text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER:

Total price: $ 0

Features

Wemo WiFi Smart Plug in Living Room

CONTROL YOUR HOME FROM ANYWHERE

The Wemo WiFi Smart Plug 3-Pack lets you control your electronic devices right from your phone or tablet. The Smart Plug uses your existing home WiFi network to provide wireless control of lamps, fans, and more—with no subscription or hub required. Simply plug the Smart Plug into an electrical outlet, plug a device into the Smart Plug, and control your device using the free Wemo app or by using your voice with Apple HomeKit, Amazon Alexa, or Google Assistant.*

Wemo WiFi Smart Plug closeup

CONVENIENT, COMPACT DESIGN

With its sleek, compact form—45% smaller than the Mini— the Smart Plug fits into any electrical outlet without obstructing other sockets. This allows you to stack an additional Smart Plug or another device in the same outlet.

Wemo App screen showing Wemo WiFi Smart Plug auto timer

SCHEDULE LIGHTS AND DEVICES

The Smart Plug lets you easily set automatic schedules for any device that’s plugged in—from lamps to fans to disco balls. Using the free Wemo app, you can schedule a fan to turn on at noon or synchronize a lamp with the sunset, so you never come home to a dark house.

Woman with suitcase leaving her home with Wemo WiFi Smart Plug in background

PROTECT YOUR HOME WITH RANDOMIZED LIGHTS

With the ability to randomize your lights, our Smart Plug protects your home better than a mechanical timer. When set to “Away Mode,” the Smart Plug will turn plugged-in lights on and off randomly to make it appear like you’re home, even when you’re not.

Apple HomeKit, Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant callout above Wemo WiFi Smart Plug

HANDS-FREE VOICE CONTROL

Pair with Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant and Apple HomeKit to control lights and devices with your voice.


Amazon Alexa Callout

WORKS WITH AMAZON ALEXA

Talk to Alexa for hands-free control over your lights and devices. Pair the Smart Plug with Alexa to turn any plugged-in device on or off with just your voice.

Hey Google Callout

WORKS WITH HEY GOOGLE

Control your lights and devices using Google Home, your Android or iPhone, or any other Google Assistant-enabled device. You’ll enjoy seamless, intuitive voice control over anything that’s connected. Just start with “Hey Google.”

Apple Homekit Callout

WORKS WITH APPLE HOMEKIT

Compatible with Apple HomeKit, you can control your Smart Plug with the Apple Home app and Siri from your iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, Mac or HomePod. Ask Siri to turn on the lights and brew your coffee when you wake up.

Wemo

Download Our Free Wemo App

app on itunes store Android app on Google Play Android app on Amazon

Product Support

Need more help? Visit the full support page

Package Includes:

  • Wemo WiFi Smart Plug (x3)
  • Quick Start Guide
Videos

Wemo WiFi Smart Plug

  • Wemo WiFi Smart Plug

Support
Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home Automation Convenience and Easy Setup The Wemo WiFi Smart Plug offers home automation convenience and easy setup. Control lamps to automatically turn on and off at times you choose or at any time remotely. All scheduling and remote functions are easily accessed through the intuitive phone app. In the past, smart plugs were big, bulky and covered the other outlet. The Wemo WiFi Smart Plug is small and does not obstruct. Smart plugs have evolved and the Wemo WiFI Smart Plug is certainly proof of the advancements that have been made.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Install This was very easy to set up. Once it found my home network it immediately looked for any updates and then synchronized with the Wemo app. Works great.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great, if you don't want to use it with Alexa This works, but not -- as advertised -- with Alexa (which is why I bought it). When I asked, I was told they are having problems with Alexa.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Won't stay connected to the wifi. Like other similar reviews, it was working great until it lost connection to the wifi. Then it would not connect and the app couldn't find it anymore. It would not reset, or even reset to factory after unplugging and plugging it in while holding the button down. Tried other things like power cycling, closing the Wemo app, resetting router, etc. I own 3 of the old bulkier Wemo smart plug and never had that issue with them. So I returned them.
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy setup I received this smart plug free for my fair and unbiased review. I have numerous smart plugs in my house but this is the first WEMO product I've used. I found it a snap to hook up to my wifi. It is easy to control through the WEMO app (on, off, and scheduled functions) . As a bonus this plug can also be controlled by my Alexa with my voice commands. You will not be sorry after purchasing this product.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smart Plug not So Smart Got this plug about a month ago and while it works as expected, there are a couple of things that make it not worth the investment. The product line is not open source so I have to use the phone app provided, and while it works its another thing that has to be installed. The application was also missing, or made it difficult to find tracking statistics like current, time on, energy consumption etc.
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use This smart plug is easy to set up and easy to use. You are able to set up a schedule for when the plug turns on and off. I have it set up for a light in my living room, so that is will turn on in the evening and off around bed time. If I am ever gone for an extended period, the smart plug can be set up to randomly turn on and off to simulate that someone is home.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as reliable as the light switches Seems like it loses connectivity at times and takes time to reconnect. I have a total of 19 Wemo light switches and dimmers installed at the house and for the most part their pretty reliable. It seems like the plug needs an update to make it as reliable as the switches. Not giving up on it yet though. Staying hopeful that a software update fixes it.
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Setup Setup was so easy. I used the Wemo ios app and was setup in no time. It even linked into my ios Home app. I could control from the app or with Siri very simply. The size is probably the best part, it’s small and compact. Overall it does what I need it to do, turn on and off a power outlet that is hard to reach otherwise.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little plug I really like this smart plug. The size is perfect so you don’t block the other outlet when this is plugged in. Setting this plug up was very easy and the app to control the smart plug is very intuitive. I have had other smart plugs where there was latency in the control. This smart plug is very quick to respond.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another excellent Linksys product First of all, I received the Wemo WiFi Smart Plug free of charge in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinion. That said, I am a big Linksys fan. For overall usability, easy connection, and ease of use I look no further than Linksys for all my networking needs. The Wemo Smart plug was very easy to set up. Just download the Wemo App to your phone ( android or Apple ) and follow the set up instructions. I am using it via android and Amazon Alexa. The voice control through Alexa is stellar and setting it up through the Alexa App on my phone was a no brainer. The plug is very small and doesn't block both plug inputs so you still have access to the other plug. I have tested it many times since installing and it works perfect. I have it connected to a lamp now, but the possibilities are endless. I would highly recommend this to anyone considering smart home devices or adding to an existing smart home setup. The only problem is, now I need to buy more. But that is a good problem!
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neat concept and easy to setup and use Do you like to charge your phone when you go to bed but don't like that it's plugged in for 8 hours? Do you ever forget to turn off the fan without a timer? Do you need to run the crock pot for 6 hours but you won't be home for 9? Look no further, this little smart plug has you covered! Initially I wondered what I would/could use this for, but as I walk around the house I realize there's a ton of practical use. Setup was easy. I downloaded an app, created an account in less than 1 minute and then connected the plug to the WiFi. After a short firmware update I'm up and running. I like the ability to set rules such as schedule on/off times, auto-off timer and away mode to turn things on and off while you're away (slightly different than the schedule). Seems like there's integration into motion sensors, dimmers and more but I do not have those devices yet. In summary, it's a neat, compact smart plug opening up some unrealized possibilities. I recommend trying one out or gifting it.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A normal smart plug - nothing special I received a few weeks ago and it works as well as all Wemo smart plugs work. I had to power off my router one day and this quickly reestablished connection. It doesn't block the other electrical outlet which is always good. I would purchase another one if I needed another smart plug.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, A Small Smart Plug! My lanai lights plug into an outlet that is set into an outdoor box which is barely wider than the receptacle. All the smart plugs I had found were too wide to fit into the box. The new Wemo Mini fits perfectly and allows me to control my lanai lights using Siri and Apple Homekit.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great smart plug you can move around, no wiring... This little unit is great, you can move it around without having to rewire anything. Setup took plugging it in, scanning the barcode, and giving it a name, that's it. Easy to add schedules to turn a light on/off when you want, or manually control with the app or voice command...
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Two out of Three and died. I bought the three pack as it was a good deal and could use three more smart plugs, so far two out of the three have died on me. I did get a replacement for one of them. I called wemo and now they have moved me to second tier support and a call back, waiting for a call.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Smart Plug I am really pleased with this wemo smart plug, I use everyday in my living room with a stand light, works without any issues perfect Easy setup easy installation and i will recommend to everyone get the Wemo wifi smart plug
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wemo is WOW! This is an excellent Wi-Fi plug made by a quality brand that I've come to trust over the years for many of my technology solutions. Setting it up is quite simple and the functionality is superb! Awesome product!!
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! I'm very satisfied with this product, and the most interesting thing about this object is that it works with Apple HomeKit. It's also very easy to set up. The price is very good for this type of product.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I received this plug from Linksys to review. It was simple to setup and incorporate into Alexa once I setup my Wemo account in their app. It’s not very visible as it blends in with the wall plate.
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mini WeMo smart plug. Very easy to set up and works excellent with mini Google home device plus the redesign size makes it more convenient for the plug-in to fit on any outlet location you have in your home. Loving it
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy setup I love these things. This is my second smart plug and they work great with Alexa. It's very convenient to just give voice commands to turn devices on or off. Setup was also very easy.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Had to spend a half hour on tech support to get 1 set up. The other isnt showing up in the Home app. It’s infuriating that you ship these products without insuring they work 1st!
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Updates Finally a WEMO device that updates rapidly. This only took a few minutes compared to a couple days for the older Insight plugs. The small size is also an attractive feature
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This newest model works Finally, I was about to give up on these Wemo smart plugs. The older versions 1 and 2 failed to connect to my Wemo network, but thankfully, this newest model Mini worked
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This Smart Plug does not cover up the entire outlet and it works with all devices. I used my iphone and it works great. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I received this yesterday plugged it up and connected it to my WiFi and it’s amazing. It works with Alexa too. Great product!
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact and works like a charm! Compact and works like a charm! Just plugged it in and it worked right away. Love the integration with Apple and Google
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mini plug You can only program one on/ off cycle per day. I needed it to be able to cycle on/off twice.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Single plugs I couldn’t connect the new plugs with Google Home. Seems like the device #’s can’t be read.
Date published: 2020-07-30
  • y_2020, m_9, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-WSP080, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 172ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT