text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
Features
 

Get the Speed You Need

Take work and play to the next level with higher speeds and wider coverage in every corner of your home. Equipped with Intelligent Mesh, this dual-band router delivers the true power of WiFi 6 technology. With incredibly fast connectivity, easy setup, advanced security, and parental controls, the Hydra Pro 6 delivers next-level streaming and gaming to your home.

Linksys Hydra Pro 6 Dual-Band Mesh WiFi 6 Router (AX5400)

Make the Most of WiFi 6 Speed

Access to higher bandwidth limits enables the true power of WiFi 6 technology, delivering the fastest connection with everything you do.

Experience up to 4x more WiFi capacity with WiFi 6

More Devices than Ever Before

WiFi 6 sends and receives multiple streams of data simultaneously, providing up to 4x* more WiFi capacity to handle more gaming, and smart home devices.

Linksys Hydra Pro 6 is equipped with Intelligent Mesh technology

The Future Looks Bright

Future-ready hardware with Intelligent Mesh™ Technology and guaranteed updates keep your connection going strong.

WiFi 6 means 4.2x faster performance than a AC router

4.2x Faster Performance than an AC Router**

Six-stream WiFi with up to 574 + 4804 Mbps for ultra-fast wireless speeds.

Easy setup and control within the Linksys App

Easy Setup and Control

It’s simple to set up, lets you access your network from anywhere, and view or prioritize which connected devices are using the most WiFi—all from the free Linksys app.

Qualcomm Immersive Home 216 Platform

Industry-Leading Technology

The Qualcomm Immersive Home 216 Platform delivers the ultimate WiFi 6 experience. This next-gen technology evolves home and business WiFi with wire-like stability and beyond-fast performance.

Efficient Use of Routing

OFDMA Increases efficiency in high-density scenarios, delivering high-speed WiFi to multiple devices simultaneously.

Reduces Power Consumption

WiFi 6 allows devices to wake and send or receive data on their own, effectively and efficiently boosting battery life.

Technical Specs
  • Wi-Fi Technology:
    AX5400 Mesh Dual-Band Gigabit 574 + 4804 Mbps
  • Key Features:
    • Dual-Band (2.4GHz + 5 GHz), 2x4 WiFi 6
    • Easily Expandable Mesh WiFi System
    • Seamless WiFi
    • Automatic Firmware Updates
    • USB 3.0 Port
    • 2 Adjustable Antennas
    • Easy App Controls
    • Simultaneous Dual-Band
    • 1 GHz Dual-Core Processor
    • OFDMA Technology
    • Intelligent Mesh Technology
  • Network Standards:
    • WiFi 6 (802.11ax)
    • WiFi 5 (802.11ac)
    • WiFi 4 (802.11n)
    • 802.11g
    • 802.11b
    • 802.11a
  • Wi-Fi Speed:
    AX5400 (574 + 4804)
  • Wi-Fi Bands:
    2.4 and 5GHz (Simultaneous Dual-Band)
  • Wi-Fi Range:
    Up to 2700 Sq ft
  • Number of Ethernet Ports:
    • x1 Gigabit WAN
    • x4 Gigabit LAN
  • Other Ports:
    • USB 3.0 Port
    • Power
  • Antennas:
    2x External Adjustable Antennas
  • Processor:
    1 GHz Dual-Core Processor
  • LEDs:
    Power/Status/Connection, Ethernet, Internet, USB
  • Operation Modes:
    • Wireless Router
    • Wireless Bridge
  • Storage File System Support:
    • FAT
    • HFS+
    • FAT32
    • NTFS
  • Easy Setup:
    Simple and secured App-based setup
  • Dimensions (LxWxH):
    215 x 155 x 56 mm (antennas folded down)
  • Weight:
    1.25 lbs. (567 g)
  • Security Features:
    • WPA2/WPA3 Mixed Personal
    • WPA2 Personal
    • WPA3 Personal
  • Power Supply:
    Input: 100-240V ~ 50-60Hz; Output: 12V, 2A
Support
Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast WiFi This Linksys Hydra Pro 6 Dual Band Mesh WiFi 6 router is one of the best WiFi routers I’ve ever used. It’s sleek, modern, and future-proof due to it being WiFi 6. I love that it has dual band capabilities which allows me to optimize my speeds across different devices. The router was easy to setup and I had it up and running in no time. It’s very fast and I haven’t encountered any dead zones with it. I highly recommend this WiFi 6 router if you are looking for a premium, durable, fast WiFi 6 dual band mesh router.
Date published: 2022-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wifi 6 This is the first wifi 6 device that I have used. Its a dual band mesh router that works at 5 GHz. It comes with four LAN ports, one WAN port and USB 3.0. The big difference compared to my older router is the capacity to handle multiple devices while still maintaining fast connection. I have the router sitting at the highest central point on the main floor and I have had good signal throughout the house. I run eight devices  off wifi and I do think my connection is better particularly while streaming.
Date published: 2022-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best WiFi router I've ever had This router has absolutely the best area coverage for whole-home wifi. This unit alone is worth the purchase due to its mesh capabilities. No more using a range extender that requires you to create separate SID broadcasting between your Main Router and the extender. The best part is you don't have to purchase additional access points to get whole-home coverage. Our home is 2400 Sq. ft home and it ended up that this unit alone was good enough to cover the whole house, even thru walls!!!
Date published: 2022-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage I went from a nighthawk to this router and it has not disappointed. I add another mesh box to expand coverage into my garage and it work fast and effective. The high speed rate makes it great for my son online gaming( no glitching). This day and age with everything going wireless and basically my entire home is run of Wi-Fi this router supports all my devices. Lastly, I’ve bought expensive routers in the past only to be disappointed but this is affordable and efficient.
Date published: 2022-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice This is a very nice router. I have used this brand, Linksys, in the past and I know they produce quality products. This item is no different. The instructions were easy to follow, set up was a breeze and the router was able to send the Wi-Fi signal all throughout my house, including downstairs in the basement. If you are looking for a quality router, from a dependable company, then this is your router. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2022-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great I really like this new Mesh router. Setup was a breeze and the router itself is stylish enough to leave it out in the open instead of hiding it somewhere. The download speed really increased when I switched over to this. The download speed increased some, but not a big difference there. I can tell that the pages are loading pretty quickly as well as when I am streaming online on my tv. Overall I am very pleased.
Date published: 2022-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not the best We are a gaming household sometimes with multiple systems going at once, and we stream a lot of shows/movies as well. We need products that can keep up with our internet usage. We have high speed internet through our local internet company that does decent, but I was definitely looking for a boost. When I first tried this router I was impressed because it seemed faster than what I was using before, but it didn’t take long for my games to become very interrupted. My games were skipping, lagging, etc more than they ever had before. I may need to optimize my setup better but for now it isn’t useful to me. Streaming looks fine and gives me no troubles. Setup is super fast and simple. Walks you through step by step and problem solves during set up which is excellent. I don’t love that you HAVE to use an app to use this device, but it’s fine. For right now, I’m just not loving this.
Date published: 2022-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and reliable I'm very impressed with this router. It was extremely easy to set up using the Linksys app. The app literally walks you through step by step how to plug it in, attach the correct cords, reset the modem, etc. For a novice like me, that is very much appreciated! I replaced a Google Mesh Wi-Fi Router system and I find that this Linksys router is faster and provides better overall coverage, not to mention you don't have to mess with setting up extra satellites (although this system allows you to add extra satellites if you need them for an extra-large home). The specs say that this router will cover up to 2700 sq ft, but I find that it does very well with our 3400 sq ft duplex including out into the yard. The speeds are faster than what I was getting with the Google Mesh system, allowing me to take full advantage of my ISP's speed. You can set the Network name and password to be the same as your old router, so all your devices will immediately connect without issue. I currently have 27 devices connected to my network including smart plugs, security cameras, TVs, etc., and everything works as it should. I also appreciate that it is future ready for Wi-Fi 6 devices. My work laptop apparently has Wi-Fi 6, because upon hooking up the new router I immediately got a notification on my browser that I was benefiting from Wi-Fi 6. Very cool!! You can manage many settings from the Android app, including a restart if needed. There are even more features you can take advantage of by using the interface on your browser. It allows you to prioritize speed for your 3 most important devices. You can set up Guest Wi-Fi access, as well as manage Parental Controls, which allows you set up specific times for specific devices (such as a kid's tablet) and block specific websites. If you need more detailed parental controls, you will need to get a separate service. I'm very satisfied and Linksys has a good reputation for these products. Don't hesitate to purchase!
