text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
Features

A Better WiFi Has Arrived

Linksys Atlas Pro 6 with Velop Intelligent Mesh is a dual-band WiFi 6 router that simultaneously delivers premium performance to more than 30 devices per node. Access to 160 MHz unleashes the true power of WiFi 6 technology—the least-congested channels on the 5GHz band offer incredibly fast connectivity. With easy setup, advanced security and parental controls, Linksys Atlas Pro 6 is an essential upgrade to any home.

Linksys Atlas Pro Dual-Band Mesh WiFi 6 System

Powerful Mesh Coverage

Velop Intelligent Mesh technology combined with WiFi 6 is designed to deliver gigabit WiFi speeds to every corner of your home, including the backyard and outdoor smart home devices.

160 MHz Capable

Access to 160 MHz unleashes the true power of WiFi 6 technology—these are the least congested channels available on the 5GHz band and offer incredibly fast connectivity. Faster peak data rates allow work-from-home, online learning, streaming, and gaming devices to operate simultaneously without diminished bandwidth.

Qualcomm Immersive Home 216 Platform

Industry-Leading Technology

The Qualcomm Immersive Home 216 Platform delivers the ultimate WiFi 6 experience. This next-generation technology transforms home and business WiFi with its wire-like stability and blazing-fast performance.

Linksys Atlas Pro 6 Dual-Band WiFi 6 Mesh System

Up to 4x More Capacity*

The Linksys Atlas Pro 6 Dual-Band WiFi 6 Mesh system uses the latest WiFi 6 (802.11ax) standard to deliver true gigabit mesh WiFi speeds throughout your entire home, up to 5.4 Gbps with 6-stream connectivity.

Linksys Home WiFi App screen

Easy Setup and Control

It’s simple to set up, lets you access your network from anywhere, and view or prioritize which connected devices are using the most WiFi—all from the free Linksys app.

Linksys Atlas Pro 6 Dual-Band Mesh WiFi 6 System

Works with all Internet Providers

Works with all Internet Service Providers and is 100% backwards compatible with WiFi 5 and older devices.

Alexa Wi-Fi Access

With Alexa, you can easily manage Wi-Fi access for devices and individuals in the home, taking focus away from screens and back to what’s important. Say commands like “Alexa, turn off Timmy’s Wi-Fi”, when it’s time for dinner or “Alexa, enable guest Wi-Fi” when you have people over.


OnTech Smart Services and Linksys logos

Get Help From the WiFi Pros

Linksys has partnered with OnTech Smart Services to offer expert installation, with same and next-day appointments nationwide. Professional installations starting at $99.99.

Book a Tech »

