text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
Features

 Linksys MAX-STREAM Mesh WiFi 5 Router (MR6350)

GREAT FOR: Streaming, Gaming and Extending WiFi

Experience Mesh WiFi that lets you stream, game and binge nonstop with the Linksys MR6350 Dual-Band WiFi 5 Router. The MR6350 covers up to 1200 square feet* and handles up to 12+ devices at speeds up to 1.3 Gbps. Powered by Intelligent Mesh™ Technology that was built from the ground up, your devices will always be on the fastest path to the internet. If your needs change and you want to grow your network, this future-ready router expands by adding any Linksys Mesh compatible products. Setup is easy using the Linksys App and you’ll be streaming and ready to binge in minutes.

Bye Bye Dead Zones with MR6350

Bye Bye Dead Zones

Powered by Intelligent Mesh™ Technology that adapts to your WiFi needs, your devices will always have a full-strength signal throughout your entire home.

Easy Setup and Control of your MR6350 router with the Linksys App

Easy Setup and Control

The Linksys App makes it simple to set up, lets you access your network from anywhere, and view or prioritize which connected devices are using the most WiFi.


 
Mom and Daughter sitting together with phone and iPad

Smarter Security

With automatic software updates, Parental Controls, and separate Guest Access, your network will always remain safe, secure and up to date.

24/7 Technical Support for your Linksys MR6350

24/7 Support

If you’ve got WiFi questions, we’re here with a friendly support staff available by phone or online.

Alexa Wi-Fi Access

With Alexa, you can easily manage Wi-Fi access for devices and individuals in the home, taking focus away from screens and back to what’s important. Say commands like “Alexa, turn off Timmy’s Wi-Fi”, when it’s time for dinner or “Alexa, enable guest Wi-Fi” when you have people over.

OnTech Smart Services and Linksys logos

Get Help From the WiFi Pros

Linksy has partnered with OnTech Smart Services to offer expert installation, with same and next-day appointments nationwide. Professional installations starting at $99.99.

Book a Tech »