Date published: 2022-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless Wow this i just what I needed. I had the basic wifi router that was provided by my cable provider. I installed this bad boy and let me tell you the speeds that it puts out are fantastic. There no lag whatsoever whenever I'm streaming and gaming in the house. And it allows multiple people to stream without it affecting data speeds. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2022-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great router, easy setup I have set up routers before and its not crazy difficult but it does take a but if you havent done it before. It can be a little confusing to know exactly what your doing or how to use the full features of your router. This was by far the easiest setup ive ever encountered. I was a little leary of having to download an app but it made setting it up a breeze. I had it done in under 20 min and that was mostly idle time letting the router and app do their thing. I also added another router as a node to increase my signal upstairs and that was even easier. I did notice an increase in speed while gaming(maps downloading faster and less lag overall) and im pretty pleased with the results. The app makes it simple to track who's on your network and turn off their permissions(although that didnt work for me when i first tried it im sure i could figure it out). If you havent upgraded your router in a while this one is definitely worth considering.
Date published: 2022-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works decently When the router works its great. I have great signal all over my house. Easy to set up alone with no issues. I have fantastic speeds at distance. My only issue is once a day I have to unplug the router to get it to reconnect to my laptop. The router feels very sturdy and well made. Detail was definitely in this design
Date published: 2022-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I got this router to replace one that the cable company provided! Wow! What a difference! I can’t believe I waited this long to switch. The internet speed is so fast. Nothing is lagging. Even with everyone in the house being on their devices streaming movies, playing video games there is no visible slowdown. Love it!
Date published: 2022-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Router This has been an awesome router for us. Our internet is fast, it never skips, and on top of that it is secure. It is easy to setup, and it has a long range. The look of it is awesome, and it doesn't take up a lot of space either. This is an excellent router for streaming, gaming, and just internet browsing.
Date published: 2022-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy set up and great speeds! It was quite simple and the instructions made setup a breeze. Now to setup and use testing with 2 hard wired computers and 4 mobile devices. I had all 3 mobile devices running first. Running games and high bandwidth apps. So far I am pleased. There didn't seem to be a lag or anything concerning. I ran the 2 Ethernet hardwired computers to checkout the performance. No issues there either. Both were running games and p2p programs. Sometimes there was a slight decrease in speed but then again the internet here sucks badly. It doesn't make sense since this is a huge college town that most people are young age and need high speed internet!!!! Anyways I then was using all 6 devices and other than the fact I was testing the Linksys Hydra Pro 6 during peak useage, I was very happy overall. The wifi 6 technology didn't seem to have a positive or negative affect. Nothing I noticed anyway. However overall the Hydra Pro 6 did quite well and I totally recommend it for setups around 10 devices or under.
Date published: 2022-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The future The Linksys hydra pro six door band mesh Wi-Fi six router is the wave of the future. It has left my old router in the dust. I noticed remarkable improvement on low times for sites that usually took me much longer to load. I highly recommend this product. 10 out of 10
Date published: 2022-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works amazing!! This router makes my wifi in my home so fast. The router hooks to my modem at home and extends my wifi thru my whole house making my games run great. I have an upstairs and my wifi had always been slow up there now with this router I can actual stream all my stuff.
Date published: 2022-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast The Hydra Pro Router is fast. It’s easy to install and setup. I like that it can handle several devices at once and not lose the WiFi speed, even when the devices are further away in the house. Compared to other routers, this is the one to go to.
Date published: 2022-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great I bought this as an upgrade to my old linksys router. This one offers features and options that my older router did not. The speeds and connectivity options available are much better than my older router and I am very happybwith this purchase.
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy setup and reliable The setup was reasonably simple. Not too hard to find the signal and link it up. You can go to other rooms and parts of the house and get wifi. It’s reliable in its consistency and not a unit you have to fiddle with constantly.
Date published: 2022-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game changer My wife and I recently moved into a new subdivision and it had poor internet access, to say the least. The problem is solved and I can't imagine using anything else! I highly recommend this to all who appreciate streaming!
Date published: 2022-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best What a great product. I can't talk to enough about it. Does what it says it will do!! Great for those sketchy internet connections. It reaches outside and all my devices. This is a must buy if you have connection issues.
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Router This is the best router I have used. It puts out amazing signal strength. The amount of devices you can run on it without slowing it down is amazing. It is easy to set up and use and the security it uses is excellent.
Date published: 2022-04-30
  • y_2022, m_5, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-MR5500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 468ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Specifications are subject to change without notice. An active, customer-purchased Internet Service Provider broadband account is required for connection of this product and other connected devices to the Internet. Some devices may require additional wireless adapters or an Ethernet cable to connect. Number of connected devices is based on lab test results and may be different for your network.

Maximum Performance derived from IEEE Standard 802.11 specifications. Actual performance may vary, including lower wireless network capacity, data throughput rate, speed, range and coverage. Performance depends upon many factors, conditions and variables, including building materials and construction, volume of network traffic, mix of wireless products used, interference and other adverse conditions. In order to achieve the best performance, this product must be used with compatible AX5400 wireless devices. The standard transmission rates for each router—4804 Mbps (for 5 GHz), 574Mbps (for 2.4 GHz)—are the physical data rates. Actual data throughput will be lower and may depend on the mix of wireless products used and external factors.

May require a software/firmware update available for download at linksys.com/support.

*Up to 4x more capacity as compared from 802.11ac to 802.11ax

**4.2x faster performance as compared to a 2x2 WiFi 5 router at 80MHz

Claims relating to reducing power consumption will vary depending on age of device, device storage conditions, device battery degradation over time, and other factors during use such as temperature, connected cables, discharge rate, and device type. In general, device batteries have limited recharge cycles and may eventually need to be replaced.

Each router in the wireless system provides a range of up to 2700 square feet (approximately 250 square meters). Range can vary with the number and placement of nodes in the system. Range specifications are based on performance test results under normal use case conditions. Actual ranges will vary depending on wireless interference, physical obstructions, operating environments and building material. Wireless coverage claims are used only as reference and are not guaranteed, as each wireless network is unique. Additional Nodes (available for purchase separately) may be required for especially large houses or buildings with thick or dense walls. Coverage of all homes cannot be guaranteed due to variations in size, layout, building materials and the level of wireless interference present.

Linksys, Hydra, Intelligent Mesh and many product names and logos are trademarks of Linksys Holdings Inc. Third-party trademarks mentioned are the property of their respective owners. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc. Google Play is a trademark of Google Inc. Bluetooth® is a registered trademark owned by Bluetooth SIG Inc. and its use by Linksys is under license. Wi-Fi and Wi-Fi Protected Setup are either trademarks or registered trademarks of the Wi-Fi Alliance. The Wi-Fi CERTIFIED Logo is a certification mark of the Wi-Fi Alliance.