Technical Specs
  • Wi-Fi Technology:
    AX5400 Mesh Dual-Band Gigabit 600 + 4800 Mbps
  • Key Features:
    • Dual-Band (2.4GHz + 5 GHz with 160MHz), 2x2 WiFi 6
    • Easily Expandable Mesh WiFi System
    • Seamless WiFi
    • Automatic Firmware Updates
    • Easy App Controls
    • Simultaneous Dual-Band
    • 1 GHz Dual-Core Processor
    • OFDMA Technology
    • Intelligent Mesh Technology
  • Network Standards:
    • WiFi 6 (802.11ax)
    • WiFi 5 (802.11ac)
    • WiFi 4 (802.11n)
    • 802.11g
    • 802.11b
    • 802.11a
  • Wi-Fi Speed:
    AX5400 (600 + 4800)
  • Wi-Fi Bands:
    2.4 and 5GHz (Simultaneous Dual-Band)
  • Wi-Fi Range:
    Up to 5400 sq. ft.**
  • Number of Ethernet Ports:
    • x1 Gigabit WAN
    • x3 Gigabit LAN
  • Other Ports:
    Power
  • Antennas:
    5 internal
  • Processor:
    1.0 GHz Dual-Core
  • Memory:
    256 MB Flash, 512MB RAM
  • LEDs:
    Power/Status/Connection
  • Wireless Encryption:
    128-bit
  • Operation Modes:
    • Wireless Router
    • Wireless Bridge
  • Easy Setup:
    • Simple and secured App-based setup
    • Required for setup: (1) Internet connection with Modem. (2) Mobile device with Android 6.0.1 or iOS 11.4 and higher, Bluetooth preferred.
  • Dimensions (LxWxH):
    3.39x3.39x11.22
  • Weight:
    1.5lbs
  • Security Features:
    • WPA2/WPA3 Mixed Personal
    • WPA2 Personal
    • WPA3 Personal
  • Power Supply:
    Input: 100-240V ~ 50-60Hz; Output: 12V, 2A
Support
Package Contents
  • Linksys Atlas Pro 6, 2-Pack (MX5502)
  • Quick Start Guide
  • Ethernet Cable
  • x2 Power Adapters
  • Regulatory and Warranty Documentation
Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed, full coverage This was my first experience with both Mesh networking and Wifi 6. This is more than enough coverage for a full family, as this reaches even far out into my patio and property with full bandwidth. The setup was just as easy as my other Linksys products. Overall loving it so far.
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great wifi system for basic households So the setup for this system is VERY simple. Literally plus it into the router place your satellites and follow the easy instructions. Takes 0 effort. The range seems to be rather good. My house is 2400sf. I have the router in the basement and the satellite on the 1st floor. I get wifi all over the house all the way to my fence line and all the way to the end of my driveway. The speeds are pretty good. I have gig speed from Xfinity and I am getting between 650-800 mbps throughout the house. My only issue so far is the wifi cutting out randomly at times. Anytime it has cut out it won't come back unless I reset the system. It has only happened twice but I have only had the system for a little over a week. Hopefully there will be some sort of firmware update soon to eliminate that issue
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easier to setup I replaced the previous version with this version because of the higher specs. Itsets up flawlessly compared to the older version. Looks like we have a GREAT product!!!
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I need wifi extenders to get a signal throughout my apartment for surfing the web and to use my security cameras. I started out with just one unit plugged in and it did awesome reaching every corner of my apartment and getting a signal to 2 of my 3 security cameras which was amazing in itself. I then set up the second unit in my bedroom which is farthest away from the first unit and not only could my third camera get a signal but I could get a signal on my phone and tablet in the parking lot where my car is parked. I've never had that great of coverage ever. The speeds were much better than my old wifi router and extenders. The system is very upscale looking and is really easy to set up. I love that you can add more units for even wider coverage. The system is a little pricey but for what you get out of it it's still a great deal. I highly recommend these units.
Date published: 2021-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from speed I love how easy this was to set up. I have so much more capabilities now that I have this . This speed is super amazing also . Can hook much more devices and doesn't lag on speed . Video gaming is Hugh in my house and my son loves that the games don't lag anymore . . I can also sit in my garage in the morning without my phone acting up when I'm on the internet and also do my schooling on my laptop out there
Date published: 2021-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really boosted my internet speed!! This mesh wifi system 2 pack definitely gave my internet speed a boost!! I was amazed at how easy it was to set them up. Didn't take long at all. I plugged them in. Then I downloaded the app and set them up through the app. This mesh wifi system came with an ethernet cable witch is a plus. It increased my speeds by 10 gbps. They look very nice and can go with any home decor. Great product!! .
Date published: 2021-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Parental controls very weak I bought this to improve WiFi access around our home, having confidence it was sold in the Apple Store. My kids broke into it within the first week. They were able to rename all devices in the house. I’ve just discovered I’ve been putting devices like lights and AirConditioning on parental controls instead of their laptops). If you have kids, do not buy this product.
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful WiFi!!! The Linksys Atlas Pro 6 Dual-Band Mesh WiFi 6 system is powerful and can handle massive simultaneous capacity for gaming, video, and high-speed data. Inside the box are 2 Linksys Atlas pro 6 MX5500 Dual-Band WiFi Routers (also called “nodes”), a quick start guide, ethernet cable, power adapters, and documentation (warranty and regulatory). This WiFi 6 system is backwards compatible with WiFi 5 and older devices and is supposed to work with all modems and ISPs. This system is modular meaning that you can add additional nodes to provide WiFi to more area thus enabling future network expansion; 1 Atlas Pro 6 Node can cover up to 2700 sq ft, 2 nodes can cover up to 5400 sq ft, and 3 can cover up to 8100 sq ft! The box I have has 2 nodes for a total WiFi coverage of up to 5400 sq ft. And can handle up to 60+ connected devices which is important because many newer devices are WiFi only. Each node has 4 ports (3 Gigabit LAN Ports and 1 Gigabit WAN Port) and is powered by Velop Intelligent Mesh which allows for continuous optimization for the fastest Internet path through your home. The system is 160 MHz capable and utilizes an advanced Qualcomm chipset (1.0 GHz dual-core processor) to deliver ultra-wide bandwidth, faster peak data rates, limitless connectivity, wire-like stability, and extremely fast performance all without decreased bandwidth. Each node does have ethernet too so you can also hook up wired ethernet devices too giving many options for placement and connectivity. Setup is straight forward and relatively easy. You connect one of the nodes directly to your modem and then download the Linksys app on your phone (Apple or Android) and use the app to help place nodes throughout your home for best coverage. With regards to speed, this system offers Dual-Band AX5400 up to 5.4 Gbps; radio 1 - 2.4 GHz Band 802.11ax - 574 Mbps and radio 2 - 5 GHz Band 802.11ax - 4804 Mbps. One thing I didn’t care for particularly is that the bands are one single SSID. If a device has 5 MHz capability, they connect at 5 MHz. If they only have 2.4, they connect at 2.4 MHz. I like having two separate SSIDs, one for 2.4 and the other for 5 that way with my older devices I can pick which one I want it to connect to. Overall, I would recommend this system to someone looking for a solid, fast, and expandable system for a large space and/or use a large number of devices.
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extend your wifi This little device is amazing. My router is in the living room. I have been having issues when I want to sit outside in the back yard. The wifi doesn't reach. Now since I have theses I can stick it outside on my patio and be able to work or enjoy browsing the internet from my comfy chair. They are very easy to set up and I love how its light weight.
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Fast with incredible range! The first thing I noticed after hooking these up to some wifi-6 devices, was the speed, everything was faster, loading, games, movies, downloads! The next thing I noticed was all the amazing range they provided, I was able to get great signal in areas I once couldn't get a signal. Well constructed, and easy to hook-up and connect to!
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boost your Wi-Fi! We live in a larger home and so the wi-fi was not reaching our upstairs and so we picked up this Linksys mesh system to help. It was very easy to set up and get connected to our existing wi-fi connection. Once set up it really helped wi-fi upstairs and also streaming on our TV. Great add to the addition wi-fi set up!
Date published: 2021-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Speedy upgrade We got this to extend our WiFi signal at home, as we have an office area above our garage that we need signal for. It works great and I like that these are configured to support the next level of WiFi 6 technology when that comes out.
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improved Speed! I’m very happy with the Linksys Atlas Pro 6. I can already tell the effects of the improved speed. My house is about 3000 sq ft and with 4 people using multiple devices the internet can be a challenge. We switched to fiber 5 years ago but unless the computer is connected directly to the modem speed can be an issue from time to time. I have eeros and they have definitely helped but when put head to head with Linksys, Linksys was faster. My son likes online gaming and he is the most pleased. Computer speed for him can make a difference when battling it out online. Set up was super easy. I’m not computer tech savvy but I have some knowledge. I didn’t run into any issues. I think someone without much knowledge could set these up without any problems and with the app set up took me less than 5 mins. The app also has speed testing and other helpful information. I was worried about the size of the routers but after setting them up, they look nice. Overall, I don’t have any complaints and I definitely think it is worth purchasing to maximize you home WiFi capabilities.
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Linksys The system sped up my connection. It made my connection so very fast. I have already told my family and friends about the product and they are going to be buying the product as well. I trust linksys..
Date published: 2021-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stronger signals around the house I got this a couple days ago and have already noticed a considerable improvement. I have my router set up in my home office which is at one end of the house. My gameroom which downstairs in the basement and the 'home' of our gaming systems and my son's pc would always have a weak signal. When his friends would come over I would always hear them complain how laggy they were. Well after installing one of the satellites in the basement, a few were over and I didn't hear any complaints. I asked them how the wifi was and they all were happy. So getting this mesh system was so worth it! On the far side of the house the signal is a bit weaker but there's a lot of walls to go around/thru. I know if I placed the main unit in a centralized location it would give a strong signal everywhere. That may be a future home project or I'll just buy another satellite. Also the ease to set up was super easy. All I had to do is download the app and follow the directions. I even named my network the same as my old one. Most of my devices connected right away but some I did have to reconnect them but I was happy with how easy it was. I'd recommend the Linksys Atlas Pro 6 Mesh WiFi.
Date published: 2021-08-24
  • y_2021, m_10, d_14, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-MX5502, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*As compared from 802.11ac to 802.11ax.

**Specifications are subject to change without notice. Maximum performance derived from IEEE Standard 802.11 specifications. Actual performance may vary, including lower wireless network capacity, data throughput rate, range, and coverage. Range specifications are based on performance test results under normal use case conditions. Actual data throughput and range depend upon many factors, conditions and variables, including building materials and construction, volume of network traffic, mix of wireless products used, interference, wireless obstructions and other adverse conditions. Actual data throughput will be lower than specified and may depend on mix of wireless products used, your wireless device’s WiFi standard, and external factors. Wireless coverage claims are used only as reference and are not guaranteed, as each wireless network is unique.

An active, customer-purchased internet service provider broadband account is required for connection of this router and other connected computers and devices to the internet. Number of connected devices is based on lab test results. Some devices may require additional wireless adapters that match this product’s maximum WiFi standard or an Ethernet cable to connect to this router. 

Belkin, Linksys, Velop, Max-Stream, Intelligent Mesh, and many product names and logos are trademarks of the Belkin group of companies. Third-party trademarks mentioned are the property of their respective owners. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc. Wi-Fi and Wi-Fi Protected Setup are either trademarks or registered trademarks of the Wi-Fi Alliance. The Wi-Fi CERTIFIED Logo is a certification mark of the Wi-Fi Alliance.