text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
Features
Linksys WRT3200ACM WiFi Router

THE ONE AND ONLY WRT

Bring ultra-fast AC WiFi to your home with the one and only WRT3200ACM MU-MIMO Open Source WiFi Router. Equipped with Tri-Stream 160 and premium MU-MIMO technologies, this open-source router delivers blazing-fast, uninterrupted dual-band WiFi speeds to multiple devices at the same time.

THE FASTEST 5GHz BAND OF ANY ROUTER*

Graphic comparing AC1900 Class with Tri Stream 160

TRI-STREAM TECHNOLOGY

Equipped with innovative Tri-Stream 160 technology, the WRT3200ACM delivers untouched, extreme WiFi speeds that never lag. Not available on other WiFi routers, Tri-Stream 160 effectively doubles the bandwidth of the 5 GHz band to power data-heavy activity with ultra-fast 2.6 Gbps WiFi speeds.

DFS CERTIFIED

Dynamic frequency selection (DFS) certification from the FCC not only allows operation at 160MHz enabling Tri-Stream160, but it also triples the channels available at 80MHz, so your router can operate in the clearest airspace that other WiFi routers aren't allowed.

Graphic comparing Traditional Routers with MAX-STREAM Routers

MU-MIMO PROVIDES STUNNING MULTI-DEVICE PERFORMANCE

Thanks to MU-MIMO technology, the WRT3200ACM router can handle even the most bandwidth-intensive environments. MU-MIMO builds upon longtime broadcasting cornerstones--such as spatial multiplexing, beamforming, and scheduling algorithms--to boost overall throughput and distribute WiFi bandwidth fairly between devices. Each connected client device receives its own dedicated data stream, so users won't have to compete with one another for bandwidth. Multiple users can simultaneously engage in 4K video streaming, play online games, and perform other data-intensive tasks without latency or buffering.

MU-MIMO for Multiple Device Households

ENTERPRISE-GRADE 1.8 GHz PROCESSOR BOOSTS THROUGHPUT

Equipped with an enterprise-grade dual-core processor, the WRT3200ACM packs the computing power needed to handle even the heaviest network traffic and deliver the lowest latency. The result is a fast, responsive home WiFi network that never lags.

WRT AC3200 WiFi Router

OPEN SOURCE FIRMWARE OFFERS ADVANCED CUSTOMIZATION

Advanced users can harness the expanded potential of the WRT3200ACM router by customizing with open source firmware. Using packages from established open source distributions like OpenWrt® and DD-WRT®, you can:

  • Set up a secure VPN
  • Turn the router into a web server
  • Create and manage hotspots
  • Capture, analyze, and manage network traffic
  • Detect network intrusion
  • Access TOR network for anonymous browsing
  • Employ many other advanced open source features

Connection ports on the back of the router

FULL RANGE OF PORTS FOR ADVANCED CONNECTIVITY

Connect more devices and share files at speeds 10x faster than Fast Ethernet with four Gigabit Ethernet ports. Connect a storage device to the USB 3.0 port and quickly transfer files. Or, connect eSATA and USB hard drives or a printer using the eSATA/USB 2.0 combo port.

Linksys Smart WiFi Mobile App

CUSTOMIZE AND MANAGE YOUR HOME WiFi ANYTIME, ANYWHERE

With the Linksys Smart WiFi App, you can closely monitor and manage your home WiFi remotely using a smartphone or tablet.

  • Guest Access: Create a separate, password-protected WiFi network for up to 50 guests and easily share the password.
  • Parental Controls: Ensure a safe Internet experience for your kids -- even when you're away from home. Restrict access to inappropriate or distracting content, control usage, and block specific devices from accessing the Internet.
  • Device Prioritization: You can prioritize devices that need the most speed.

QUICK AND EASY SETUP

Managing your home WiFi with Linksys Smart WiFi is fast and easy:

Step 1 Set up your wireless home WiFi network

Set up your home WiFi using a Linksys Smart WiFi Router.

Step 2 Sign up for a Linksys Smart WiFi Account

Download the free Linksys Smart WiFi App.

Linksys Smart WiFi on iOS Get Linksys Smart WiFi on Google Play
Step 3 Customize your network with the Linksys Smart WiFi apps

Use Your Mobile Device to Manage Your Home WiFi.

 

Videos

Meet the One and Only WRT3200ACM MU-MIMO Open Source Router

  • Meet the One and Only WRT3200ACM MU-MIMO Open Source Router

  • The Linksys Smart Wi-Fi App has a Whole New Look & Feel

Show all videos
Technical Specs
  • Wi-Fi Technology:
    AC3200 MU-MIMO Dual-band Gigabit, 600+2600 Mbps
  • Key Features:
    • 802.11a
    • 802.11g
    • 802.11n
    • 802.11ac
  • Wi-Fi Speed:
    AC3200 (N600 + AC2600)
  • Wi-Fi Bands:
    2.4 and 5 GHz (simultaneous dual-band)
  • Wi-Fi Range:
    Very Large Household
  • Number of Ethernet Ports:
    • 1x Gigabit WAN port
    • 4x Gigabit LAN ports
  • Other Ports:
    • One(1) USB 3.0 port
    • One(1) Combo eSATA/USB 2.0 port
    • Power
  • Antennas:
    4x external, dual-band, detachable antennas
  • Processor:
    1.8 GHz dual-core
  • LEDs:
    Power, Internet, 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, eSATA, USB1 (USB 2.0), USB2 (USB 3.0), LAN 1–4 (activity/10/100 Mbps), LAN 1–4 (1 Gbps), WPS
  • Wireless Encryption:
    WPA2 Personal, WPA2 Enterprise
  • VPN Support:
    • PPTP
    • IPSec pass‐through
  • Operation Modes:
    • Wireless Router
    • Access Point
    • Wired Bridge
    • Wireless Bridge
    • Wireless Repeater
  • Storage File System Support:
    FAT, NTFS, and HFS+
  • Easy Setup:
    • Browser-based Setup
    • Linksys Smart Wi-Fi Setup
  • Certified Operating Systems:
    MacOS (10.X or higher), Windows 7, Windows 8.1 (Works with Windows 10)
  • Minimum System Requirements:
    • Internet Explorer® 8
    • Safari® 5 (for Mac®)
    • Firefox® 8
    • Google Chrome™
  • Dimensions (LxWxH):
    245.87 x 193.80 x 51.82 mm(9.68 x 7.63 x 2.04 in.) without antennas
  • Weight:
    798.32 g(28.16 oz)
  • Operating Temperature:
    32 to 104 F (0 to 40 C)
  • Storage Temperature:
    -4 to 140 F (-20 to 60 C)
  • Operating Humidity:
    10 to 80% Noncondensing
  • Security Features:
    • WPA/WPA2
    • 128 bit AES link encryption
  • Regulatory Compliance:
    FCC class B
  • Other Certifications:
    FCC DFS Certified
  • Additional Information:
    Open Source ready for OpenWrt, DD-WRT
  • Power Supply:
    Input: 100-240V ~ 50-60Hz; Output: 12V, 3.0A
Support
Package Contents
  • Linksys MU-MIMO Gigabit Wi-Fi Router AC3200, WRT3200ACM
  • Quick Start Guide
  • CD-ROM with Documentation
  • 4 Antennas
  • Ethernet Cable
  • Power Adapter
Reviews

Press

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t work I didn’t want to write this review because of my previous experiences with linksys, which have all been excellent devices. I expected no less from this router. Upon setting it up and running a quick speed test, it appeared that this was going to be a fast router, however, within a half hour of setting it up, it lost internet connectivity. No matter what we did to regain connectivity, we could never get it to last more than about half an hour. Calls to tech support confirmed that there was a problem with the router. We tried to get tech support to send us a new router to test but they refused. We told them they could send us a new router to review, or we would review the one that didn’t work.
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Router So far I have had no issues at all with the WRT3200ACM. It is a solid piece of equipment. It gives great range, no disconnects in a 3400sf single level home, even out on the patio it has plenty of signal strength. I am very pleased with the WRT3200ACM performance. It runs cooler than the WRT1900AC which it replaced and is giving more strength bars and seems to have faster speed. Visually it looks just like the WRT1900AC, which I really like. The looks just give off a feeling of a very powerful piece of equipment. It has been stable from the very beginning, been using it about a week. The set up was very easy, about 10 minutes. I used my previous SSID and password and all my devices have logged on the very first try. Sreaming video is great without the typical buffering problems.
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Complete Failure I bought this device on December 23, 2017. I must say the Wi-Fi signal was great, but the general performance is a complete failure. the router will work for few hours and suddenly there is no internet signal despite of the existence of Wi-Fi connection and there is internet connection between the computer and router through an Ethernet cable. When I reset it it will work again for few hours and back to the same problem. I called Linksys customer service and they decided to replace my router with a new one. Mahir Nouraldine
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a difference in speed! Wow! So far so good. I was having trouble with my wrt1900ac router, so I decided to take a chance and get this. What a great decision by me. I bought this from Amazon. Got it Monday. I tested the wrt3200acm for 7 hours. Setup: It took about 5-10 minutes to setup everything to my liking. I had experience with the wrt1900ac so setup was easy. Nonetheless, instructions is smooth and everything is automated. The device takes you through the steps as soon as it detects your network. First Impressions: My service provider is Verizon Fios 100/100 internet Videos: No buffering on YouTube. Video automatically played at the highest quality Gaming: My PS4 is a lag free experience. PS4 is showing 100 down and 90 up My wrt1900ac was lagging for some strange reason, but the wrt3200acm its been so smooth. Thank you linksys. I'm enjoying it so far.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was Wonderful until Now The router keeps dropping WiFi signal and then have to unplug and plug it back in for rest. This is a know issue at Linksys. If you go to the chat discussion on linksys you can see all the people complaining about this. Nobody can figure out the fix it even with fireware update.
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Linksys WRT 3200 ACM router I received the Linksys WRT 3200 ACM router. In the box was the router, antennas, power adapter ,Ethernet cable, quick start guide and a disk with the user manual on it. It cost $249.99. It is advertised as a dual band 2.4 Ghz and 5 Ghz. http://www.linksys.com/us/p/P-WRT3200ACM/ I removed my old router and installed the new one. After powering back up, I had internet right away. I would suggest that if you are thinking about buying this router to get a 5Ghz band that you call technical support and ask, will this router work with my PC.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Linksys WRT3200ACM is a high-performance router Upon opening the box, I was pleased to see a retail package of the Linksys WRT3200ACM wireless router. The predominantly white and blue color scheme will immediately remind Linksys loyalists of the brand we have grown accustomed to, yet the color coordination and design layout has been significantly modernized as to not send us back in time. The Linksys WRT3200ACM features a robust 1.8GHz dual-core processor, tri-band AC3200 wireless, 802.11ac/n/a 2.4Ghz/5GHz antennas with MU-MIMO beamforming capability, four high-powered antennas, five gigabit Ethernet ports (4 LAN, 1 Internet), one USB 3.0 port, and one USB 2.0/eSATA port for setting up external storage or adding onboard media servers.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from nothing but problems 3200 wifi cuts out constantly. using with expressvpn. customer service will probably wash their hands of this whole affair because of the vpn. would never recommend this router to anyone who wants to use with a vpn.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second Review This is a second review of this router. I've been using it for over six weeks at this point with zero problems. I definitely notice enhanced capabilities with this new product and I am extremely happy that I have it. I believe the coverage has definitely increased, and I have found that all the connections are strong throughout a three-story house. I would get this router again in a heartbeat.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not great. I purchased this router to get high-speed 5.0 GHz coverage for my TV with Wi-Fi capabilities. My cable router is on the 2nd floor of my house, so I have the WRT3200 connected to it on the 2nd floor. My TV is on the first floor and the 5.0 GHz signal is too weak to connect to the TV. I have to resort to the 2.4 GHz connection. My home is not very large (about 900 sq.ft. per floor), so I am very disappointed that the signal isn't stronger. Perhaps it's because I have plaster walls and not drywall. I would recommend this router for perhaps a one story home that us not too large.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast Router I received the Linksys WRT 3200 ACM router. In the box was the router, antennas, power adapter ,Ethernet cable, quick start guide and a disk with the user manual on it. It cost $249.99. It is advertised as a dual band 2.4 Ghz and 5 Ghz. http://www.linksys.com/us/p/P-WRT3200ACM/ I removed my old router and installed the new one. After powering back up, I had internet right away. I like this router very much. It is faster than my old Linksys E2000 and Linksys E3000. I would recommend this router. I would suggest that if you are thinking about buying this router to get a 5Ghz band that you call technical support and ask, will this router work with my PC. You need to have a dual band NIC that supports 802.11ac or get a USB adapter for 5Ghz.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Router!! This is by far the easiest router I've ever set up. This router is installed behind a late model ATTUverse/Pace router. Setup was a breeze and it's performance is remarkable. WiFi is faster than anything I've ever used. No more lagging when internet is loading or switching pages. In addition, the router's range is consistent through out our home and into the yard. Cell phones no longer switch between WiFi and 4G LTE when inside house, garage, or in the yard around the house.
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unusable product, half finished Linksys have produced a half finished product that works with a mind of it own. You would be lucky if it does not boot ever so often. The parental control does not work. Guest network is pathetic. Scheduling is almost unusable. The much touted open source ready is a lie. Linksys/ Marvell have provided a half finished software for it and they just one person working on the development, who is not available to work on it and keeps pushing features even like MU-MIMO to a future date.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Slow speed I bought this router in few month but do you know what happen. My internet service is 200MB Down and 35MB Up. my old WRT1900AC gave me 188MB Down and 32 Up in the wifi speed but this new router WRT3200ACM gave me 50 Down and 25 Up. so is almost slow down my both internet speed in all of my wireless device. example Iphone7, Samsung S5, My new MacBook pro 2016 or 2017 and also my new iMac 2016 so i look up the internet and I saw many youtube video some people also have the same problem and some of the video said if you don't want to slow down the speed so you need to download OpenWRT or Dd-WRT firmware. And also it doesn't support IEEE 802.11b it only support wireless IEEE 802.11a IEEE 802.11g IEEE 802.11n IEEE 802.11ac so i need to changer all of my old laptop wireless card because is only support wireless 802.11b...... So is have two problem on this router one is slow speed and one is doesn't support wireless 802.11b
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Router I picked this router up to replace a several year old Netgear unit that had served me quite well up until a few months ago, when it started dropping wifi connections. No complaints though, these things don't last forever! The Linksys 3200 was recommended by a friend and was super easy to set up and configure. Performance so far has been great! Seems much faster and connectivity has been rock solid. Not in a huge house, but range seems to be great as well. Really cool cell phone app to help you manage connectivity and grant access to visitors. So far, it's all good!
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Router I have been using this router for about two weeks. I am very impressed with Linksys products. From the day the router arrived in carefully engineered packaging to ensure safe arrival to the simple straightforward setup instructions to flawless integration into my network, I could find no fault. While the aesthetics leave something to be desired, I am confident that the design was prioritized to achieve maximum performance. I have over 12 devices on my network spread over the 2000 square feet of my home. All devices operate efficiently with adequate signal strength and bandwidth … even those that have previously failed regularly with other routers. The IOS app is simple and allows remote monitoring of the router.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I received my router and set it up without ANY difficulties. I have definitely noticed a speed increase and signal strength. I using it for 3 levels of the house without any dropped signals. I was particularly pleased with the set up. I took the cables from the old router and plugged them into the new one...fired up the system...and followed the onscreen instructions. All the items in our home connected without a problem and are working great. This is the best router yet.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, wonderful, the best One of the best routers I've ever had. Easy to set up and use. A very reliable and robust equipment I have not had, until now, any problem or defect Improved my network in much more than I expected I thought that even for a layman totally in the area of informatics can use it Worth every cent spent on buying it
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Faster, Stronger. More to love. Upgraded from a WRT1900ACS and I have to say, this router is a mighty improvement. I wasn’t expecting faster speed out of an unchanged internet connection but lo and behold, that’s exactly what I got. And as an added bonus, there’s a noticeable boost to the coverage range. Areas in my home where the connection used to drop? Not a problem anymore. Upgrading was a snap using the backup and restore tool, making the router swap quick and eliminating any usual configuration hassles. Everything just worked exactly like before. Couldn’t have asked for a smoother process.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great range and features but intermittent? I decided to give the Linksys WRT 3200 ACM MU-MIMO router a try since it is a Tri-Stream router with both 2.4 and 5 GHz channels. This allows the user to associate devices to either the 2.4 GHz frequencies or the 5 GHz frequencies. I have found that I have some devices (cordless phones, microwaves, etc) that tend to interfere with some of the 2.4 GHz affecting my signals. The router is also designed to provide fast Wi-Fi speeds to multiple devices at the same time, which has been a challenge with multiple smart TV’s, tablets and game systems all wanting a piece of my limited bandwidth. Installing the Linksys WRT 3200 ACM MU-MIMO router was a little more cumbersome than previous Linksys routers I have used. I started by unboxing it and then attached the 4 adjustable antennas. I then plugged in the Ethernet and power cord and waited for the power light on the router to turn on. However, it didn’t. I rechecked all the cables, outlet and breaker and found no issues. Then upon closer inspection I noted that there was a small toggle switch on the back of the router just to the left of the 120DC power inlet that was in the OFF position. Not sure how it got that way, but when I turned it on the power light finally came on. I was then able to proceed with setting it up using the Linksys App. However, when the router info came up it indicated there was an update for the router that would take a few minutes…20 minutes later it was still in the updating mode with a locked screen so I shut if off. I attempted to then finish with my App but was unable to so I used a lap top to log into my account and manage to finish set up with no further complications. My initial impressions of the router were very favorable. I installed it in a 3 sided concrete walled basement closet where all my Ethernet cables converge. I then used the 4 outgoing Ethernet ports on the back of the router to hardwire my game system, dedicated PC and smart TV’s. I was very pleased with how easily it worked and additionally how strong of a Wi-Fi signal I got on my 2nd floor in the opposite corner of the house. I have needed boosters to get the same coverage with previous routers I’ve used. This great range may be due to the 4 adjustable antennas. I also liked that the phone App also gave me the ability to turn the internet on or off to any of the connected devices (wired and wireless). I can also set up a schedule for these devices. This is a great tool if you have kids that will not get off the internet. However, I soon realized that there was one issue that started after installing this router that is driving me and my family crazy. For some reason we seem to get disconnected from the Wi-Fi randomly. Doing web searches the tablets/PC freeze and I am told the device is no longer connected to the internet. While my kids are playing online games it suddenly stops responding. I have also been notified that my thermostat and or other devices are no longer connected to the internet even when no one is home and there has been no power loss to the home. I have reset the router and performed other tests and have not been able to correct the problem. With the exception of this intermittent connectivity issue the router has been great. However, I’m not convinced yet that this is a router issue and not an internet provider issue in my neighborhood. I will continue to trouble shoot and plan to update my review when more information is available.
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dreadful. WiFi dies forever after a few months. After a few months (4 months), WiFi dies after a few minutes and only reset fixes it. No help or software support. Only the obvious diagnosis which is useless. Even with DD-WRT - it still dies after a few minutes, and only reset fixes it... for another few minutes. No new version. No fix. Useless. Doesn't worth the electricity it consumes. Ah, and also the range... 5GHz is very weak at about 3-5 meters (visual sight, no walls in between).
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Router Improvement over 1900 The 3200 router is definitely an improvement over my previous router, the 1900. I've been getting a stronger 5Ghz signal ever since installing it, although the standard 2.4 signal is also excellent. Setup was easy, and I was even able to use the 1900's original power adapter. Great router. I noticed a slight increase in my speed, not significant although I did get a 4 point improvement in ping (consistently). As far as distance functionality I didn't notice an improvement over the AC1900 but it already has good coverage for a 5600 sqft home with two floors.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best of the best Routers I have had this router for approximately 8 months, and I have to say that I highly recommend this if you are looking for a Router that can give you complete coverage in your home and absolute reliability, I have approximately 3000 square feet's and have had no issues in any corner of my home, I get full signal all over and can run several items at the same time (movies, games, smart phones, etc...) with no problems whatsoever. When it comes to routers reliability is essential for me, and for my internet needs, this router covers this aspect of my connectivity
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better speeds pretty happy I bought this 3 weeks ago through Amazon. Registered the warranty with Linksys. The router connected seamlessly. The wifi speeds increased with hardly any drop off. The 2.4GHz is still faster than the 5 GHz but the 5 GHz increased dramatically. Its almost as fast as the 2.4 GHz. My laptop is about 35 ft away from the router that's going through 2 walls. Its up on top of my bookcase.'I'm using optimum cable at 50mps. My download times are at 55 and 56 with 2.4 and 53 to 55 mps at 5ghz. OOKLA. speed test. None of my wifi are Mu Mimo devices. So its much better than the EA9200 which dropped dead after 2 years. I hope this one lasts longer. No upgrades on the firmware yet for Version 1. But they already came out with a version 2
