text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER:

Total price: $ 0
Features

The Latest WiFi 6 + Intelligent Mesh Technology

Linksys Velop WiFi 6 Whole Home Mesh System (MX12600) delivers next-level streaming and gaming to more than 120 devices on your network. It offers a reliable connection for everyone to stream, game, and video chat without interruption. Intelligent Mesh™ Technology offers whole home coverage that’s easily expandable by adding additional Linksys Intelligent Mesh products. With easy set up, advanced security and parental controls, MX12600 is an essential upgrade to any home.

Powerful WiFi 6 Mesh Coverage diagram: Covers up to 8,100 sq. ft. and supports 120+ devices

Powerful WiFi 6 Mesh Coverage

Intelligent Mesh™ technology, combined with WiFi 6, is designed to deliver gigabit WiFi speeds to cover every corner of your home, including the backyard and outdoor smart home devices.

Close up of game controller with dark background. Text reads: Up to 4x More Capacity, Handles 120+ Devices at speeds up to 4.2 Gbps

Connect More Devices Than Ever Before

WiFi 6 sends and receives multiple streams of data simultaneously, providing up to 4x* more WiFi capacity to handle more mobile, streaming, gaming, and smart home devices.

Back product shot of Velop MX12600

Built for Reliability

Linksys is a pioneer in home networking, with over 30 years of innovation going into every WiFi solution. Enjoy a worry-free connection with a 3-year warranty and outstanding tech support when you need it.

Linksys App and its features

Easy Set Up and Control

The free Linksys app makes it simple to set up, lets you access your network from anywhere, and allows you to view or prioritize which connected devices are using the most WiFi.

Product shot of Velop MX12600. Nodes shown in a diagonal row of 3 with a dark background.

Next-Generation Speed

Faster WiFi performance for lag-free online gaming and HD streaming to any device, providing 3.5x** more speed compared to WiFi 5.

Apple HomeKit app screen

Works with Apple HomeKit

HomeKit-Enabled Router

With Apple HomeKit, Linksys Velop Tri-Band Mesh WiFi Systems give you even more protection of your HomeKit accessories and an easy way to manage what they are allowed to communicate with in your home and through the internet.

Product shot of Velop MX12600

Smart Security

With automatic firmware updates, parental controls, and separate guest access, Velop provides a safe, secure and up-to-date home network.


Customer Support 24/7

Talk to Linksys support staff whenever you need them, online or by phone.


Works with all Internet Providers

Works with all Internet Service Providers and is 100% backwards compatible with WiFi 5 and older devices.

Woman installing a placing a Velop router on a shelf

OnTech Smart Services and Linksys logos

Get Help From the WiFi Pros

Linksys has partnered with OnTech Smart Services to offer expert installation, with same and next-day appointments nationwide. Professional installations starting at $99.99.

Book a Tech »

Technical Specs
  • Wi-Fi Technology:
    AX4200 MU-MIMO Tri-Band Gigabit, 600+1200+2400 Mbps
  • Key Features:
    • Easy Setup with the Linksys App
    • Tri-Band Dynamic Backhaul
    • 4x4 MU-MIMO
    • 1.4GHz Quad Core Processor
    • Next-Gen OFDMA Technology
    • Advanced Security
    • USB 3.0 Port
    • Gigabit Ethernet Ports
  • Network Standards:
    • 802.11a
    • 802.11b
    • 802.11g
    • 802.11n (WiFi 4)
    • 802.11ac (WiFi 5)
    • 802.11ax (WiFi 6)
  • Wi-Fi Speed:
    AX4200 (600+1200+2400)
  • Wi-Fi Bands:
    2.4GHz, 5GHz, 5GHz
  • Wi-Fi Range:
    up to 8100 square feet
  • Number of Ethernet Ports:
    3 Gigabit LAN + 1 Gigabit WAN
  • Other Ports:
    USB 3.0
  • Antennas:
    Internal
  • Processor:
    1.4GHz Quad-Core
  • Memory:
    Flash: 512MB; RAM: 512MB
  • Wireless Encryption:
    up to 128-bit
  • Storage File System Support:
    FAT, FAT32, NTFS, HFS+
  • Easy Setup:
    • Simple and secured App based set-up
    • Required for set-up: (1) Internet connection with Modem. (2) Mobile device with Android 6.0.1 or iOS 11.4 and higher, Bluetooth preferred.
  • Dimensions (LxWxH):
    4.5" x 4.5" x 9.6"
  • Weight:
    2.08 lbs
  • Security Features:
    • WPA2
    • WPA3
    • WPA2 / WPA3 Mixed Mode
  • Power Supply:
    12V / 3A
Support
Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Good Whole House Mesh System! I was so excited when I read Up to 8100 square feet, 120 + Devices and AX4200 up to 4.2 Gbps. I thought finally, a product that will have the capacity to meet all my needs. In fact, I even ran downstairs to show my quadriplegic wife. I must have been gushing with enthusiasm as I read off the specification because my wife responded to me by calling me a "nerd". LOL
Date published: 2020-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great with one caveat I purchased the AX4200 2-pack from Costco and added it to my existing Velop system. While this product is WiFi 6, it is compatible with my older WiFi 5 and works seamlessly. Coverage has been fantastic throughout our 2 story house. We use it for work-from-home and multiple kids in remote school. Now to the one caveat... please disable NODE STEERING. Otherwise, like a few reviewers have mentioned, this product disconnects constantly. I was suffering from that and was about to return the product until I found out about that setting (that is ON by default). So, turn that feature OFF and no more disconnects. Here's where I read more about the settting: https://community.linksys.com/t5/Velop-Whole-Home-Wi-Fi/One-or-two-nodes-keep-disconnecting-every-night/td-p/1424136 https://www.linksys.com/us/support-article?articleNum=316222 Great product otherwise, good luck!
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just not good enough. So I bought this directly from Linksys less than 10 months ago. I read the reviews thinking oh great info! When I got the item and set it up I began to see what some of the negative reviewers were saying. The signal from the modem would drop. The network stays up but no access to the internet. I’ve spent almost 2 weeks with tech support and still no answer. They said engineering will take a look at it. I’m really surprised at how many positive reviews are on here and they all got a free unit to test. Wow so the only way to get a positive write up is to give these things away and I paid real money to buy something that only works half the time? Don’t get me wrong. When it works, it works. Coverage is good, speeds are as expected. But the random dropping of the internet gets worse with each firmware. I don’t know if it’s hardware or firmware. Who knows? They won’t send me a replacement because it may happen to the replacement unit. Well how about we replace it to see if it’s hardware or not? How can you rule that out if you won’t send me a unit? I’ve done all the firmware updates, tried all the troubleshooting methods. Spent weeks on the phone with tech support. Sent in so many diagnostics logs. When will my purgatory end? Please don’t buy this product. I can’t say for certain about the other models but according to the reviews so far I’m not alone in feeling this despair.
Date published: 2021-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disconnects and support is not helpful I upgraded to these from a 1st generation wireless mesh system that was working great, but could not provide the wireless speeds that I wanted. Pros: Wireless speed when they work. Cons: Wireless disconnects multiple times throughout the day on all 3 nodes. Blue light turns to red. Apple devices (even when the node is blue) will say that WiFi doesn't appear to have Internet. I will have to disconnect and reconnect from WiFi. Range is less (but that was expected) App will often disconnect in the middle of using it. Support is horrible and provides tier 1 troubleshooting (turning off and on, moving nodes, etc.). Even after informing them that I am a Systems Engineer, they provide lackluster troubleshooting. For the price of these, I did not expect the issues that I am experiencing here. My first generation mesh (name omitted) worked great. It could only transfer wireless at about 300MBs. I would not recommend to anyone. Please use a different mesh system by another manufacturer.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No better speed over WiFi5 I had an old Apple Airport Extreme. I also have Cox gig speed internet. I would average speed up to 500 to 700 on my old WiFi5. I purchased this Linksys for WiFi6 support, coverage area, and speed. I have a 2 story home with 3100 square feet. My WiFi5 coverage did give me dead spots. Backyard and garage had very little coverage. The good is this Linksys gives me coverage all around, even 60 feet away from my home. The bad, my speed is the exact same. No faster speed, it does not help my battery life on devices, no difference at all. Only coverage area. I would suggest getting WiFi5 Linksys if you need coverage. If you’re looking for speed this does not have it. Even their tech support they said you will never get gig speed. So think what you need. If it’s coverage this is the best. If it’s speed, you will be disappointed.
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Returning Ad it for two weeks. Easy set up, like plug in and wait. App is inaccurate and irresponsive. Need multiple tap on button to do anything. Diagnostic is impossible since the app is so low to update and get info from the nodes, so you need to wait minutes every time you try something to find out if it work or not. Coming from AirPort Extreme and the Apple app this a big step down. For the pass week the nodes started going offline every day, app show there online but the LED is red and my WiFi is dead and I ha to restart them manually. Purchase from Apple store, will be returning them and reinstalling my 5 years old AirPort Extreme and Express network, will lose some speed but a least it work and it’s reliable.
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mediocre at best I bought this system with the previous promise of whole house coverage, and the ability to manage more IOT devices without congestion issues. The marketing hype didn’t live up to reality. It routinely have to reboot the entire system to reconnect all my devices.
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Trash, not worth the money or pain This system is trash! I wake up every morning to all the nodes red and have to restart at least a few times before my connection is restored. Only had the system since last Friday and the last 3 morning have been like this. I spend the first hour of my day trying to troubleshoot this garbage system. If I knew it was going to be this bad I would stuck with my two Asus nodes that at least remained connected. If I move the nodes any closer to each other all 3 would be in the same room. This system must be meant for people with a studio apartment only.
Date published: 2021-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entry to Linksys Velop Mesh Just purchased this mesh system and have had it set up in my house for a couple of days now. Previously I relied on my modem and an Asus ax110000 router, however the network would not reach my room regardless of such a good router. I tried configuring my router as an access point and still didn't work. For reference, I am in a 4500+ sq ft home, with three floors and a 4 person family all using tech devices. Had my cable company look at everything and still to no avail. I was having such a hard time as I needed good internet coverage for my job which is work from home and for my online gaming. Cable guy suggested I get a mesh system - I was going between Google mesh, Orbi, eero, and Linksys and I settled for this Linksys one as it was the best reviewed and Best Buy (where I bought it) said it was the best one in store. It has worked wonders in my home. It was easy to set up, just take all three out of the box, connect a power cord to each one, and plug each one in one at a time and follow directions on the Linksys app. It was probably the easiest wifi set ups I ever did. The app is simple and efficient and every thing on it is categorized to be user friendly. This mesh system completely replaces your router. So I said goodbye to my asus router and plugged one of the velop nodes into my modem via ethernet. That one will act as your router. I also set my xfinity modem into bridge mode as this would allow the connection to be seamless and uninterrupted. Then, I plugged in the second node in the room next to there, and the third one in my room upstairs with my pc hardwired in via ethernet. I tested the speeds and I was FINALLY getting what I was paying for. The speed in my room was more than decent. I used to get about 17 mbps on a 300 mbps plan with my old router, but after upgrading to a 1000 mbps plan and getting this mesh velop system, I am getting nearly 700 mbps in my room. It's insane. Again, this mesh system is meant to expand your wifi coverage, and it did exactly that. All in all, this mesh system did what it said it would do and I am happy with it. It is future proof with tri band and wifi 6. I can't believe that I almost cheaped out on another mesh system but honestly this one is worth the money and I'm glad I bought it. I hope to purchase an additional node or two in the future if possible. Now no more worries as stress about my wifi all the time. Thank you Linksys!
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Connectivity issue while using home integration I bought this 2 nodes about 3 weeks ago. I set it up and I started experiencing no connection at all. I had to call 3 times for technical support and solution is to not use Home integration feature. I bought this router for better connectivity throughout my house while I am using home integration option as it advertised.
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome range! Super easy setup! This is my second velop system and I have to say it just keeps getting better! First off the setup cannot be any simpler when using the linksys app. Plug in the first node wait for the light color changes, place the next node and before you know it you're up and running. Doesn't really get any easier! The next thing that I love is the increase in range. If you are replacing the previous velop system the first thing you will notice is the node size increase. They look and feel much more substantial which has to be what leads to much better range. I can now stay connected not only everywhere in my home, but also clear to the end of my street I still have signal on my devices! The amount of devices that we have using wifi in my home just keeps increasing and are being used more now than ever(Thanks COVID)! The AX4200 seems to handle all these devices with absolute ease speed is great, no dropouts and again the range is really great. Speeds are kept consistent on all devices including my son's new gaming computer which only survives by eating bandwidth like popcorn!! While not slowing down or dropping my wife's work meeting's and skype calls. I live in an rural setting so security for my network is not a real issue but the Ax4200 offers great protection. There are many options for protecting your wifi. If you are like me you are just looking for a router that is reliable and works everywhere in the house. That is what the AX4200 mesh system does! I hope this review helps anyone that may be looking for a reliable router with great operating range and easy setup make a decision!
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spectrum Fiber = 50mb's. After Velop = 400mb's! Tested the new fiber line with the technician in the house. Their wifi router is just poor, even sitting right in front of it unobstructed. I added the 3 node Velop system and the speeds jumped right up to 400mb's (the max in our plan with Spectrum).
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great System! I purchased at Best Buy and have it running for one week. It took 15 minutes at most to set up very easy. The wireless signal is very strong. The best thing is when moving around the house it seamlessly switches to the best signal.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Initial Setup Difficult We live in a moderate sized 2 story home (~2100 sq ft) with a partially finished basement. Our internet is provided via cable at 100 mbps. Our WiFi is distributed by a Linksys MR9000 router hooked directly to the cable modem in the basement, another vendor’s router on the main floor setup as an access point, and 2 Linksys Velop AC2600 nodes on the second floor. The router and access points are cascaded via cat 6 ethernet cable and broadcast the same SSID and use the same passwords. The MR9000 is a 802.11AC device located in the basement (east side) close to the cable modem. The main floor router (access point) is in our family room (west side of the house) with the second-floor Velop nodes in the master bedroom (west side of the house) and the middle bedroom. We have a mix of devices (802.11AC & N) in the home (computers, mobile phones, wireless tablets, smart TVs, Blu-ray players, smart doorbells, smart garage door openers, smart electrical plugs). My cellphone is currently the only device in the house that will benefit from the AX4200’s WiFi 6 (AX) signal. The 2 new computers in the house are still WiFi 5 (AC) devices. When the Velop AX4200 system became available I was excited to install it and test it out. Since the MR9000 has been functioning reliably and is a Mesh router, I decided to leave it in place acting as my main router and setup the 3 Velop AX4200 nodes as child nodes throughout the house. The Velop AX4200 system looks similar to the the Velop AC2600 (the AX4200 is taller) with the big exception of each of the AX4200 nodes has 4 Lan ports, a Wan port and a USB port to plug in an external storage unit. The addition of the extra ethernet ports on the AX4200 is a welcome addition. A small power adapter and a short ethernet cable are also included. To setup AX4200 nodes you’ll first need to download the Linksys app from your app store and setup an account. You then power up the Node you’re setting up and wait for the Node’s light to turn from blue to purple, you’re all set to use the app to finish setup. Setup is complete once the Node’s light turns constant blue. My intention was to keep the MR9000 as my master node (and router) and setup the AX4200 nodes as child nodes. I first went around the house and took my existing AC2600 nodes off line and deleted them from my Linksys online account. I then plugged in the first node and let it go through its initialization process. Once the node’s light turned purple I used the iOS app to add the node to my system. Everything seemed to be progressing fine until the app came back telling me it couldn’t communicate with the node. I reset the node and went through the setup again, again receiving the error message. I then called the Linksys Early Release Tech Support Team. I was walked through the process of adding a node to my system using the web based interface. You can add a node via wireless or ethernet connection to the node, after resetting the node. We didn’t have a lot of success adding the node via wireless communication, but after hard wiring the node to the MR9000 with an ethernet cable it was added to my network. The node was moved to the first floor living room location and connected to an ethernet cable for the node’s backhaul. The node went through its startup process and the blue light came on steady. A second node was setup using the ethernet cable method and was moved to the dining room location on the opposite end of the house from the living room node (~45 feet). This node will not have an ethernet backhaul. We (the Linksys tech & I) could never get the light to turn solid blue. We experimented with moving it to various locations and distances from the living room node on the second floor. The light would never turn solid blue. If we moved the node next to the living room node and connected it via ethernet, the light would turn solid blue. The Linksys technician ascertained that this node must have a wireless communication problem and started the RMA process to replace the node. I spoke to a Linksys tech support person twice over 2 days (3+ hours). Each time they were knowledgeable, spent whatever time was required, and got back to me when needed. We then setup the third node, first adding it via the ethernet method. This node was to be located on the second floor directly above the living room node. It too will have an ethernet backhaul. After startup, the nodes’ light turned blue and was working properly. To sum up, my WiFi network layout consists of the MR9000 in the basement acting as the router, an AX4200 node setup as a child node on the first floor, an AX4200 node setup as a child node on the second floor along with a AC2600 also setup as a child node (NO ethernet backhaul). I setup the AC2600 to provide a wireless connection to our printer on the second floor. We also have a switch hooked to the MR9000 in the basement providing ethernet to several devices in the basement. The 2 AX4200 nodes that are setup and have an ethernet backhaul and the AC2600 are working great. They never disconnect from the MR9000 and are providing a faster connection to our laptops and desktop computer. I really like the user interface both on the mobile app and the browser (at least after initial setup). They provide you insight into what devices are connected to your network and allow you to manage those devices. Once the dining room node has been replaced, I’ll update this review with the results of its setup and operation.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great routers until you try to activate HomeKit. So I bought these to power the in-home wi-fi for my wife and me at our new house that we moved into last August (we have a fiber connection and work from home). Overall setup was easy and coverage was great... and then it all went down the toilet after I turned on Homekit Support. I specifically bought these routers for four reasons their reliability, power for gaming, work, streaming, and Homekit support. Upon adding Homekit support my network would go down like clockwork every evening without warning, taking my entire Homekit ecosystem with it. We thought it was our ISP but it would remain trouble free. We tried everything, including activating hard-line in several rooms to spread the network load better (we needed to anyway to better support media usage) and nothing help. So I called support for assistance and while the tech made every effort to be helpful all they could do is tell me that the Homekit support, while enabled, was not implemented in a stable and reliable manner and the only available solution was to deactivate it with no eta on a firmware update to fix the problem. Given that Homekit support has been available since May 2021, that's 5 months of a feature not being fixed... Seriously? Meanwhile about half my Homekit devices are useless, and I have four mesh routers that I can't leverage the full power of. With so few options on the market Linksys was my only option to get Homekit support as I don't trust anything from Amazon or an Amazon owned company, so to say I am a little disappointed is an understatement. So if you are wanting to get some routers to serve as the backbone of your Homekit home... wait. These aren't worth it until the issues in the firmware are fixed, but they make great routers in general... just like any other AX mesh router on the market...yay?
Date published: 2021-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wi-Fi 6 ready great Mesh system for big houses I really like how the setup went, smoothly and easily done. I set them up in a very big house with concrete walls, I am still going to need 3 more to cover everything as I tried using other devices to cover the missing areas but they don't work as smoothly as the Mesh system, the instructions say to put one every 2 rooms apart, I knew I won't be able to cover the first floor of the house, but I thought with only 3, I could cover with full signal all the second floor, which wasn't the case, the furthest part you get good signal but not the full I wanted it to be for streaming. The devices are big but they look nice and stylish so that works, there are some supports they sell to put them on the wall, but I didn't really need them, but they include 4 ethernet nodes so that is a good thing if you also need to connect multiple wired devices, so you don't need a switch, these ones also come with USB so I will be trying to set up a NAS in the future and see how it works within the entire network. Wi-Fi 6 ready and working, using it with multiple devices and they are all working perfectly, I am not getting Wi-Fi calls dropped or paused while walking between areas, which was my first priority using a Mesh system. I recommend not using other devices like repeaters or bridges as they interfere with these, they work but not the best, I would just suggest getting more individual nodes as you need or another pack of 3 of the same model for the whole network to work very smooth, check with ISP provider as sometimes their modem should be restarted to get the best speeds, it's not the Mesh system but usually the ISP modem that has issues regarding this matter. Overall I recommend this system for big houses, perfect to connect multiple devices via Wi-Fi or wired, getting the best speeds with Wi-Fi 6.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Range and Speed TL;DR Version: I highly recommend the MX12600 if you want to expand the coverage of your WiFi network at home and improve your wireless speeds. I recently upgraded my older Velop System (AC3900) to this Velop System (MX12600). I was also going to undergo a network redesign by renaming the 2.4GHz and 5GHz networks the same name at this time. My router (MR9600) supports being the main or master so I set all of these up to be slave nodes. Because of this, I didn't test the USB port that is on the back for file sharing since I am already using a couple of drives connected to my main router. Installation: Once I removed all my old nodes, renamed my networks, and got all my devices connected back up to the network, installation was pretty easy. I was able to add all three nodes to mesh network created by the router. I put them in the same spot where the older ones were. Power: If you are upgrading from the older model, note that their power supplies are different. Same voltage but these devices probably drive more current (old 1 amp, new 3 amp), so it's not just a simple unplug them from the back and replace, but rather unplug from the outlet and use the newer power supply. Also, these newer ones are a little on the large size as in even if you've got it plugged into the end of the standard power strip/surge protector with the standard spacing between outlets, it spills over into the space for the neighboring outlet. I keep a supply of short 1 ft 3 prong 16 AWG extension cords for this very reason. Size: Also if you a replacing the older Velop with these, you should know that these are much larger than the old ones. So you might need to make space for them. I've attached a picture to show the difference. Of course the size is listed in the specs, but that might be glossed over. Range: In my older Velop system I had one in the Garage, One in a bedroom, and one in the back Screened-In-Porch. The new Velop system completely covers my property and even allows me to get signal a little further from my house than the older system allowed. Speed: Now this is really the reason to upgrade to this system. Previously, my laptop and phone would get close to 300Mbps over wireless. Now I'm seeing speeds of 450Mbps - 500Mbps. (These are real world speeds with real world conditions, so other networks, ISP traffic, etc all play a factor in that.)
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful, Fast & Reliable Replaced my old failing Airport AC Extreme Tower. This is so easy to set up. Fast even with just Wireless Backhaul. One problem. Updating to enable HomeKit will kill the nodes randomly. Constant disconnect. Stick with the previous firmware and your good to go with zero issues. HomeKit just got enabled and its a mess. Wait for another update.
Date published: 2021-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst ever Run very far very fast. This is the worst piece of equipment I’ve ever had. It’s so bad I have to factory reset and set up from scratch every day. I’ll be sending it back whether I get a refund or not.
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Breaks when HomeKit enabled Works great with 1.0.4.xxx firmware. Once you update to enable HK you will lose connectivity. I reverted back to 1.0.4.xxx and all is well. Great hardware but the software will break it.
Date published: 2021-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great speeds even in congested environments!!! I received the Linksys Velop AX4200 WiFi 6 Mesh System three pack thru the Linksys Friends and Family Program in return for a review. I have used Linksys and other products over the past 10 years and this router does not disappoint. Previous versions had an internet port and one ethernet port, this one has an internet port, along with three ether net ports per module and a usb port for adding a storage device on each module!. I did my setup a little different than what I have done in the past. I connected one module thus far to a Netgear Cellular modem, which allows the use of a cell phone sim card to be used as a network modem. Many people do not have access to high speed internet and in these times of working from home, I thought that I would provide a different perspective in my review process. So, the only issue that I observed is that it took longer than three minutes to configure the router and more than three minutes to install the updates. My thoughts on those is that it was probably because my cell connection is 4G. Other than taking longer than stated within the app, setup was easy and the application was easy to use. This router seems to be more for those who like to use devices configured as is and not change values within the router i.e. channel numbers per band, wifi network names per band and the like. I will add more to this review over time as I use these devices.
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing new WiFi Mesh System I was very pleased with my previous Linksys AC2200 Tri-Band Mesh WiFi Router setup with an additional Velop node but wanted to upgrade to the newer WiFi 6 also known as IEEE 802.11ax technology with additional Velop nodes. I was amazed at the ease and simplicity of this initial wireless setup! The Linksys app (which is top-notch and allows for regular speed tests) walks you through the entire setup process! I setup one Velop AX node in my office as the main router connected by a CAT 6 ethernet cable to my DOCSIS 3.1 cable modem. The size and appearance of these nodes are much more efficient for my limited space in my office now working remotely. I have another Velop node setup in my living room to connect my SkyBell doorbell nearby and for our Smart TV. Lastly, the final Velop node is located in the bedroom right next to our 55" LG Smart TV for improved streaming (Netflix, Amazon Video, Disney+) and was able to connect it directly to the exterior TV inputs with the matching, white ethernet cable conveniently provided in the product box for a much faster connection directly to the Velop node (instead of connecting wirelessly). I have always had reliable performance from Linksys and was very happy to receive this Linksys Velop WiFi 6 Whole Home Mesh System (MX12600) for a Christmas gift. The units are much taller and larger than my previous Linksys Intelligent Mesh WiFi System, Tri-Band, 1-Pack White (AC2200), but still look nice with my décor. Also, I am currently subscribed to Cox's Internet Ultimate 500 plan with up to 500 Mbps download speeds and consistently receive in excess of 575 Mbps with the Velop AX system (pretty impressive)!!!! Thank you, Linksys for providing such great products and customer support! I am a very satisfied, loyal customer! Honestly, I did look at the Netgear Orbi, TP-Link Deco and the new eero 6 system (which is actually pretty impressive) but out of loyalty, past product reliability, 3-year warranty and outstanding tech support, in the end I finally decided to upgrade to the new WiFi 6 technology again with Linksys!
Date published: 2020-12-30
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-MX12600, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*As compared from 802.11ac to 802.11ax

**As compared to 2x2 WiFi 5 router at 80 MHz

May require a software/firmware update available for download at linksys.com/support.

Belkin, Linksys, Velop and many product names and logos are trademarks of the Belkin group of companies. Third-party trademarks mentioned are the property of their respective owners. [Alexa and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates.] Apple and the Apple logo are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc. Android and Google Play are trademarks of Google Inc. Bluetooth® is a registered trademark owned by Bluetooth SIG Inc. and its use by Belkin is under license. Wi-Fi and Wi-Fi Protected Setup are either trademarks or registered trademarks of the Wi-Fi Alliance. The Wi-Fi CERTIFIED Logo is a certification mark of the Wi-Fi Alliance.

© 2020 Belkin International, Inc. and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved.