text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER:

Total price: $ 0
Features

Linksys Max-Stream AC2200 MU-MIMO Tri-Band WiFi Router (MR8300)

An Entertainment Powerhouse—Now with Mesh WiFi

Upgrade your home WiFi and get extremely fast wireless speeds with the Linksys Max-Stream AC2200 MU-MIMO Tri-Band WiFi Router (MR8300). Perfect for households that thrive on entertainment, this Tri-Band router delivers superior speeds of up to 2.2 Gbps throughout your home. The MR8300 delivers a dedicated signal to each connected device using MU-MIMO technology, so the entire family can enjoy simultaneous 4K streaming, online gaming, and more. It’s also future-proof thanks to built-in Mesh WiFi technology: simply add a Velop Mesh WiFi node to expand coverage in any area of your home.

Linksys MR8300 Router on a desk

Superfast WiFi for All of Your Connected Devices

Using Tri-Band and MU-MIMO (Multi-User Multiple-Input Multiple-Output) technology, the MR8300 delivers high-speed WiFi to multiple devices simultaneously. You’ll be able to stream 4K media, browse the Internet, and play games online as if each of your devices had its own, dedicated WiFi router.

House with Mesh WiFi Nodes Diagram

WiFi Coverage for Every Area of Your Home

With built-in Mesh WiFi, this router is designed to scale to your household’s WiFi needs. As your WiFi needs grow, simply add a Linksys Velop node to expand your coverage. Velop nodes all work seamlessly together with the MR8300, so there's no need to manually switch between networks.

Smart Phone with Linksys App Dashboard

Easy Setup

Simply connect your router to your modem, download the Linksys app, name your network and choose a password.


Alexa Wi-Fi Access

With Alexa, you can easily manage Wi-Fi access for devices and individuals in the home, taking focus away from screens and back to what’s important. Say commands like “Alexa, turn off Timmy’s Wi-Fi”, when it’s time for dinner or “Alexa, enable guest Wi-Fi” when you have people over.


Back of the Linksys Max-Stream AC2200 Tri-Band Router (MR8300)

Multiple Ethernet Ports Offer Versatile Connectivity

Equipped with four Gigabit Ethernet ports, the MR8300 supports wired connections up to 10x faster than standard Ethernet and allows you to easily connect shared storage devices, printers, and other supported peripherals to your network.

Linksys Auto Firmware Upgrade

Your MR8300 will automatically receive firmware updates from Linksys as they are released, so your router is always secure and up to date.

OnTech Smart Services and Linksys logos

Get Help From the WiFi Pros

Linksy has partnered with OnTech Smart Services to offer expert installation, with same and next-day appointments nationwide. Professional installations starting at $99.99.

Book a Tech »

Videos

MR8300 Tri-Band Router

  • MR8300 Tri-Band Router

Technical Specs
  • Wi-Fi Technology:
    AC2200 MU-MIMO Tri-Band Gigabit, 400+867+867 Mbps†
  • Key Features:
    • Tri-Band (5 GHz + 5GHz + 2.4 GHz), 2x2 AC
    • Simultaneous Tri-Band Wi-Fi Mesh System
    • Seamless Wi-Fi
    • MU-MIMO
    • Auto Firmware Update
    • USB 3.0 Port
    • 4 Adjustable Antennas+ 6 High Power Amplifiers
    • Easy App Controls
    • Advanced Beamforming+ Technology
    • Smart Connect Band Steering
    • Intelligent Mesh Technology
  • Network Standards:
    • 802.11a
    • 802.11b
    • 802.11g
    • 802.11n
    • 802.11ac
  • Wi-Fi Speed:
    AC2200 (N400 + AC867 + AC867)
  • Wi-Fi Bands:
    2.4 and 5 GHz(2x) (simultaneous tri-band)
  • Wi-Fi Range:
    Medium Household
  • Number of Ethernet Ports:
    • 1x Gigabit WAN port
    • 4x Gigabit LAN ports
  • Other Ports:
    • 1x USB 3.0 port
    • Power
  • Antennas:
    4x external adjustable antennas
  • Processor:
    716Mhz Quad-core
  • Memory:
    RAM: 512MB; Flash: 256MB
  • LEDs:
    One, multicolor light for power and status, USB, Ethernet (1-4), Internet
  • Wireless Encryption:
    Up to 128-bit WPA2/WPA-Mixed Personal, WPA2-Personal
  • Operation Modes:
    • Wireless Router
    • Access Point(Wired Bridge)
  • Easy Setup:
    • Simple and secured App based set-up
    • Required for set-up: (1) Internet connection with Modem. (2) Mobile device with Android 6.0.1 or iOS 11.4 and higher, Bluetooth preferred.
  • Dimensions (LxWxH):
    213.7mmX161.8mmx54.8mm (without Antenna)
  • Weight:
    608 g
  • Security Features:
    • WPA2/WPA Personal
    • 128 bit AES link encryption
  • Regulatory Compliance:
    FCC
  • Other Certifications:
    Wi-Fi
  • Additional Information:
    Bluetooth 4.1/LE for secure and easy App based set-up
  • Power Supply:
    Input: 100-240V ~ 50-60Hz; Output: 12V, 2A
Support
Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Router! Future Proof with Velop Nodes I brought this because the ATT uverse WiFi router wasn't good enough. I brought thinking I would have to add some Velops but the signal is strong enough in most parts of our split-level house that we are holding off adding Velop nodes. Only downside is that you have to use app to configure this router and my old Andoid tablet wouldn't sync up. I had to use my daughters new android phone to set up AC2200, MU-MIMO. I wish it could be set up by web browser like WRT3200ACM AC3200 MU-MIMO Gigabit WiFi Router that I set up for my employer. Have had the router for 2 1/2 weeks and working great.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from USB 3.0 Port does not work! It's a future upgrade I bought this unit to replace another brand. One of the Features I use is the USB port to connect an external drive. I come to find out that the USB port is a future upgrade with a firmware release, but not date.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Connection Issues I've bought a AC1200 LINKSYS Router and short after upgraded to this because of the other router having too many drop connections and did not support my 200Mbps internet speed. First day having this router was very good with increase of speed and being able to support 200Mbps. The next few days a connection drop would happen every 30 minutes while video streaming. I do only have a total of 2 smart phones and my Xbox one S connected to this. There isn't any solution but rebooting. to have to reboot at least 5 times a day within only 3 hours isn't something anyone would want to do.
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good router, horrible configuration tools I bought this to augment my existing router, the hardware is quite good. Once working, it works well. Two things I hate: 1. The configuration tools are god awful. The website is barely tolerable and is laid out like a deck of cards thrown into the air. The ios app is a burn down and start over after the development team goes through some serious UX training. On my own development team, I use this app as what not to do since their are so many examples. 2. Whay cant I force the mesh to use the ethernet backbone.
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Setup Setup the AC220 using the Linksys App. Took a few minutes to establish a connection, then everything worked as it should. Setup the mesh extender next which also took a couple of minutes to connect. Entire setup less than 10 minutes. I set up the mess extender in the same room then moved it upstairs. Three level townhouse. Place the extender on the second floor with router on first. Good coverage on the third floor with a signal strength of 70%. Moved the extender to the third floor and the signal strength increased to 85%.All in all a good router/extender.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Minor Setup Issues, but USB now works w/ Firmware! I delayed buying this router for ages as I wanted to see if they would ever enable the USB Port on the router or if they would release another router that had it available. Looking around back in December before Christmas, I found a 1.1.8 firmware had been released in November that enabled the USB Port. This got me to finaly purchase the router as a family gift with the hope that it would work. The router I got was a v1.1, and had the previous 1.1.7 firmware installed. After a couple issues with setup (I had/have an existing Velo node system and trying to setup a new Primary Router with an existing account caused problems - I only got it to go through by entering my existing account as a new account during the setup process). After the setup issues, everything went smooth for adding the two existing Nodes to this Router. I turned on the auto-firmware udpate feature, and thought I would get the new update, but nothing. They do offere a manual update feature, so I did that today with the new 1.1.8 firmware release with a laptop connected to the Router with a wired connection. The USB is now enabled and an External Storage entry now shows up in my app and in the web interface. I've verified that both a USB Thumbdrive and external WD harddrive work with the USB port and are accessable from our PCs. Overall, I'm glad this is finally working and I am happy with performance and feature. I just wish Linksys would have been more upfront about when the USB option would be made available.
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dont waste your money i have this router and have been waiting for some kinda of update for the usb, and nothing over a year. i keep getting the same run round that there will be and update to fix that. they keep putting out newer routers but no fix. the box says you can plug in and use the port. i bought this when it came out and i wish i would have taken it back when i had the chance. what a waste of money. why put something out if it is not 100% ready to be used.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A splendid router with great range and speed The Linksys MR8300 AC2200 Mesh Wi-Fi Router is the latest router in Linksys's impressive lineup of products. It's an MU-MIMO, high-performance router that provides the home with impressive Wi-Fi coverage allowing for impressive speeds that will handle any task, whether it be for streaming or gaming. It comes with four external antennas and with its beamforming technology and quad-core processor, it is certainly no slouch. It's also a tri-band router, so with three Wi-Fi bands broadcasting simultaneously, you won't have to worry about devices crowding the Wi-Fi. As a full disclosure, I’d like to say here that I reviewed this product on behalf of the Linksys Friends and Family program. The testing set came with the router itself along with the Linksys Velop Mesh Wi-Fi extender, an easy-to-use Velop node that helps expand coverage. As part of the testing, I was asked to test the router with the following Wi-Fi extender, so my testing reflects results with both products. Upon opening the router, it seems pretty straightforward. The contents included the router itself, an instruction booklet for quick setup, an Ethernet cable, and an AC adapter. The antennas for the router are not detachable, but they are fold-able for easy collapsing. The AC adapter is nice as well. Its main part isn’t really bulky, so it doesn’t take up a lot of space on a power strip. Setting up the devices was pretty straightforward. All of it was done through the Linksys Smartphone App, which is a bit of a bummer if you don’t have a smartphone. Nevertheless, setting up through the app was rather painless and easy, though it took some time after connecting to the router, waiting for the light to turn solid blue. My testing location is a 2200 square foot house with two floors and a fair number of rooms, so there’s plenty of walls to overcome. I’ve tested it with three devices, all smartphones with 802.11 AC capable Wi-Fi. Using Ookla Speedtest as a rough measurement, the results were very impressive. As a whole, the router averaged around 100.97 Mbps download and 51.83 Mbps upload. When testing up close, the tests showcased an maximum speed of 220 Mbps download and 109 Mbps upload. That was certainly beyond my expectations. Despite the results, the router wasn’t exactly able to reach all parts of the house. On the second floor at the point farthest away from the router, two devices were not able to connect to the router for a speed test, while one device managed to achieve a download speed of 2.25 Mbps and an upload speed of 1.28 Mbps. In terms of signal strength, at this troublesome corner, it varied from -74 dB to -81 dB depending on the wireless band. These results improved dramatically with activation of the included Wi-Fi extender. Upon activation, running the same tests again, I’ve achieved a download speed of 95.6 Mbps and an upload speed of 46.7 Mbps in the best case. Roughly speaking, with the Wi-Fi extender, I’m achieving a speed improvement averaging around 39x what it was without the extender. As a result of testing, the Linksys MR8300 router certainly exceeded my expectations. With an easy setup procedure and a decent range, it was more than capable of providing sufficient Wi-Fi speeds for most of my household. When used in conjunction with the Linksys Wi-Fi extender, the coverage became undoubtedly stronger in the problematic areas. Overall, I highly recommend both the router and the extender for any household.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loaded with features, mesh support & blazing fast I intentionally waited a few months before reviewing this router so I could attest to the reliability of it. To date, I have not had a single issue since I have setup this router. In my house, I have dozens of WiFi capable smart home devices. These include computers, phones, smart TV’s, smart bulbs, smart outlets, security/smart cameras, Echo Dot’s, Fire Sticks, Fire Cubes,... well, you get the point. In addition, between my wife, my kids, and myself, at least one of us is streaming a HD movie or HD TV show (Amazon Prime, Netflix, Google Movies, Hulu, etc.). On many occasions, we are streaming HD to 2-4 devices at the same time. Just to give you an idea of how much WiFi we use, we’d typically use more than double the 1TB data cap set by our ISP (before moving to a true unlimited plan). So when the WiFi goes down, I hear about it straight away. …and so far, I have not heard a peep from anyone since I setup this router. The setup process was a breeze. Normally I go with the manual setup method but this time I opted to use the Linksys Smart Wi-Fi app, which walked me through each step. It was much quicker than manually configuring my previous devices so I am now a believer in the Smart WiFi app! Just to compare, I reviewed the settings of the devices webpage and all was well. It is worth noting that during setup, I was notified that a new firmware update was available and ready for installing. I was able to apply the update during the setup process with just a few taps of the screen. Moreover, I also set the router to check and update the firmware automatically in the future. The Pros about this router (in no particular order): Self-discovering prioritization – I work from home so I utilize the Device Prioritization feature, which on this router works great. It self-discovers your internet speed and adjusts the settings accordingly (can be set manually as well). Channel Finder – finds the most-open WiFi channels ensuring that you get the best performance from your WiFi. This is a great feature! There are 30+ WiFi networks in our neighborhood (and growing) which makes for very noisy WiFi signal interference. The ability to select a quiet channel increases the speed, range and reliability of your WiFi network. Easy to configure parental controls – don’t want the kids staying up all night play online games or watching movies. :-) Notifications sent when a device/node goes down (if enabled) Integrated Mesh Support – Works with my existing Velop nodes and was able to utilize my existing Velop nodes expanding my WiFi reach WiFi Speed – speeds improved by at least 30% anywhere in my house or yard and in some cases, WiFi speeds improved 50%+ WiFi Strength – signal has a long reach and when coupled with one or more Velop nodes, gives you virtually unlimited range Ability to name your devices – This makes it much easier to see who and what is connected to your network. Also helps with selecting devices in the Prioritization and Parental Controls. Simple yet full featured interface – The Linksys Smart WiFi app presents an easy to navigate interface allowing anyone to setup and configure even for a technology challenged person The Cons about this router: ...
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact design and powerhouse features! I am rating the AC2200 tri-band mesh wifi router. Previously, I have been using the EA9300 router because of the sheer power to broadcast wifi signal with minimal signal degradation. I recently moved into a two-story home and noticed a couple of weak signal areas in my home. I've coupled the Velop AC1200 node to expand signal upstairs and into rooms where signal has been weakest. To my surprise the Velop node has increased the broadband to tolerable thresholds while maintaining the speeds previously supplied by the EA9300. This modem is very flexible and provides the benefits of a mesh wifi architecture while delivering, seemingly, the best in class speed demanded by our generation. I plan on keeping this configuration as my main wifi system. Goodbye bulky EA9300!
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True Wifi Speed is now possible! The cure for Wifi throughout the entire house. This was the easiest setup I have ever experienced with a router. The simplicity of setting this up was incredible. Pairing it with Velop mesh hubs was just as easy. I am now getting speeds of 500 MBS wirelessly out of our FIOS internet downstairs and 300 MBS upstairs. The app to monitor on my phone is also easy to navigate. With 5 family members streaming constantly and numerous smart devices throughout the house, this Linksys Mesh Router is my new gold standard.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Requires internet access to setup internet access No, no, NO, 1000x NO! In order to set up this router, you need to install ANOTHER app on your smart device, and create ANOTHER online account on ANOTHER internet service. If you're unfortunate enough to try and setup this product in a location that does not yet have internet access, well think again.
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It looks nice, but.. I bought this router to extend my network coverage over the ISP provided, integrated unit. I have attempted using it three times with no luck. The router will run for a short period of time, and then completely freeze. I can't access it locally, through the application or the web, wired or wireless. Like I said, it looks nice, but that's about all the enjoyment I get out of it.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from disappointed I've only used it for 5 days now I received this as a test for linksys friends+family but I wasn't really impressed with it,actually I like my linkysy WRT32X better. this MR8300 Mesh wifi seem to have some lag to it and considering this is tri-band I don't think there should be any I've reset my internet modem but it does work pretty fast when there's no lag. maybe I keep working with it I'll get it worked out. the lag isn't that bad on the laptop top, but while streaming hulu or Netflix you get that little buffering while watching the movie(it's only a few seconds like 15 or less just guessing never really timed it). my son says he had no problems while on his XBOX ONE.so I'd say it's good for gaming. Maybe the issues with the lap is my tv connection so I'm still working on it.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and Easy Once I realized I needed to manually connect my phone to the router's wifi, using the login info printed on the underside, setup was easy and finished in a few minutes. We have a 3,200 sq. ft., cinderblock house built in the 70's. Wifi has always been an issue. The house is U-shaped, with the router at the end of one arm. I added a Velop node (AC1300) near the middle, and the house is now fully covered. We upgraded from a Linksys WRT 1900 AC. I never had any issues with the wired connections, but streaming to the far side of the house was less than optimal. We usually have more than a couple of devices streaming at the same time as well (TV, phones, etc). We've been up and running for a while now with no issues or complaints. If you stream as much as we do, I highly recommend giving it a try.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Setup 3 small page setup. Download the Linksys app to you phone and it walk you through the setup, very easy. Added a Linksys Velop extender to add extra coverage. Again the app easily does the setup for you.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Non-functional usb 3.0 Purchased Dec. 2019. I did not realize the usb 3.0 did not work. It's for future use. It's now Oct. 2020. USB 3.0 still not functioning.
Date published: 2020-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Expensive and Very Limited on Features Where do I start... -The first step in the manual/quick start guide is to disconnect your old router and install the new one. It should have advised the user to check the existing router for any settings that would need to be set up on the new one like port forwarding, DHCP scope and reservations, VPN configuration, etc -No ability to change the default IP of 192.168.1.1 during initial setup. -No ability to leave your old router hooked up while you are configuring this new one, the MR8300 can not be set up without an internet connection -No ability to remove individual devices from the network, you can view every device on the network but the only way to kick something off is to kick EVERYTHING off and reboot the router. -No OpenVPN Client. This is baffling. Routers that are one third the price of this unit include an Open VPN Client, this router provides no way to connect to a VPN service. What is more puzzling is that previous Linksys routers had this feature. -No apps available. On the main config page for the router, it says "Learn more about apps for Linksys enabled routers" Clicking on this link brings the users to https://www.linksys.com/us/smartwifi/ which is a page that doesn't exist, 404 error. -No Notification customization. In the linksys app, there is an area called notifications. The ONLY notification available to select is to notify when any node goes offline. NO NOTIFICATIONS FOR when a device joins a network (which would be a good thing to know if you did not give a password out), when a firmware update is available or what the release notes are, When there is an IP conflict, When there are multiple bad password attempts on a wifi network. The only thing this router gets right is the ease up setup for a BRAND NEW NETWORK requiring no customization, and speed. The range is good but not great and the additional nodes don't provide as much speed as the main router. Standing 10 feet away from the main router I typically get speeds about 25% faster than standing 10 feet away from a node. It's OK if if you want decent coverage and a simplified setup but if you want any kind of customization or control over your network, you will need a much more feature rich setup
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid coverage, easy setup. I've only been testing this router for a few days now but it has been flawless in it's wifi coverage. I've been running it with a Velop Plug-in AC1300 mesh extender. I've had no issues streaming video from multiple devices in all corners of my house at the same time. The setup was very easy. Plug it in and run the setup from the app. on your phone. I even setup the Velop extender at the same time. Both are well integrated and quite functional.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage and the advantage of adding Mesh I was researching Mesh networks and was going to go with the Velop network but wanted a full blown router like this. Glad I waited to pull the trigger. Now I have the multi-port router with the ability to add mesh nodes if and when I need them. Performance of this router has been great and the coverage is almost spot on. Cannot complain about the actual networking device. I will agree with one of the reviews that complained about the mobile app. It could be a little more user friendly but hey I configure these things from a CLI on a daily basis so something is better than nothing. I connected it straight away to my AT&T U-Verse router put it in DMZ+ mode and booted this thing up. Connected to the mothership and everything has been great since. For the first time sine I got the gigabit internet I have actually gotten close to the service.
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Purchase from Linksys I purchased the MR8300, quit working, I called support last week after 1 hour on the phone support deemed the item defective Case # 13308093 They told me I have to mail the PrePaid router back to Linksys, turn around time 3 weeks, Then we will evaluate your router and ship you one in the mail. if WE find it defective, I have the receipt and it is still under Linksys warranty, Beware before you purchase Linksys I would purchase Netgear.
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Design I bought this router about a month ago. It performs its function. However, the USB port does not work. Thus, the user cannot setup a home network. Why would a USB port be available bit the firmware not support it's function? I would never have purchased this router if I had known this detail
Date published: 2020-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost Perfect I have a two-story townhouse and had tried using range extenders with my previous Linksys router to limited success. And I'd shied away from other mesh wifi setups due to the lack of traditional router features. The MR8300 comes very, very, close to getting things just right. Setting up the router was straightforward and extremely simple, though I do dislike that the router forces you to set it up through the Linksys app. Setting up additional Velop nodes took a little more patience, but eventually everything worked. It's disappointing that the USB3 port on the back doesn't allow you to attach external storage devices like my previous router, however. But I suppose that's a small price to pay for finally being able to get a healthy signal with 100megabit+ speeds in every corner of my home. It would be great to see a WRT compatible version of this in the future.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grest signal strength My wife won't let me smoke inside our house so I take my laptop and go to my 2-car unattached garage about 30ft away from my house. My Linksys router is located in my basement. The router signal goes through a concrete wall out 30ft and through another wall of my garage. I'm amazed at how little the internet signal strength drops in the garage. I've had two other routers but neither compare to the Linksys signal!
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from USB port doesnt work BEWARE NO FIRMWARE I just got my router and so far hapy with it. until today when i relaised after searching and finally chatting with JOHN at linksys that there is no usable usb port onthe MR8300. this requires a firward update that they are "currently working on" long time linsys user, ver a decade, but this is rediculous. why isnt this info on all statements about this product. like having a car witth a door you cant open.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rock solid WiFi I love the Velop Mesh system ant this router is a solid controller for it and also allows easy addition of ethernet hard wired devices to the network. Following the directions of the Linksys App, setup was uncomplicated. The system has been rock solid with no crashes and the Velop nodes provide seemless wifi connectivity throughout my 3000 sq ft house extending to the far corners of my suburban back yard.
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect expansion of Velop system I had some trouble with the standalone Velop nodes getting a consistent signal through a large brick wall fireplace in my house. This was the perfect addition to my signal issues. This serves as the first “node” and the second is able to connect perfectly on the other side of the brick wall and then the other nodes off the second and so on. This eliminates the speed drop that I would see if connected to nodes 3 or 4. Consistent and improved speed and signal strength. Setup was a breeze and has been vastly improved since I first installed the Velop system a year ago. I did reset all of my existing nodes to start over with this router added at the beginning. The app is much improved. I love the seamlessness of mesh systems. I’ve tried others and the Velop system is the best for me needs - speed, connectivity, ease of use. The set up is easy and from there, it just works.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No support and cannot keep internet connection up I bought this less than two weeks ago. It has a terrible problem and drops the internet connection while playing games. It is becoming a pain in the neck and I think I'm going to return this to Amazon. It has been extremely unreliable.
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest Install and Transition I replaced my old network in a matter of minutes. I kept the same network name and password, so no migration for any of my devices. The phone app made it very easy to follow. The network speed seemed a bit faster as I checked with Speed Check. I added another node to the network and this also worked as described in the instructions and the app. I am very pleased with the new router.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than velop Previously owned a velop. Excellent upload and download speeds. Installed an MR8300 and it tested the exact same upload and download speeds as the velop. The difference is the ping was lower on the MR8300 than my velop. The USB port along with the other network cable ports puts it above the velop. Very pleased. Did have an issue with setup. Did a hard reset and it was good to go.
Date published: 2019-03-29
  • y_2021, m_6, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-MR8300, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 141ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Maximum Performance derived from IEEE Standard 802.11 specifications. Actual performance may vary, including lower wireless network capacity, data throughput rate, speed, range and coverage. Performance depends upon many factors, conditions and variables, including building materials and construction, volume of network traffic, mix of wireless products used, interference and other adverse conditions. In order to achieve the best performance, this product must be used with compatible AC2200 wireless devices. The standard transmission rates—867 Mbps (for each 5 GHz radio), 400 Mbps (for 2.4 GHz)—are the physical data rates. Actual data throughput will be lower and may depend on the mix of wireless products used and external factors. Specifications are subject to change without notice. An active, customer-purchased Internet Service Provider broadband account is required for connection of this product and other connected devices to the Internet. Some devices may require additional wireless adapters or an Ethernet cable to connect.
May require a software/firmware update available for download at linksys.com/support.
Belkin, Linksys, Velop and many product names and logos are trademarks of the Belkin group of companies. Third-party trademarks mentioned are the property of their respective owners. [Alexa and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates.] Apple and the Apple logo are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc. Android and Google Play are trademarks of Google Inc. Bluetooth® is a registered trademark owned by Bluetooth SIG Inc. and its use by Belkin is under license. Wi-Fi and Wi-Fi Protected Setup are either trademarks or registered trademarks of the Wi-Fi Alliance. The Wi-Fi CERTIFIED Logo is a certification mark of the Wi-Fi Alliance
© 2018 Belkin International, Inc. and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved. Linksys 121 Theory, Irvine, CA 92617 USA Made in China