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still needs some improvements to go. I had trouble getting my max. internet speed on my belowed TP-Link C7 1750v1 router. Bought the WRT32000ACM + WRT004ANT. I had some expectations with the antenna upgrade, but the network signal is about the same as the originals and are about equal to the TP-Link on 5Ghz. I have only one floor level in the house. I can though get my max. internet speed stable from the router, and most times it seems superstable. But i had one day issues, with it dropping the internet speed to less than 1Mbit (i've got 75Mbit), and were unable to connect to the router, even though i could see the SSID and signal strength fine. Restarted the router and it worked for a while, but then did the same less than 30 mins after. Turned the rooter off for the night and now it has been stable for 5 days again. Turned the guest network off, don't need it. I would like as TP-Link C7, that you get the option to choose to use 40Mhz only for 2.4Ghz and not just Both or only 20Mhz. <---- Big update needed. I must say i have tried the DD-WRT on it, and it seems slow by some reason compared to the original firmware, even though i got better options to choose channel width + the standard options as wireless channel and protocols to use. DD-WRT i got much better coverage on antennas though as i put the gain on 2.4GHz to 4, and on the 5Ghz to 7. Got a lot of mixed feelings about this router, as the pricetag with the high gain antennas doesn't make me feel the wow factor compared to TP-Link C7. The TP-Link C7 is far more better in their router setup with options, and Linksys seems to aim more for the average i-know-nothing user, which seems perfect for such targets. Waiting for Linksys next move or DD-WRT/Open-WRT for a while. Super cool design though, but it's like a Veyron running only 50%.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Died in 17 days Are you kidding me? My last linksys router lasted 7 years. This one died in 2 weeks. About to replace with a like item or the same. Will post up if that one dies too.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Keeps Dropping Wi-Fi I purchased this about 1 month ago to replace my Linksys WRT1900AC router, hoping for improved reliability and increased performance. Unfortunately, the one major negative with this router is that it keeps dropping the Wi-Fi signal (both 2.4GHz and 5GHz) about every 24 hours, usually during the overnight hours when network wireless activity is nil. This condition can be corrected by rebooting the router, however that's not how it's supposed to work. For the price, I expect 100% reliability out of the box, which is not the case right now. This situation is not unique to me. There are dozens of complaints on the Linksys Community Forum about this issue with the WRT3200ACM (http://community.linksys.com/t5/Wireless-Routers/WRT3200-Connection-issues/m-p/1064542#M329731). Linksys states in the forum they are aware of the issue and working on a fix. Since the most recent firmware is dated Oct 2016, I hope they are close to releasing an update to the firmware which will correct this issue. Otherwise, I'll need to replace this router with another, more reliable brand. C'mon Linksys, you can do better than this!
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Range and Performance Enhanced! First, this router is very simple to setup and the instructions are straight forward. I highly recommend creating a Linksys Smart Wifi account that way you can manage your router from your mobile device. This router has many more improvements than its predecessors (WRT1200 and WRT1900 ACS). The network map is by far one of favorite features of this router's management console at Linksys Smart Wifi. I have multiple devices connected ranging from Windows, Mac, OSX, Android and Linux operating systems. No issues on any thus far and the total count is 15 devices ranging from personal computers to IoT devices such as Nest products. The multiple Ethernet and USB ports are very beneficial especially if you wish to connect a NAS to it. The lights on the front provide great visibility on the various status of the router such as Internet, WiFi Bands, ports and USB connections.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This router is great!!! Had the Max-stream EA8500 model and love it, but as demands grow you got to update. This router was super easy to setup and get online. Once online it updates automatically which is great. The speeds are up to par and steady. The WiFi runs very fast with a strong signal throughout. Slim profile, indicator lights let's you see what is connected which is always a plus. All in all I am happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Flop?? My new WRT3200ACM purchased from Linksys arrived a little over a week ago. Reading the reviews here led me to believe it would be a cutting edge router with all the great WRT features I have loved on their earlier devices, but with additional signal strength, speed and stability. I configured the settings just like the WRT1900AC it was replacing and did the swap. All my wireless devices (cameras, security, tablets, computers & phones) seemed to connect just fine, however I noticed that signal strength indicators in both bands did not show as many bars as with the WRT1900AC it replaced. It is located in the exact same location with antennas set the same way. I have now played with the antenna orientations and rotated the router to different angles, all to no avail. I now find connections are not as stable as with the WRT1900AC. Cameras and security devices that virtually never lost connection before are now dropping out from time to time and not reconnecting. My laptop seems to stall occasionally as does my wife's. I hope Linksys is able to do something with firmware to improve this device soon or I will have to go back to my WRT1900AC, face that fact I threw away $250, and declare this thing a flop.
Date published: 2017-02-04
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_333
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-WRT3200ACM, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 250ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Fastest 5 GHz band claim is made as of August 26, 2016 (ex-factory date). Tri-Stream 160 with 2x bandwidth for 5 GHz band is based on achieving 3x 160 MHz at 867 Mbps = 2.6 Gbps, which is up to 2x more bandwidth when compared to an AC1900 router with 3x 80 MHz at 433 Mbps = 1.3 Gbps.
†While Linksys fully embraces the open source community and is providing open source use capabilities, they do not offer technical support on using open source firmware. Installing 3rd party firmware is done at your own risk and replacing factory-installed firmware with open source firmware will void your warranty. Please always seek the advice of more experienced users via open source community forums if you’re unsure.