Technical Specs
  • Wi-Fi Technology:
    Dual-Band AC1300 (867 + 400 Mbps)‡ with MU-MIMO
  • Key Features:
    • Dual-Band Wi-Fi Mesh System
    • Easy App Controls
    • Intelligent Mesh Technology
    • One WiFi Network
    • Auto Firmware Upgrade
    • Seamless WiFi
    • Wired/Wireless Backhaul
  • Network Standards:
    • 802.11b
    • 802.11a
    • 802.11g
    • Wi-Fi 4 (802.11n)
    • Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac)
  • Wi-Fi Speed:
    AC1300 (867 + 400 Mbps)
  • Wi-Fi Bands:
    2.4Ghz + 5GHz
  • Wi-Fi Range:
    up to 1200 sq ft
  • Number of Ethernet Ports:
    1 WAN + 4 LAN
  • Other Ports:
    USB 3.0, Power
  • Antennas:
    2x external antennas
  • Processor:
    716 MHz Quad Core
  • Memory:
    256 MB NAND Flash and 256 MB DDR3
  • LEDs:
    Connection indicator, USB, Ethernet Ports
  • Wireless Encryption:
    WPA2 personal
  • Easy Setup:
    • Simple and secured App based set-up
    • Required for set-up: (1) Internet connection with Modem. (2) Mobile device with Android 6.0.1 or iOS 11.4 and higher, Bluetooth preferred.
  • Dimensions (LxWxH):
    5.9" x 8.07" x 5.4"
  • Weight:
    1 lb
  • Security Features:
    • WPA2 personal
    • SPI Firewall
  • Regulatory Compliance:
    Bluetooth 4.0/LE for secure and easy App based set-up
  • Power Supply:
    Input: 100-240V ~ 50-60Hz; Output: 12V, 1.5A
Support
Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to set up, easy to use, easy on the wallet Terrific features on a router at this price point. The hardware is state of the art but the software is what makes this a terrific router for the small home office or apartment. It's coverage may not be the same as the high end routers, but the features are similar. Using the linksys app, you can have this router up and running in a few minutes. Plug in, get the app, then set up the new router. It's a few clicks away from providing great access. The setup is straight forward for a typical DHCP router. With a little exploration, you can also use this as a bridge router if you have a wired connection to you main router. The channel optimization feature looks appealing but I keep getting disconnected when trying to use that feature. Overall a great return on your investment.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Setup and Fast WiFi This was the easiest setup of a router ever, a few simple steps using the Linksys App... From my initial testing, the wifi was extremely fast and never lost connection. I have a faily large house and the wifi covered a pretty good part of it..
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible product I guess it true you get what you pay for. Very disappointed in this router. Could not get it connected to my router and ended having to call tech support to get it going. After several hours of fighting with it finally connected. Once connected it worked great for about 5 minutes and then started dropping signal and slow connecting. Restated several times and still crappy connection theory house and even next to it. Waste of time and money. Will definitely be taking back.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great small footprint. Wifi 5 is still the most prominent, this router works great it's not WiFi 6 but will do the job.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Speed is incredible! This Mesh router is great. The speed is unbelievable. We had a Netgear router that was less than a year old that this replaced. Our speeds throughout the house improved almost ten times. No lagging even when everyone of the family of four are streaming and surfing the net at the same time. I'm ordering a range extender for the back yard and detached garage. Mesh routing is the way to go.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great router for small to med sized environment The power hungry gamers in my household need strong wireless signals and so we unboxed this unit and proceeded to set it up with our router. It performed as expected! We were able to stream HD content play video games, and use the work VPN connections without hassle. Set up was easy with the Linksys App, it's specially designed to set up this equipment.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If you want to manually alter this router, do not They make this router easy to program using a mobile phone app. The mobile app will not allow you to complete the installation if you do not connect to the internet. I could not manually configure this router. It's might be a great entry router, but lacks configurable options. I returned router. I wanted to configure this router as an access point.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to set up This Linksys router was so easy to set up! I love the larger range that it offers. I will be purchasing additional satellites to extend the range throughout my home and outdoors. The internet modem is at one end of the house and the bedrooms are at the other end. With this router I am able to access the internet even in the farthest corner of the house.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Speed up your Internet with the Max-Stream! Just got the Max-Stream installed in our house. It was a huge upgrade from our old Linksys (8 year old) Router. It has gigabit ports for our wired connections and very fast WiFi that covers our house. You can set it up with Alexa to control your regular and guest access with Parental Controls. Great Product!
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fast! Very well packaged. Easy to set up, instructions were very clear and easy to understand. The product in itself feels very sturdy, has a nice look and feel to it. The range is on point just as stated on the box, super fast as far as speed which I am very happy with. Will recommend to anyone!
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent range Just got this yesterday. Easy to set up and install. Pleasantly surprised the 1200 ft range was not overstated. I get a fairly good signal at the edge of the yard about 1350 ft from the unit. And of course the unit is inside. Great signal through out the house on both floors.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to setup, Quick Deployment, Speedy WiFi! This gem arrived a couple days ago and I unboxed it, was streaming video on my devices over WiFi in just a couple minutes. Setup was super simple and so far it's the best WiFi access point I've encountered. Very pleased with this and would recommend it to anyone!
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outstanding Range Just like previous Linksys router super easy setup and management through the website and app. Good range for WiFi signal blankets my entire yard with strong signals. Small physical footprint and blends in unlike the bright blue/black as previous router.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice little router. Nice little router. It’s small but still reaches out to my floodlight cams. My old router just wasn’t reliable to use with my wireless security system. With the MR6350 I now get a constant connection. Nice easy setup with an android phone.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well. Easy to set up. I replaced my home router with the MR6350. Took less than 5 minutes to set up. Wifi coverage is great, internet is super fast, no problems at all. And I'm going to get a mesh unit to extend my wifi into my backyard.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Buy a smartphone first before you try to install. Unable to setup with a computer directly plugged into the Ethernet port. Forced to get a smartphone and download an App just to install it. Configuration failed six times and I stopped counting.
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Linksys Wireless Router I just got the Linksys MAX-STREAM Mesh WiFi 5 Router. I used the Linksys app to configure. It was an easy setup. Great coverage and speed throughout the whole house. Would definitely recommend
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great basic router!! Just received mine & it is really easy to set up with the Linksys App! Great for some streaming & basic internet browsing.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great inexpensive wireless router Great Coverage - Easy to setup. Like most Linksys routers, this is a great value
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful Wi-Fi Router with Small Footprint The size of this Linksys MR6350 Wi-Fi router surprised me. It was very small and it looked very modern. The MR6350 is designed to cover up to 1,200 square feet with handling about 12+ devices. I had a dead zone in one corner of my home that affected my two Ring cameras, my three Echo devices, and my one ecobee Switch+. My intention for this MR6350 router was to place it in this dead zone and to extend the coverage by bridging it to my other router with using Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac). The setup was very easy with using the Linksys App on my Android phone. After about 5-8 minutes, I was up and running. I connected my six devices in this dead zone to the MR6350 router. I also had two Amazon Fire Tablets connected to the MR6350 router by family members to stream movies at the same time. I had very good speeds and no dropped connections. There was no buffering while streaming movies from the two Fire tablets. I was very impressed with the performance and reliability with the MR6350 router in bridge mode. I intend to purchase additional Linksys routers and configure them in a Mesh network so that I can just use one SSID in my whole home. The MR6350 is a powerful Wi-Fi router and I am very pleased with its performance.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent choice! Opened it up and plugged it into my Cox modem. There are no instructions but looking on my phone I see the network _LinksysSetup7A6. It asks for a password and I easily found that on the bottom of the unit. On the side of the box it says, “Follow the setup instructions in the Quick Start Guide” which had me download the Linksys App. I downloaded the app on my iPhone. “Loading the Setup Experience.” Following the instructions on the app I created a Linksys account. I setup the SSID and password. Joined the phone to the new WIFI network. Tapped “Go to Dashboard” several times and it eventually made it. I have a 150/10 Cox cable connection and running the speed test on the app yielded 148/10. I have the unit at the back corner of the house (in an addition) so there is a brick wall between it and 2/3 of the rest of the house. I have full WiFI signal strength at the front of the house in the kitchen. I like how I can go to the device list, tap on devices, see connection info and rename the device in the App. The prioritization option is super cool as well as the Parental Controls on a per-device basis. The ability to manually assign DNS settings is a plus! It was very easy to plug in an external drive and map it to the PCs on my network. I don’t have a need for the parental controls so was not able to test that part of the device. Over all, excellent.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wifi Range and Features as advertised The Linksys MAX-Stream performed as expected. The wireless range was exactly as advertised so don't expect this wireless router to cover a 4000 sq ft home. In our setup we checked WIFI speeds in our approximately 1500 sq ft area and if performed exceptionally well. As one would guess since it says 1200 sq ft coverage we did notice on the out skirts of our office that the wifi radio may drop to 4 out of 5 bars but the actual speed did not seem to degrade. We feel that the coverage was as it should be since this is a mesh router and can have nodes added to it to cover larger areas. We tested the MR6350 on a Smart TV, Alexa, Laptop and Tablets and all performed perfectly. Setup was done by using the Linksys app. This process was super easy and only took approximately 3 mins. We do wish that the old procedure for setting up a network device was available for example just logging into the router and configuring it. We did find after we setup the router using the Linksys app that we could then log into the router using the routers IP address and then you were introduced to the admin password setup screen. After this process we could then make settings changes without the router being online. Overall this appears to be a solid entry level Mesh router. It would be nice if the box of the router came in specifically listed what other Linksys mesh devices it was compatible with. We are currently unsure if it is compatible with the Linksys Velop system.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Coverage!!! I received the Linksys MAX-STREAM Dual-Band Mesh WIFI 5 Router (MR6350) nearly a week ago. I wanted to give myself a few days of usage before writing a review. I’d like to qualify this review by saying that I set it up in our small-ish townhouse. As anyone living in a townhouse knows, WIFI coverage can be sometimes difficult to accomplish to your satisfaction. With the router located on one floor, the other floor may suffer with regard to coverage. That’s not a issue with this router! I had great coverage on both floors of my townhouse. Set up of the system was simple, use the included power source and Ethernet cable. Connect it to your modem and to a power source… that was it! Use the Linksys app and follow the set-up instructions, and you’re set! The app even trouble-shoots any set-up issues by guiding you through any possible issues. Keep in mind, you will need to set up a password during set-up (as well as a guest access PW). Using the Linksys app also allows for the granting of guest access, device prioritization, speed tests, and the all-important parental controls. The speed of the MR6350 was great, we haven’t experienced any buffering in the movies we’ve streamed, or issues when the grand-kids play video games. We stream movies mostly through our smart TV, but watching a movie on my iPad on the patio was a breeze, no issues whatsoever! Reading news sites on our cell phones while someone else is streaming a movie in the living room and the grand-kids play videos games in the guest room causes no problems! All in all, easy set-up and great coverage, equals a system perfect for my situation! Please note that this product was a free sample from Linksys. It was provided to me for my review in exchange for my honest feedback.
Date published: 2020-07-20
  • y_2021, m_6, d_15, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-MR6350, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 172ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Range specifications are based on performance test results under normal use case conditions. Actual ranges will increase or decrease depending on wireless obstructions, operating environments, and building material. Wireless coverage claims are used only as reference and are not guaranteed, as each wireless network is unique.

May require a software/firmware update available for download at linksys.com/support.

Belkin, Linksys, Velop and many product names and logos are trademarks of the Belkin group of companies. Third-party trademarks mentioned are the property of their respective owners. [Alexa and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates.] Apple and the Apple logo are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc. Android and Google Play are trademarks of Google Inc. Bluetooth® is a registered trademark owned by Bluetooth SIG Inc. and its use by Belkin is under license. Wi-Fi and Wi-Fi Protected Setup are either trademarks or registered trademarks of the Wi-Fi Alliance. The Wi-Fi CERTIFIED Logo is a certification mark of the Wi-Fi Alliance.

© 2020 Belkin International, Inc. and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved.