text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
Features
Linksys AC1200 BOOST Eliminate Deadzones

ELIMINATE DEAD ZONES AND BOOST WiFi UP TO 7,500 SQUARE FEET**

Easily expand your home WiFi to enjoy uninterrupted streaming, smooth online gaming, and more with the Linksys AC1200 BOOST EX WiFi Range Extender (RE6400). The AC1200 BOOST EX extends your existing WiFi range up to 7,500 square feet** so you can enjoy a stronger WiFi signal--even outdoors.

WORKS WITH ALL WiFi ROUTERS

The AC1200 BOOST EX is compatible with all WiFi routers, including your existing unit or those from service providers. There's no need to modify your router's settings when installing the extender--you won't have to touch your router at all.


Linksys AC1200 BOOST Easy Setup

EASY SETUP OPTIONS FOR OPTIMAL PLACEMENT

Two simple ways to setup:

  • Simply press the Push Button Connect feature on the AC1200 BOOST EX to automatically sync it to your router.
  • Simple setup from a smartphone, tablet, or laptop.

Find the optimal location for the range extender using Spot Finder Technology.

  • If placed too far from an existing router, a range extender may not expand WiFi or WiFi may be spotty. Spot Finder helps ensure your Linksys range extender is in the right spot.

Linksys AC1200 BOOST Dual Bands

STRENGTHENS WiFi CONNECTION WITH DUAL BANDS

Stream movies, play games online, and browse the Web without interruptions thanks to quick data transfer speeds of up to N300 + AC867 Mbps*. The range extender features dual bands and can also focus the WiFi signal directly to your connected devices for optimal performance, thanks to Beamforming Technology.


Linksys AC1200 BOOST Crossband Technology

Crossband Technology Maximizes WiFi

Crossband Technology allows information to be obtained on one band and transmitted on the other, resulting in reduced dropped data packets, faster media transfer speeds, and a stronger, more consistent signal throughout your home.


GIGABIT ETHERNET PORT

WIRED CONNECTION WITH GIGABIT ETHERNET PORT

Connect a wired device such as a gaming console, Blu-ray player, Smart TV, or streaming player to your WiFi network. The extender's Gigabit Ethernet port provides data transfer speeds 10x faster than a Fast Ethernet port.

Videos

Eliminate Dead Zones with Linksys Range Extenders Featuring Spot Finder Technology

  • Eliminate Dead Zones with Linksys Range Extenders Featuring Spot Finder Technology

  • Discover Linksys Range Extender Solutions to Eliminate Dead Zones

Show all videos
Technical Specs
  • Wi-Fi Technology:
    802.11ac
  • Key Features:
    • Works with Any Router
    • Cross-Band Technology
    • Dual-Band
    • Beamforming Technology
    • Gigabit Ports
  • Wi-Fi Speed:
    AC1200 (N300 + AC867)
  • Wi-Fi Bands:
    2.4 and 5GHz
  • Wi-Fi Range:
    7500 sq ft
  • Number of Ethernet Ports:
    One(1) Gigabit Ethernet port (10/100/1000 Mbps)
  • Easy Setup:
    • CD-Less setup
    • Setup from mobile devices
    • Push and connect using Wi-Fi Protected set-up (WPS)
  • Minimum System Requirements:
    Connected devices need Ethernet connectivity and Ethernet cables
  • Physical Specifications :
    121 x 87 x 60 mm
  • Security Features:
    • WPA/WPA2
    • 128 bit AES link encryption
  • Warranty and Support:
    • 1-year limited warranty
    • 90-day complimentary assisted technical support
Support
Package Contents
  • Linksys AC1200 BOOST EX Wi-Fi Range Extender, RE6400
  • Quick Installation Guide
  • Regulatory Information
Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Addition To My Network I was looking for something to give me more coverage outside. My router is in my basement and I placed the AC1200 in my garage and was able to extend my network to my front yard and beyond. I was still getting wifi 4 doors down. The setup is pretty easy, Linksys made it that way. If you are looking for something to extend your network indoors or out, this is the product you need.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT BOOST!! I had a problem trying to connect this to my Verizon Gateway Modem, after several attempts I had to call the support desk for assistance. Since the RE6400 has been connected, I have nothing but confidence when I am outside doing yard work or grilling and staying connected to the internet, with a big yard all that was missing was the constant internet connection.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from did not work The indicator lights are supposed to be green vs. amber but they look the same! The difference is subtle that there's no point in having an indicator light, instead you just need to test the connection. I spent 2-3 hours with my technically-inclined friend trying to get this extender to work. It only made the connection worse so I'm going to return it.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, Easy, Easy Setup! I was finally able to get some time to install this and I'm so glad I did. Literally I just plugged this in, connected to the hotspot, opened my browser and told it which system to connect to, that was it! Now I have access in the backyard by the pool to listen to Pandora, watch Netfix, wharever I want. So glad I did this.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great extended application! The product was easy to set up, easy to use, and provides a significant improvement in Wi-Fi range. It's hard to believe such a simple product application provides such improved range without major electronic modifications, or upgraded router additions. Strongly suggest everyone give it a try... you won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No difference in Wi-Fi strength or range I bought this device to increase the signal strength and range of the Wi-Fi provided by AT&T U-verse. I am have the device correctly positioned at the mid-point as indicated in the installation instructions but I am not seeing any difference in either the signal strength or any improvement in the signal range.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing and simple to use!! I received the Wi-Fi Range Extender and decided to wait on writing this review until I had some time to use it. Unpacking and setting up was extremely simple. It too me 3 minutes set it up. I installed it in my basement. I originally had another router setup as a bridge, but replaced it with this Range Extender. I was expecting the bridged router to outperform the extender but that was not the case. I actually now have better coverage and speed with the extender. This extender also has a gigabit Ethernet port. I plugged in my Xbox One to see how it performed and was very surprised. I also plugged in my laptop (with wireless disabled) to test the connection and again, was very surprised. Having this port is a great feature if you need to physically plug in anything, as well as extending your wi-fi signal. I 100% recommend this very simple, but powerful, device for anyone who needs either more wi-fi coverage or an Ethernet port without running wires everywhere.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way too slow for me. It isn't working well, it was very difficult to pair. and I'm returning it. The initial pairing was cumbersome and the the instructions inaccurate. However, once I got it, it seemed to work ok. Now, however, a couple of weeks later, it's very slow (2.5 mbps slow) when my router shows over 60 mbps.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very slow speeds in my small apartment Been using the extender for over a week, and I'm terribly disappointed. I primarily use the extender for my iphone/ipad when in my bedroom (I live in a single-story loft, 1,000 sq. ft.). I am blown away that the extender gives me slower speeds than my phone's data plan. I'm considering returning.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed We had one low signal zone in our home that was always a challenge. After reading the reviews and a great sale I purchased this extender and have been very happy with it from the easy out of the box set-up to strong signal strength it now provides to that former dead zone. Great product!
