text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

How to restore the Default Settings on your PlayStation®4

Restoring the Default Settings on your Sony PlayStation®4 will clear all the console’s network settings.  This feature is helpful especially when you are using a new wireless network or having trouble connecting wirelessly.
 
This article will guide you on how to restore the default settings on your device.

 
Step 1:
Select Settings.
 
Step 2:
Select Initialization.
 
Step 3:
Select Restore Default Settings and then follow the on-screen instructions.
 
IMPORTANT:  Do NOT turn off the PS4™ during this process because this might damage your system. 
 
The Default Settings of your Sony PlayStation®4 is now restored.

Was this support article useful?

Additional Support Questions?

Search Again

CONTACT SUPPORT