:
    • Internet Explorer® 8
    • Safari® 5 (for Mac®)
    • Firefox® 8
    • Google Chrome™
  • Dimensions (LxWxH):
    245.87 x 193.80 x 51.82 mm(9.68 x 7.63 x 2.04 in.) without antennas
  • Weight:
    798.32 g(28.16 oz)
  • Operating Temperature:
    32 to 104 F (0 to 40 C)
  • Storage Temperature:
    -4 to 140 F (-20 to 60 C)
  • Operating Humidity:
    10 to 80% Noncondensing
  • Security Features:
    • WPA/WPA2
    • 128 bit AES link encryption
  • Regulatory Compliance:
    FCC class B
  • Other Certifications:
    FCC DFS Certified
  • Additional Information:
    Open Source ready for OpenWrt, DD-WRT
  • Power Supply:
    Input: 100-240V ~ 50-60Hz; Output: 12V, 3.0A
Support
Package Contents
  • Linksys MU-MIMO Gigabit Wi-Fi Router AC3200, WRT3200ACM
  • Quick Start Guide
  • CD-ROM with Documentation
  • 4 Antennas
  • Ethernet Cable
  • Power Adapter
Reviews

Press

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Reliable I have had this for approx. 2 weeks and so far, everything stays connected. Set up was a breeze through my browser. The Router Auto updated and auto connected to my devices. I have a total of 12 devices, smart phones, TV's, Laptops, desktop, 2 printers, My Cloud, Rokus etc...The AC Wireless devices stay connected at a full 866.7 mbps. Also connected to my ac wireless Linksys range extender with no trouble. So far, has been a good performer with no down time. I normally will manually tweak the settings in the router but have found no need to with this particular router. Streaming movies such has Netflix was smooth. You will not be disappointed!
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 5ghz band turns Off & On This is the second (2nd) unit with the same issue. It's simple, the 5Ghz band just turns Off. You can reboot/restart the router, turn Off completely removing the Power for hours and still no luck. It turns on when it wants.. Yes, with latest firmware, yes, move channels around to channels not conflicting w/ other houses. The 2.4ghz band is still good but the 5ghz it's just gone.. :o( Use Acrylic to check SSID, channels other houses are on, speeds, etc. and gave you a second chance buy replacing with another unit. Well, it's going back to Sam's club to get my money back to purchase another brand.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No technical support for over 11 days. I purchased router and modem from Linksys site in January 2017. After 10 months, router connectivity is dropping up to 10X per day. I have contacted Linksys help and am still waiting for resolution for over 11 days. In the meantime, my home office productivity is poor, my home security and other home automation items are down. My cell phone charges are building due to no wifi. I have done everything Linksys requests and maintained detailed logs. All help desk personnel and technicians are pleasant and tell me they understand my frustration. However, I still have an expensive router with unreliable service. I expected better from Linksys.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Half speed I got the 3200ACM after reading rave reviews and articles. I'm disappointed. I have a $80 Netgear N750 that is giving me straight-from-modem speeds of 100-130 mbps when wired, and about a 10 mbps loss to around 90 mbps on wifi, depending on distance. The Linksys gave me half of these speeds, ethernet cable or wifi. I spent hours with Linksys support, who did try hard to solve the issue, but ultimately told me the router was defective and that there was no other reason why the router would be giving me half-speed. Disappointing, especially considering the price point. I took the router back though Linksys did offer to have me ship it in for warranty work. Nah...I think not. I'll stick with my working out of the box Netgear.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Linksys WRT3200ACM MU-MIMO Gigait Wi-Fi Router Worth the money. Easy install with the "Wizard". Unbelievable speed increase. My old Linksys router was choking my network. Before updating to the WRT3200 I was getting 38.87 Mbps Download and 21.57 Mbps Upload. After installing the WRT3200 I'm getting 216.55 Mbps Download and 22.52 Mbps Upload. I also like that the WRT3200 is designed to handle multiple users at the same time without dropping speed or users. I haven't had any problems with this. I like being able to sign into the WRT3200 from anywhere on my Android phone to control my network users remotely. I have several computers, printers, 3 Xbox, 4 DVRs, 3 Blu-Rays, 2 Internet phones, 2 Smart TVS, security cameras, and our family stream different movies at the same time without any digital distortion. The WRT3200 handles all of this load with ease !! Even the clarity improved to the HD cable TVs. reception.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do NOT buy! Hardware poorly made. Don't buy this thing. This has the same hardware build as the WRT1900ACS and the ethernet ports on the back will fail! This thing is poorly made. I went to unplugging a cable (yes I know how to push the plastic tab in to unlock it), and the metal surrounding the port pulled out with the cable. See the posted picture. This shouldn't ever happen. Upon calling Linksys' tech support the lady told me I was out of luck as it happened after the 1 yr warranty period. So now I'll be shopping for a new router and Asus will be at the top of my list. I was very disappointment with Linksys and their customer support, and they've lost a customer for life.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Multiple ISH Streaming with 9 Devices! I received my new router about a month ago and waited to really put it to the test before I gave it a rating. 5 Stars is really not enough. I have streamed up to 9 UHD movies at one (Wirelessly) with my family without any lagging or buffering. Multiple X-Box One's, live tv streaming, and large downloads all at once had no effect on its performance. Very little signal loss through my concrete walls in this 4000sf house. I have been able to remove all of my repeaters as I get full signal strength in the farthest reaches of my house on every story. By far the most impressive router I have owned. I highly recommend it. Jerry D Baker
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stay Away This router worked fine for me for a couple months, not great (for how much it cost) but it was okay. Then a firmware update was pushed that broke the router, it's not worth the hassle, time and energy to buy this. Look elsewhere for your routing needs. The customer service is terrible, I would rather just have money back but instead I'm taking a chance on a different router. 5Ghz and 2.4Ghz wifi drops constantly, the coverage in my 900 square feet apartment is spotty when more than 5 feet from the router. It's just not a great router and is priced far higher than what it should considering how poorly it works. Stay away unless you want to waste hours of your life with technical support.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Linksys WRT3200 I bought this couple day ago, so far love it, the only problem I have is that for some reason some mobile devises get kicked off, I wouldn't mine if it was my phone! the problem sometimes my wife is the one that her phone, MacBook & iPad get disconnected, that is what I don't like because its a pain to have to be reconnecting when she will like just to get on and use with no problem, other than that speed is great no buffering, videos load so fast for like YouTube, range wise is no different than previous one, I had apple AirPortExtreme and the range on that one was a bit stronger but i highly recommend it its worth the investment even with the minor problem i currently have.......
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GD Review of WRT3200ACM I installed this router approximately 3 weeks ago and have been very happy with the unit. I de-installed my old router and installed the High Gain antennas on this router. Started it up and within about 20 minutes my network was back up and fully operational. Applications which access the internet during startup and starting up faster and going thru the internet connection process quicker than before. Using IE or Chrome web browsers open to the home page and load much faster without any delays. Using wireless seems to be faster than before. To date I am very please with this router and would recommend as one to purchase.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Upgrade from WRT1900AC I was offered the option of receiving a free WRT3200ACM in exchange for a fair and accurate review of the product. I used it to replace my WRT1900AC. The installation was just as easy as my previous router. It works just as well, but also give me more range to reach the far corners of my home and into the back yard. It is another great product from Linksys. The only issue I had initially having random dropped connections. After some trouble shooting, I disconnected all of the cables and reinstalled them recycled the modem and router, and the issue went away. Could have been a poorly seated connection of the Ethernet cable from the modem. All is good!
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Fast I absolutely love this router , it has been a huge improvement over my last router . So far it has been lag free even while streaming HD video on three devices simultaneously. Finding the perfect position on the external antennas was alittle tricky but they definitely help improve coverage in problem areas . Setup was easy , I would like to see a option to transfer previous wireless networks and data through the Linksys app to ease setup and prevent haven't to reenter passwords on all devices . Overall this has been the best router I have owned to this date .
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding speed I received this product from Linksys Friends and Family as a reviewer for some of their products and once again this is a winner. I am absolutely pleased with the performance of this router. I have four smart tv's, two of them have firesticks, I also have two desktop pc's and one laptop, two smart phones, four tablets, wireless security, two wireless printers, and a host of kids and grands that have their devices when they visit. Not once has this router failed to deliver under the most extreme conditions. I highly recommend this product for anyone who streams programs and surf the internet on multiple devices at once...
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT open source ready! I brought this device thinking I could use DD-WRT or Other popular open source firmware but all users such as myself are stuck with a router that doesn't work on the wifi side Linksys refused to release their present driver as Open source. Without a open driver this unit will NEVER work as Advertised.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific in every way. I have been using only Linksys routers for as long as I can remember. My first one was a Linksys WRT54G I purchased around 2002 or 2003. From then on, I always upgraded to another Linksys every couple or three years. So now, I have the Linksys WRT3200ACM. I have a 2300 SF home and all my computers (three of them) and phones never have a problem finding and keeping the Wi-Fi signal. My Samsung S6 phone even remains connected to the Wi-Fi outside past the end of my driveway, about 120 feet from the router and through walls. I would never use any other router brand. Only Linksys.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not keep a wireless connection I bought this router due to the great specs and many good reviews. After install things changed. I spent two days frustrated on why it would not open certain web pages and would keep dropping the wireless connection about every 15 min and then maybe auto reconnect, sometimes needing a power cycle to restore. LAN was rock solid and always connected. This mystery had me call the tech support, with though was friendly was no help at all. They kept insisting I needed to restore factory defaults and I kept telling them it is brand new and that is not a solution. I tried updating latest firmware and then reverting, no fix. All in all it was a very depressing and time wasting experience and I have returned the router to the place of purchase. I hooked up my old N600 while I wait for a different router to be shipped and my wireless has not skipped a beat! Until they work the bugs out of this model I stay steer clear of it at all costs!
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wifi does not work with OpenWRT / DD-WRT Both the box and this website suggest the device works with OpenWRT and DD-WRT. At present, there is no available wifi driver for the WRT3200ACM on either platform. Linksys should either release their proprietary driver (used in the stock firmware) as open source or remove these claims from the device.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great performance I am really enjoying my new Linksys WRT3200ACM router. Internet connection speeds are the best. My laptop is connecting to the router at 1170Mbps (the best I’ve ever seen). Our various wireless devices are used throughout the house and we haven’t experienced any dead zones. We maintain good connection speeds everywhere. I have Apple TV and a Blu-ray player connected via Ethernet to the router. I have not experienced any lag or buffering, just smooth video. I also have external storage connected to the USB 3.0 port. Gaming is also superb on the router. My ping times are great and I get excellent play. I am very pleased with the performance of this router!
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great so far! I hooked this up this morning and everything is going great so far. Setup was smooth and easy as always. I have 16 devices hooked up and all are working flawlessly. My first time using a MIMO router and I already know it's sending signals way faster than my last Linksys router. It's only been a day but I am sure that this router will work great like all the others I have purchased from Linksys. I would definitely suggest this to anyone that wants their home network to be super fast. I received this as a promotion to try out for free with my review from Linksys.
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for long distances This WRT router performed very well for my household it handled all my devices without a sweat. My Xbox is 86 ft. away in a straight line with many double thick walls between it and the router. A detailed network test on the Xbox said it has around 46% connection strength. It still plays just fine. The Linksys smart WiFi app makes setting up and managing this router a breeze. It gives you instant access to a lot of important settings. I haven’t used any of the other features this router has so I can’t really comment on them. Finally this is great router it did everything and more than I expected it to. I like the throwback look of original Linksys wireless G.
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Wireless Range and Speed Setup was a breeze. Once I connected to the router with the provided password I was easily able to connect the router to my Linksys Smart WiFi account and set up the router password as well as change the name of the WiFi bands. The interface for the router is very easy to navigate and provides you with many options that are useful in any network. There are features for device priority, device names, dns settings, and even open vpn. The router even supports DD-WRT and OpenWRT firmware it you want. The wireless range is also great. It covers my entire house. I get signal all over and its a strong signal. I love the design of the WRT line of routers too, it keeps the look of the orignal model. Overall this is a really great router if your looking for fast wireless speeds and lots of features.
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Router with nice features and great Looks. I received this router in exchange for my honest opinion. As always with Linksys routers it was very easy to setup, I set the router in a repeater mode and it has been running perfectly with no drops or hiccups at all, Very fast, very stable! This router helps me extend my network even further, I really love it, and of course it looks beautiful, the only thing I can say is maybe a con is the power brick is pretty big, but really that is no big deal unless you are using a power strip and you have little space. If your a fan of the WRT line of routers then you can't go wrong with this router.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WRT3200ACM BRILLIANT ROUTER Let me told you about my experience with this router, I ordered Wrt3200acm from Amazon last December and I got it on 30th,Dec,2017, directly I setup the router in my home when I look on the firmware it was 1.0.3.175384 which is the initial release, I keep it as it and start doing all tests as I already read about some issue with wifi before and already communicated with Linksys and they told me that lets use the router first to see if there is any Wi-Fi issue, the router worked great except with some minor bugs,then I did firmware update to latest firmware from Linksys website version 1.0.6.181063, and it seems that it's working fine. Today is the day no 9 of using Wrt3200acm with no major or even minor issue,as I would like to test each option in any device I have so I tested each option&mode in router and changing all sittings. Everything still working smoothly with great performance. Now let me told you types an numbers of devices connected ,8 Samsung android mobile (most of them latest devices like note8 and S8), 2 Samsung Smart TV, 1 Playstaion,4 Laptop with windows 7&10, 2 Iphone mobile and 4 linksys access point or range extender as I have very large house) and 1 DVR camera with 5 full HD camera) and everything working brilliant even though that my ISP give me speed 100M download/upload I got WIRELESSLY with 5g wifi 118M download and 101M upload with ping between 2-4. If you compare WRT3200ACM with my previous router WRT1900 AC ver1 there is significant improvement as I did many many tests, improvement in 2.4g in speed and range. improvement in 5G range around 20% better with 3200acm, no disconnecting happen to any device connected, also with1900ac I had problem in switching between router with extender or access point as the networking drop down then re connect now with 3200acm it's seamless like a magic no and never dropping in Wi-Fi with my mobile happened (I did within these 9 days more than 100 tests) even the speed and location of Linksys range extender that I have (EA6300, 1200ac) is show more speed in both 2.4 & 5g and the spot finder between extender and router show me like I move the extender near the router, even I had some dead spot with wrt1900ac but with wrt3200acm no dead spot at all, even wifi signal is STRONGLY STABLE(I am using Linksys high-gain antennas that I gave it before one star on Amazon as I used it before with 1900ac but it seems the high-gain antennas work perfect with 3200acm) , actually no thing in performance similar between wrt1900ac and wrt3200acm except externally they are the same in shape...I did many many speed and ping test the router was very stable and strong even downloading large amount of data through external hard disk connected to USP 3.0 in router was excellent speed and it did the job in short time, even wireless connection speed between my desktop and router reach to 867.0 Mbps. actually I never thought that I will get better performance with this router it's look exactly same as 1900ac but I found that the only common thing between these two router is the shape and color also I got with router (LINKSYS AC600 WI-FI MICRO USB ADAPTER) as Bonus with the package. I HAD NO SINGLE ISSUE WITH WRT3200ACM
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Weak wifi radio, don't buy for Wi-Fi... Look elsewhere if you want a wifi router with any range. This router only works at near-full wifi speed within 10 feet of the unit (720Mbps max). Its radio is very weak. At 20 feet it has a maximum connection speed of 200Mbps. Outside that you get between 5-30Mbps. I'm running the latest firmware and have no interference issues. I've worked with Linksys customer support. I've even returned/replaced this router thinking I got a bad one. This router does NOT support 2.6Gbps speeds (or even 500Mbps speeds), it does NOT support "beam forming". It does NOT even support "tri-stream". I have no idea why all this is in the specs and printed on the box. On the plus side... This router has the fastest wired file transfer speeds I have every seen. Just don't try to use it for wifi.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blistering Speed! WRT3200ACM 2.6 Gbps Wi-Fi The WRT3200ACM is the latest Linksys router featuring the capability to use open source firmware. Always a favorite for advanced users that like nearly unlimited customization. This router has next generation 2.6 Gbps Wi-Fi speeds using Tri-Stream 160 technology. Linksys is able to bond the 5 GHz band and double the throughput of older routers. Something interesting we noticed is that the 5 GHz band seemed very fast on our mobile devices and tablets. We are thinking that Linksys optimized the 5 GHz band overall. Buy this router if you operate multiple devices on your network. Linksys has the secret sauce that enables each device to get the fastest speed possible. Along with legendary support and reliability, you have a winner!
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Speedy Router Received my new WRT3200ACM router today, was plugged in and operating well within ten minutes. The default router setup provides both a strong and secure setup for my wireless connections. Besides running laptops and Ipads we have Iphones and Android tablets. All these devices seem to be perform well with this router. The dual core processor and 512MB ram provides very quick response to apply change of settings and to reboot device. This router is customizeable with OpenWRT and DD-WRT to tweak setup for special operation and functionality.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent The packaging is outstanding. Unboxing was like opening a Christmas present. The router and antennae look like they are made much more high quality than EA6900 and all the other routers I have owned and seen. Setup was a breeze. Web interface looks a lot like the EA6900 but with additional options. The range is much better than EA6900. The Best part is that I can now stream media to my Galaxy S7 with MU-MIMO on 5 GHZ, Sony Blu-Ray 2.5GHz, and my Speed test to my Wireless AC 5GHz on my HP laptop at the same data rate, as when I had it hardwired to the LAN using Cat7 cable. Does EXACTLY as advertised! It is completely future proofed. I am going to make sure all my upgrades are have MU-MIMO.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t work I didn’t want to write this review because of my previous experiences with linksys, which have all been excellent devices. I expected no less from this router. Upon setting it up and running a quick speed test, it appeared that this was going to be a fast router, however, within a half hour of setting it up, it lost internet connectivity. No matter what we did to regain connectivity, we could never get it to last more than about half an hour. Calls to tech support confirmed that there was a problem with the router. We tried to get tech support to send us a new router to test but they refused. We told them they could send us a new router to review, or we would review the one that didn’t work.
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Router So far I have had no issues at all with the WRT3200ACM. It is a solid piece of equipment. It gives great range, no disconnects in a 3400sf single level home, even out on the patio it has plenty of signal strength. I am very pleased with the WRT3200ACM performance. It runs cooler than the WRT1900AC which it replaced and is giving more strength bars and seems to have faster speed. Visually it looks just like the WRT1900AC, which I really like. The looks just give off a feeling of a very powerful piece of equipment. It has been stable from the very beginning, been using it about a week. The set up was very easy, about 10 minutes. I used my previous SSID and password and all my devices have logged on the very first try. Sreaming video is great without the typical buffering problems.
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Complete Failure I bought this device on December 23, 2017. I must say the Wi-Fi signal was great, but the general performance is a complete failure. the router will work for few hours and suddenly there is no internet signal despite of the existence of Wi-Fi connection and there is internet connection between the computer and router through an Ethernet cable. When I reset it it will work again for few hours and back to the same problem. I called Linksys customer service and they decided to replace my router with a new one. Mahir Nouraldine
Date published: 2017-12-30
  • y_2018, m_5, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_311
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-WRT3200ACM, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Fastest 5 GHz band claim is made as of August 26, 2016 (ex-factory date). Tri-Stream 160 with 2x bandwidth for 5 GHz band is based on achieving 3x 160 MHz at 867 Mbps = 2.6 Gbps, which is up to 2x more bandwidth when compared to an AC1900 router with 3x 80 MHz at 433 Mbps = 1.3 Gbps.
†While Linksys fully embraces the open source community and is providing open source use capabilities, they do not offer technical support on using open source firmware. Installing 3rd party firmware is done at your own risk and replacing factory-installed firmware with open source firmware will void your warranty. Please always seek the advice of more experienced users via open source community forums if you’re unsure.