text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

 

OnTech Smart Services logo

Get professional installation from our trusted partner, OnTech Smart Services. Installations starting at $99.99.

Book a Tech »

Use our configurator tool to find out which mesh router combo is the best fit for your home.

Select Size:

$199.99

Find a retailer
Add to Wish List

Free Shipping on all orders.
Details


FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER:

Total price: $ 0
Features

Woman enjoying Velop WiFi on her phone

Experience Flawless, Full-Strength Mesh WiFi with Velop

Easy to set up and designed to fit anywhere, Velop brings ultra-fast, full-strength mesh WiFi to your home in minutes. Featuring Intelligent Mesh™ technology and a sleek, modular design, the Velop mesh WiFi system spreads strong WiFi through any kind of home.

Mesh WiFi That Learns From You

From the moment you set up your WiFi mesh network, Intelligent Mesh™ Technology gets to work adapting your Velop system to your home.

Diagram of a signal between nodes

Self-Healing

If someone accidentally unplugs a node, the other nodes will pick up the slack.

Diagram of several devices accessing different channels

Self-Selecting

Even with a busy network, Velop knows how to select the clearest channel for your devices.


Woman enjoying internet in living room

Designed to Fit Anywhere

Each Velop node features a beautiful, compact design that coordinates with any home style and decor. Multiple nodes work together as a system, so as your WiFi needs expand, simply add more nodes and interchange colors to coordinate with your home style.

Modular Mesh WiFi Fits Any Home

As your WiFi needs expand, you can easily add more nodes. Plug your home details into our configurator tool to find the perfect WiFi mesh system for you.

  • For an apartment or a single bedroom house, try a 1-pack
  • For a 2- to 3-bedroom house, try a 2-pack
  • For a 3- to 4-bedroom house, try a 3-pack
Children using tablets

Future-Proof and Secure

With automatic software updates, your mesh router will always remain up-to-date and secure. Convenient, leading-edge security features allow you to block content and pause the internet for family time.

 

Alexa Wi-Fi Access

Alexa Wi-Fi Access

With Alexa, you can easily manage Wi-Fi access for devices and individuals in the home, taking focus away from screens and back to what’s important. Say commands like “Alexa, turn off Timmy’s Wi-Fi”, when it’s time for dinner or “Alexa, enable guest Wi-Fi” when you have people over.


Fast, Reliable WiFi

Velop nodes comes equipped with Dual-Band technology, giving you exceptionally fast WiFi even when multiple WiFi devices are connected.

Linksys App on the Main screen

Manage Your Home WiFi Anytime, Anywhere with the Linksys App

With the Linksys App, you can closely monitor and manage your home WiFi remotely using a smartphone or tablet.

  • Guest Access: Create a separate, password-protected WiFi network for up to 50 guests and easily share the password.
  • Parental Controls: Ensure a safe Internet experience for your kids -- even when you're away from home. Restrict access to inappropriate or distracting content, control usage, and block specific devices from accessing the Internet.
  • Device Prioritization: You can prioritize devices that need the most speed.
  • Alexa Support: When paired with Alexa, the Linksys App gives you access to a variety of convenient voice commands.
  • Speed Test: Easily test and monitor your Internet connection's speed.

A WiFi Mesh Network in Minutes

Velop creates an efficient mesh WiFi network with all Internet-service-provider-supplied equipment and speeds. The simple, app-based setup will guide you through the process in minutes.

Step 1 Download the Linksys App

Download the Linksys App

Linksys App on iOS Get Linksys App on Google Play
Step 2 Connect to your modem

Connect to your modem

Step 3 Name your WiFi & create password

Name your WiFi & create password

Step 3 Place nodes throughout your home

Place nodes throughout your home

 

Technical Specs
  • Wi-Fi Technology:
    Dual-Band AC1300 (867 + 400 Mbps)‡ with MU-MIMO and 256 QAM
  • Key Features:
    • Dual-Band Wi-Fi Mesh System
    • Easy App Controls
    • Intelligent MeshTM Technology - Self-Organize, Self Optimize and Self Healing
    • One Wi-Fi Network
    • Auto Firmware Upgrade
    • Parental Control
    • Guest Access
    • Auto sensing WAN/LAN Ports
    • AP/Bridge Mode Mesh Wi-Fi System
    • Spot Finder- Mesh system uses signal strength, throughput, and latency to determine the optimal placement during set-up and post set-up.
    • Auto Wi-Fi Channel
    • Bluetooth 4.1 embedded
    • Speedtest support
    • 3-Year Warranty and Support
  • Network Standards:
    • 802.11a
    • 802.11g
    • 802.11n
    • 802.11ac
    • 802.11b
  • Wi-Fi Speed:
    AC1300 (867 + 400 Mbps)
  • Wi-Fi Bands:
    2.4Ghz + 5GHz
  • Wi-Fi Range:
    up to 4500 sq ft
  • Number of Ethernet Ports:
    2x WAN/LAN auto-sensing Gigabit Ethernet ports
  • Other Ports:
    • power jack
    • power switch
    • reset button
  • Antennas:
    3x internal antennas and high powered amplifiers
  • Processor:
    716 MHz Quad Core
  • Memory:
    256 MB NAND Flash and 256 MB DDR3
  • LEDs:
    One LED indicator
  • Wireless Encryption:
    WPA2 personal
  • Easy Setup:
    • Simple and secured App based set-up
    • Required for set-up: (1) Internet connection with Modem. (2) Mobile device with Android 6.0.1 or iOS 11.4 and higher, Bluetooth preferred.
  • Minimum System Requirements:
    Required for set-up - Simple and secured App based set-up: Mobile devices with Android 6.0.1 or iOS 11.4 and higher
  • Dimensions (LxWxH):
    3.1" x 3.1" x 5.55" per Node
  • Weight:
    4.35 Lbs
  • Security Features:
    WPA2 personal
  • Regulatory Compliance:
    FCC class B
  • Additional Information:
    Bluetooth 4.0/LE for secure and easy App based set-up
  • Power Supply:
    Input: 100-240V ~ 50-60Hz; Output: 12V, 1.0A
Package Contents

Package Contents

  • Linksys Velop (x3)
  • Ethernet cable (x1)
  • Power adapter (x3)
  • Quick Start Guide
  • Printed Documentation

 

Reviews

Press

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Coverage I bought this Velop AC2600 a month ago and have to say it does pretty well. For starters setup was a breeze using the Linksys Smart WiFi app it took about 20 minutes or less to set up both nodes. I find it easier to set up the second node close to the first one then moving it once complete. Download speeds are pretty fast for the mbps this unit was designed for. Be sure when picking out a Velop system you know this unit is intended more for a small home or apt. If you need to cover more space then you’ll need to ad more nodes. If you have a large home try the Velop tri-band system it works amazingly, especially if you have a lot of devices connected to it and say goodbye to dead spots.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Works well for about 2 month periods Then started having major issues with the reliability of the system. Some basic troubleshooting fixed it for about another 2 months and then experienced severe connection and stability issues again (whole system crash 3-4 times a day). Tech support tried to help and even sent me a new one since I was experiencing the same issue and the new one responded exactly the same. After a couple weeks and going back and forth with them it started to work again (though not really tied to anything they did) and then about 2 months after that experiencing the same connection and stability issues.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Easy setup not great coverage I got this setup about 8 months ago, the main node it connected to my firewall, a second node in the basement apartment is hardwired to the first through the floor and the third is connected wirelessly halfway through the length of the house. I have 500Mb service through Xfinity. The total square footage in the basement is 1500 and the main floor is 1700 sqft. We regularly lose connections, devices often connect the main node instead of the one closest. Prior we had a Fortinet AP like the ones you see in classrooms and that connected all the devices on the main floor with no issue and a Netgear extender downstairs that also had no issue. We only changed because the Fortinet was controlled by my job and I wanted to control it myself. I am not ecstatic about the coverage at all
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked great... once I got it setup Setup for this was a nightmare. I was following the instructions according to the app on my smartphone, but it would time out during the setup process. I'm not sure if it was my smartphone or the Linksys server that app connects to. One day I got lucky and it connected. Now that it's been connected, I get more complete coverage in my house than what my router could provide alone. I'm not sure my experience will reflect on what your experience will be in regards to setup as my phone does seem to have problems with other devices (such as a SmartTV that uses an app for it's remote).
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks great but limited wi-fi range The system looks great but the performance is lacking. The two Pack the I have is supposed to cover 2000sf. My house is 1800 sf and a single level. Wi-fi is okay inside but as soon as I step outside, myself and anyone else connected drops the connection. My previous router was a Linksys WRT3200ACM AC3200 MU-MIMO Gigabit Wi-Fi Router and I had great coverage throughout the house and both the front and back yard. Again, they look great but the performance is not what it should be.
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for the features! This is a great unit for my 4000 sq. ft. house. It has all of the features I expect in a Linksys router, and has the range I need to cover most all of the rooms. At first, the range was a bit spotty, and I had to keep the AP’s a little closer together. But then Linksys released a firmware update, and things have greatly improved. For the money, this is the best deal around. If you have more money to spend, the tri-band system is really nice, but this is the way to go.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Velop- Full power Through out the house. I was in the market for a new router and had a few question so the staff at Best buy showed me these Linksys Velop. The gentalmen really help me out and know the product very well. Thanks Best Buy. Due to the situation of having bad reception around my house I though I would give these a try. Wow Now I have 3 time the reception in all my Rooms. I thought it was a little hard to get them set up and running, by all means I am no expert either so I call tech support and they had me up and running in 30 min. I would definitely recommend these to anyone. Thanks.
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Coverage I am writing a review on the velop mesh Wi-Fi system!! I must start by saying set up was really easy I was up and running in five minutes. It was all set up and configured through the app. After getting the first was just plugging them in and letting the app find the new velop on my internet connection. Quick and simple. What I don't like about the system is the range. The range is not good at all once you go outside but I live in an apartment an it maybe the other wifi connections around causing interference. But with that being said the connection is great inside non of my buffer, lag, or stop all around great system. The range issue might can be fix or improved with a system update. Overall I highly recommend this system!!!
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good placements I tried out the bridge mode initially on setup--the main router eventually fought with the velop bridge to gain more signal, I recommend using a separate SSID if you use bridge mode. Using this mesh normally, The MAC filter does not work with the mesh (Its totally useless if you are using more than one of these), I was quite disappointed when the other node would not connect until I disabled the filter--I initially thought I did not place the node close enough (kind of a useless option to enable if it does not work--not everyone can spend the time to figure this problem out if it doesn't work initially and would definitely abandon this product if they couldn't). OVERALL this router still works and provides excellent signal quality.
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Prefer my Linksys EA9300 A little disappointed with the Velop setup. The first node was an easy to setup, but the second one would not connect, getting an out of range message. I have a 2 story 1800 sq. feet home and the second node was near the staircase on the second floor less than 20 feet away from the first node. Poor range and speed. I am sticking with my current Linksys EA9300 wireless router with has MUCH better speed and range. It is a very nice looking small unit that will looks nice no matter where it is placed, just wish that it performed better.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Linksys dual-band Velop AC2600 review We live in a moderate sized 2 story home (~2100 sq ft) with a partially finished basement. Our internet is provided via cable at 100 mbps. Our WiFi is distributed by a WiFi router hooked directly to the cable modem in the basement and another WiFi router setup as an access point on the main floor. These routers are cascaded via cat 6 ethernet cable and broadcast the same SSID and use the same passwords. The primary router (an 802.11AC device) is located in the basement (east side) close to the cable modem. The second router is located on the main floor in our family room (west side of the house). About a month before I was notified I would be receiving the Velop system for review I had purchased an 802.11AC router to replace an old 802.11N one. The new router was installed as the access point in the family room. Our main bedroom is on the second floor on west side of the house directly above the new access point. The new router provided a strong signal to the bedroom and the west side of the second floor. The east side bedrooms of the second floor receive a moderate to strong signal from the router in the basement. We have a mix of devices (802.11AC & N) in the home (computers, mobile phones, wireless tablets, smart TVs, Blu-ray players, smart doorbells, smart garage door openers, smart electrical plugs). When the Friends and Family program offered me the chance to review the dual-band Velop system I jumped at the opportunity. My plan was to totally take down my existing WiFi system and replace it with the Velop. I’d test it independently of any other routers. I received the 2 node dual-band Velop AC2600 system. The nodes are attractive white towers, small in size (about 6 inches tall, 2.75 inches square). You receive a power adapter for each node and an ethernet cable to use with the primary node (to hook to your cable modem or however you receive your internet connection). The quick setup instructions are clear and direct you through setting up the nodes, downloading the app (iOS or google), and getting online. You first power up the node you’ll use as the router, then connect it via ethernet to your modem. After the light turns from blue to purple, you’re all set to use the app to finish setup. I had to use the reset button on the bottom of the node and restart my router to get the node to recognize my cable modem. After first starting the app process, I was told I’d have to either manually input my ISPs information or contact my ISP to get the modem to recognize the node. After the node/modem reset everything worked fine. Once the node light turned blue I was able to get my phone connected to the node (first using the node’s default name and password printed on the bottom of the node). During the setup process you change the node’s SSID and password. Once hooked to the node’s WiFi, I connected an ethernet cable from a switch to the node’s second ethernet port. The switch provides connection to 3 computers, to a smart tv and a bluray player all in the basement and to the access point on the main floor. This is one of the “not so good” things about the Velop system. It has only 2 ethernet ports, one of which is hooked to how you get your internet (cable modem). As you might have noticed, I got around that problem utilizing a 5-port switch hooked to the second Velop port. The other “not so good” thing about the Velop is it has no USB connections to hook a printer or storage device. My normal network setup has a router with a USB hard drive hooked to it providing network storage to all the computers on the network. As far as performance goes, the Velop system provided the same level of speed to the computers hooked via ethernet as my normal network setup did. WiFi performance was another story. Our home was built in the early 90’s when “open” floor plans was not the trend, so we have many walls dividing up the house. As long as I was in the room where the node was, I received a strong signal (-50 to -45 dBm) (I used an app on my phone that measures WiFi strength). When leaving a room (for instances, leaving the living room for the first floor dining room on the east side/middle of the house) the signal strength would drop from -50 to -72. The first-floor node was located in the living room. Transmission speed also dropped but was still useable. Normally my wife would see 400 mbps on her computer in the dining room but it dropped to 200 mpbs with the Velop system. I think if the node were more centrally located on the first floor and there weren’t so many walls, the signal strength would be better. The signal strength upstairs depended upon where you were. If you were in the bedroom above the node, which was below on the first floor, the signal strength was good (-55) but if you moved to the east end of the house where the other bedrooms are, the signal would drop to -72 to -77. I think if another node were added to a central location on the second floor the signal strength would improve. After testing the Velop system “stand-alone”, I wanted to see how it would improve my existing system by bridging my current router. I was able to put the Velop in an ethernet bridge mode, but when I placed the child node in the location I needed it to be, the signal strength wasn’t strong enough to keep the node online. I continued to move the child node closer to the primary node until the light would stay continuous blue. Unfortunately, this was too close to the primary to do me any good. I needed the child node to be upstairs and the primary node to be on the main floor. I initially had hoped that I could use WDS (wireless distribution system) from my existing router to the primary node (a wireless bridge) but couldn’t figure out how to put the Velop system in WDS mode. I did not integrate the Velop into my existing network scheme. If I were buying this system to install in my home, I’d have to go with at least 4 nodes. One in the basement as the primary node, 2 on the main floor, and 1 on the second floor. We don’t have a real large home, but it is divided up with many walls and doors. I'd probably look at the 3 band system instead of the 2 band system before making my purchase. I really like the user interface both on the mobile app and the browser. The system is simple to setup and manage.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Drops connection regularly I bought the three pack Velop about 1 year ago. When it works, it's very nice. it was easy to set up and gives pretty good coverage in our three level townhome. However, it regularly needs to be reset because it loses connectivity. It seems as though it doesn't wake up correctly after a period of inactivity - e.g. when I get up in the morning. I have some Sonos speakers, and also two smart TVs that are connected to the network. Wondering if there is some type of issue among the devices? Just very annoying...
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best. I have recommended VELOP due to ease of setup, reliability, range, speed, and especially the piece of mind. With all of the computer work my son does for his engineering classes, knowing that he never has to worry about uploading and downloading his assignments gives me a great piece of mind. With all of the cellphones, laptops, and HD streaming, we never need to worry.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Whole House Wifi Installation was easy - Following the Quick Start Guide - Connect First Node to your router using the one of the examples. Download & Launch Linksys App - open App & Select Launch Setup . Follow setup instructions. Connect next Node using wireless or wired connection - Select add new node from App & follow instructions. The wifi connections have great through put. The blue light is on the top of the Node & I turned the Nodes on their side so that I could see Light without being right on top of Node.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from To Mesh or not to Mesh The set up of the Velop mesh wifi routers was one of the most pain staking setups Ive ever had to deal with. The user interface of the Linksys app (which I’ve always used to set up all of my previous Linksys products) was not the issue. The issues I encountered were continuous fallout(s) between each one of the nodes when trying to connect each to each other. It takes a little while for each of the nodes to connect to each other but then after it failed to connect, I would then also have to move the node a little closer to the main node because of the distance and start all over again. I ended up raising the main node in order to strenghten the signal a little more. I have a 1400 square-foot apartment and haven’t had any signal (distance) issues before. The speed is great but not exceptional. The Linksys app says I’m running at 1.2 gbps but my throughput on speed test app says 50mbps (my ISP plan is 1gb). The App from Linksys that allows you to go into the Velop administration portion is where this product gets better. There is a channel adjuster that actually works pretty well to fine-tune the signal. I have noticed better connectivity and slightly better speed when using the channel adjuster close to each one of the individual nodes. I think that for the speed and distance to be better I may need to buy another individual node (which would bring the number of nodes to 4), or get the beefier Velop Wi-Fi mesh router that has more power and more speed.
Date published: 2018-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! Say goodbye to weak WiFi. Say goodbye to weak WiFi at the far edges of your home or office. The intelligent, yet so easy to use, dual-band Linksys Velop Mesh WiFi system will cover you and your data hungry devices with a blanket of super-fast, full-strength WiFi. Once reserved for commercial enterprises, Linksys has made Mesh WiFi affordable with the Velop system. Easy to follow, walk through instructions, make it simple to setup. I substituted our rock-solid Linksys EA9500 Max-Stream AC5400 WiFi router with a pair of the Velop Mesh nodes. If you are not familiar with the EA9500, it is one of the most powerful, feature rich routers on the market. But, as powerful as it is, it was sometimes challenging to get a strong signal to the downstairs rooms or to the furthest distance from the router. Range extenders helped, but our devices would need to reconnect to the extender node and the best way to describe that process is clunky. I became the WiFi technical support person for our less technically skilled guests and family members when using range extenders. The Linksys Velop system automatically manages the channels for your device, so it maximizes data throughput. Even better, it allows you to seamlessly move between rooms and areas with uninterrupted, full strength coverage to your device. It does the work of switching or handing off your device to the next node. Remember how I said a range extender reconnection is clunky? The Velop system process is automatic and smooth as silk. WiFi users do not even realize they are switching nodes! The Velop system automatically installs updates, covers up to 3,000 square feet using 2 nodes, includes easy to use configuration tools to tell you the best place to put the nodes and some great parental control and security software. Guest SSID and password option is built in as well. I must mention that the Velop nodes are designed to blend in with the environment and are not garish, antenna laden, hardware chunks. I would absolutely recommend the Linksys Velop system to anyone interested in flawless, full-strength WiFi coverage to the far edges of their home or office.
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor wifi coverage + speed I just purchased Linksys VELOP (3-pack) system even though I saw a lot of bad review since in my country there are no other competitors that I can buy (ie. Netgear Orbi / Google Wifi / etc.) The Setup was pretty easy using Linksys App on iOS. However the range and the speed are so poor. The free modem router (huawei) that came with my ISP have more range that this 3-pack of VELOP. Not just the range are poor but also the speed. I can only get top speed (150Mbps) of my ISP if I sat just a few feet from the 1st node only but if I am in front of the 2nd node which was just directly above the 1st node I only get 10Mbps and the 3rd node I only get 3-4 Mbps. I have updated latest firmware already and try using scanning best channel feature many times but still the range and speed are very poor than free modem router from ISP. I am very disappointed. I think I never learn from past experience because I use to purchased Linksys EA9500 in hope of better speed and range but was very disappointed. I will never buy anything from Linksys again.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible download speeds Tried everything but the download speeds are only 25% of what my internet router/modem combo achieve. Very disappointed. Spent an hour on the phone with tech support and they told me to try again tomorrow. What does that even mean?
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a great device! I received this product for my honest review of it. I received this and proceeded to unbox it, the 2 units look very nice, they look like speakers and they are very impressive. I have never setup a mesh network before so I did not know what to expect but it was so easy with the instructions that were provided with it. After I got through the setup I then connected to the network and my speed test was perfect, in fact I get better Wi-Fi speed out of these then I do with my main router when running a speed test. The only thing I didn't like was the fact I had to connect these directly to my modem which means I could not keep my main router connected, but after a little search on google I found out that it is indeed possible to connect these to your main router using bridge mode. It is also very easy to add new nodes to the network. Overall I really love this product, it's very good if you have a large house and the nice part is that you don't get disconnected from Wi-Fi when you move between nodes like you would if you just had 2 routers setup.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nodes don't network I spent 2 hours trying to get an additional node set up. It blinks purple but never connects. Going to try to return and get a different product. Don't waste your time or money on this system
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally WiFi for Every Room in My House The Linksys Velop WiFi system is a good way to turn your house into a giant router. The three small attractive nodes will fit anywhere there is a power outlet. The quick start guide and the Linksys app make installation easy and fast. After connecting the first node directly to the modem, the Linksys app makes installation of the other two easy. The changing color lights on the top of the node will keep you informed of the set up process. Once connected the nodes can be placed around the house in different rooms and different floors to cover all the area of your house. I have three floors in my house and I placed a node on each floor, and all 18 WiFi devices are connected.The nodes have solid blue lights so I know I am connected with the best WiFi connection. I did have one node whose light was yellow, which means poor connection, so all I did was move it to a different spot till it turned blue. I recommend this Velop system for wifi that is simple and powerful with no network changing as when using a network extender. I did myself a favor and made WiFi worries a thing of the past.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Velop Mesh, Natural & Effortless EzFi I have been using these (2) Velop Mesh network Nodes in my Home/office for over a month now. Connecting these devices to my ISP via my Modem was easy to do just following the enclosed Quick Start Guide; with one really basic modification; that being to write down the first Nodes PASSWORD before beginning the Setup. The Velop Mesh System is a REAL PIECE OF CAKE to connect and get running, using the Quick Start Guide is crucial unless you are a Tech Guru at which point you too would not have written down the PASSWORD for the Primary Node and been humbled to READ THE QUICK START GUIDE. Downloading and opening the Linksys Dashboard is No Muss No Fuss. Following the very easy on screen instructions for the Router Node and the Secondary Node, provides you with a very easy installation of the Velop Mesh network. WHY MESH? Well if you have EVER attempted to extend your Network past the manufacturer recommended range, you will soon see a combination of devices all having different access addresses slowing your main system down horribly. Things you put up with to get networks working for your purposes. The Velop Mesh simply interconnects all your Nodes into one Logical Node displaying One Main Node (Router) with all your devices interconnected from it. The Velop Mesh system Graphically displays all your devices, facilitates network and device security and prioritization, controls Guest Access and controls content (what your kids or staff can access). Mesh networks are a long time in the coming. Natural and Effortless EzFi. TECHNICAL STUFF (Backbone Devices): I Tether my (Primary Node) Router to a Linksys 8 Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch SE 3008 which connects to a Color Deskjet printer, 3 Telephony Systems, and 2 External Hard Drive Enclosure Docking Systems for Direct Access Storage Backup and Archive; total of 3 Terabytes. My WiFi connections are 3 LaserJet Printers, 4+ laptops, 4 Roku Streaming HD TV's, 4+ cell phones and a Video Monitoring System with 5 cameras also leaching Wifi. The WiFi cameras Base Unit is directly connected (Hardwired) to the 2nd Node of the Velop System. My general configuration I use the 2 Velop nodes on 2 floors covering over 4,200 sqft with EXCELLENT coverage on most of my network. Linksys on board Speed Check utility shows Downloads at 178Mbps Uploads 6.2Mbps, and Cells receiving 5Ghz at 866 Mbps. The 3,800 sqft is Open Floor Plan, 1/3 underground; with Other Networks visible but not accessing my Router. System degradation occurs near the underground portion of the office to a GOOD rating which we mitigate by direct connect (Hardwire) from the Linksys 8 Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch SE 3008 as needed. Summary: It is about time Router Manufacturers produced a FAST Network that permits seamless integration of add-on devices, without compromising network speed and functionality and for a Reasonable Price.
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect solution for larger homes After opening the box I was able to set up the 3 nodes in my office, kitchen and living room relatively quick. I already had the Linksys Smart WiFi account so that saved a little time. I have many different types of devices connected (phones, tablets, TV boxes, cameras and laptops) and they all seem to maintain a strong connection with the nodes. I have not noticed any performance issues after setting up the new network. Even streaming 4K video seems to perform better than my old network. Using mobile devices where I move from room to room or floor to floor seem to hand off from node to node flawlessly. Another thing that I notice is more range outside of my house which is nice for summer activities. It is also nice that I can add more nodes to my network to cover other areas better. This is great!
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mesh WiFi system These things are awesome. I don't lose my wifi signal anywhere in my house now. When you move from one room to another if it loses signal from the main router the mesh box pics up the signal and you connect to that box. It is great. And the wifi speed never slows down or gets weak. They are easy to set up. I had them connected to my home router in about 15 minutes. I received these as a promotion to give my honest review, and I can tell you I would buy them no matter what.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible... I have called Linksys several times. They are very nice about helping, but nothing is ever fixed. My devices (iphones, ipads, laptop) will connect or stay connected to a node that is far away from me. The node 10 feet away won't connect and wifi shows full strength but there is no data. Most of the time now we use LTE on our devices and not use the internet we pay for. I have spent hours powering up and down nodes and moving them while on the phone with tech support too.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Regret I bought this I regret that I bought this. My wife now cuts in and out, coverage is not great. I will probably return to my old router. A waste of money.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Wireless Coverage This 2 Pack Linksys Velop System is a great system for great wireless coverage and speed. I tested this system in a single story house and it has some great wireless coverage. Some other routers that I have tried weren’t able to reach as far as this wireless system in my house. The setup was really easy using my iPhone and It automatically tells you if the node placement is in the optimal location. Very easy and I was ready to go in minutes. The devices are also really compact and small for placement pretty much anywhere. The app has everything you need to configure your network. It has easy device prioritization, static ip, dns settings, guest network, node information, device list, etc. Basically everything you would need to properly run a home network. The device prioritization was really great when I set up my xbox, I had a great connection even when other people where using the network for streaming services. I also really like that if I ever move to a larger environment or need to add more Velop nodes I can choose any of the Velop nodes and they will easily work with my system. Overall its a great wireless system. I think these mesh systems are better than traditional routers for the best wireless Coverage.
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice little wifi network I received this product from Linksys Friends + Family so that I may evaluate it and write a review. It is very easy to set-up and spreads your signal throughout your home so that you can get a stronger signal in the weak areas of the home. By this unit being a basic product it is not as fast as some of the other routers I have but the coverage is excellent. When I say it is not as fast, I mean that it has a 100mbps limit as far as download speeds. I was getting 85-90mbps. On my other routers I am able to exceed 115mbps. The coverage is good within the home but I found the signal to be weak outside. I imagine if you were to place one of the nodes outside it would work well enough, if needed. I highly recommend this product for families with large homes that are experiencing problems with coverage in the outer rooms.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Coverage!!! Recieved these Nobes and had them up and running in about 5 minutes. Hardest part was finding the correct spot to place them. The dashboard from Linksys makes it very easy to get the most coverage you can. After the install I ran a test of the wifi with and without. The result was it only lost 4 mbps at about 30ft from the second Nobe which over all is great considering that I had 4 other phones running at the same time. Great products.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I used the site calculator to determine that the 3-pack was was needed for my house with basement and partial second floor above main. After 3+ hours of installation effort, the three modules will communicate only if in the same room, and only if less than 20 feet apart. The internet connection through modem connection appears to be solid, but the expected benefit of strong WIFI signal through out the house has not been achieved.
Date published: 2018-06-27
  • y_2021, m_9, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-WHW0103, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Support
‡Maximum Performance derived from IEEE Standard 802.11 specifications. Actual performance may vary, including lower wireless network capacity, data throughput rate, speed, range and coverage. Performance depends upon many factors, conditions and variables, including building materials and construction, volume of network traffic, mix of wireless products used, interference and other adverse conditions. In order to achieve the best performance, this product must be used with compatible AC1300 wireless devices. The standard transmission rates for each node—867 Mbps (for 5 GHz radio), 400 Mbps (for 2.4 GHz)—are the physical data rates. Actual data throughput will be lower and may depend on the mix of wireless products used and external factors.