text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER:

Total price: $ 0

Features

The Future Is Now With Intelligent Mesh™ Technology and WiFi 6

The Linksys MR9600 is a super powerful Dual-Band WiFi 6 router perfect for those who want true gigabit speeds, more range and pure gaming power throughout their entire home. Powered by Linksys Intelligent Mesh™ technology and 6 Gbps of speed, it’s 4x faster than WiFi 5 routers, eliminates dead zones and isolates your network to eliminate interference. If your needs change and you want to grow your network, this future-proof router expands by adding any Linksys mesh compatible products. The MR9600 is so easy to set up with the Linksys App, you’ll be streaming 8K video in a matter of minutes.


 

Linksys MR9600 speed description

More Capacity to More Devices

WiFi 6 sends and receives multiple streams of data simultaneously, providing up to 4x more WiFi capacity to handle every mobile, streaming, gaming and smart home device on your network.

 

Linksys MR9600 coverage diagram

Bye Bye Dead Zones

Intelligent Mesh™ Technology combined with WiFi 6, delivers gigabit WiFi speeds to every corner of your home, including the backyard and outdoor smart home devices.

 

Linksys MR9600 displayed on Linksys App phone screen

Easy Setup and Control

The Linksys App makes it simple to set up, lets you access your network from anywhere, and view or prioritize which connected devices are using the most WiFi.

 


Minimizes Wi-Fi Congestion

Eliminate interference from neighboring networks with advanced WiFi 6 technology that can isolate your network, reduce congestion and deliver the strongest, clearest WiFi signal available.

Alexa Wi-Fi Access

With Alexa, you can easily manage Wi-Fi access for devices and individuals in the home, taking focus away from screens and back to what’s important. Say commands like “Alexa, turn off Timmy’s Wi-Fi”, when it’s time for dinner or “Alexa, enable guest Wi-Fi” when you have people over.

Smarter Security

With automatic software updates, Parental Controls and separate Guest Access, your network will always remain safe, secure and up to date.

100% Backward-Compatible

Works with all existing WiFi enabled devices from smartphones, tablets, laptops, smart home devices, streaming devices and more.

OnTech Smart Services and Linksys logos

Get Help From the WiFi Pros

Linksy has partnered with OnTech Smart Services to offer expert installation, with same and next-day appointments nationwide. Professional installations starting at $99.99.

Book a Tech »

Technical Specs
  • Wi-Fi Technology:
    AX6000 Mesh Dual-Band Gigabit 1147 + 4804 Mbps
  • Key Features:
    • Dual-Band (2.4GHz + 5 GHz), 4x4 WiFi 6
    • Easily Expandable Mesh WiFi System
    • Seamless WiFi
    • Automatic Firmware Updates
    • Two USB 3.0 ports
    • 4 Adjustable Antennas
    • Easy App Controls
    • Simultaneous Dual-Band
    • 4x4 MU-MIMO
    • 1.8 GHz Quad Core Processor
    • OFDMA Technology
    • Intelligent Mesh Technology
  • Network Standards:
    • WiFi 6 (802.11ax)
    • WiFi 5 (802.11ac)
    • WiFi 4 (802.11n)
    • 802.11g
    • 802.11b
    • 802.11a
  • Wi-Fi Speed:
    AX6000 (1147 + 4804)
  • Wi-Fi Bands:
    2.4 and 5GHz (Simultaneous Dual-Band)
  • Wi-Fi Range:
    Up to 3000 Sq ft*
  • Number of Ethernet Ports:
    • x1 Gigabit WAN
    • x4 Gigabit LAN
  • Other Ports:
    • x2 USB 3.0 Ports
    • Power
  • Antennas:
    4x external adjustable antennas
  • Processor:
    1.8 GHz Quad Core Processor
  • LEDs:
    Power/Status/Connection, WPS, Ethernet, USB
  • Operation Modes:
    • Wireless Router
    • Wireless Bridge
  • Storage File System Support:
    • FAT
    • FAT32
    • NTFS
    • APFS (Read Only)
  • Easy Setup:
    • Simple and secured App based setup
    • Required for setup: (1) Internet connection with Modem. (2) Mobile device with Android 6.0.1 or iOS 11.4 and higher, Bluetooth preferred.
  • Dimensions (LxWxH):
    280 x 170 x 60mm (antennas down)
  • Weight:
    2.07 lbs (940 g)
  • Security Features:
    • WPA2/WPA3 Mixed Personal
    • WPA2 Personal
    • WPA3 Personal
  • Power Supply:
    Input: 100-240V ~ 50-60Hz; Output: 12V, 4A
Support
Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fast router! This router was so easy to set up I think an extremely technically challenged person could set it up with no issue. I replaced an older Linksys router and used the same SSID and password as my old router. All 25 of my network devices connected right away and have been running seamlessly. The range of this router is very impressive. Sitting at the fire pit in the backyard seems no different than sitting right in front of the router. I am very happy with this router and love the fact that it is so easy to expand the network (mesh) and have the best performance possible in all areas.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great range but your handcuffed Purchased this router via Amazon. Two weeks into using this router and I'm not impressed. In fact getting a bit frustrated with it in trying to set up with older devices such as 1st and 2nd gen Amazon Echos. It is near impossible for it to find the network. Here's my experience with this so far. -phone app is required to set up the router -It is always going to be in MIXED MODE -Even if you name your 2.4 and 5 channels differently it is still in MIXMODE -It is not 100% backwards ie: older wifi enabled printers, 1st/2nd gen echo, devices using 2.4g channel will not connect. -setting up wifi connection for a garage door opener using 2.4g will not find the wifi account and not stay connected ----- FRUSTRATING---- Now as for full utilization of speed of your internet services. Multiple laptops, gaming systems and streaming, I still pull down about 95% of full internet speed consistently with everything being used. AMAZING. Verdict, it is likely I will be returning this router and exploring other options, unless there's something in the forums that can assist..... My history with linksys has been a long one. -WRT54G -Linksys e6900/e8400 -Linksys WRT1200AC - and finally this hunk of plastic MR9600
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Returned after 1 month, always rebooting. I bought this router to replace an Apple Airport Extreme. Spent a few hours/multiple calls to Linksys Support. They had me unplug/reboot/hard restart/etc, change a few settings. Still continued to give me issues. Finally decided to return the router and go back to the Airport Extreme, which never gave me any issues in the countless years I've had it. Why cant things just work? I shouldn't have to call Support and change multiple settings on a brand new router. It should just plug and play. My home network/topology isn't complicated. I don't game, I don't work from home, I don't otherwise have a lot of network idiosyncrasies. I may try another brand, but this has put me off Linksys for at least another few years.
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lower upload speed don't buy it. I have a Verizon Fios Gigabit internet speed but this new router I'm getting significantly lower upload compared to Linksys WRT32AC. I've tested the speed from various range of WiFi Ax devices and results are same across all of those devices.
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ascetically Pleasing with Great Range! I received this product as part of Linksys's Family & Friends testing. The design of this router is incredible and it stands out from previous models. The router does not run too warm, has 4 ethernet ports in the back for wired connectivity. Setup only took 5 minutes via my iPhone. The app is simple to use and very friendly. What I really enjoy about this router is the range capability. I get full wifi coverage across my garden which involve a cinder block wall. The antennas are adjustable to point them in different directions if needed. The top design of the router has a grill feature to ventilate air, hence, the router does not run hot, which is amazing. There is a blue LED on the front that acts as a status indicator. The router was setup in my network closet on a high shelf. I get full wifi coverage past 2 cinder block walls. One of the fastest router setups I have done. Highly recommend for larger coverage area because since it is mesh technology, you can additional had nodes to extend it if needed. This router alone is perfect for home use with more network speed capabilities. WiFi-6 device that can handle so many devices, perfect for an IoT environment in family homes.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Coverage, Missing One Thing The MR9600 is a great router, but it is missing one thing. Overall, I would rate it 4.8 stars. Over the past few years I have been using other Linksys WRT routers that have included OpenVPN. For me, this has become a necessary feature. Mainly, I use it to access a networked tv tuner when I am on travel or even going for a walk. Sure I can run it from another machine, but it's nice to have it included in the router itself. Installation was easy. I prefer the web based method over the phone app method, so I changed the URL to /dynamic/login.html to get that. (It would have been nice if the setup screen would have given that option for those that might prefer this method.) WiFi coverage was great. I turned off all nodes to the Velop system I had running and was still getting decent signal in the most extreme places in my home. Connecting the Velops to the MR9600 to create a new mesh was simple and really expanded the coverage.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! So, let me start by saying, I have a 2 node Velop system in my home. I upgraded my main router with this unit. One of the nodes was wired to a game console, and with the previous router (which was a good Linksys as well mind you) I was pulling about 60-70 Mbps down of my 100 Mbps speed. That's not bad, but when I hooked up this unit, I instantly boosted that speed to the same node and got almost 115 Mbps!. It just expanded my network and gave me better speed all around. The app worked better this time too after an update.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy this router This router is amazing! It’s very fast and just as important, easy to set up. Following the instructions in the app, I was fully set up in about 15min. We are a very device heavy family: 3 phones 3 iPads 3 Nintendo switches Apple TV 2 smart TVs 2 computers We stream our TV service. Most of the above are connected and active at the same time. This router doesn’t miss a beat. And the Wi-Fi 6 will future proof you for at least a few years. Bottom line, buy this router.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy setup - Fast and reliable wireless router. I have been loyally using Linksys for over 15 years so i might be a little bias. I bought this directly from Linksys online and even though it was the standard 3-7 day delivery it arrived within 2.5 days, got it Friday 10/2 and set it up 10/3. For me I don't want to mess around with advanced I just need a secured wireless network that could handle multiple devices and 3 users 24/7. A major upgrade over the WRT3000AC which is a fantastic router also. So far no buffering watching 4K movies.
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage Speeds I am very impressed with the speed this router delivers overall its distance. We live in a 3200sqft, 2 story home and the router covers it all with great speeds at its farthest distance.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worse Router I had WRT-3200ACM, with the 3200ACM, my desktop used to have up to 768 Mbps, sometime it dropped down to 144 Mbps - but most of the time, it got above 354 Mbps. I upgraded my network to this MR9600 and thought that I would be getting better speed. But I am getting opposite direction. The set up is simple and easy, also getting better range in comparison to 3200ACM - However, you would not be able to widen the bandwidth to 80 or 160 as you would with 3200ACM, and the worse is speed - my speed is dropping all the way down to 144 Mbps and greatest speed that I could get with this MR9600 is 174 Mbps. It is worse router. It is even worser the EA4500 router that I used to long ago. I made a big mistake to bought this router. Stay a way, don't throw your 400.00 dollars to the trash bin as I did to mine.
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick setup and double the Gen5 WiFi coverage The setup of the Linksys MR9600 Mesh WiFi 6 Router (AX6000) was a breeze; I already had the smartphone Linksys App and an existing Linksys account so I was able to get the MR9600 Router setup and completely configured in about 10 minutes. The Linksys App walked me through each step and even let me use my preferred router settings, which made for a seamless transition on the client end of things. Prior to installing this new Linksys MR9600 Router, I had been using an older AC2200 router with two older mesh nodes to supplement low signal areas that were problematic for my old router. Once the setup was nearly complete, even the mesh nodes joined the network again. As a test, I went ahead and powered down the old mesh nodes so I could check the coverage area of just the MR9600 Router operating alone. I did expect to see some signal improvement but what I got was impressive… I had excellent signal everywhere in our tri-level home including the front and back yards. This increased coverage area of the MR9600 router eliminated the need of the two older nodes. As I understand it, the expanded coverage area is largely a result of the WiFi 6 technology it uses to isolate the network by eliminating neighboring networks and various signal noise. Today I counted nearly 40 neighboring networks on my smartphone while standing near the MR9600 router. Our home is full of WiFi enabled devices including UHD Smart TV’s (5), gaming consoles (6), Smart Home devices (16), smart appliances (4), computers (4), smartphones\tablets (8), etc., and on average, I would estimate maybe 30 or more devices are connected at any given time (ISP usage average 2.3TB mo.) . I also work in a home office over a VPN so the Device Prioritization feature is a requirement in our household. I simply added my equipment to the High Priority list (up to three devices) and I get priority usage of the internet connection while the normal/low devices share the leftover capacity. To add, when you enable Device Prioritization, the router performs a speed test to collect the optimized prioritizing parameters with the test results. The Parental Controls are great; parents can set what time and days the kid(s) can be on the internet and/or block access to any specified websites/domains. This router has many features including Guest network access that allows you to share access to the internet but keep them from seeing and/or accessing anything else on the local network. Network storage support for USB 3.0 hard drives (2 ports), that you can configure as shared network storage or protected network storage (requiring authentication). Today is day 60 since I initially setup the MR9600 router and I have not had a single hiccup or problem whatsoever. The coverage area is very impressive (amazing really) not to mention it has proven to be one of the most stable routers I have owned. In the limited testing I have done, I have measured about a 25% increase in WiFi downloading performance using only Gen5 (802.11ac) or older devices over a gigabit internet connection (Cable ISP). I plan to test the Gen6 (AX6000 / 802.11ax) throughput speeds once I am able to get my hands on device supporting AX6000 speeds that is out of stock or backordered. This is by far my all-time favorite wireless router I have owned. The MR9600 Router is packed full of pros and I had to think a while to come up with any cons. The first con I thought of is that it has a large footprint compared to previous routers I have owned and takes up more desktop real estate than I expected. The only other con is that I wish the Linksys App allowed you to configure some of the more advanced settings. With that said, I believe Linksys set the bar high for balancing the users overall experience for advanced, novices and beginning consumers.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good but some small drawbacks Some minor drawback. The antennas are too long for my my liking. It gets a little hotter than I would expect. It does have plenty of ethernet ports which is really nice. I wish they wouldn't include WPS as an option - horrible security. No issues with distance but I wouldnt buy for $400 myself.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs more RJ45 ports I don't want to give up my AC5400 8 PORT for this router that has only has 4 port.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still No Fan of Mesh Dual-Band Mesh WiFi 6 Router (MR9600) is the latest router to tackle mesh technology for Linksys. Setup of the router is exceedingly easy using the Linksys app; also easy was setting up a node, which boosts the coverage area of the wifi system. There are loads of features on this router that would make any parent proud. It offers a range of parental controls familiar to Linksys router users including setting time limits when the router cannot be used. This feature I found extremely inviting. The major disadvantage of this router, indeed with any brand's Mesh router, is the sacrifice in bandwidth speed. I have three teens in my home. All of them are constant digital consumers, who would clog any starter, low bandwidth offering from any service provider. Accordingly I have been forced to upgrade my service to an extreme package--30+ MB/s. When using the router my speeds dropped significantly within a range between 4 and 8 MB/s. At these speeds I cannot enjoy the same level of bandwidth activity that I currently do. Therefore I summarize: this new router gets a thumbs-up for ease-of-setup, operation, features and range of signal; a thumbs-down for speed. If you need to cover a large area and don't require lots of bandwidth this router might just be perfect for you.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great performance, Easy Setup Upon unboxing the router, I was able to setup the router from start to finish in under 15 minutes. If there was one drawback to the installation of this router, I as a technician would like to have FULL control of the device and not have to use a smartphone app to setup the router. Although most home users would probably welcome this feature, I believe that the option to setup the router traditionally through a web browser, logging in as an admin would be appreciated. I tend to not like my products dumbed down and would like to have all configuration options available to change as I wish. If someone doesn't have a smartphone, which I guess won't be all that many people, but still a percentage worth noting that will have an issue setting this router up without most likely a call into tech support. Other than that one caveat, I am really impressed with the speeds it achieves during the speed test. I am located in Westchester County, NY and in my home which is about 3,000 square feet inside, I found that this router covers all areas of the home without an issue and spreads outside to my yard as well. My internet connection is from Verizon FIOS, I ran the test multiple times with over 24 online devices connected to it at the time, and I got speeds on both download and upload of over 900 MBPS. I own an IT business that services homes and small businesses in the area and I will definitely be recommending and purchasing this product for my customers for the foreseeable future.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Range and Speed I've had this router for about a week and so far it is great. Setup was easy and fast, I was up and running in less than 5 minutes. My speeds have increase greatly and the coverage is fantastic. Even with my router is in my basement the signal strength is superb and reaches out to my pool. I have 7 devices connected to wifi and never experience any reduction in performance. I would definitely recommend this router.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great!!! I took about 2 minutes to download the app and set up the router and I finally have wifi on my back porch
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good integration with mesh system I recently received the MR9600. I am comparing this to my current Velop Mesh system, which includes 2 Velop tri-band and 2 Velop dual-band nodes throughout my house. I was pleased to see that the newer MR9600 can be integrated with other Linksys mesh routers and nodes. Installation: Setup was very easy via the Linksys app. The process took about 5 minutes to be generally up and active. Firmware then updated automatically which took a few more minutes. Overall, this took about 10 minutes in total. Because I have about 30+ devices than use need an internet connection, I made the wifi name the same as the old one, and all prior devices reconnected without issue...a very important ability. Signal Strength: I initially set it up the MR9600 as the only node on my network. Compared to my prior 4 node network, the signal strength was certainly not as strong throughout the other floors of the house. However, then I set the MR9600 as the parent node and used the other 4 as child nodes for my network, which restored signal strength that I am used to throughout. Internet Speeds: I am able to run internet speed tests throughout the house and get full speed everywhere. Unfortunately, I do not have any Wifi6 devices to test the newest aspects of this device. App: Continues to be easy to use. I make an effort to name all of my devices correctly, and take off or block unknown devices. The app makes that fairly easy to do. Bottom Line: Linksys devices remain easy to set up and use. Certainly recommend, and I hope to try the even fast Wifi6 soon too.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed with Router - Using Verizon FIOS Gigabit I recently received this router in the mail from Linksys. Upon unboxing the router, I was able to setup the router from start to finish in under 15 minutes. If there was one drawback to the installation of this router, I as a technician would like to have FULL control of the device and not have to use a smartphone app to setup the router. Although most home users would probably welcome this feature, I believe that the option to setup the router traditionally through a web browser, logging in as an admin would be appreciated. I tend to not like my products dumbed down and would like to have all configuration options available to change as I wish. If someone doesn't have a smartphone, which I guess won't be all that many people, but still a percentage worth noting that will have an issue setting this router up without most likely a call into tech support. Other than that one caveat, I am really impressed with the speeds it achieves during the speed test. I am located in Westchester County, NY and in my home which is about 3,000 square feet inside, I found that this router covers all areas of the home without an issue and spreads outside to my yard as well. I have seen 1, one star review on this site claiming that the user has Verizon FIOS Gigabit and was getting slow speeds from the router. I ran the test multiple times with over 20 online devices connected to it at the time, and all speeds were what is displayed in this picture I am attaching and ABOVE. I own an IT business that services homes and small businesses in the area and I will definitely be recommending and purchasing this product for my customers for the foreseeable future.