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for patio/garage. I received this several weeks ago and set up in the three seasons room. It covers the garage, patio and a good portion of the back yard. Been streaming movies outside to the patio for the kids for neighborhood movie night, and streaming music while I do projects in the garage and yard.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mostly a great product but limited in Europe However, for Professional Network Guy, here are 3 defects which I find annoying. If I had discovered before, I would have returned the product. Please note also that this could be resolved in a future firmware (although I doubt it). The first default is for me technically important. This "Wireless Extender" connects in 5Ghz, only on channels 36 to 48. This means that if you work on a band of 80Mhz (ie of the 4 channels 36 to 48), your router must be configured on the 4 channels (not above). The second defect later in the other. You cannot choose your own channels if you use both bands simultaneously (although you can do if you wish to uplink on the 2.4GHz and 5Ghz locally, and vice versa). Again, only channels 36 to 48. So if you are working in 80Mhz you will have an overlap with the new point of access that will be created. Third flaw but concern only a limited number of people. My router wifi provided with a Radius server behind. It is not possible to the same configuration, only the Shared Key.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Range, Easy Setup I received this Linksys RE6400 AC1200 Boost EX Wi-Fi Range Extender and could not be happier. Setup was Easy and fast and within minutes it was setup. The Range on this product is great and its speed makes this product worth it if you looking for an extender with a wide Range.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great glad I bought it. So far all I have bought from Linsky has been great
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full home coverage! I love this product! I had areas of my home that was not covered very well with some that I had no Wi-Fi coverage. Now I have perfect coverage with full bars in every part of my home. Easy setup! Was completed in less than 5 min, with full coverage to my entire home.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Creates a second network. Does not extend existing Warning! this product establishes a new network. If you have WiFi speakers or a WiFi printer, those devices must be on the SAME network. I was hoping to extend my current network so I could print from across the house. Going back to Costco for a refund.
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works The RE 6400 does exactly what it says it will do. I have been able to extend my wi-fi coverage outside to my garage and that is where I spend a lot of time and now I will always be connected. Couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Linksys RE6400 Bought this unit to enhance wifi in the kitchen area. Instructions are simply and easy to follow. Setup takes a few minutes and works well with my EA9200. It's working well so far. I would recommend it.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to set up and connect Running now for about a week and works great. My grandson can access the router to play his games out on our deck or in the garage which is about 20 yards away from the house. Router is in the basement
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lousy Device Poor Performance Not happy with this device considering the price it should not overheat display clear green on its idicator and not drop connections constantly, dont hook to alrams of securtiy cameras
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Works exactly as it should I bought this and was nervous it was going to be hard to set up, but it was Amazingly easy. I literally pushed 2 buttons and signed in. Anyone should be able to set this up.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money I have had this for about a year and the results have always been pretty marginal at best. The setup menu works sometimes, and often not, for no obvious rhyme or reason.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RE6400. Works great! Purchased the RE6400 direct from Linksys. Arrived in just a couple of days. Easy to install and pair to my Linksys router. Covers all areas within & outside my home.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Realiable Performance I purchased this range extender 8/15/2016. It was an easy install and really cleared dead zones. I still have more to check out in terms how well it performs.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple to set up and use Performance over the first few days was sporadic. I determined it might due to the location. Once placed in its current location it seems to be working well.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible installation Returning. Would not install. Tried exactly as instructions, tried manual. Tried adding device using in my router. My router is a cisco 6500 , no luck.
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SIGNAL BOOSTER After several placements, finally found correct spot between router and laptop. Internet response went from very slow to pleasantly quick.
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small yet powerful It is wonderful and it has extended my wireless range so much that I can sit in my yard and use Laptop, I pad and phone without using Data.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very dissapointed I bought two of the extenders and neither one worked as advertised. They would not stay linked to the wifi and connect to the internet.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy set up So far so good, The uit was easy to set up and seems to be working well. I no longer have dead spots and have increased outdoor range.
Date published: 2015-11-21
  • y_2021, m_10, d_14, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_P-RE6400, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_linksys
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 156ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Maximum performance derived from IEEE Standard 802.11 specification. Actual performance can vary, including lower wireless network capacity, data throughput rate, range, and coverage. Performance depends on many factors, conditions, and variables, including distance from the access point, volume of network traffic, building materials and construction, operating system used, mix of wireless products used, interference, and other adverse conditions.
**Range specifications are based on performance test results under normal use case conditions. Actual ranges will increase or decrease depending on wireless obstructions, operating environments, and building material. Wireless coverage claims are used only as reference and are not guaranteed as each wireless network is unique.
Push Button Connect works with devices that support Wi-Fi Protected Setup™ like Linksys Wireless-AC routers and others.