text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

Billing issues or errors of your Linksys Aware subscription

User-added image

Linksys Aware has a 90-day trial period.  When it ends, the account will convert to a paid subscription unless you turn OFF auto-renew.  The trial runs 90 consecutive days even if you cancel before it expires.

NOTE:  After the 90-day trial period, Apple
® or Google Play™ will process auto-renewal payments 24 hours before expiration.  To avoid auto-renewal, turn it OFF more than 24 hours before your subscription expires.  Manage subscriptions, including auto-renewal through the iTunes® or Google Play.

This article will help you resolve billing issues or errors on your Linksys Aware subscription.

 

Renewal Failed: Update payment method

User-added image


If the auto-renewal payment failed and the subscription ended, you have a 7-day grace period.  Service will still be available during this period.

User-added image
 

Update payment method or service will be canceled on x/x/x

NOTE:  x/x/x stands for the date the payment method or service will be canceled. 

User-added image

iTunes or Google Play will keep checking if you have updated the payment information for up to 30 days (Android™) or 60 days (iOS) after the auto-renewal payment has failed.

User-added image
 

Canceled: Subscription ends on x/x/x

NOTE:  x/x/x stands for the date the subscription will end. 

User-added image

This means that you have turned OFF auto-renewal, but you have paid and will still have access to the feature until the end of the billing period. 

NOTE:  If you subscribe again, your motion detection settings will be restored automatically.


User-added image
 

Activating… 

User-added image

This happens when the subscription is initially created by the Linksys app.  You have purchased the subscription, but the server was not able to obtain an activation token from the provider.

User-added image

Was this support article useful?

Additional Support Questions?

Search Again

CONTACT SUPPORT