text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
Features

the Linksys WRT32X Gaming Router

BUILT EXCLUSIVELY FOR GAMING

Engineered purely for gaming, the Linksys WRT32X Gaming Router with Killer Prioritization Engine provides a dominating home WiFi network.

This high-performance gaming router synchronizes with Killer-enabled PCs--from brands such as Alienware™, Gigabyte™, MSI™ and Razer™--to reduce peak ping times by up to 77% and deliver smooth, lag-free gaming.*

You gain an unrivaled advantage over your competition in MOBAs, shooters, and other games where a single millisecond can mean victory or defeat.

Killer Synchronization Diagram

LOWER PEAK PING UP TO 77%*

We partnered with Killer Networking, industry leaders in gaming networking, to develop a WiFi router for hard-core gamers. The WRT32X uses the Killer Prioritization Engine to identify, prioritize, and accelerate your gaming traffic above all other devices and activities on your home WiFi.

Gaming PCs may experience less than optimal ping rates when the network is under load. When matched with a Killer-enabled PC, the WRT32X gaming router automatically syncs using the Killer Prioritization Engine to reduce peak ping by up to 77%.* The result, unparalleled gaming-conquering response rates no matter what other devices on the network are doing.

Killer Prioritization Engine

CUSTOM-BUILT FIRMWARE BOOSTS PERFORMANCE

Enjoy exceptional online gaming performance from specially engineered software. Gaming-optimized firmware works to minimize response times, thus providing a virtually lag-free connection when you need it most: in the midst of a heated competition.

You won't lose your edge even if your roommates or LAN party are streaming, gaming, or strategizing with you over voice chat about how to take down the competition.

Smooth, Lag-Free Gameplay

CUSTOM-BUILT FIRMWARE BOOSTS PERFORMANCE

Enjoy exceptional online gaming performance from specially engineered software. Gaming-optimized firmware works to minimize response times, thus providing a virtually lag-free connection when you need it most: in the midst of a heated competition.

You won't lose your edge even if your roommates or LAN party are streaming, gaming, or strategizing with you over voice chat about how to take down the competition.

ULTRA-FAST WiFi

The WRT32X gives you dominating Next-Gen AC WiFi speeds up to 3.2 Gbps that keep you at the top of your game. Experience exceptionally smooth, responsive gameplay. The Killer Priorization Engine will reliably fast-track gaming traffic whether you're using a wired or WiFi connection.


POWERFUL INTERFACE FOR ULTIMATE CONTROL OVER WiFi TRAFFIC

The intuitive interface lets you see your home's Internet traffic. You can monitor connected devices, manage advanced networking settings, and conduct speed tests with just a few mouse clicks.

With the gaming-focused UI dashboard, you can check network traffic speeds, check VPN and network storage status, see Killer device connection status, and also control port-forwarding. You'll know at a glance whether your PC or console games are performing optimally.

Dashboard Interface Screenshots

MU-MIMO PROVIDES STUNNING MULTI-DEVICE PERFORMANCE

Thanks to MU-MIMO technology, the WRT32X Gaming Router can handle even the most bandwidth-intensive environments. MU-MIMO builds upon longtime broadcasting cornerstones--such as spatial multiplexing, beamforming, and scheduling algorithms--to boost overall throughput and distribute bandwidth fairly between devices. Each connected client device receives its own dedicated data stream, so users won't have to compete with one another for bandwidth. Multiple users can simultaneously engage in 4K video streaming, play online games, and perform other data-intensive tasks without latency or buffering.

Traditional Routers VS MU-MIMO Routers

DFS CERTIFIED

Dynamic frequency selection (DFS) certification from the FCC not only allows operation at 160MHz enabling Tri-Stream160, but it also triples the channels available at 80MHz so the WRT32X can operate in the clearest airspace that other routers aren't allowed.

Diagram illustrates that Tri-Steam 160 effectively doubles bandwidth of the 5GHz band
Router designed to complement gaming rigs

DESIGNED TO DOMINATE

The WRT32X features a performance-grade 1.8 GHz dual-core CPU, custom-built firmware and user interface, four external adjustable antennas with high-power amplifiers, and high-efficiency heatsink. Aesthetically, it boasts a stealthy design, sleek matte-black finish, and blue LED lights-the perfect complement to any gaming environment.

LINKSYS AUTO FIRMWARE UPGRADE

Linksys automatically pushes software updates to your router overnight and seamlessly brings the latest features and security to your home WiFi network. The WRT32X will be consistently getting better over time.

WRT32X Rear Product Shot

PRO-GRADE GIGABIT ETHERNET CONNECTIVITY

The WRT32X gaming router also features a pro-grade Gigabit Ethernet switch with four ports, making it ideal for connecting multiple gaming rigs or consoles at your next LAN party.

  • Connect game consoles, gaming laptops, 4K TVs, additional switches, and other devices
  • Ultra-fast eSATA port for connecting shared network storage devices at high speeds
  • USB 3.0 port for connecting hard drives or USB memory sticks
 
 
 
Videos

A CLOSER LOOK AT THE WRT32X

  • A CLOSER LOOK AT THE WRT32X

Technical Specs
  • Wi-Fi Technology:
    Dual-band AC3200 MU-MIMO w/ MU-MIMO, DFS
  • Network Standards:
    • 802.11b
    • 802.11a
    • 802.11g
    • 802.11n
  • Wi-Fi Speed:
    AC3200 (N600 + AC2600)
  • Wi-Fi Bands:
    2.4 and 5 GHz (simultaneous dual-band)
  • Wi-Fi Range:
    Very Large Household
  • Number of Ethernet Ports:
    • 1x Gigabit WAN port
    • 4x Gigabit LAN ports
  • Other Ports:
    • One(1) USB 3.0 port
    • One(1) Combo eSATA/USB 2.0 port
    • Power
  • Antennas:
    4x external, dual-band, detachable antennas
  • Processor:
    1.8 GHz dual-core
  • LEDs:
    Power, Internet, 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, eSATA, USB1 (USB 2.0), USB2 (USB 3.0), LAN 1–4 (activity/10/100 Mbps), LAN 1–4 (1 Gbps), WPS
  • Wireless Encryption:
    WPA2 Personal
  • VPN Support:
    • PPTP
    • IPSec pass‐through
  • Storage File System Support:
    FAT, NTFS, and HFS+
  • Easy Setup:
    Browser-based Setup
  • Certified Operating Systems:
    MacOS (10.X or higher), Windows 7, Windows 8.1 (Works with Windows 10)
  • Minimum System Requirements:
    • Internet Explorer® 8
    • Safari® 5 (for Mac®)
    • Firefox® 8
    • Google Chrome™
  • Dimensions (LxWxH):
    245.87 x 193.80 x 51.82 mm(9.68 x 7.63 x 2.04 in.) without antennas
  • Weight:
    798.32 g(28.16 oz)
  • Security Features:
    • WPA2
    • 128 bit AES link encryption
  • Regulatory Compliance:
    FCC class B
  • Other Certifications:
    FCC DFS Certified
  • Additional Information:
    Open Source ready for OpenWrt
  • Power Supply:
    Input: 100-240V ~ 50-60Hz; Output: 12V, 3.0A
Support
Package Contents
  • Linksys WRT32X Wi-Fi Gaming Router
  • Quick Start Guide
  • 4 Antennas
  • Ethernet Cable
  • Power Adapter
Reviews

Press

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of power I've been using the WRT32X for just over a week. I've noticed faster wireless speeds compared to my previous router when multiple devices are accessing it simultaneously (multiple desktops, laptops, tablets, phones, a file server, and a game console.) I've also noticed a higher level of stability than my previous router. I have not yet needed to reboot the router. I would have needed to reboot my previous router 2 to 3 times during this same period. I also like the new dashboard with this router over the dashboard for my last router. It is much more user-friendly and seems to be more stable than the previous dashboard.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unbearably Slow I had great hope for this router. Love the look and blue lights, but it looks like I have a lemon. After trying for three weeks when I had the time to mess with and two calls to Linksys support nothing. I'm waiting on a call back from support. Every test showed download speeds at 0-1 Mbps. I never even got around to game testing, or anything else, I'm talking dial up speeds. My WRT32X made web browsing unbearable. Sometimes, Speedtest.net would not even run. This is the first Linksys product that I have had a problem with. Running Win 10 and tried setting up on a Win 7 laptop same results. It was very easy to setup other than that, no clue. Hopefully when tech support gets back with me can figure it out or they can send me one that works. Also I did receive this router free from Linksys for a fair and honest review.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great speed! This works great for gaming; I no longer get connection errors when playing my favorite MMORPG. and it not only works great for gaming, but also works great for streaming. There is a consistent speed increase between this router and another branded router I replaced. I used to get errors when trying to stream from inside my local network and this has resolved that; I can now stream 1080p video wirelessly over my networks with no lag, buffering, etc. The only issue that I've found is that DNS doesn't seem to work very well on my local network; there could be a solution to this that I haven't researched yet.
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Gaming Router I am really pleased with this router. Set up was fast and effortless. I was up and online in less than five minutes. I wanted to wait and do and much testing and I could before doing this review. I noticed that when I was downloading a video game I was able to watch videos online without constant buffering and pausing. I can tell the prioritization engine is doing it's job. This is something I have not been able to do with other routers. The only thing that i don't like about this router is that i couldn't use my smart wifi app. It would have made set up much easier than it already was. This is really something I hope they implement in the future. Overall a truly great product!!!
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor 5ghz connection Many issues with 5ghz cell phone, Ipad and laptop when connected with 5ghz always stops and freeze the internet connection. spend hours with technical support and nothing... Returned to store.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Reliability I have had to restart the WRT32x about 30 times in the past week. It has cost me about $30 in additional cellular data charges since the phone switches over to cellular when the wifi goes down. Both the 2.4 and 5 Ghz go down completely requiring a restart every few hours. This is the worst router I have owned in years!
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from fundamental settings not avilable There are almost no settings available in the GUI. You could not even disable DHCP or enable IGMP multicast (must for IPTV). Very disappointed that there are no regular software updates (last in April 2018), which extend at least the fundamental settings!
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My review of the Linksys WRT 32x Gaming router This router is a nice looking router with outstanding range on both 2.4 and 5 ghz channels. Very easy to setup up, like all Linksys routers. The new dashboard is fantastic,It shows you network traffic, how many devices are connected, prioritized devices, speedtest with ping, what wifi networks you have running, if you have any gaming devices running Killer and port forwarding, and you can reboot your router all on the first screen. Under devices it shows all devices with names and ip address's, under prioritization you just drag and drop the devices that you want to have high priority. I love the MU-MIMO features on this router and the ac speeds are incredible. When I first set up the router all my devices were found with the exception of my Mii box. I was surprised that my thermostat was found. After trying to get my Mii box set up for 30 minutes I then tried it on a guest network and was found right away, I still don't understand why I have to be on a guest network but it works fine and it is password protected. One other thing that I have run into is at times my 5 ghz channel will lose my ssid. This has happened 2 times and everything was saved properly. It is a minor glitch and I'm not concerned about it I tried the Killer setup or a friends laptop since mine doesn't have it and it was great, He said that playing his favorite game was great and the ping was one and two, and no lag at all while on my network. I may be forced to get a new killer enabled laptop. All and all I find this a great edition to your home network if you do a lot of gaming and streaming. Keep the kids happy and your movies going with Linksys new WRT 32x gaming router. Baxter
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just when you think it can't get any better Just when you think your wireless can't get any better, Linksys gives us this beast. If you're looking for a router with 'it all' this is the one for you. The new setup and features menu/dashboard is fantastic. I was up and running all 8 of our home devices in minutes. I have 3200 sqft. to cover and had previously used a range extender to reach the back of the house. The 3200ACM eliminates that extender need. I don't have any devices with the 'Killer Networking' so I didn't expect any latency help. I was wrong. In two of my games I saw 15-18ms of latency reduction just from using the prioritization in the router software. This router is also WRT capable for any purists out there. Thank you very much Linksys for a wonderful, easy to set-up and use, far reaching router. Hard work pays off. Wish I could give it 6 stars for the range!
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY to setup, GREAT range. Extremely easy to set up, instructions fit on a postcard. Unit is big, I placed mine on a stool behind my TV on the first floor in the front of the house. Check out the picture of the range I am getting in the picture. The Dashboard is easy to navigation to prioritizing your devices.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good if you only have computers This router works great for my laptops (3 HP's, and one Surface Pro 4). Android phones (Galaxy 7S Active) needed to be connected via WPS (which is horribly insecure) and even then needed to be re-added after they left range (went out for the day). Roku worked great directly connected, would only work on guest wireless otherwise. PS4 failed the first three times to connect, then connected. 2 of three Amazon Echo Dot devices connected flawlessly, the third required a factory reset and three attempts before it worked. my work iPhone and son's iPad could only connect to the guest network. Don't kid yourself into thinking it will work for you, check the official Linksys forums before buying; these are known issues. When I pay $200 (at Best Buy on sale) for a wireless router I expect it to work AND have additional features to play with later. There are very few settings available on this router making troubleshooting easier (it just doesn't work) and harder (because there aren't the standard settings to choose from when it comes to WPA AES TKIP, etc settings). Me and my 16 years of networking engineering experience are returning this tomorrow.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The firmware is GARBAGE do not buy! This network device does not play well with others... The interface is missing any and all features related to bridging, subnetting, or AP modes even though it is the same hardware as the WRT3200ACM... I have 10-20 year old cheap routers on my LAN with more features than this! Highly disappointed with this device and am contemplating returning it before my 30 days are up! Side note, there is a vulnerability where if you change your LAN address to anything other than the default 192.168.1.1, the router will expose all connected devices to WAN!!!
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smartthings connectivity issues fix..Best Router!! I know this router was design for gamers but there are additional futures that make this Router a great solution to resolve multiple issues out there right now. Before talking about these futures I will like to say that the actual hardware is very robust and well build. It fills heavier than my privies routers. Just from seeing the box that it came in you can tell this is a difference type of router. Now lets talk functionalities. One of the best hidden futures is the DFS Certified from the FCC. This mean that this router can operate in the clearest airspace, and this is why is so important. In my case I have been having a lot of issues with my Smartthings devices and my previews routes. Having in the house multiple frequency ( more than 50 smart devices connected to 1 HUB using WiFi, ZigBee,Z-Wave,LAN,Bluetooth,ETC all over the house) I get a lot of interfering with my WiFi signal. Sometimes my WiFi connections just drop, or slow down, or even the router needs to be manually reset. This is a pain and has become a big issue for me for more than a year now. I have try moving my router to difference places, buying WiFi extenders, move Smartthing Hub away from the router, I got a new router, change the frequency of where the router operates to a static one trying to find the least use frequency in the house, but none of this ever work. Now with this specific router Dynamic frequency selection (DFS) the issue seen to been resolve. I finally have a great internet connection and no signal drops. This router find a way to somehow maintain my internet connection strong 24-7... Another great future that I have found very useful is the ability to combine both signals of 2.4 and 5 GHz under one name. I know I could this in the past but is never recommended. With this router I have found that one signal have make the connections faster in all the room of the house and also the backyard. Every time I go into the backyard my internet connection drop, or swithching to from the 5 GHz to the 2.4. No more issue with since I have this router. The other future I'm taking great advantages is the MU-MIMO technology, having over 30 WiFi devices actively working in the house I have seen how this technology has improve the devices most utilized. This is a great Router not only for gamers but also to the average house hold user. This router will eliminate a lot of today home network issue that we see and really can't explain. I will recommend this router 100%..
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Prioritization This router has a way to set a low priority on regular devices, that is an awesome feature I was looking for in Wi-Fi without all the headaches. I did not take full advantage of the router, as it is with Killer-enabled devices, I do not own a Killer-enabled device. With this awesome prioritization, even without the Killer-enabled feature, I did notice a few things as well: POSITIVE: *Easy Understandable UI *Very good throughput/range balance (used in crowded apartment) NEGATIVE: *Wi-Fi not able to advanced mode turn broadcast of SSID off *2.4 GHz Wi-Fi had a few problems on auto-channel selection for me (setting g/n on protocol) *Prioritization confused me, every time I set it to manual instead of checking the bandwidth automatically--it seems to switch back to automatic Overall this router works flawlessly, and I was very excited to use this router when I saw this up for pre-order!
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why price is so high ? Why price is so high ? Only one feature what I found here is traffic prioritization and nothing else. No family control, no setting back up, no black list to block WI-Fi or LAN users, not monitoring for CPU and RAM. and a lot of other features. This routers price is 249$ for what ? This product disappoint me so much. I have replaces my old Asus n56u, just put WRT32X in the same place there was my old ASUS, and what I see where was full signal with ASUS, WRT32X signal much lower than old asus router. Will not recommend this router.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Best Router For Gamers As with recent Linksys WRT models within the last few years, speed and reliability with the WRT32X does not disappoint. This is especially true for the WRT32X as the hardware is the same as the reliant WRT3200ACM, minus the addition of the Killer Prioritization Engine. I have now been using this router for over five months and I have yet to have any problems develop in regards to speed and lag, this is especially true when it comes to the Killer Engine paired with a Killer enabled computer. However, I do have some caveats with this router after months of use. The problems all relate to the graphical user interface (GUI) developed for this router. The GUI is extremely lacking, especially compared to recent WRT GUIs. The GUI is not very user friendly, either in the setup of the router or with continued router/network maintenance. Features found on other WRT models within the GUI are missing with this model. This includes the very helpful ‘Linksys Smart Wi-Fi’ control. The lack of this feature makes me unable to control and maintain the router from my phone or through Linksys’ website; therefore, I am unable to change settings remotely or monitor usage/users. The WRT32X should be the go to router for hardcore gamers, but strictly only for gamers.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful Router The packaging is so well done that it really gives you confidence of a quality product inside. It was very easy to get it up and running, maybe 5 minutes. The performance is very strong. I was able to get all bars when out on the patio and I have not noticed any lag with multiple users. I was not able to test the "Killer" feature but I think it would be great . My next PC will have the Killer NIC to take advantage of the Killer Prioritization feature. A solid router that will enhance any network, plus very cool looking!
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Backup? We don't have no stinking backup! Just bought the two best Linksys routers only to find out they are the two worst in the world. The WRT 3200ACM and a 32X both lack the ability to block remote administration; and the 32x has no way to create a backup file. Maybe the engineers that wrote the software had never used a router before. Hopefully Linksys will read this and rethink what they’re doing.
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent router with a wide range The Linksys WRT32X AC3200 Wi-Fi Gaming Router is a wireless router meant for gaming enthusiasts. Its unique design ensures that any wireless device can receive a strong signal from it, and the software contains several features that make it especially suitable for gaming. The router is easy to set up within a few minutes, and its fast speeds and wide range make it a necessity for any household. I received a router to test through Linksys's Friends and Family program, and my review of the router is below. Router and Contents The box contains the router along with its four antennas, a flat ribbon ethernet cable, a quick start guide, and a power adapter. I like the design of the adapter, but it is possible that its size covers up other outlets. The design of the router is very nice, being similar if not identical to the other routers in the WRT lineup. Its black body color and blue LEDs really show it was aesthetically designed for gamers. Setup Setup was pretty simple and straightforward. I just plugged in the power adapter, plugged in the ethernet cable, turned it on, and continued with setup through my computer. Please note that you have to go to a website to continue the setup; it is not through the Linksys app on your smartphone. On the website that I was directed to in the quick-start guide, the remaining part of the setup went by quickly. It prompted for me to adjust router settings, asking me for an admin password and wireless settings. It was pretty simple to adjust the router configurations to fit my needs, whether I wanted to split the wireless bands or put them together under one name. The website interface was very smooth and relatively easy to navigate. Testing I tested this in comparison with my old router by using Ookla Speedtest. It's one of those mesh routers with multiple nodes, so it's hard to compare apples and oranges, but I only compared it using one node. With my old router, up close, it received around 42 Mbps download speed while achieving a 15.76 Mbps upload speed as well as a ping of 30 ms. In the worst case, being at the worst possible location in the house, I got a 8.88 Mbps download speed, and the upload speed could not be determined. The ping was also around 30 ms. With the WRT32X, I immediately noticed a different in the speed of the wireless networks. On the 2.4 GHz band, I got at best a ping of 21 ms, a download speed of 40.85 Mbps, and an upload speed of 8.43 Mbps. This was up close with the router in the same room. At the worst case, I got a ping of 15 ms, a download speed of 4.99 Mbps and an upload speed of 5.46 Mbps, and this was in a bad spot halfway across the room. On the 5 GHz band, results were rougly the same, with ping of22 ms, a 43.42 Mbps download speed/8.66 Mbps upload speed at best, and a 1.03 Mbps/0.41 Mbps download/upload speed at the worst spot of the house. The ping for the worst case could not be determined. For being at the worst spot of the router, it's no surprise that 5 GHz has a weaker signal compared to 2.4 GHz, so I'm not too worried about that. One thing I was really impressed by was the range of the router. Compared to my previous setups, the range of the WRT32X was really exceptional. I was able to get a good wireless connection on the second floor of my house at the far corner, while the router was positioned on the first floor at the opposite corner of the house. This was with the 2.4 GHz band. The connection strength is worse with the 5 GHz band, but it was at least better than before, and at the worst spot in the house, I can connect reliably to both channels. In that sense, the WRT32X performs exceptionally well. One thing to note is that during the third day of the test at night, I found that the internet connection became really slow, as if it wasn't connected to the internet at all. I'm able to connect to the router without any issues, but when I try to surf the web going to common websites, my tab just shows that the page is constantly loading, and then it just gives up, saying that the page is not responding. Another issue that was noted is that, with a tablet, when people try to use Youtube or another video streaming app and stream it to Chromecast, the app sometimes takes a long time to load. I don't know why these incidences happens, but thus far, they remain an isolated case, and the router has performed otherwise really well. Final Thoughts Overall, the router performs exceptionally well. Its wide range makes it suitable for any gamer in any room of the house, and its fast speeds allow for a multitude of devices to be online without any lag at all. With an easy to use setup, anyone can set it up and use it immediately. Despite the isolated incidences, the router thus far has performed well without any major incidents and I highly recommend it even if you are not a gamer.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Killer Router, Very Fast If the packaging of this router is to be a preview for its performance, this router will be amazing. The packaging of this reminds me of iPhone packaging. Very well put together, very customized for the product and each piece of it. Love that they made this router black and not the bright blue of the past. Just makes it blend in with my other components so much better. Setup for this router could not be any easier. There is a simple step by step hand out in the box and once you get it hooked up you go to the given website for more super easy step by step instructions to finish the setup. (helpful tip: if you are replacing a current router, if you name this new router the same as your old one and use the same password, all the devices you had connected to the wifi will connect back to the new one automatically. Which is a great time saver since I have 8 devices connected.) So far I am very pleased with its performance. I have gained some wifi speed from the sample tests done on my phone. (see attached pics) Really excited to set up the prioritization features for my PS4 and see how it helps with my gaming speeds. The prioritization seems to be a very easy setup procedure as well to pick and choose which devices get higher wifi priority. I feel like I have gained some range on the wifi as well. So far I am very pleased with this router and would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great performance and User Friendly Setup I got my hands on this router mainly for the MU-MIMO and device prioritization.The initial setup of the WRT3200 could not have been easier even though I was to change the default network address right from the start. I stepped through the setup by using the alternative or manual option by logging into the default IP address of 192.168.1.1 instead of the http://myrouter.local URL as is indicated in the setup guide. Putting in my own LAN address and range was also simple. This was necessary for my environment as I have a several devices with static IP addresses. The WRT3200 UI is very different than any other Linksys router on the market. It is a nice design, particularly the dashboard, where it displays realtime network ingress and egress with a sweeping speedometer style hashmark. Right below this is a Speed Test utility also with nice graphics showing you that the test is running which when complete holds the average peak download, upload throughputs as well as ping latency of the test. With the MU-MIMO technology it easily scales with multiple simultaneous streaming devices. Unlike other units it allows you to set multiple devices in High, Medium and Low priority level alike. Very simple and straightforward in it presentation and use. My ISP connection is advertised to be 200Mbps down, 32Mbps up. According to the WRT3200 speed test as well as Ookla speedtest client on my Mac, this throughput area is in which test results do result at. The WRT3200 does lack some advanced functionality such as a VPN Server Endpoint as well as port redirection/masking, and no configuration file save and download utility. These features are found on the WRT1900ACS and WRT3200ACM routers. I did not have access to a Rivet Networks Killer equipped computer to run this option through. If I do get my hands on one in the near future I can update this review. All in all I give this router two thumbs-up. It is great for those who require MU-MIMO, prefer a UX with great ease of use and with a feature set geared towards gaming and like a quick internet connectivity testing feature.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome performance! This WiFi router outperforms every other router that I have owned by far. The throughput to my wireless devices is higher and at a stronger signal strength at the same distance than my previous AC hardware. The footprint of the router is shorter and more compact overall than previous Linksys models I have owned. The setup was straightforward and easy. It also has real-time throughput on the main page, which is a very nice feature. I would definitely recommend this model to my friends.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Linksys App support I bough this thinking it was going to have better features than the WRT3200ACM. It has a more limited interface and no Linksys APP support. Totally dislike the software.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a difference on streaming video I bought this router with a16x4 Linksys modem and replaced my Comcast modem/router. Not only could I set it up by my cell phone. No lag time. Thank you Linksys
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rock & Roll!!! This router will deliver speed and Performance and look great doing it! Blazing fast speeds and super easy to set up!! This is one Rockin' Router! Get this!!!
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Internet Speed 1 GBS They can handle it really good for games but they can't handle for internet 1GBS internet speed.I GOT ONLY AROUND 300 MBS SPEED BY 1GBS.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Features The Linksys WRT3200ACM features a super 1.8GHz dual-core processor, tri-band AC3200 wireless, 802.11ac/n/a 2.4Ghz/5GHz antennas with MU-MIMO beamforming capability, four high-powered antennas, five gigabit Ethernet ports (4 LAN, 1 Internet), one USB 3.0 port, and one USB 2.0/eSATA port for setting up external storage or adding onboard media servers. Feature packed familiar, nostalgic design. Performance is good for use in average size home up to around 2000 sq. feet. The WRT3200ACM has all the standard options you’d expect, including dynamic DNS, port forwarding and parental controls. With parental controls, you can set schedules for when certain devices can use the internet, and you can also block access to specific websites. Overall I’m pleased with the routers performance and truly appreciate the retro design.
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unexectedly bad Purchased from Sam's Club on 15 Dec 2018. Had various issues for nearly three months, but reboots usually fixed them. Then something broke internally, as it gave not internet to any device, even those on wired connections. Upon talking to customer service (and spending too much time with my 'customer information) John told me that based on the S/N, it was out of warranty, and 'other arrangements would need to be made'. In other words, they wanted me to pay for customer service on their device, which I had for not even three months. I hung up, took it back to Sam's Club, and bought a competitor's brand product which is working fine. Note, this device is more of an access point than a router. Have had routers in the past, and this one has very little access control. half star for product, half star for customer service.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gaming Router The Linksys WRT32X comes with 4 antennas, Ethernet Cable and a Power adapter. I only spent 10 minutes to unbox and set it up. I used my tablet to connect to the temporary setup Wi-Fi and It was so easy to follow step by step the user friendly interface. The dashboard is so easy to get in to. I had to setup an admin password, Wi-Fi Names and password. The router has a Simultaneous Dual-Band radio (2.4 and 5 GHz) that delivers higher speed, also the MU-MIMO helps multiple users within the same network to share bandwidth fairly. The Ping time which helps online gaming and VOIP has improved drastically. You also need to make sure that you have the Killer hardware on your PC to take advantage of the gaming Keller technology to ensure the best online gaming experience (Low Ping time). This router does not work with the online Linksys Smart Wi-Fi. I would definitely recommend this router.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tragic product An extremely expensive product for the basic settings with tragic support. GUI is just ridiculous. No single port forwarding. No mobile apps !!!! Тhe most expensive product with tragic support. Just never more Linksys. Thank you
Date published: 2018-07-01
  • y_2019, m_4, d_24, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-WRT32X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 406ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*“Killer reduces peak ping by up to 77%" calculated from the reduction of peak ping rate from 74 milliseconds (ms) to 17 ms when using the Killer Prioritization Engine on the WRT32X and a Killer-enabled PC using a 10 megabits per second (Mbps) down/2Mbps up internet connection that has multiple devices consuming the 10Mbps connection.
The standard transmission rates—450 Mbps or 2600 Mbps (for 5 GHz) and 600 Mbps (for 2.4 GHz)—are the physical data rates. Actual data throughput will be lower and may depend on the mix of wireless products used and external factors.
Killer is a trademark of Rivet Networks, LLC. All rights reserved.
Copyright © Micro-Star Int’l Co., Ltd. MSI is a registered trademark of Micro-Star Int’l Co., Ltd. All rights reserved.
All intellectual property rights, including without limitation to copyright and trademark of this work and its derivative works are the property of, or are licensed to, GIGA-BYTE TECHNOLOGY CO., LTD. Any unauthorized use is strictly prohibited.
Copyright © 2017 Alienware Corporation. All rights reserved.
©2017 Razer Inc. All rights reserved. Razer, the triple-headed snake logo, Razer logo, “For Gamers. By Gamers.”, and "Powered by Razer Chroma" logo are trademarks or registered trademarks of Razer Inc. and/or affiliated companies in the United States or other countries.
DD-WRT is a trademark or registered trademark of embeDD GmbH.