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely fast router, great file storage options, The router was really simple to set up using the Linksys App, which gives you the option to keep the router locally administered. I used my old router's name and password, every device I have connected without a hitch. The connection speed was faster than my ISP (AT&T Uverse), even from outside 50 yds away on the street... It works easily with extender/mesh nodes but they weren't even neccesary.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I cannot see other compuers on the network. After using this router I cannot see any of my other computers in the network section of file explorer. I was able to see them with my old linksys WRT 32x but I cannot see them with this router. I installed a new Netgear router and my problem went away. Put this router back and had the same problem again. Tech support tried to help but they were just work arounds. Its not working.
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I really wanted it to be superior... The MR9600 sounded great, but did not match up to the performance and features of my EA9300. Or, even the new WiFi 6 router I “had to” purchase from CenturyLink to get the MR9600 up and running. The MR9600 is elegantly designed and setup was fast. But, two main features, that allow me to bring internet and strong signals to all of my devices, were lacking; VLAN tagging and range for legacy devices. The design I absolutely love. The shape and simplicity of the base and antennas is much smaller, simplistic to what I’m used to coming from the designers of Linksys products. Unfortunately, I did not have a good experience with options and performance. This router does not have the section to enter the advanced PPPoE and VLAN credentials. I have a Gig connection, and with previous Linksys routers, I could use the “Connection” and “VLAN” settings in the web interface, bypassing having to use one of the CenturyLink modem/routers. Customer Service confirmed that these are not available options on the MR9600. I moved to purchase a new router/modem from CenturyLink to put inline with the MR9600 and was finally able to get the internet working properly, but then discovered some of my devices were not staying connected around the perimeter of my home. I have a two story 1700 square foot (approx 850 sq. ft per level) home. The three devices that would not stay connected were 2.4 ghz security cameras and a smart plug. Also, I noticed that the strength of the WiFi on my iMac, on the far side of my house, had dropped a couple bars. I’m sad it didn’t work out and maybe a firmware update will fix some things in the future. It’s disappointing when you look forward to installing new technology, it’s not as expected and then have to put things back as they were. Maybe the boasting on the box and in the advertisements are strictly referring to the performance of WiFi 6 devices, which I do not currently have. But, if it’s “backwards compatible” it should be at least as good as what I had before. After all, this is the flagship of the current lineup. I’ll keep an eye on the firmware updates and see if some of my issues are addressed and maybe try again another time.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A worthwhile router for the upcoming WiFi-6 Std. The Linksys Max Stream AX6000 Dual-Band WiFi 6 Router is a very powerful dual-band WiFi router, being one of the latest products to incorporate WiFi 6. As the name states, it’s a powerful dual-band router suitable for all devices. It features a powerful quad-core processor, and it utilizes MU-MIMO technology to allow for a large number of devices to be connected to the router simultaneously with no loss in speed. Along with its capabilities to reduce power consumption and its security features, this router is no slouch for any household. I’d like to talk briefly about WiFi 6 here, also known as 802.11ax. It is the latest Wi-Fi standard to be ratified by the Wi-Fi alliance for use. To compare, the last standard was Wi-Fi 5, 802.11ac in late 2013. WiFi 6 improves upon its predecessor by allowing a wider frequency range for operation as well as OFDMA technology and improved MU-MIMO throughput. All of the tweaks and improvements in the specification give a theoretical throughput speed greater than WiFi-5, and that is obvious in the testing. The contents of the router are pretty basic: the router, a quick-start guide, health and safety pamphlet, an Ethernet cable, and an AC adapter. Setting up the router was straightforward, and it was all done through the Linksys Smartphone App and Bluetooth. Admittedly, it took some tries to get it working. There was a slight hiccup with Bluetooth, but once I figured out that you had to pair with the router, the rest of the setup was okay. Testing the router with my devices showed a significant improvement with the utilized WiFi-6 band. Results may vary, but I’ve managed to get an average throughput of 88.52 Mbps and 83.33 Mbps download/upload on a WiFi-5 device. Using a WiFi-6 capable smartphone, I was getting results of 113.48 Mbps and 160.38 Mbps download/upload. This shows a significant improvement when using WiFi-6 devices thanks to the addition of MU-MIMO in the uplink direction. The router range is up to 3000 square feet, and my testing area is just barely outside the maximum range. Nevertheless, even while outside of the max range, I still get a decent connection. As a whole, this router delivered on what it promised. Setup was straightforward, though it took a little time to figure it out. It worked well with all of my devices, especially with the latest WiFi-6 smartphone. It covered a wide range, and it definitely delivered on the wireless speeds it claims. All in all, I highly recommend getting this router, especially for its WiFi-6 support. That new standard will become commonplace, and having a router capable of it puts you ahead.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Fast Router Really easy to install and set up. It replaced my previous Linksys router so I already had the app installed on my phone. That made installation very easy. My internet speeds have dramatically increased compared to my previous router and it looks really cool too. I definitely recommend this router if you have not updated recently.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best router I've ever owned This is by far the best router I've ever owned. Setup was a breeze using the Linksys app, and the performance is unbeatable. I get a strong signal throughout my house and even outside around my house. We are able to use multiple devices at once including streaming 4K television with no problems. The MR9600 is a great router!
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and Easy Wow! This was the easiest set up I've ever had with a router. It has great range and is fast. I noticed a difference in speed and distance right after installation. Only issue was that it did not find my 2.4ghz equipment so I had to separate the speeds. That was easy because of the Linksys app.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fast router This router comes with new and great features such as adding another router to extend WiFi Coverage. The router is extremely powerful and streams without any issues. I have placed the router in the basement and my home is 4600 sqft. I get signal until the end of my house.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Router The router was extremely easy to configure and attach to my current Linksys mesh router. Once completed and installing the Linksys app, the configuration was a snap. I checked coverage throughout my house (2700 sq. ft.) and coverage was amazing nothing less than 80%.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good performance and coverage The MR9600 was delivered to me about a week ago so I have had only a little time to work with it. I was having some coverage issues with my single MX5 so when I saw the MR9600 was available, I jumped on it. I knew when I received it, I had some decisions to make – either use this as the router and the MX as a MESH point, the MX as the router and the MR as a MESH point or just use the MR9600 alone. I knew I was going to be leaving town soon after receipt of the MR unit, so I carved out some time to get it set up. For the sake of brevity, I left the MX as the router and MESH’d the MR9600. It could not have been easier using the app on my iPhone. As for coverage, it’s what I expected from a higher-end, consumer unit – it’s very good, even out in my yard where we tend to spend a lot of time. I have several cameras, game systems, personal devices (iPhones, iPads, etc…) and 4K in multiple rooms. So far, the unit works as advertised. This week, when I have more time, I plan on swapping roles for the MX and MR unit and expect it will work very well.
Date published: 2020-06-30
  • y_2021, m_1, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-MR9600, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
May require a software/firmware update available for download at linksys.com/support.

Belkin, Linksys, Velop and many product names and logos are trademarks of the Belkin group of companies. Third-party trademarks mentioned are the property of their respective owners. [Alexa and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates.] Apple and the Apple logo are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc. Android and Google Play are trademarks of Google Inc. Bluetooth® is a registered trademark owned by Bluetooth SIG Inc. and its use by Belkin is under license. Wi-Fi and Wi-Fi Protected Setup are either trademarks or registered trademarks of the Wi-Fi Alliance. The Wi-Fi CERTIFIED Logo is a certification mark of the Wi-Fi Alliance.

© 2020 Belkin International, Inc. and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved.