text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
Features

Linksys AC1000 Dual-Band WiFi 5 Router (E5350)

ENHANCED WIFI SPEEDS AT AN AFFORDABLE PRICE

Now every home can enjoy the power of WiFi 5 Technology. The Linksys AC1000 Dual-Band WiFi 5 Router delivers enhanced speed, range, and security for all your networking needs. With speeds up to 2.3x faster than WiFi 4, you’ll be able to swiftly stream HD, surf, email, game, browse, and chat.

Father playing video games with his son

DUAL-BAND WIFI PERFORMANCE

With its dedicated 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz bands, the AC1000 Dual-Band WiFi 5 Router doubles the bandwidth to maximize throughput while keeping interference to a minimum. The result is a stable, reliable connection across all your devices.

SETS UP IN MINUTES

This router uses a browser-based installation that requires no CD. Using an iPad, tablet, smartphone, or computer, you can be online in minutes.

Grandparents doing a video call through a laptop
Kids playing video games by themselves

KEEPS YOUR NETWORK SAFE

Featuring WPA2 encryption and an SPI firewall, the AC1000 Dual-Band WiFi 5 Router uses advanced security technologies to help keep your network safely connected.

CONNECT WITH THE PUSH OF A BUTTON

Easy push-button WiFi connection (WPS) allows you to add devices to your WiFi network with just the push of a button.

Man using a tablet to display a recipe online while he cooks
Kids playing on tablets

CUSTOMIZE AND MANAGE YOUR HOME WiFi

  • Guest Access: Create a separate, password-protected Wi-Fi network for up to 10 guests and easily share the password.
  • Parental Controls: Ensure a safe Internet experience for your kids. Restrict access to inappropriate or distracting content, control usage, and block specific devices from accessing the Internet.

Back of the Linksys AC1000 Dual-Band WiFi 5 Router

FAST ETHERNET PORTS FOR HIGH-SPEED DATA TRANSFERS

With its four Fast Ethernet ports, the AC1000 Dual-Band WiFi 5 Router supports fast wired connections and enables quick file transfers.

OnTech Smart Services and Linksys logos

Get Help From the WiFi Pros

Linksy has partnered with OnTech Smart Services to offer expert installation, with same and next-day appointments nationwide. Professional installations starting at $99.99.

Book a Tech »

Technical Specs
  • Wi-Fi Technology:
    AC1000 Dual-band, 300+700
  • Network Standards:
    • WiFi 5
    • WiFi 4
    • 802.11a
    • 802.11b
  • Wi-Fi Speed:
    AC1000 (N300 + AC700)
  • Wi-Fi Bands:
    2.4 and 5 GHz (simultaneous dual band)
  • Number of Ethernet Ports:
    • 1x Fast Ethernet WAN port
    • 4x Fast Ethernet LAN ports
  • Other Ports:
    Power
  • Antennas:
    2x external, non-detachable antennas
  • Processor:
    Single Core
  • LEDs:
    Internet, Ethernet (1-4), WPS
  • Wireless Encryption:
    Up to 128-bit encryption
  • Operation Modes:
    • Wireless Router
    • Bridge Mode
  • Easy Setup:
    Browser-based setup
  • Minimum System Requirements:
    • Internet Explorer® versions 8 and newer
    • Safari® 5 (for Mac®)
    • Firefox® 8
  • Dimensions (LxWxH):
    112 x 170 x 33 mm (4.41 x 6.69 x 1.30 in) w/o antennas
  • Weight:
    172 g (6.07 oz)
  • Security Features:
    • WPA2-Personal
    • WPA2-Enterprise
  • Regulatory Compliance:
    FCC
  • Power Supply:
    100-240V ~ 50-60Hz; Output: 12V, 0.5A
Support
Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent router for its size Received this router to review, it’s a dual band router, and it’s perfect for someone who live in an apartment or small home, not designed for a large home. It’s easy to use once you follow the directions..
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was not impressed I was not impressed with this wi-fi. I not only could not play any games on my phone but could not even get on line to do this review. Could not even get on a kindle either.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Connecting Router Hi, I received your router but I'm not to swift with all the lingo on wi-fi, I have a cable router/modem and tried to connect the AC1000 but had no luck. I'm a step by step person and I have no idea where to start with making changes to the current cable router/modem to bypass the router and link in the AC1000. I'm sorry but this stuff is over my head and I know something will screw up and I'll be without internet service for sure. This is not for me! I have to go with the lowest ratings since I'm not able to use the AC1000
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features for the price The AC1000 wifi dual band router is inexpensive, but has great features for the price. Supporting 2.4 and 5 gigahertz wifi (with excellent range), the unit is quite easy to setup, as well. It is simple enough to plug it in, connect a cable to the internet, and connect your computer to the wifi. Open your browser, change the wifi names and passwords as needed, and you are done. The firewall portion is much better than I thought it would be for this price (about $50 list price US). It's easy enough to get back into the unit to change advanced settings, if necessary. I also set it up as a wifi access point, and that was trivial to do as well. Linksys has a long history of creating decent wifi routers, and this is another testament to the features and quality.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Setup - AC Adapter still blocks xtra outlet I checked out the initial unit on receipt, and found the it compact with an excellent Quick Start guide. Setup and configuration were straight forward and easy. The quick setup guide reflects current US options for high speed internet with good pictures and explanations. My only complaint is with the AC adapter blocking two outlets on my surge strip. Otherwise the unit seems to perform perfectly and setup is wonderful, without any additional goofiness or pushing unneeded items.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Super Easy Setup I really liked how easy this was to get up and running. Though the feature list is rather short. Also, the way the speed is listed as 1000mb is misleading. It is actually 700mb for the 5ghz range and 300 for the 2.4ghz range. I don't know of any wifi device that can connected to both bands at the same time, so you're only going to get one or the other. For a basic home wifi setup this would be pretty nice, but I want a little more speed than this offers for streaming video from my cloud video player. With this router, if more than 2 devices are trying to stream video, it starts buffering. All of my devices connect to the 5ghz range and usually connect at 450mb or a little better most of the time, but the router itself can't stream out to more than 2 of them at a time. Also, the Ethernet prots are only 100mb Fast Ethernet. They are not Gigabit. This is also well below what I want in my home.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It isn't even a basic router I bought this router a few days ago and the first I've noticed is that it doesn't have any status light in front or on the top of the router so if you don't have any cable connected you have to guess what's the device status. The administration interface doesn't have basic features like the list of clients connected to the router or the possibility to reboot it from the interface. This device isn't even a basic router with a poor interface. I wouldn't buy Linksys again.
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice footprint I am impressed with the size of this product, and it's small footprint. I streamed Netflix and Hulu and surfed the web. I really like the speed of the product, and I didn't see any lag in the speed at all. I previously had a EA8300 and it works very well. The AC1000 is a great product for a small apartment or house. The range is good, and there is no signal loss. I would recommend this product to anyone on a budget the price is just right.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Underwhelming hardware I've had this router for 3 months thus far, and have had the chance to put it through its paces, as well as have set up and configured two others. The router is extremely slim in its feature list, which given it's price point is expected. If one is looking for a router with more advanced security features past the basic of setting up a DMZ in your network or port filtering, you best look elsewhere. This router is clearly aimed not at tech savvy users but for the general public who are expecting plug and play. In the regards to plug and play, its a big miss. Hooking it up and getting it to work wasn't hard. However, getting it to play well with other devices like Chromecast and smart home appliances isn't. When you have multiple devices hitting up the network, frequent disconnections, and massive slowdowns occur frequently. Even when one is using wired connections the same issue occurs. As I'm lucky enough to work in electronics repair and installation, I've dealt with a total of 3 of these, including the one in my home (using as a temporary holdover until I we move). All three of these, as well as a returned unit had the same fundamental problems. The hardware isn't designed to handle the rated speed (the chipset is usually used in wireless-n 300Mbs units), and especially a realistic workload of more than 2-3 devices connected to it.
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Effective I received this router as a test product to review. The set-up and installation was so simple. Plug it in into an existing router and away you go. There were only two slight issues that I had to work around. I couldn't find on my laptop the 5 Ghz network ID, but this might've been due to the age of the laptop. Also, until I could actually disable the existing cable modem (Verizon FiOS), the two routers conflicted with each other.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value and Good Performance Linksys WiFi Router Dual-Band AC1000 (WiFi 5) is a Good quality internet router. I was able to setup the router in under 5 minutes. The router was able to cover our whole house (1650 sq ft). The router is an affordable solution to provide internet throughout your house. I would recommend the Linksys WiFi Router Dual-Band AC1000 (WiFi 5) to anyone looking for Quality, Perfomance, and Affordability.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to operate and high speed with ease I got this AC1000 unit for reviewing, and I must say it is definitely full of speed. It has pretty much a push button set and go, so it's easy enough for anyone to get going on high speed internet and or wi-fi for your home. It has advanced security features which can be password protected to keep your network safe at home. The wi-fi speed is blazing next to regular wi-fi signal devices.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective, simple, functional This is a great router for home or small office use. Very easy to setup. I wall mounted the unit but had to provide my own screws. There are no lights anywhere on the unit so you cannot tell if it has power - a minor inconvenience and blinking lights in a dark room are unwelcome anyway. The device has a setup wizard that guides you through connectivity and configuration making it very simple to get connected and running quickly. I had specific needs for my setup so I bypassed the wizard and found the navigation of the unity to be very intuitive. And it has all the features I needed like DMZ, port forwarding, and more. I was up and running in no time. For home/family use where Parental Controls are important, this has minimal features for Parental Controls. You can only set Internet access times and utilize a short list of Blocked URLS, but there is no content filtering. Overall, a great router for the price.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An excellent Router with somewhat limited range I received this router as a gift. I have used it for a week or so and like it very much. I did use it in place of my Linksys Max-Stream AC1750 router. The AC 1000 is a fast and easy set up router and took only a few minutes to get it up and running. I have 3 laptops, 1 desktop and 2 Kindle Fires and 1 internet capable TV that I run in my house off of the WiFi Router. The TV is the furthest from the Router at approximately 50 feet. I was not able to get access to internet movies on my TV from the AC100 which I can on my AC1750. My small laptop located near the TV was functional but it ran at a little slower pace. Those within the range of the AC1000 worked fast and it was hard to tell the difference between the old router and the AC1000. I would recommend the AC1000 to anyone who would not require distances greater than 30 to 40 feet. For those computers within the range this is fast and reliable router and an excellent buy.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Budget Friendly Router Setup was quick and easy for this - just follow the instructions. I live in single story 1350 sq ft home and this works sufficiently for our needs. Speed is good and we typically have 5-10 devices (phones, iPads, laptops, TV/Cable, printer, etc), connected. Would recommend to anyone looking for a reliable router, but not looking to spend a ton.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works Well I started using this router a few weeks ago. I have found it to very slow compared to my last router. It was very easy to set up and start using the router. It works well but is slower than I expected. The router was extremely light in weight. It seems like a cheesy router that has a lower price to capture some demographic.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice WiFi I received it and had a little trouble installing. After a few adjustments,everything operated as usual. I found the speed of my devices a little quicker and smoother. Clarity in viewing was crisper. I thought I was only going to set it up ,try it and return to my previous Wi-Fi. So far it remains in operation.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good low end router The product was easy to set up and use. My only complaint was the signal strength. In the same area it is fine, but going through a wall or two and the signal goes from excellent with 866Mbps to good with a speed of 560Mbps. However, this is still probably better than a unit that is a couple of years old.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Budget Friendly Router This router was great and setup was quick and easy - just follow the instructions! I live in 1350 sq ft single story home and this worked perfectly for our needs. We typically have between 5-10 devices connected and there's no lag. I would recommend to anyone on a budget looking for a reliable router.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frequent disconnection Dont buy I bought this over a year ago and ever since it keeps disconnecting in the middle of gaming. Don't buy their products. I've seen a lot of reviews about linksys frequently disconnecting. You might as well opt out to other products out there. It's not worth investing on a router that's unreliable.
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good wifi I like the wifi router, how ever its for a small house or apt. My house is 2 floors and I get like 1-2 bars of wifi at the top floor other side of the house. But its awesome if you have fiber or 1 gig speed. Cause youll get fast wifi if you have the right spacing.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice The AC1000 Dual-Band WiFi 5 Router has been running about a month in my home configured as a media bridge without any issues. The setup was easy and it functions seamlessly with the WRT1900ACS wireless router and 50+ clients in the network.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best setup I bought this to replace a prior Linksys that got kill after a thunderstorm lol. I only have a smartphone so I was concerned about the set up. To my surprise I didn't even used the app, like magic it practically setup by itself.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big router small profile I Recieved the AC 1000, I loved the one button connect feature.There is a TV, 2 computers,and cell phone, no problems reported.It is nice to have the security for guest access.The range and speed was very acceptable.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Performance received my router last week. After installing the router I am receiving better Wi-Fi performance in my home. if is feeding TV sets in three rooms as well as tablets for Internet use.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use WiFi dual Band router was very easy to setup. Took less than five minutes. Speed is great with enough range to cover entire home. Very happy with this model. I consider it a keeper.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Faster The E5350 looks to be faster than the EA9300. However the EA9300 has many more features such as configuring the speed of connected devices which the E5350 does not have.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed Was given the AC1000 for review and found it to be inferior to my AC5400. Does not have strength of the 5400. Signal strength would diminish within a few feet of my home.
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Upgrade to ac wifi Its great to give you ac wifi when your older modem didn't have it. Would have given it 5 stars but I need a little faster speed. I have too many devices using wifi
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price Easy to install. Fast and reliable for the money. The only thing I didn't like was the setup screen because it took some to find various settings to lock it down.
Date published: 2020-02-16
  • y_2021, m_6, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-E5350, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 110ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT