text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER:

Total price: $ 0

Features

Wemo WiFi Smart Plug in Living Room

CONTROL YOUR HOME FROM ANYWHERE

The Wemo WiFi Smart Plug lets you control your electronic devices right from your phone or tablet. The Smart Plug uses your existing home WiFi network to provide wireless control of lamps, fans, and more—with no subscription or hub required. Simply plug the Smart Plug into an electrical outlet, plug a device into the Smart Plug, and control your device using the free Wemo app or by using your voice with Apple HomeKit, Amazon Alexa, or Google Assistant.*

Wemo WiFi Smart Plug closeup

CONVENIENT, COMPACT DESIGN

With its sleek, compact form—45% smaller than the Mini— the Smart Plug fits into any electrical outlet without obstructing other sockets. This allows you to stack an additional Smart Plug or another device in the same outlet.

Wemo App screen showing Wemo WiFi Smart Plug auto timer

SCHEDULE LIGHTS AND DEVICES

The Smart Plug lets you easily set automatic schedules for any device that’s plugged in—from lamps to fans to disco balls. Using the free Wemo app, you can schedule a fan to turn on at noon or synchronize a lamp with the sunset, so you never come home to a dark house.

Woman with suitcase leaving her home with Wemo WiFi Smart Plug in background

PROTECT YOUR HOME WITH RANDOMIZED LIGHTS

With the ability to randomize your lights, our Smart Plug protects your home better than a mechanical timer. When set to “Away Mode,” the Smart Plug will turn plugged-in lights on and off randomly to make it appear like you’re home, even when you’re not.

Apple HomeKit, Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant callout above Wemo WiFi Smart Plug

HANDS-FREE VOICE CONTROL

Pair with Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant and Apple HomeKit to control lights and devices with your voice.


Amazon Alexa Callout

WORKS WITH AMAZON ALEXA

Talk to Alexa for hands-free control over your lights and devices. Pair the Smart Plug with Alexa to turn any plugged-in device on or off with just your voice.

Hey Google Callout

WORKS WITH HEY GOOGLE

Control your lights and devices using Google Home, your Android or iPhone, or any other Google Assistant-enabled device. You’ll enjoy seamless, intuitive voice control over anything that’s connected. Just start with “Hey Google.”

Apple Homekit Callout

WORKS WITH APPLE HOMEKIT

Compatible with Apple HomeKit, you can control your Smart Plug with the Apple Home app and Siri from your iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, Mac or HomePod. Ask Siri to turn on the lights and brew your coffee when you wake up.

Wemo

Download Our Free Wemo App

app on itunes store Android app on Google Play Android app on Amazon

Product Support

Need more help? Visit the full support page

Package Includes:

  • Wemo WiFi Smart Plug
  • Quick Start Guide
Videos

Wemo WiFi Smart Plug

  • Wemo WiFi Smart Plug

Support
Reviews
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t bother Junk, stay away from! Not my first smart plugs, not my first Wemo plugs..my entire house is a smart house with switches and plugs abs thermostats. These are the worse ones yet!! Won’t connect, once you get them connected, they won’t stay connected. Alexia can’t find them, they turn on all by themselves.. Save your money
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Currently useless They worked for a week, then wouldn't stay connected no matter what I did. And when I attempted to reset them both in the app and physically. Neither worked.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money They are hard to Set up and they do not stay connected and you have to keep resetting them
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from doesn't work / connect Doesn't work. tried repeatedly to get it to connect to wifi, never did.
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Defective batch The pack of 3 I received do not work properly. As soon as I added a second outlet to the network, the previous one would fail. This happened to all 3 over and over again. The older versions didn't give me this much trouble. Will be returning them.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cannot Scan Code Phone would not scan their code, and could not connect. Did all the suggestions to troubleshoot, and nothing worked. Purchased this to get smaller version to replace the larger version that worked.
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cannot get plugs to work Difficult to set up. Would not connect. Tried everything and could not get them to work. I have to older style WiFi Smart plugs and they work fine. These new smaller plugs do not.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and neat Theses little things are awesome! They were super simple to get set up on my WiFi and connected to my phone. I set them up with Apple HomeKit so I can’t speak to there own app. But through HomeKit, it was as easy as take a picture and go. I have them on some laps in my home and can now control them with my phone , but Can also set them with scenes to come on automatically when we are away to deter theft. Really neat and well priced. And HomeKit integration.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For kids young and old Makes turning a light on and off fun again. Easy to setup.
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact, Easy setup I received this product last week and was able to link it to my Alexa in minutes. I downloaded the Wemo app on my phone and searched for the plugs. It found the plugs instantly and even told me there was a firmware update for the plugs. I connected Amazon Alexa and the plugs were accessible. These are great little plugs with very little setup required to get up and running. I definitely recommend these plugs for anyone looking for a smart plug.
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wemo app works well After reading the reviews on these with almost all other users being disappointed with the app I had doubts but I must say the product has been working well! I did download the Wemo app and about 5 minutes afterwards it locked me out and the device was "unresponsive ". I updated the app which took about 5 seconds and restarted the device like instructed and in 15 days haven't had another problem. Works great with my Alexa after it was updated.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but The WeMo WiFi Smart Plug was not nearly as easy to set up as the WeMo Minis I have. When I called for support, I was lead down a garden path that had me uninstall the WeMo app and install a newer version rather than simply update the one I had. What I wound up with was a new WeMo account and lost access to my existing units. Having been on the call over an hour and it being evening, I decided to try to work out the rest of my issues on my own. Finding my self in limbo, I called the next day and was told simply that my other units were under a different account which the first technician did not seem to be aware of. It was a simple matter to delete the new account and install the new units under the old one. However, the new units were still not as easy to set up as the old Minis but I managed on my own and it seems that all is working as it should.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these!!!!!! Love that you can schedule multi-on and off patterns with these. With one of them.... I am using it for my Swimming Pool Pump. All though it is not recommended and actually warn against it... it is placed inside of a weatherproof outdoor electrical box... and it works perfectly. The wi-fi is in range of the outlet and it's nice that I can use the App to turn it on and off if I need to. I would suggest these to anyone.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the features but setup was a challenge I've had these for a little while and found a good use for them. The first one was very easy to set up but the second and third, not so much. It was no fault of the design, however. I have 2.4G and 5GHz WiFi (like most) in my house but my iPhone typically only connects to 5Ghz. After a bit of trial and error, I discovered I needed to set my 5GHz to NOT connect automatically but to only use 2.4GHz because the plugs use the WiFi configuration from the device used to set them up and they don't connect to 5GHz. After I set them all up and distributed them throughout my house, I found them very useful - especially for a nice lamp we have with a broken switch which, before, we weren't able to shut off without unplugging it. I like the features in the app for random on/off and scheduling so as to appear we're home when we're not. Overall, I am pretty satisfied with them and they have been problem-free ever since.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s only missing the “clap on” feature. They are dope. Work great have had no issues so far. And they are smaller than last revision which is a plus. My only downside is that I live in an older home, so I not every plug has a ground.... I even bought them for my parents and in-laws. Now they can tell shut the lights off with their voice. If only I could get Siri to turn the lights on and off by clapping. Hmmmmm.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wemo WiFi Smart Plug 3-Pack It does not deserve any stars at all. I bought two of the 3 Packs because of the low price. I have only been able to 3 of the six working after hours of trying to make the software connect with the hardware. I cannot recommend this product! Waste of time and money. I’m surprised that Belkin allows this kind of product to be sold or associated with their other fine products!
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easily Turn non-smart devices, well, Smart! Once you get these connected to your Wemo account/App it's very simple to power on/off the device and set schedules. We use Wemo for multiple devices around the house and love the Sunrise/Sunset function which easily turns lights (and devices) on/off (off/on) based on the daily times of sunrise and sunset. Overall a simple setup process and easy to use device.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from These Suck! These were working for about a week, then they stopped being connected to my WiFi network. No matter what I do to properly set them up, I get a “Not Detected” message after a couple of hours. Unplugging them or doing a factory reset and doing another setup in airplane mode with WiFi Assist turned off does not seem to help. These things are garbage.
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only as good as the app I suspect that the plugs work well, but the app is so glitchy that I've not been able to set them up. When I try to connect to them, I continually receive the same error telling me the cloud service is temporarily unavailable. I've had good luck with past Wemo devices but the poorly constructed app really detracts from the experience.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the ability to schedule the switch These switches are easy to set up on my Iphone after installing the WEMO app. Scheduling was a little difficult with the Iphone so I used Blue Stacks on Windows 10 and installed the WEMO app. I was able to use the keyboard to define the switches and also schedule times. I can use the iphone to turn on and off the switches.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to set up I received the Wemo Smart Plug 3-pack one week ago. They were very easy to set up using the Wemo app on my iPad, especially using the Wemo scan codes that came with the plugs. I use the smart plugs to control lights in my house, especially when I am not home. Setting the rules to control the lights is very easy using the Wemo app, but it appears the rules you establish have to apply to all of the Wemo Smart Plugs. I have not found a way to set different rules for each of the smart plugs. One of the three smart plugs that came in the package appears to be defective since I have not been able to have the Wemo app locate/recognize that smart plugs. I tried all the troubleshooting guides that were suggested within the Wemo app, but none of them solved the problem. No issues with the other two. I like these Wemo Smart Plugs better than the traditional timers used on outlets. Their small size allows access to the adjacent outlet while the smart plug is plugged into the other outlet.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works, but security update impossible to do Works, but warnings to update firmware for security reasons are meaningless. It has been impossible to update since Wemo repeatedly fails to recognize my numerous attempts to register. This system is a joke. Makes you wonder about whether there is any security in these devices.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Setup.. Alexa Compatible.. Good Range This is a great product. Setup is very easy. They have include a card that you just scan and then you can add your product. This is very helpful because you have to connect the Plug, so its hard sometime trying to identified the correct serial number. Having the a card that you just can scan make this setup very easy. Once you have added using he WEMO app then you can integrate the plug to Amazon Alexa. I also have Smartthings and I find out that this specific plug is not compatible with smartthing. So my routines have to be done ether in Amazon or Wemo. The plug is smaller than other plugs I have so this one allow me to connect something else to wall outlet. Its has an On/Off button on the side to manually turn on/off any connected device. You can buy individuals switches but you will end up needing more than one so getting tree is a no brainier. Very simple to use. The WEMO app is not bad. I rather use Smartthings since I have been using it for a while now, but this just mean that I have to combine WEMO
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to setup and great to have I use them for our light fixtures. They are great when you don't want to get off the bed and turn off the lights. Easy to setup, just point and click and the adapter is added to your devices. Rename the device to the location of interest and presto!
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and Small! Small enough that it does block the other plug on the outlet! The older versions made it difficult to plug something else into the outlet; now these truly are small enough that they fit very well with another device plugged in as well.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Set up Trying to reset a plug is very frustrating. It was set up in one location and worked great. I decided to move it to another location and am finding extremely difficult to get it set up again. The directions do not cover that activity.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great concept, but erratic performance. I bought 3. One was able to connect to my WiFi, the other 2 wouldn’t. I factory reset them, restarted modem etc. Then the one that was working stopped working and just remains unavailable.’ I’m really disappointed.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Setup was abyssmal These were supposed to be easy to setup. It took my 90 minutes to configure 3 and I am in IT. The process has some serious flaws. The 'phone home' process for configuration was having serious difficulties.
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The new shorter Wemo mini’s Does not require the Wemo link, yahoo. it’s performance from HomeKit was fantastic, no connectivity problems like the older Wemo mini’s. Recommend it highly fir HomeKit users
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to plug and set The pack comes with 3 plugs and it is easy to install and setup. The whole process took less than 10 mins. I had it setup 2500ft away from the router and works great!
Date published: 2020-08-13
  • y_2020, m_9, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-WSP080-BD3, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 251ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT